Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GE GE Convection Toaster Oven

GE GE Convection Toaster Oven

The GE Convection Toaster Oven makes it easy for you to cook food, especially chicken and smaller varieties of meats. Based on the principle of convection cooking, this rotisserie toaster oven works using air convection and cooks food evenly. It does not create hot spots and gives the food a perfect golden color when cooked. With multiple options like rotisserie, broil, toast, keep warm, and bake, this stainless steel toaster oven is a must-have for those who prefer to spend less time on cooking. The rotisserie function grills and cooks delicious recipes just like ones you would find in a deli or restaurant. The oven comes with three shelves for proper positioning of the food. With a 21-liter capacity, this oven is big enough for baking a 12'' size pizza. The power light inside the oven chamber lets you check on food without opening the door. This door is equipped with Cool Touch handles, which do not get hot even when the oven has been working for 45 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.107 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(272 Reviews) 249
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
45
3 stars
12
2 stars
18
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation78%213 out of 272reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
120 Questions | 325 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
45
3 stars
12
2 stars
18
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Good Product

02/12/2010
By ,
Rineyville, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great toaster oven for the price. My big oven is not working so after reading reviews, I got this one. We use it on a daily basis. I did read one review that said they were having trouble with hot spots in back of oven. I have also experienced this and did not notice it until having used it for a couple months. I don't consider this a big deal, I usually just slide out rack and turn 180 degrees half way through cycle. The fan is located in back right corner, and I beleive that is the reason for that. Other than that it a great little oven with good features, and I am pleased with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

GE Toaster Oven

10/07/2009
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good, the only comment or observation is that the exterior really gets HOT. We have had to move it a couple of times to find a place where we felt comfortable to operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/29/2013
it does get very hot on the outside, I'm thinking its because of poor insulation;
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 63 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Not for toasting

01/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you will primarily use this as a toaster, then this isn't for you. Most of the features on this toaster oven are great, however, the toast feature, not so much! It takes forever to toast anything! Everything else is great. I made hamburgers in it on the broil setting the other night and they turned out great. But, try to make a piece of toast in a hurry for a kid running late for school and it's not going to happen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Keep realistic expectations

01/12/2011
By ,
Great Falls, Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a larger toaster oven, decently attractive in the kitchen if you have other stainless steel appliances.
I cooked a slightly larger chicken in it on the rotisserie spit, than it recommends (used a 7lb chicken). Took 2 hours to cook, didn't at all brown very well, and the toaster oven made squealing noises (probably a little to heavy of bird), oh well...maybe next time I'll follow the directions!
It gets hot on the exterior, but unless your a dummy and keep the back of your hand in contact with it, it won't burn you. I have a 4 year old, and just told him "Its hot don't touch it" ...and we've never had a problem with the toaster oven.
Great for snacks, small meals (2-3 people), keeping things warm (Dinner rolls), toasting, melting, and all the things you hate to fire up the regular oven for (corndogs, chicken strips, baked potatoes, quiche), ect.
But c'mon it's a TOASTER OVEN, if you're expectations are that you'll be making feasts with this thing then don't buy a toaster oven at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Good product for the money

10/15/2009
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did my research before I made the decision on purchasing this oven. For $50 it's a pretty good deal. It bakes evenly, it saves you money on electricity bill, and it has plenty of room(can fit a 12" medium pizza in there). Haven't try the rotisserie yet but it's a great feature to have. The black and silver finish is nice to look at also. One little advice, don't be alarm when you turn it on for the first time and it starts smoking. The manual said that's normal. Better yet read the whole manual before you use it. My only complaint is the interior of the oven isn't non-stick and it scratches easily. If you keep up with regualr cleaning it shouldn't be a problem. Overall this is a good oven and I'm very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Nice But Is Very Large

10/10/2010
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although product does do all that it claims and possibly even more, had I seen it in person I would not have gotten it. I find that it takes up a great deal of space, is bulky & awkward to handle. Due to the size there was only one space that I was able to put it. Recommend that people check the height width and depth before purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Okay product

03/11/2011
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this oven for over a year and it was purchased for my husband as a Christmas gift though I use it more. With that said I don't mind this oven but it cooks about 50 degrees hot, the rotisserie is about a joke, and the feet stick to my counter. All in all I would not recommend this product to a friend because it would be far easier to spend a few extra dollars and get a high quality product that would work better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

great!

