Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GE GE Convection Toaster Oven

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

GE GE Convection Toaster Oven

The GE Convection Toaster Oven makes it easy for you to cook food, especially chicken and smaller varieties of meats. Based on the principle of convection cooking, this rotisserie toaster oven works using air convection and cooks food evenly. It does not create hot spots and gives the food a perfect golden color when cooked. With multiple options like rotisserie, broil, toast, keep warm, and bake, this stainless steel toaster oven is a must-have for those who prefer to spend less time on cooking. The rotisserie function grills and cooks delicious recipes just like ones you would find in a deli or restaurant. The oven comes with three shelves for proper positioning of the food. With a 21-liter capacity, this oven is big enough for baking a 12'' size pizza. The power light inside the oven chamber lets you check on food without opening the door. This door is equipped with Cool Touch handles, which do not get hot even when the oven has been working for 45 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.107 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(272 Reviews) 249
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
45
3 stars
12
2 stars
18
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation78%213 out of 272reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
45
3 stars
12
2 stars
18
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for GE Convection Toaster Oven
08/08/2010
By ,
Bullhead City Az.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit does everything we need it to do. Gets the light duty baking out of the house and onto the patio in the summer. We live in the hottest spot in the coutry so the A/C bill is huge. Still looking forward to using the rotating spit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 62 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

good toaster need a open space to use though

07/11/2011
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Toaster but tends to heat up the area it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 63 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

love it!

01/11/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money, this is a great toaster oven. I use it 2-4 times per week. The oven doesn't have a light inside and the sides of the handle get hot. however, with the limited amount of space I had, these issues were not enough to prevent me from making the purchase.
So far, I am very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 64 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Not for toasting

01/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you will primarily use this as a toaster, then this isn't for you. Most of the features on this toaster oven are great, however, the toast feature, not so much! It takes forever to toast anything! Everything else is great. I made hamburgers in it on the broil setting the other night and they turned out great. But, try to make a piece of toast in a hurry for a kid running late for school and it's not going to happen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 65 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Keep realistic expectations

01/12/2011
By ,
Great Falls, Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a larger toaster oven, decently attractive in the kitchen if you have other stainless steel appliances.
I cooked a slightly larger chicken in it on the rotisserie spit, than it recommends (used a 7lb chicken). Took 2 hours to cook, didn't at all brown very well, and the toaster oven made squealing noises (probably a little to heavy of bird), oh well...maybe next time I'll follow the directions!
It gets hot on the exterior, but unless your a dummy and keep the back of your hand in contact with it, it won't burn you. I have a 4 year old, and just told him "Its hot don't touch it" ...and we've never had a problem with the toaster oven.
Great for snacks, small meals (2-3 people), keeping things warm (Dinner rolls), toasting, melting, and all the things you hate to fire up the regular oven for (corndogs, chicken strips, baked potatoes, quiche), ect.
But c'mon it's a TOASTER OVEN, if you're expectations are that you'll be making feasts with this thing then don't buy a toaster oven at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 66 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Nice Toaster Oven

01/28/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good: About $20-$30 less than comprable ovens. Nice large size with two racks. Can use with timer or just keep on. Very easy to use. Rotisserie is nice feature -- also very easy to set up and use. Convection fan is very quiet.
Drawbacks: Toast takes longer than with a regular toaster oven. You can only do a very small chicken on the rotisserie. Does take up a lot of counter space (but all convection ovens do) and gets very hot on the outside (also something all convection ovens do.
Overall I am very happy with this oven. Very good value and does what I need it to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 67 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Very nice product

09/24/2010
By ,
Little Egg Harbor, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am extremely happy with this product. I already did a rotisserie turkey breast which came out excellent. It toasts perfectly and so much faster than my last toaster oven. I would definitely recommend this product. It does get hot but that's to be expected. Tonight I am going to rotisserie a roast beef. My only change would be that it could accommodate a larger than 4-5lb size bird or roast for the rotisserie. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 68 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Great price, lots of features

07/06/2010
By ,
Omaha,ne
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The rotisserie is great! Make sure to get a chicken no more than 41/2 pds, truss it up tightly, and then just wait for the final product. Every chicken I've done this way comes out golden brown, juicy and delicious, and all you have to do is glance in every 1/2 hour or so. My son loves to make pizza, don't have to heat (or mess up) the big oven. Don't know about durability or toasting, don't use it for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 69 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

A life saver for a busy mom.

