Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GE GE Convection Toaster Oven

GE GE Convection Toaster Oven

The GE Convection Toaster Oven makes it easy for you to cook food, especially chicken and smaller varieties of meats. Based on the principle of convection cooking, this rotisserie toaster oven works using air convection and cooks food evenly. It does not create hot spots and gives the food a perfect golden color when cooked. With multiple options like rotisserie, broil, toast, keep warm, and bake, this stainless steel toaster oven is a must-have for those who prefer to spend less time on cooking. The rotisserie function grills and cooks delicious recipes just like ones you would find in a deli or restaurant. The oven comes with three shelves for proper positioning of the food. With a 21-liter capacity, this oven is big enough for baking a 12'' size pizza. The power light inside the oven chamber lets you check on food without opening the door. This door is equipped with Cool Touch handles, which do not get hot even when the oven has been working for 45 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.107 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(272 Reviews) 249
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
45
3 stars
12
2 stars
18
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation78%213 out of 272reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
121 Questions | 326 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
45
3 stars
12
2 stars
18
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Nice Toaster Oven

01/28/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good: About $20-$30 less than comprable ovens. Nice large size with two racks. Can use with timer or just keep on. Very easy to use. Rotisserie is nice feature -- also very easy to set up and use. Convection fan is very quiet.
Drawbacks: Toast takes longer than with a regular toaster oven. You can only do a very small chicken on the rotisserie. Does take up a lot of counter space (but all convection ovens do) and gets very hot on the outside (also something all convection ovens do.
Overall I am very happy with this oven. Very good value and does what I need it to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

GE Toaster Oven

10/07/2009
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good, the only comment or observation is that the exterior really gets HOT. We have had to move it a couple of times to find a place where we felt comfortable to operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/29/2013
it does get very hot on the outside, I'm thinking its because of poor insulation;
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 63 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Good product for the money

10/15/2009
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did my research before I made the decision on purchasing this oven. For $50 it's a pretty good deal. It bakes evenly, it saves you money on electricity bill, and it has plenty of room(can fit a 12" medium pizza in there). Haven't try the rotisserie yet but it's a great feature to have. The black and silver finish is nice to look at also. One little advice, don't be alarm when you turn it on for the first time and it starts smoking. The manual said that's normal. Better yet read the whole manual before you use it. My only complaint is the interior of the oven isn't non-stick and it scratches easily. If you keep up with regualr cleaning it shouldn't be a problem. Overall this is a good oven and I'm very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for GE Convection Toaster Oven
04/27/2010
By ,
Schenectady,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the rotisserie feature! I cooked a cornish game hen and a sirlion tip beautifully! However my toast does not toast evenly. Also I wish it were just a bit wider to allow larger pan to bake in! It looks good in my kitchen with my stainless steel stove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

OVEN not toaster but awsome oven.+ Tip

08/28/2010
By ,
Largo florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had the pleasure of owning this oven now for a little over 2 months now. I have had the best food I have ever cooked out of this thing. You must have butchers string to rotisserie a chicken but it will do a nice size chicken around 4-5 pounds. The best thing I have had yet was the rotisserie bottom round roast. I covered it in spices and cranked it to full and let it go for almost 2 hrs and it came out moist and tender. Tasted like sirloin. I also Reheated pizza and it came out perfect. This is a slow cooker NOT a toaster oven or an oven for the person in a hurry. It takes 15 min just to get up to full temp and then a good hr or more to cook poultry. BUUUUT!!! it cooks it just right. It will save you money on electricity but does take longer than the oven. about a 25% savings overall from not heating the house as much and is about half the wattage of the average oven. BUT heres a TIP. Take your oven outside on the patio and cook out there, it will not heat up your house at all. This makes it way more energy efficiant and your house wont smell like last nights dinner. Mine was chicken thighs coated in spices browned in a cast iron pan of olive oil and then baked and broiled in this oven for an hr at 350 on the rack with the drip pan and potatoes underneath. Awsome chip crunchy crust!!! Just buy the oven its half the cost of the others and includes the rotisserie and has a fan for even heating. You might think there is a bomb in the kitchen from the timer, but it will be an explosion of flavor. Yeah I know that was dumb!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

jack of most trades

02/04/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works pretty darn good as a rotisserie oven, for baking chicken, Roasts, and pizza but it needs a better menu for cooking times etc... The biggest problem is it toasts lousy. takes forever and a day to make toast. by the time it has finished toasting, you have completely dehydrated any moisture that might have been in the bread. it will literally take 10 min's to toast a couple pieces of toast. Could be used for making croutons though?....but the value exceeds this one failing. It is the best value for the buck on anything close to it, especially considering it has a very functional rotisserie. But it cooks a lot quicker on rotisserie than the manual would indicate. I used a thermo probe on a roast that i put on the rod, but placed the turn dial on bake instead of rotisserie, so it baked all around (convection remember?) and got the roast temp right where I needed it. fun to experiment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

What size chicken?

