Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GE GE Convection Toaster Oven

GE GE Convection Toaster Oven

The GE Convection Toaster Oven makes it easy for you to cook food, especially chicken and smaller varieties of meats. Based on the principle of convection cooking, this rotisserie toaster oven works using air convection and cooks food evenly. It does not create hot spots and gives the food a perfect golden color when cooked. With multiple options like rotisserie, broil, toast, keep warm, and bake, this stainless steel toaster oven is a must-have for those who prefer to spend less time on cooking. The rotisserie function grills and cooks delicious recipes just like ones you would find in a deli or restaurant. The oven comes with three shelves for proper positioning of the food. With a 21-liter capacity, this oven is big enough for baking a 12'' size pizza. The power light inside the oven chamber lets you check on food without opening the door. This door is equipped with Cool Touch handles, which do not get hot even when the oven has been working for 45 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.107 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(272 Reviews) 249
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
45
3 stars
12
2 stars
18
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation78%213 out of 272reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
121 Questions | 326 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
45
3 stars
12
2 stars
18
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Thermostat not accurate...

06/29/2011
By ,
Louisville, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put an oven thermometer in the oven and set it for 350. It wouldn't get to 350 until I set it for 450. I now use it on 425 and am happy with it. I am very satisfied with the roominess of the oven.
My cheesecake turned out great and so do my bundt cakes. I have also used it for frozen tv dinners (even tho it says not to) and have not had a problem. I just have to add 10 min to cooking times. This is a really nice product and fits my kitchen to a T....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Excellent Product

07/29/2010
By ,
Delran, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife thought another gadget to sit on the shelves and gather dust, like so many of my other ideas. Well we use it almost every day and bake cakes,broil steaks etc and use the rotisserie for chicken etc. we do baked pototoes and haven't had the stove oven on since we got it at Walmart. I am so glad this idea works and even my wife admits it is great especially now with the heat of summer, not to use our stove oven which would heat up the whole house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

4+ years and still working....

10/18/2010
By ,
Bay St Louis, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this oven for at least 4 years and cook in it about 4 times per week. Rotisserie Cornish hens and chicken come out juicy and golden. Bakes like a breeze and roasts come out perfect. We cover the removable tray with aluminum foil for easy cleanup. The upper burners are just now warping-this thing has been through heavy use and never a problem. I am replacing with this same model. You cannot go wrong with this lil oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Best Christmas gift ever!!!

05/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this toaster oven so much. I got it for Christmas, and as I live in Phoenix, AZ, I was thrilled with it. It barely heats up the kitchen, and it cools down so quickly. That's my favorite part about it. I have used it ALOT. It bakes very well, toasts great, rotisserie is cool, and I haven't broiled with it yet, but I know it would do the job. It's the first toaster oven I have owned, and I wouldn't trade it for anything!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Great Toaster/Convection Oven For A Great Price!

10/14/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this oven about 2 years and it has been wonderful!
The rotisserie hasn't been used--I had concern about how to clean the inside afterwards.
It is very quiet and I'm very thankful for it.
It is important to put the temperature lower than the recipe may call for--it cooks rather quickly.
In the share your info section I said every day.
There wasn't a choice for perhaps 5-6 times per week--it varies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for GE Convection Toaster Oven
01/20/2010
By ,
Maspeth N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a toaster oven to replace my Black n Decker old one. I read the reviews on this product and was pretty thrilled. I ordered it and took my chances. I was so happy I did, I was very excited, I just cant wait to use the rotissure feature. I am looking forward on ordering again from walmart. I do shop in walmart in New Jersey when I visit my parents. Thanks Again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Great Oven

07/11/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the oven, especially the rotisserie function. Just follow the 5lb limit. On the convection, I really didn't notice much difference over normal oven baking, but my dish was perfect. It also avoids having to fire up the big oven in the summer, as it emits almost no heat, just don't touch it while cooking, as the exterior gets very hot. I would recommend this oven.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for GE Convection Toaster Oven
05/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There was a mix up with delivery but once it finally arrived I used this toaster oven for rotisserie. It did a great job cooking the 4lb chicken. My only complaint is that the spicketts that come with it are not strong enough to hold the meat in place while it turns. Other than that I use it almost every day for the last month-no problem. The price was right-it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Love it!

