Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GE GE Convection Toaster Oven

GE GE Convection Toaster Oven

The GE Convection Toaster Oven makes it easy for you to cook food, especially chicken and smaller varieties of meats. Based on the principle of convection cooking, this rotisserie toaster oven works using air convection and cooks food evenly. It does not create hot spots and gives the food a perfect golden color when cooked. With multiple options like rotisserie, broil, toast, keep warm, and bake, this stainless steel toaster oven is a must-have for those who prefer to spend less time on cooking. The rotisserie function grills and cooks delicious recipes just like ones you would find in a deli or restaurant. The oven comes with three shelves for proper positioning of the food. With a 21-liter capacity, this oven is big enough for baking a 12'' size pizza. The power light inside the oven chamber lets you check on food without opening the door. This door is equipped with Cool Touch handles, which do not get hot even when the oven has been working for 45 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.107 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(272 Reviews) 249
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
45
3 stars
12
2 stars
18
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation78%213 out of 272reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
120 Questions | 325 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
45
3 stars
12
2 stars
18
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Good product for the money

10/15/2009
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did my research before I made the decision on purchasing this oven. For $50 it's a pretty good deal. It bakes evenly, it saves you money on electricity bill, and it has plenty of room(can fit a 12" medium pizza in there). Haven't try the rotisserie yet but it's a great feature to have. The black and silver finish is nice to look at also. One little advice, don't be alarm when you turn it on for the first time and it starts smoking. The manual said that's normal. Better yet read the whole manual before you use it. My only complaint is the interior of the oven isn't non-stick and it scratches easily. If you keep up with regualr cleaning it shouldn't be a problem. Overall this is a good oven and I'm very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Nice Toaster Oven

01/28/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good: About $20-$30 less than comprable ovens. Nice large size with two racks. Can use with timer or just keep on. Very easy to use. Rotisserie is nice feature -- also very easy to set up and use. Convection fan is very quiet.
Drawbacks: Toast takes longer than with a regular toaster oven. You can only do a very small chicken on the rotisserie. Does take up a lot of counter space (but all convection ovens do) and gets very hot on the outside (also something all convection ovens do.
Overall I am very happy with this oven. Very good value and does what I need it to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Okay product

06/21/2010
By ,
Albuquerque,NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This oven needs a indicater to tell when the set tempature has been reached. Otherwise it works okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Great price, lots of features

07/06/2010
By ,
Omaha,ne
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The rotisserie is great! Make sure to get a chicken no more than 41/2 pds, truss it up tightly, and then just wait for the final product. Every chicken I've done this way comes out golden brown, juicy and delicious, and all you have to do is glance in every 1/2 hour or so. My son loves to make pizza, don't have to heat (or mess up) the big oven. Don't know about durability or toasting, don't use it for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

good toaster need a open space to use though

07/11/2011
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Toaster but tends to heat up the area it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

So far so good

10/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not had it long enought to tell how it will stand up, but it has worked fine so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Great

04/05/2010
By ,
Dallas, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great oven, compact, easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

What size chicken?

07/26/2010
By ,
PHX, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit is great for miscellaneous items - broiling, baking, reheating. Just trying to figure out what size chicken they rotissed. The unit is not big enough for a full size bird like you'd find in a WalMart meat dept. Must have been a Cornish hen........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Not to bad

09/04/2010
By ,
Ft Myers, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first convection toaster oven. Had a regular toaster oven before, but my son cooked oatmeal in a plastic bowl, so I waited a while before replacing it. I spent 3 days researching online all the major brands available. I have used it for about two weeks now, and am very satisfied with my purchase. Our family eats in almost every day, and we were looking for something to give us a break on our electric bill, as we live in SW Florida and the regular oven heats up our entire house. We have used the rotisserie, and the chicken came out fantastic. Also have used the toast function, and baked a 1 1/2 lb. meat loaf in it last night in just under an hour. I like the appearance as well as the racks and other things that came with it. Given that it has a one year warranty and I have owned other GE appliances in the past, I feel that I received a great value for my money. Even my husband, who hates adding more "stuff" to our small house is very impressed with it, so much that he actually read the instruction manual(surprised me!). This is a great oven for small scale every day baking and cooking in the home. Would recommend reading manual and following care/cooking guide. Looking forward to trying out more things in it. Does not come w/ a baking sheet for cookies, and the rotisserie recommendation of nothing more than 5 lbs really does apply. Other than that, after all my research, it really is a great value for the money. Just hope it lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

