Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GE GE Convection Toaster Oven

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

GE GE Convection Toaster Oven

The GE Convection Toaster Oven makes it easy for you to cook food, especially chicken and smaller varieties of meats. Based on the principle of convection cooking, this rotisserie toaster oven works using air convection and cooks food evenly. It does not create hot spots and gives the food a perfect golden color when cooked. With multiple options like rotisserie, broil, toast, keep warm, and bake, this stainless steel toaster oven is a must-have for those who prefer to spend less time on cooking. The rotisserie function grills and cooks delicious recipes just like ones you would find in a deli or restaurant. The oven comes with three shelves for proper positioning of the food. With a 21-liter capacity, this oven is big enough for baking a 12'' size pizza. The power light inside the oven chamber lets you check on food without opening the door. This door is equipped with Cool Touch handles, which do not get hot even when the oven has been working for 45 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.107 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(272 Reviews) 249
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
45
3 stars
12
2 stars
18
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation78%213 out of 272reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
45
3 stars
12
2 stars
18
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Good for the price

01/05/2010
By ,
College Place, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does not always bake evenly. It does get really hot and it doesn't shut off like most toaster ovens when you open the door. The convection fan is really loud and the timer ticks the whole time it is on. If you are near it is annoying, and if you are another room you can hear it. It looks great, does toast great, and does cook faster than a conventional oven, however I may be taking it back due to the other problems (loud and hot) that I have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 62 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

great!

01/12/2010
By ,
Boone, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've owned this oven for about 2 weeks now and we love it. Our stove is broken and we are using this to cook most of our family meals. We haven't used the rotisserie yet, but it bakes and toasts great. It does tend to burn cookies and brownies, so you'll have to watch it and adjust the temperature and time it cooks. It was very quiet when we first started using it and just started making a louder humming noise while it bakes, but it's not that bad. Good to know that we can take it back to Walmart if something goes wrong. Great product with a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 63 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Oven Yes, Toaster No

01/17/2010
By ,
Tampa FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a fine oven, but a poor toaster. I've owned it a couple months now, and I'm having to purchase a separate toaster because no matter how long I leave the bread in now, it barely browns. It does a great job at everything else though, broiling, baking, etc. Sort of hard to hate it even though I bought it as a toaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 64 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Nice Toaster Oven

01/28/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good: About $20-$30 less than comprable ovens. Nice large size with two racks. Can use with timer or just keep on. Very easy to use. Rotisserie is nice feature -- also very easy to set up and use. Convection fan is very quiet.
Drawbacks: Toast takes longer than with a regular toaster oven. You can only do a very small chicken on the rotisserie. Does take up a lot of counter space (but all convection ovens do) and gets very hot on the outside (also something all convection ovens do.
Overall I am very happy with this oven. Very good value and does what I need it to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 65 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

jack of most trades

02/04/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works pretty darn good as a rotisserie oven, for baking chicken, Roasts, and pizza but it needs a better menu for cooking times etc... The biggest problem is it toasts lousy. takes forever and a day to make toast. by the time it has finished toasting, you have completely dehydrated any moisture that might have been in the bread. it will literally take 10 min's to toast a couple pieces of toast. Could be used for making croutons though?....but the value exceeds this one failing. It is the best value for the buck on anything close to it, especially considering it has a very functional rotisserie. But it cooks a lot quicker on rotisserie than the manual would indicate. I used a thermo probe on a roast that i put on the rod, but placed the turn dial on bake instead of rotisserie, so it baked all around (convection remember?) and got the roast temp right where I needed it. fun to experiment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 66 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Good Product

02/12/2010
By ,
Rineyville, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great toaster oven for the price. My big oven is not working so after reading reviews, I got this one. We use it on a daily basis. I did read one review that said they were having trouble with hot spots in back of oven. I have also experienced this and did not notice it until having used it for a couple months. I don't consider this a big deal, I usually just slide out rack and turn 180 degrees half way through cycle. The fan is located in back right corner, and I beleive that is the reason for that. Other than that it a great little oven with good features, and I am pleased with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 67 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Very, very useful!

03/29/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this item with the intent of having more options baking-wise. I didn't expect to use it as much as I have! We've had it for a month (family of 5) and have used the rotissere function (which I loved...crispy chicken skin..yum!); baked lots of things from roasted potatoes to brownies, pizza, quiche, monkey bread (in a bundt pan), and the list goes on. To my surprise, all things I've baked have come out BETTER than with my regular oven. This little oven seems to bake more evenly than I'm used to. I find that I'm using it more than my regular oven; and although I can't use it for everything, I think it is WELL worth it's price. I would recommend it for anyone...whether you're baking for two or just needing extra oven space...this little oven is great. I was skeptical, but now I'm sold. The one and only downside? The cord wasn't as long as I would have liked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 68 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Great

04/05/2010
By ,
Dallas, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great oven, compact, easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 69 for GE Convection Toaster Oven
04/27/2010
By ,
Schenectady,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the rotisserie feature! I cooked a cornish game hen and a sirlion tip beautifully! However my toast does not toast evenly. Also I wish it were just a bit wider to allow larger pan to bake in! It looks good in my kitchen with my stainless steel stove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 70 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Not like the last one

05/10/2010
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The problem with this oven is that the convection fan is about non-existent. I can't hear it unless I put my head in the oven. Have to crank everything up to 400 degrees to get it to cook in a fair amount of time. My Hamilton Beach was much better, I miss it. This one is pretty however.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 71 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

an everything oven

06/02/2010
By ,
Coal Township, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price was right and its what I was looking for. It works okay but don't expect it to heat up quicker with the convection. Would be great with an automatic shutoff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 72 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Okay product

06/21/2010
By ,
Albuquerque,NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This oven needs a indicater to tell when the set tempature has been reached. Otherwise it works okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 73 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Finally Died!