01/12/2010
By ,
Boone, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've owned this oven for about 2 weeks now and we love it. Our stove is broken and we are using this to cook most of our family meals. We haven't used the rotisserie yet, but it bakes and toasts great. It does tend to burn cookies and brownies, so you'll have to watch it and adjust the temperature and time it cooks. It was very quiet when we first started using it and just started making a louder humming noise while it bakes, but it's not that bad. Good to know that we can take it back to Walmart if something goes wrong. Great product with a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

OVEN not toaster but awsome oven.+ Tip

08/28/2010
By ,
Largo florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had the pleasure of owning this oven now for a little over 2 months now. I have had the best food I have ever cooked out of this thing. You must have butchers string to rotisserie a chicken but it will do a nice size chicken around 4-5 pounds. The best thing I have had yet was the rotisserie bottom round roast. I covered it in spices and cranked it to full and let it go for almost 2 hrs and it came out moist and tender. Tasted like sirloin. I also Reheated pizza and it came out perfect. This is a slow cooker NOT a toaster oven or an oven for the person in a hurry. It takes 15 min just to get up to full temp and then a good hr or more to cook poultry. BUUUUT!!! it cooks it just right. It will save you money on electricity but does take longer than the oven. about a 25% savings overall from not heating the house as much and is about half the wattage of the average oven. BUT heres a TIP. Take your oven outside on the patio and cook out there, it will not heat up your house at all. This makes it way more energy efficiant and your house wont smell like last nights dinner. Mine was chicken thighs coated in spices browned in a cast iron pan of olive oil and then baked and broiled in this oven for an hr at 350 on the rack with the drip pan and potatoes underneath. Awsome chip crunchy crust!!! Just buy the oven its half the cost of the others and includes the rotisserie and has a fan for even heating. You might think there is a bomb in the kitchen from the timer, but it will be an explosion of flavor. Yeah I know that was dumb!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

GE Toaster Oven

10/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Uses less power, which is one reason why I purchased the product. I do not bake nor cook large items, mainly warming up or to bake small foods. Heating the huge oven, heated the entire apt, and took just as much time for it to cool down as it did getting hot.
I am happy with the GE Toaster Oven, do recommend it for students or single persons. Does not get as hot as the oven in the means of, not heating up the entire apartment. The best part of this toaster oven is that it heats/cooks the foods evenly. I never got that from the oven!
It's not a large appliance, it fits on the counter top next to oven, out of the way of everything else. Worth the money. Worth the time.
I will say, that the rotisserie part of it, is a hassle, for me at least, 'individual results do vary'... other than that, I still love it, and use it every day.
Easy to clean, easy to use, very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for GE Convection Toaster Oven
08/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first thing I cooked was a rotisserie chicken and it was fall-off-the-bone wonderful!
Other things take longer to cook than in a regular oven. Also, forget toast. It takes forever. I won't get rid of my regular toaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

good toaster need a open space to use though

07/11/2011
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Toaster but tends to heat up the area it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

love it!

01/11/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money, this is a great toaster oven. I use it 2-4 times per week. The oven doesn't have a light inside and the sides of the handle get hot. however, with the limited amount of space I had, these issues were not enough to prevent me from making the purchase.
So far, I am very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

So far so good

10/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not had it long enought to tell how it will stand up, but it has worked fine so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for GE Convection Toaster Oven
10/05/2011
By ,
Rotonda West, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this to use instead of the big oven as I don't cook very much and hope it will use less electricity to bake then the regular oven. I've only baked dinner for one a couple times and it worked fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for GE Convection Toaster Oven
06/01/2011
By ,
georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great kitchen addition. Nice design was cooking with it after the 15 min seasoning period. The windup timer was a bit of a turn off, but I purchased a digital timer on the same day so no biggie. Havent used the rotissery(sp?) Everything else I am pleased with. Love the fact the heating elements are covered and the crumb try helps with ez clean up. Worth the 50 bucks. OH..and it comes with 2 year warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Oven Yes, Toaster No

01/17/2010
By ,
Tampa FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a fine oven, but a poor toaster. I've owned it a couple months now, and I'm having to purchase a separate toaster because no matter how long I leave the bread in now, it barely browns. It does a great job at everything else though, broiling, baking, etc. Sort of hard to hate it even though I bought it as a toaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for GE Convection Toaster Oven
04/27/2010
By ,
Schenectady,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the rotisserie feature! I cooked a cornish game hen and a sirlion tip beautifully! However my toast does not toast evenly. Also I wish it were just a bit wider to allow larger pan to bake in! It looks good in my kitchen with my stainless steel stove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Hot Deal!

08/20/2011
By ,
Liberty SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a very good deal. It looks like a big clunker and takes a lot of space but I still like it just fine. Fits a DiGiorno or Freschetta pizza, just takes a little longer to cook.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for GE Convection Toaster Oven

Great price, lots of features

07/06/2010
By ,
Omaha,ne
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The rotisserie is great! Make sure to get a chicken no more than 41/2 pds, truss it up tightly, and then just wait for the final product. Every chicken I've done this way comes out golden brown, juicy and delicious, and all you have to do is glance in every 1/2 hour or so. My son loves to make pizza, don't have to heat (or mess up) the big oven. Don't know about durability or toasting, don't use it for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 250 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  13 Next