03/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this oven for just about everything. Baked bread, cookies, brownie, etc. Love the rotisserie, we cook pizza all the time in it.
It's great for summer when we don't want to heat up the house using the big oven. Cooks quickly and perfectly.
It's only drawback, it is not the best for toasting bread.
I have given several for gifts, and everyone else loves it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Awesome machine!

08/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit does everything it claims to do and better than I imagined. Be sure to read the small instructions booklet before use: it has simple, easy to grasp pointers. It only took 15 minutes to begin toasting, including cleaning and reading. I doubt you'll find a better machine. I feel like a pro already, and I haven't used my large oven since I received this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Great countertop addition!

07/16/2011
By ,
New Bedford, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are extremely satisfied with this appliance.After reviewing the manual and learning about its characteristics and capabilities so far it fulfills our needs.It was compared to other similar available products and the GE/Walmart warrantee we purchased it.It is my opinion that this is superior to others in the same price range and capability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Lot of Bang For Your Buck

11/22/2009
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toaster to replace a month old Oster that the timer died on. So glad I did! This is far superior - the dials are very easy to use and my toast comes out perfectly done. The power light is also a nice feature, especially with children around. I couldn't believe the price - it must be a Christmas special. This is a great buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

A life saver for a busy mom.

11/24/2010
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted something small and having the ability to do everything so I won't have to heat up the large oven I have, this is perfect, easy to operate, clean up is a snap. Excellent in fact.I actually put two Cornish hens on the rotisserie and they were done to perfection.I made gravy at the same time in the pan below.I am so happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Oven Yes, Toaster No

01/17/2010
By ,
Tampa FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a fine oven, but a poor toaster. I've owned it a couple months now, and I'm having to purchase a separate toaster because no matter how long I leave the bread in now, it barely browns. It does a great job at everything else though, broiling, baking, etc. Sort of hard to hate it even though I bought it as a toaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Doesn't get hot

08/10/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Things take twice as long to toast or cook as they should because my oven doesn't get hot. It says 450 degrees is the maximum heat but mine gets up about 300 degrees tops. This causes food not to be cooked correctly even if you do give it enough time.
Otherwise, this is a good product but low heating ruins it overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Best oven for the value

01/17/2010
By ,
miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oven has completely replaced my conventional oven. It is perfect for a single person, a couple, or a family. It cooks evenly and I use much less electricity that with the large oven. It also preheats faster. It's great for playing host and cooking quick appetizers when guests are visiting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Love this toaster oven!

04/28/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this toaster oven as a gift. I've used it
to bake toast, biscuits, cakes,roasted chicken.
Everything tasted great. With this oven, you get a convection rotisserie and it comes with a two year warranty. Its an excellent purchase for the price.
Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for GE Convection Toaster Oven
04/27/2010
By ,
Schenectady,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the rotisserie feature! I cooked a cornish game hen and a sirlion tip beautifully! However my toast does not toast evenly. Also I wish it were just a bit wider to allow larger pan to bake in! It looks good in my kitchen with my stainless steel stove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

I love it!

07/14/2011
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was given the rotisserie oven for Christmas last year and I love the rotisserie function of it most. We lived in Europe for awhile and everyone missed their rotisserie chickens so I came up with my own "rub" and they are happy as clams. Thanks Walmart and GE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

EXCELLENT

09/24/2011
By ,
Conyers, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oven exceeded my hopes and expectations. I have used the rotissery, broil and bake fouctions almost everyday. I have never before been as pleased with a purchase before. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a dependable and ease of use product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 250 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  13 Next