great to use in the summer, dont heat up kitchen

10/20/2010
By ,
Walnut Springs, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
would recommend this item to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

love it!

01/11/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money, this is a great toaster oven. I use it 2-4 times per week. The oven doesn't have a light inside and the sides of the handle get hot. however, with the limited amount of space I had, these issues were not enough to prevent me from making the purchase.
So far, I am very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for GE Convection Toaster Oven
06/01/2011
By ,
georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great kitchen addition. Nice design was cooking with it after the 15 min seasoning period. The windup timer was a bit of a turn off, but I purchased a digital timer on the same day so no biggie. Havent used the rotissery(sp?) Everything else I am pleased with. Love the fact the heating elements are covered and the crumb try helps with ez clean up. Worth the 50 bucks. OH..and it comes with 2 year warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Hot Deal!

08/20/2011
By ,
Liberty SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a very good deal. It looks like a big clunker and takes a lot of space but I still like it just fine. Fits a DiGiorno or Freschetta pizza, just takes a little longer to cook.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

an everything oven

06/02/2010
By ,
Coal Township, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price was right and its what I was looking for. It works okay but don't expect it to heat up quicker with the convection. Would be great with an automatic shutoff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for GE Convection Toaster Oven
04/27/2010
By ,
Schenectady,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the rotisserie feature! I cooked a cornish game hen and a sirlion tip beautifully! However my toast does not toast evenly. Also I wish it were just a bit wider to allow larger pan to bake in! It looks good in my kitchen with my stainless steel stove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

A life saver for a busy mom.

11/24/2010
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted something small and having the ability to do everything so I won't have to heat up the large oven I have, this is perfect, easy to operate, clean up is a snap. Excellent in fact.I actually put two Cornish hens on the rotisserie and they were done to perfection.I made gravy at the same time in the pan below.I am so happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Nice But Is Very Large

10/10/2010
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although product does do all that it claims and possibly even more, had I seen it in person I would not have gotten it. I find that it takes up a great deal of space, is bulky & awkward to handle. Due to the size there was only one space that I was able to put it. Recommend that people check the height width and depth before purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

GE Toaster Oven

10/07/2009
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good, the only comment or observation is that the exterior really gets HOT. We have had to move it a couple of times to find a place where we felt comfortable to operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/29/2013
it does get very hot on the outside, I'm thinking its because of poor insulation;
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 79 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Very, very useful!

03/29/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this item with the intent of having more options baking-wise. I didn't expect to use it as much as I have! We've had it for a month (family of 5) and have used the rotissere function (which I loved...crispy chicken skin..yum!); baked lots of things from roasted potatoes to brownies, pizza, quiche, monkey bread (in a bundt pan), and the list goes on. To my surprise, all things I've baked have come out BETTER than with my regular oven. This little oven seems to bake more evenly than I'm used to. I find that I'm using it more than my regular oven; and although I can't use it for everything, I think it is WELL worth it's price. I would recommend it for anyone...whether you're baking for two or just needing extra oven space...this little oven is great. I was skeptical, but now I'm sold. The one and only downside? The cord wasn't as long as I would have liked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Not for toasting

01/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you will primarily use this as a toaster, then this isn't for you. Most of the features on this toaster oven are great, however, the toast feature, not so much! It takes forever to toast anything! Everything else is great. I made hamburgers in it on the broil setting the other night and they turned out great. But, try to make a piece of toast in a hurry for a kid running late for school and it's not going to happen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 250 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  13 Next