Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GE GE Convection Toaster Oven

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

GE GE Convection Toaster Oven

The GE Convection Toaster Oven makes it easy for you to cook food, especially chicken and smaller varieties of meats. Based on the principle of convection cooking, this rotisserie toaster oven works using air convection and cooks food evenly. It does not create hot spots and gives the food a perfect golden color when cooked. With multiple options like rotisserie, broil, toast, keep warm, and bake, this stainless steel toaster oven is a must-have for those who prefer to spend less time on cooking. The rotisserie function grills and cooks delicious recipes just like ones you would find in a deli or restaurant. The oven comes with three shelves for proper positioning of the food. With a 21-liter capacity, this oven is big enough for baking a 12'' size pizza. The power light inside the oven chamber lets you check on food without opening the door. This door is equipped with Cool Touch handles, which do not get hot even when the oven has been working for 45 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.107 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(272 Reviews) 249
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
45
3 stars
12
2 stars
18
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation78%213 out of 272reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
45
3 stars
12
2 stars
18
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

GE Toaster Oven

10/07/2009
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good, the only comment or observation is that the exterior really gets HOT. We have had to move it a couple of times to find a place where we felt comfortable to operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+71points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/29/2013
it does get very hot on the outside, I'm thinking its because of poor insulation;
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 62 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

So Far So Good!

11/08/2011
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this because it has a rotisserie in it. I am so looking forward to my Thanksgiving Prime Rib in this oven . Cooked some small items like brown and serve rolls and they came out perfectly browned and toasted. The toast portion does take some time to toast items, but I didn't buy this for the toast feature but for the convection and rotisserie. The only drawback is that it is sooo deep. I would rather have had it wider than deeper. Now I only have 4" of counter top space in front of this oven in my already small kitchen. It fits under standard counter tops.
So far, cooking small items has been easy . The only drawback is that you do have to pre-heat this oven for even cooking and correct cooking times. My old infra-red Toastmaster lasted for 7 years and I hope I get years of use out of this oven also. Walmart has the absolute best price for this item. Do not purchase elsewhere!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 63 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Finally Died!

06/26/2010
By ,
Lake Winnie, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After 4 years of almost daily use, My toaster oven gave up and died. I have nothing bad to say. It was a good oven and will be missed by all who used her. Her last deed was making garlic italian bread last night for supper. When I tried toasting a bagel this morning, She was already gone.(sniff) I am hoping she went quietly in her sleep with no pain. I will be heading back to Wal-Mart to purchase another, but none will live up to the original.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 64 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

OVEN not toaster but awsome oven.+ Tip

08/28/2010
By ,
Largo florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had the pleasure of owning this oven now for a little over 2 months now. I have had the best food I have ever cooked out of this thing. You must have butchers string to rotisserie a chicken but it will do a nice size chicken around 4-5 pounds. The best thing I have had yet was the rotisserie bottom round roast. I covered it in spices and cranked it to full and let it go for almost 2 hrs and it came out moist and tender. Tasted like sirloin. I also Reheated pizza and it came out perfect. This is a slow cooker NOT a toaster oven or an oven for the person in a hurry. It takes 15 min just to get up to full temp and then a good hr or more to cook poultry. BUUUUT!!! it cooks it just right. It will save you money on electricity but does take longer than the oven. about a 25% savings overall from not heating the house as much and is about half the wattage of the average oven. BUT heres a TIP. Take your oven outside on the patio and cook out there, it will not heat up your house at all. This makes it way more energy efficiant and your house wont smell like last nights dinner. Mine was chicken thighs coated in spices browned in a cast iron pan of olive oil and then baked and broiled in this oven for an hr at 350 on the rack with the drip pan and potatoes underneath. Awsome chip crunchy crust!!! Just buy the oven its half the cost of the others and includes the rotisserie and has a fan for even heating. You might think there is a bomb in the kitchen from the timer, but it will be an explosion of flavor. Yeah I know that was dumb!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 65 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

great!

01/12/2010
By ,
Boone, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've owned this oven for about 2 weeks now and we love it. Our stove is broken and we are using this to cook most of our family meals. We haven't used the rotisserie yet, but it bakes and toasts great. It does tend to burn cookies and brownies, so you'll have to watch it and adjust the temperature and time it cooks. It was very quiet when we first started using it and just started making a louder humming noise while it bakes, but it's not that bad. Good to know that we can take it back to Walmart if something goes wrong. Great product with a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 66 for GE Convection Toaster Oven
06/01/2011
By ,
georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great kitchen addition. Nice design was cooking with it after the 15 min seasoning period. The windup timer was a bit of a turn off, but I purchased a digital timer on the same day so no biggie. Havent used the rotissery(sp?) Everything else I am pleased with. Love the fact the heating elements are covered and the crumb try helps with ez clean up. Worth the 50 bucks. OH..and it comes with 2 year warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 67 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Hot Deal!