11/24/2010
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted something small and having the ability to do everything so I won't have to heat up the large oven I have, this is perfect, easy to operate, clean up is a snap. Excellent in fact.I actually put two Cornish hens on the rotisserie and they were done to perfection.I made gravy at the same time in the pan below.I am so happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 70 for GE Convection Toaster Oven
04/27/2010
By ,
Schenectady,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the rotisserie feature! I cooked a cornish game hen and a sirlion tip beautifully! However my toast does not toast evenly. Also I wish it were just a bit wider to allow larger pan to bake in! It looks good in my kitchen with my stainless steel stove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 71 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

good product

12/28/2010
By ,
Knoxville, Tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performs well, except thermostat. It is off(low) by about 15 degrees. Did some baking that came out under done. Checked thermostat and actual temp @400 degree setting was 385 degrees.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 72 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

OVEN not toaster but awsome oven.+ Tip

08/28/2010
By ,
Largo florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had the pleasure of owning this oven now for a little over 2 months now. I have had the best food I have ever cooked out of this thing. You must have butchers string to rotisserie a chicken but it will do a nice size chicken around 4-5 pounds. The best thing I have had yet was the rotisserie bottom round roast. I covered it in spices and cranked it to full and let it go for almost 2 hrs and it came out moist and tender. Tasted like sirloin. I also Reheated pizza and it came out perfect. This is a slow cooker NOT a toaster oven or an oven for the person in a hurry. It takes 15 min just to get up to full temp and then a good hr or more to cook poultry. BUUUUT!!! it cooks it just right. It will save you money on electricity but does take longer than the oven. about a 25% savings overall from not heating the house as much and is about half the wattage of the average oven. BUT heres a TIP. Take your oven outside on the patio and cook out there, it will not heat up your house at all. This makes it way more energy efficiant and your house wont smell like last nights dinner. Mine was chicken thighs coated in spices browned in a cast iron pan of olive oil and then baked and broiled in this oven for an hr at 350 on the rack with the drip pan and potatoes underneath. Awsome chip crunchy crust!!! Just buy the oven its half the cost of the others and includes the rotisserie and has a fan for even heating. You might think there is a bomb in the kitchen from the timer, but it will be an explosion of flavor. Yeah I know that was dumb!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 73 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Hot Deal!

08/20/2011
By ,
Liberty SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a very good deal. It looks like a big clunker and takes a lot of space but I still like it just fine. Fits a DiGiorno or Freschetta pizza, just takes a little longer to cook.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 74 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Good for the price

01/05/2010
By ,
College Place, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does not always bake evenly. It does get really hot and it doesn't shut off like most toaster ovens when you open the door. The convection fan is really loud and the timer ticks the whole time it is on. If you are near it is annoying, and if you are another room you can hear it. It looks great, does toast great, and does cook faster than a conventional oven, however I may be taking it back due to the other problems (loud and hot) that I have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 75 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

jack of most trades

02/04/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works pretty darn good as a rotisserie oven, for baking chicken, Roasts, and pizza but it needs a better menu for cooking times etc... The biggest problem is it toasts lousy. takes forever and a day to make toast. by the time it has finished toasting, you have completely dehydrated any moisture that might have been in the bread. it will literally take 10 min's to toast a couple pieces of toast. Could be used for making croutons though?....but the value exceeds this one failing. It is the best value for the buck on anything close to it, especially considering it has a very functional rotisserie. But it cooks a lot quicker on rotisserie than the manual would indicate. I used a thermo probe on a roast that i put on the rod, but placed the turn dial on bake instead of rotisserie, so it baked all around (convection remember?) and got the roast temp right where I needed it. fun to experiment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 76 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Okay product

03/11/2011
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this oven for over a year and it was purchased for my husband as a Christmas gift though I use it more. With that said I don't mind this oven but it cooks about 50 degrees hot, the rotisserie is about a joke, and the feet stick to my counter. All in all I would not recommend this product to a friend because it would be far easier to spend a few extra dollars and get a high quality product that would work better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 77 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Okay product

06/21/2010
By ,
Albuquerque,NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This oven needs a indicater to tell when the set tempature has been reached. Otherwise it works okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 78 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

So far so good

10/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not had it long enought to tell how it will stand up, but it has worked fine so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 79 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Not like the last one

05/10/2010
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The problem with this oven is that the convection fan is about non-existent. I can't hear it unless I put my head in the oven. Have to crank everything up to 400 degrees to get it to cook in a fair amount of time. My Hamilton Beach was much better, I miss it. This one is pretty however.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 80 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Finally Died!

06/26/2010
By ,
Lake Winnie, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After 4 years of almost daily use, My toaster oven gave up and died. I have nothing bad to say. It was a good oven and will be missed by all who used her. Her last deed was making garlic italian bread last night for supper. When I tried toasting a bagel this morning, She was already gone.(sniff) I am hoping she went quietly in her sleep with no pain. I will be heading back to Wal-Mart to purchase another, but none will live up to the original.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
61-80 of 250 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  13 Next