Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic CD/DVD Tower Storage Unit, Cherry

Generic CD/DVD Tower Storage Unit, Cherry

Tired of the clutter around your music and television systems? The neat and adjustable CD DVD Tower Storage Unit can be the best solution. This CD/DVD tower storage unit comes in cherry finish to add an elegant touch to your room decor. This cherry finish storage unit has adjustable shelves that can accommodate up to 76 CDs. This tower storage unit has angled slots for easy viewing and extraction, thus you can pick up the correct CD or DVD without much effort. Not just CDs or DVDs, you can also store VHS tapes, DVD player, and more in this storage unit. The six adjustable shelves in the storage unit available are to accommodate books, magazines, and collectibles. Easy to assemble, simple guidelines will help you do it with ease.
Average Customer Rating:
3.461 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation67%26 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CD/DVD Tower Storage Unit, Cherry

glue!gl;ue!glue!

07/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First: The color was much darker than the photo, and the instructions were poor. All that said; I glue all my furniture together and after masking it off and sanding the finish where the parts butt together, it went together seamlessly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CD/DVD Tower Storage Unit, Cherry

The perfect size!

07/11/2014
By ,
Holiday, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This storage unit is the perfect size for my bedroom. It holds alot of CD's and DVD's. If fits just right in a small area. It was worth the price. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CD/DVD Tower Storage Unit, Cherry

Inexpensive DVD/CD storage

05/27/2014
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed two if us to put it together. Don't know how I would have done it alone. Can't beat the price and it looks nice, but isn't super sturdy. Not sure it would handle a lot of moving around. But if you will leave it in one place, won't be too rough on it, and need an inexpensive one - this is it.
We put in four shelves, so with the bottom we have five shelves of DVD in regular sized DVD cases. Each shelf holds 14 DVD cases, so 60 altogether.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CD/DVD Tower Storage Unit, Cherry

Just adequate

03/20/2014
By ,
Burlington NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For my money this unit is your typical hard to put together item that we typically find in “off shore” manufacturing. Very questionable design! To enable to the unit from falling apart I added two brace boards across the back of it to make it stable. Their suggestion to place an anchor screw through the backing and into the wall was not an option in my case. The stabilizing braces I myself constructed have been the saving grace. Otherwise I probably would have felt that I wasted $30.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CD/DVD Tower Storage Unit, Cherry

should have read the reviews before ordering!

05/14/2014
By ,
mo.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a nasty surprise when I picked it up I swore after building 3 bookcases I'd never buy any walmart product I had to build ever again......this a chintzy cabinet its going back tomorrow looks nothing like the photo. go to the thrift store and buy a cabinet its allready built, cheaper and will hold more dvds This is junk the wood (laughable) is cardboard thin NOPE Never again yuk
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CD/DVD Tower Storage Unit, Cherry

inexpensive & nice

06/16/2010
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
didn't cost much, easy enough to put together and now we have all our discs in one place. We wish we would have bought the rack a long time ago. It also looks very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CD/DVD Tower Storage Unit, Cherry

terrible quality

02/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wouldn't know unsteady this is until it's put together. Waste of time
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CD/DVD Tower Storage Unit, Cherry

Great Value

04/23/2010
By ,
Spring Hill, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at several stores for CD towers. Where I could find them, they were "off the wall" expensive. This one was PERFECT, even though there was assembly required.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CD/DVD Tower Storage Unit, Cherry

Nice looking product

04/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice looking storage unit for the price. However, the storage unit is not completely stable. It does have the possibility of tipping over if not secured to the wall. The product does come with a screw to use to secure it to the wall but I would have preferred to not to have to do this. Also, when putting the product together a hammer had to be used to get the top to go onto the plugs which caused a little damage to the top of the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CD/DVD Tower Storage Unit, Cherry

A cardboard box is a better way to store your cd

02/13/2014
By ,
Fall River, Mass
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Was pretty easy to assemble initially. then i tried to slide it over after i was loaded with my media collection. the shelves fell out. sides buckled. piece of pretty trash... it is smallish but holds a lot. just wish it had not fell apart.. very sad...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CD/DVD Tower Storage Unit, Cherry

Great CD/DVD Organizer

04/20/2011
By ,
Parkland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice tower. Took minutes to put together and it sufficiently keeps our CD/DVD collection organized and at our fingertips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CD/DVD Tower Storage Unit, Cherry

Great media storage for the beginner

11/29/2013
By ,
Shady Spring, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my girlfriend, who has a limited amount of cds, dvds & books. The unit is compact...looks good...and was very easy to put together...even for an idiot like me. Also arrived at my home in only two days. Excellent overall experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CD/DVD Tower Storage Unit, Cherry

simply beautiful

12/02/2011
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful piece of furniture for a small apartment or space. It is worth every penny of the purchase price, It assembles easily and has a beautiful finish. I would deffinately recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CD/DVD Tower Storage Unit, Cherry

looks nice

09/10/2013
By ,
Kirksville, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This CD holder looks very nice in the den. The wood is a pretrty color and martches pretty well, since my woodwork is a dark cherry.
It is, of course, what you would expect for $32.00 as it relates to value. The CD holders DO NOT hold the CD's correctly. They (the CDs) do not fit properly into the slots leaving you the option of putting them into the stand any way you can get them to stay. They should redo their design.
But then for the price, one does't have a lot of room to complain. At lteas the CDs are out of their box and stored somewhat properly. Buyer be warned!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CD/DVD Tower Storage Unit, Cherry

Am please with the over all DVD/CD Storage Tower.

11/20/2013
By ,
Overland Park
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Storage tower was very easy to put together and it only took about 10 mins doing it by myself. Over all quality is good for the cost of the product. If you are looking for a small storage tower this is a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CD/DVD Tower Storage Unit, Cherry

Good value.

11/05/2013
By ,
Millsboro, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CD stand is a good value and was made sturdier and assembled with more stability than I thought due to its small size. Hold more CD's than it looked, and the cherry color mixes well with a variety of other woods. Like the low profile it provides.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CD/DVD Tower Storage Unit, Cherry

Very Good

03/27/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money you spend it is a great value. Everyone that comes in my house asks me where I got it and tells me how nice it is. I like how you can space the right side of the DVD's out. I was worried when I read the reviews on how the product seemed like it was going to fall over. Not an issue for me! Now to the bad part. It really was my own fault I guess. I did not realize that the left side of the tower was just CD'S.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CD/DVD Tower Storage Unit, Cherry

Great item for the price and look!

09/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read the other reviews and decided to get this piece for sure; the price can't be beat. It arrived pretty fast, was easy to put together, it's not 100 stable but it does have the anchor to attach to the wall if another buyer has small child(ren) so it won't fall over. Looks very nice. It says cherry wood color but it was a bit darker, I would say Espresso. I would definitely recommend to other buyers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CD/DVD Tower Storage Unit, Cherry

Great storage design, poor quality materials

12/22/2012
By ,
Upstate New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love the ease of putting this shelf unit together and the color is perfect. I am extremely disappointed in the strength of the wood. The outsides bow and the cd's will not stay on the shelf. I had my clever husband brace the unit together so it would be used. I am disappointed because it was exactly what I wanted, but we had to make it work.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CD/DVD Tower Storage Unit, Cherry

too dark

09/30/2013
By ,
Summerfield, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had to return to Walmart. I have a small room and it was just to dark to have next to the other furniture. If I was going to place it away from the living room set it might have been okay. I didn't even pit it together because of the color. I liked the design for CD's and DVD's.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next