08/20/2011
By ,
Liberty SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a very good deal. It looks like a big clunker and takes a lot of space but I still like it just fine. Fits a DiGiorno or Freschetta pizza, just takes a little longer to cook.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 68 for GE Convection Toaster Oven
08/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first thing I cooked was a rotisserie chicken and it was fall-off-the-bone wonderful!
Other things take longer to cook than in a regular oven. Also, forget toast. It takes forever. I won't get rid of my regular toaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 69 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Great

04/05/2010
By ,
Dallas, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great oven, compact, easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 70 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Good product for the money

10/15/2009
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did my research before I made the decision on purchasing this oven. For $50 it's a pretty good deal. It bakes evenly, it saves you money on electricity bill, and it has plenty of room(can fit a 12" medium pizza in there). Haven't try the rotisserie yet but it's a great feature to have. The black and silver finish is nice to look at also. One little advice, don't be alarm when you turn it on for the first time and it starts smoking. The manual said that's normal. Better yet read the whole manual before you use it. My only complaint is the interior of the oven isn't non-stick and it scratches easily. If you keep up with regualr cleaning it shouldn't be a problem. Overall this is a good oven and I'm very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 71 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Oven Yes, Toaster No

01/17/2010
By ,
Tampa FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a fine oven, but a poor toaster. I've owned it a couple months now, and I'm having to purchase a separate toaster because no matter how long I leave the bread in now, it barely browns. It does a great job at everything else though, broiling, baking, etc. Sort of hard to hate it even though I bought it as a toaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 72 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

new design is nice

07/23/2010
By ,
Haddon Township, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This replaced an older model I had for a few years. New features, such as two rack sustem, greater heighth, covered elements and stay on timer make this a much nicer product than the old model,and at the same price.
Also it looks a lot better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 73 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

What size chicken?

07/26/2010
By ,
PHX, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit is great for miscellaneous items - broiling, baking, reheating. Just trying to figure out what size chicken they rotissed. The unit is not big enough for a full size bird like you'd find in a WalMart meat dept. Must have been a Cornish hen........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 74 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Not to bad

09/04/2010
By ,
Ft Myers, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first convection toaster oven. Had a regular toaster oven before, but my son cooked oatmeal in a plastic bowl, so I waited a while before replacing it. I spent 3 days researching online all the major brands available. I have used it for about two weeks now, and am very satisfied with my purchase. Our family eats in almost every day, and we were looking for something to give us a break on our electric bill, as we live in SW Florida and the regular oven heats up our entire house. We have used the rotisserie, and the chicken came out fantastic. Also have used the toast function, and baked a 1 1/2 lb. meat loaf in it last night in just under an hour. I like the appearance as well as the racks and other things that came with it. Given that it has a one year warranty and I have owned other GE appliances in the past, I feel that I received a great value for my money. Even my husband, who hates adding more "stuff" to our small house is very impressed with it, so much that he actually read the instruction manual(surprised me!). This is a great oven for small scale every day baking and cooking in the home. Would recommend reading manual and following care/cooking guide. Looking forward to trying out more things in it. Does not come w/ a baking sheet for cookies, and the rotisserie recommendation of nothing more than 5 lbs really does apply. Other than that, after all my research, it really is a great value for the money. Just hope it lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 75 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Very, very useful!

03/29/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this item with the intent of having more options baking-wise. I didn't expect to use it as much as I have! We've had it for a month (family of 5) and have used the rotissere function (which I loved...crispy chicken skin..yum!); baked lots of things from roasted potatoes to brownies, pizza, quiche, monkey bread (in a bundt pan), and the list goes on. To my surprise, all things I've baked have come out BETTER than with my regular oven. This little oven seems to bake more evenly than I'm used to. I find that I'm using it more than my regular oven; and although I can't use it for everything, I think it is WELL worth it's price. I would recommend it for anyone...whether you're baking for two or just needing extra oven space...this little oven is great. I was skeptical, but now I'm sold. The one and only downside? The cord wasn't as long as I would have liked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 76 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Not like the last one

05/10/2010
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The problem with this oven is that the convection fan is about non-existent. I can't hear it unless I put my head in the oven. Have to crank everything up to 400 degrees to get it to cook in a fair amount of time. My Hamilton Beach was much better, I miss it. This one is pretty however.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 77 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

an everything oven

06/02/2010
By ,
Coal Township, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price was right and its what I was looking for. It works okay but don't expect it to heat up quicker with the convection. Would be great with an automatic shutoff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 78 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Nice But Is Very Large

10/10/2010
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although product does do all that it claims and possibly even more, had I seen it in person I would not have gotten it. I find that it takes up a great deal of space, is bulky & awkward to handle. Due to the size there was only one space that I was able to put it. Recommend that people check the height width and depth before purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 79 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Not for toasting

01/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you will primarily use this as a toaster, then this isn't for you. Most of the features on this toaster oven are great, however, the toast feature, not so much! It takes forever to toast anything! Everything else is great. I made hamburgers in it on the broil setting the other night and they turned out great. But, try to make a piece of toast in a hurry for a kid running late for school and it's not going to happen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 80 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

A life saver for a busy mom.

11/24/2010
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted something small and having the ability to do everything so I won't have to heat up the large oven I have, this is perfect, easy to operate, clean up is a snap. Excellent in fact.I actually put two Cornish hens on the rotisserie and they were done to perfection.I made gravy at the same time in the pan below.I am so happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
61-80 of 250 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  13 Next