06/26/2010
By ,
Lake Winnie, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After 4 years of almost daily use, My toaster oven gave up and died. I have nothing bad to say. It was a good oven and will be missed by all who used her. Her last deed was making garlic italian bread last night for supper. When I tried toasting a bagel this morning, She was already gone.(sniff) I am hoping she went quietly in her sleep with no pain. I will be heading back to Wal-Mart to purchase another, but none will live up to the original.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 74 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Great price, lots of features

07/06/2010
By ,
Omaha,ne
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The rotisserie is great! Make sure to get a chicken no more than 41/2 pds, truss it up tightly, and then just wait for the final product. Every chicken I've done this way comes out golden brown, juicy and delicious, and all you have to do is glance in every 1/2 hour or so. My son loves to make pizza, don't have to heat (or mess up) the big oven. Don't know about durability or toasting, don't use it for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 75 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

new design is nice

07/23/2010
By ,
Haddon Township, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This replaced an older model I had for a few years. New features, such as two rack sustem, greater heighth, covered elements and stay on timer make this a much nicer product than the old model,and at the same price.
Also it looks a lot better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 76 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

What size chicken?

07/26/2010
By ,
PHX, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit is great for miscellaneous items - broiling, baking, reheating. Just trying to figure out what size chicken they rotissed. The unit is not big enough for a full size bird like you'd find in a WalMart meat dept. Must have been a Cornish hen........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 77 for GE Convection Toaster Oven
08/08/2010
By ,
Bullhead City Az.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit does everything we need it to do. Gets the light duty baking out of the house and onto the patio in the summer. We live in the hottest spot in the coutry so the A/C bill is huge. Still looking forward to using the rotating spit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 78 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

OVEN not toaster but awsome oven.+ Tip

08/28/2010
By ,
Largo florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had the pleasure of owning this oven now for a little over 2 months now. I have had the best food I have ever cooked out of this thing. You must have butchers string to rotisserie a chicken but it will do a nice size chicken around 4-5 pounds. The best thing I have had yet was the rotisserie bottom round roast. I covered it in spices and cranked it to full and let it go for almost 2 hrs and it came out moist and tender. Tasted like sirloin. I also Reheated pizza and it came out perfect. This is a slow cooker NOT a toaster oven or an oven for the person in a hurry. It takes 15 min just to get up to full temp and then a good hr or more to cook poultry. BUUUUT!!! it cooks it just right. It will save you money on electricity but does take longer than the oven. about a 25% savings overall from not heating the house as much and is about half the wattage of the average oven. BUT heres a TIP. Take your oven outside on the patio and cook out there, it will not heat up your house at all. This makes it way more energy efficiant and your house wont smell like last nights dinner. Mine was chicken thighs coated in spices browned in a cast iron pan of olive oil and then baked and broiled in this oven for an hr at 350 on the rack with the drip pan and potatoes underneath. Awsome chip crunchy crust!!! Just buy the oven its half the cost of the others and includes the rotisserie and has a fan for even heating. You might think there is a bomb in the kitchen from the timer, but it will be an explosion of flavor. Yeah I know that was dumb!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 79 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Not to bad

09/04/2010
By ,
Ft Myers, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first convection toaster oven. Had a regular toaster oven before, but my son cooked oatmeal in a plastic bowl, so I waited a while before replacing it. I spent 3 days researching online all the major brands available. I have used it for about two weeks now, and am very satisfied with my purchase. Our family eats in almost every day, and we were looking for something to give us a break on our electric bill, as we live in SW Florida and the regular oven heats up our entire house. We have used the rotisserie, and the chicken came out fantastic. Also have used the toast function, and baked a 1 1/2 lb. meat loaf in it last night in just under an hour. I like the appearance as well as the racks and other things that came with it. Given that it has a one year warranty and I have owned other GE appliances in the past, I feel that I received a great value for my money. Even my husband, who hates adding more "stuff" to our small house is very impressed with it, so much that he actually read the instruction manual(surprised me!). This is a great oven for small scale every day baking and cooking in the home. Would recommend reading manual and following care/cooking guide. Looking forward to trying out more things in it. Does not come w/ a baking sheet for cookies, and the rotisserie recommendation of nothing more than 5 lbs really does apply. Other than that, after all my research, it really is a great value for the money. Just hope it lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 80 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Very nice product

09/24/2010
By ,
Little Egg Harbor, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am extremely happy with this product. I already did a rotisserie turkey breast which came out excellent. It toasts perfectly and so much faster than my last toaster oven. I would definitely recommend this product. It does get hot but that's to be expected. Tonight I am going to rotisserie a roast beef. My only change would be that it could accommodate a larger than 4-5lb size bird or roast for the rotisserie. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
61-80 of 250 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  13 Next