07/26/2010
By ,
PHX, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit is great for miscellaneous items - broiling, baking, reheating. Just trying to figure out what size chicken they rotissed. The unit is not big enough for a full size bird like you'd find in a WalMart meat dept. Must have been a Cornish hen........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

an everything oven

06/02/2010
By ,
Coal Township, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price was right and its what I was looking for. It works okay but don't expect it to heat up quicker with the convection. Would be great with an automatic shutoff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

great to use in the summer, dont heat up kitchen

10/20/2010
By ,
Walnut Springs, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
would recommend this item to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

new design is nice

07/23/2010
By ,
Haddon Township, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This replaced an older model I had for a few years. New features, such as two rack sustem, greater heighth, covered elements and stay on timer make this a much nicer product than the old model,and at the same price.
Also it looks a lot better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Very nice product

09/24/2010
By ,
Little Egg Harbor, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am extremely happy with this product. I already did a rotisserie turkey breast which came out excellent. It toasts perfectly and so much faster than my last toaster oven. I would definitely recommend this product. It does get hot but that's to be expected. Tonight I am going to rotisserie a roast beef. My only change would be that it could accommodate a larger than 4-5lb size bird or roast for the rotisserie. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

love it!

01/11/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money, this is a great toaster oven. I use it 2-4 times per week. The oven doesn't have a light inside and the sides of the handle get hot. however, with the limited amount of space I had, these issues were not enough to prevent me from making the purchase.
So far, I am very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Not for toasting

01/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you will primarily use this as a toaster, then this isn't for you. Most of the features on this toaster oven are great, however, the toast feature, not so much! It takes forever to toast anything! Everything else is great. I made hamburgers in it on the broil setting the other night and they turned out great. But, try to make a piece of toast in a hurry for a kid running late for school and it's not going to happen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for GE Convection Toaster Oven
10/05/2011
By ,
Rotonda West, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this to use instead of the big oven as I don't cook very much and hope it will use less electricity to bake then the regular oven. I've only baked dinner for one a couple times and it worked fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Keep realistic expectations

01/12/2011
By ,
Great Falls, Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a larger toaster oven, decently attractive in the kitchen if you have other stainless steel appliances.
I cooked a slightly larger chicken in it on the rotisserie spit, than it recommends (used a 7lb chicken). Took 2 hours to cook, didn't at all brown very well, and the toaster oven made squealing noises (probably a little to heavy of bird), oh well...maybe next time I'll follow the directions!
It gets hot on the exterior, but unless your a dummy and keep the back of your hand in contact with it, it won't burn you. I have a 4 year old, and just told him "Its hot don't touch it" ...and we've never had a problem with the toaster oven.
Great for snacks, small meals (2-3 people), keeping things warm (Dinner rolls), toasting, melting, and all the things you hate to fire up the regular oven for (corndogs, chicken strips, baked potatoes, quiche), ect.
But c'mon it's a TOASTER OVEN, if you're expectations are that you'll be making feasts with this thing then don't buy a toaster oven at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

good toaster need a open space to use though

07/11/2011
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Toaster but tends to heat up the area it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Good Product

02/12/2010
By ,
Rineyville, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great toaster oven for the price. My big oven is not working so after reading reviews, I got this one. We use it on a daily basis. I did read one review that said they were having trouble with hot spots in back of oven. I have also experienced this and did not notice it until having used it for a couple months. I don't consider this a big deal, I usually just slide out rack and turn 180 degrees half way through cycle. The fan is located in back right corner, and I beleive that is the reason for that. Other than that it a great little oven with good features, and I am pleased with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

So Far So Good!

11/08/2011
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this because it has a rotisserie in it. I am so looking forward to my Thanksgiving Prime Rib in this oven . Cooked some small items like brown and serve rolls and they came out perfectly browned and toasted. The toast portion does take some time to toast items, but I didn't buy this for the toast feature but for the convection and rotisserie. The only drawback is that it is sooo deep. I would rather have had it wider than deeper. Now I only have 4" of counter top space in front of this oven in my already small kitchen. It fits under standard counter tops.
So far, cooking small items has been easy . The only drawback is that you do have to pre-heat this oven for even cooking and correct cooking times. My old infra-red Toastmaster lasted for 7 years and I hope I get years of use out of this oven also. Walmart has the absolute best price for this item. Do not purchase elsewhere!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

good product

12/28/2010
By ,
Knoxville, Tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performs well, except thermostat. It is off(low) by about 15 degrees. Did some baking that came out under done. Checked thermostat and actual temp @400 degree setting was 385 degrees.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

great!

01/12/2010
By ,
Boone, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've owned this oven for about 2 weeks now and we love it. Our stove is broken and we are using this to cook most of our family meals. We haven't used the rotisserie yet, but it bakes and toasts great. It does tend to burn cookies and brownies, so you'll have to watch it and adjust the temperature and time it cooks. It was very quiet when we first started using it and just started making a louder humming noise while it bakes, but it's not that bad. Good to know that we can take it back to Walmart if something goes wrong. Great product with a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 250 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  13 Next