Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value Ultra-Strong Bathroom Tissue, 12 count

Great Value Great Value Ultra-Strong Bathroom Tissue, 12 count

12 rolls bathroom tissue - 284.6 sq ft (26.44m square). 200 - 2 ply sheets per roll - 10.8 cm x 10.1 cm (4.27 in x 4 in) papel higienico ultrarresistente. 12 rollos grandes. 12 rollos de papel de bano - 284,6 pies cuadrados (26,44m square). 200 - 2 ply hoja de papel - 10,8 xn x 10,1 cm (4,27 EN x 4 EN) our guarantee is our promise that you'll be fully satisfied with the taste And quality Of every great value product. If for any reason you aren't happy, we'll replace it or return your money. Whichever you prefer. All you need is the package And the receipt. It's that simple. Great quality. Great price. GUARANTEED
Average Customer Rating:
4.465 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation90%91 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value Ultra-Strong Bathroom Tissue, 12 count

quality product for a low price

02/09/2011
By ,
canton, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried Value Brand bath tissue and will never buy another brand again. I used to only use cottonelle, now i have switched and am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Great Value Ultra-Strong Bathroom Tissue, 12 count

Better than Charmin!

10/05/2010
By ,
Marshalltown, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to purchase the GV brand of this toilet paper, because I didn't think it would compare to Charmin (which it's made to compare with) and I'm "picky" about what I wipe with. No sandpaper toilet paper will ever enter my house, or toilet paper that just doesn't hold up past two drops of liquid.
I bought a 4 pack (our store only carries the 4 packs) and immediately my family loved it!
I've been buying it ever since and quite frankly I like it better than Charmin. I feel like it's a tad bit stronger and a tad bit softer. Walmart carries a lot of products in their brands that are better, if not equally comparable to the name brand products. So, for my family it's no shocker here.
I highly recommend using this if you're a Charmin Strong user. Saving money is where it's at, and if you can get the same quality for half the price, why not?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Great Value Ultra-Strong Bathroom Tissue, 12 count

Great tissue that is strong!

07/18/2011
By ,
Pine Island, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tissue is very strong and isn't as dusty as the more expensive brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brevard, NC
Great Value Toilet Paper
Posted 10/10/2011
I've been using this brand for a few years & find it to be the best value. It's strong,soft & doesn't crumble plus septic tank safe. I don't buy anything else unless it's unavailable.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Great Value Ultra-Strong Bathroom Tissue, 12 count

great stuff if you can get it

10/22/2009
By ,
Springdale, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this product one time, it is the best tp I have been able to find anywhere, nice and thick and strong but gentle. Problem is, after the one time, it has been permanently out of stock in every store within 50 miles of here!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Great Value Ultra-Strong Bathroom Tissue, 12 count

Changed From Big Roll to Family Roll

01/10/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They have changed the packaging and size on this toilet paper - went from BIG roll to FAMILY roll, and it is much smaller. I bought the new family rolls and was restocking my pantries and could tell a huge difference when the new family rolls were stacked next to the former big rolls. Don't think the price has gone down to reflect the change.
Very disappointed - I buy the GV brand whenever it is offered, because the product seems comparable and for a better price. Now I feel that I have to keep an eye on all GV items because they may make subtle changes where I am paying the same as I would for a name brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Great Value Ultra-Strong Bathroom Tissue, 12 count

Reduced Size and Quantity

11/15/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We switched to this bathroom tissue after Charmin reduced their size and quantity of sheets. Our first purchase of this Great Value brand listed the sheet size to be 4.27 X 4 inches and the sheet count at 200 which calculates to 284 square feet. In fact this website still shows the old version of this product on this date (11/15/2013). The new package of tissue we bought lists the sheet size to be 4 X 4 inches and the sheet count at 192 which calculates to 256 square feet. Did the price change for this reduction of product? Like most everything else on the shelves, I don't think so.
We will be looking again for a tissue that comes closer to filling the size of our tissue dispenser.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Great Value Ultra-Strong Bathroom Tissue, 12 count

I've been trying to find this tissue everywhere!!!

07/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first fell in love with this tissue at my OB/GYN's bathroom. They use this brand of tissue and just had to get it but I didn't know who it was by. My church also uses this brand. I love how soft and durable it is. Now that I know where to purchase this product, I will be stocking up on it!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Great Value Ultra-Strong Bathroom Tissue, 12 count

Best value in toilet paper

11/11/2012
By ,
Coker Creek, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is strong but soft. Two ply tissue safe for septic tanks are usually too thick and don't last long. I have found this to be very useful without being wasteful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Great Value Ultra-Strong Bathroom Tissue, 12 count

Best toilet paper I've found

04/19/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the past, I tended to use Cottonelle or Cottonelle Ultra, but one week I was strapped for cash and tried the Great Value (WalMart) brand. I was amazed at how much better this toilet paper was. It's wider than the average name brand toilet paper, very durable, thicker, soft. I couldn't have been more pleased. Now I get very irritated when my local (rural) WalMart SuperCenter is out of stock frequently on this paper because nothing else matches its quality for the price (and usually, not even at a higher price--it genuinely is better than most of the good name brands). While it is probably not a green product, the fact that you can use less of it to, um, do more, as it were, probably helps to make it more green than some other toilet paper brands.
It is possible, at least, to check the availability of this product at your local/nearby stores online, which I will be doing from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Great Value Ultra-Strong Bathroom Tissue, 12 count

Great Value Toilet Paper

11/10/2012
By ,
Wilmington, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There are some items that the name brand is better. Exception would be with toilet paper. Best value and softer then most name brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Great Value Ultra-Strong Bathroom Tissue, 12 count

Not like Charmin - this generic doesn't measure up

08/07/2012
By ,
Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wanted a great deal and having always used Charmin ultra- strong, I tried this TP with great hope. I so wanted it to be as good or almost as good as the name brand because this would have saved me quite a bit of money. Sadly, it easily fell apart when wiping a #1. I had to use double the paper just to keep my hand dry! (That's not a cost savings!) I wont be as vivid regarding a #2 but needed to triple the amount of paper. I'm a folder, not a scruncher, and believe in using as little TP as possible; but I'm careful to use enough to get the job done. Even paying so little for the TP didn't help. If I use so much I'll be back to buying the name brand Charmin ultra-strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Great Value Ultra-Strong Bathroom Tissue, 12 count
10/04/2012
By ,
Mount Pleasant , Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know this is only toilet paper but it is important. It's the first time in 45 yrs that I've stuck to one brand of TP and totally happy with it. It's just me and my husband and 2 of the 12 count last more than a month...pretty good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Great Value Ultra-Strong Bathroom Tissue, 12 count
02/01/2010
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is EXCELLENT!!!! I use it and prefer it over any name brand tissue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Great Value Ultra-Strong Bathroom Tissue, 12 count

This product does it's job.

11/12/2012
By ,
Chief cook and bottle washer.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's exactly as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Great Value Ultra-Strong Bathroom Tissue, 12 count

The Gv brand is Thick and strong.

10/19/2012
By ,
Tahlequah, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually buy the Charmin strong but I was looking for something cheaper and worked just as good..
I was pleasantly surprised with this GV toilet paper.. I've tried all the other brands and the last was the White Cloud it was terrible.. I'll never buy any other cheaper brand again...It workes great just as thick and strong as Charmin.. I love it and it works just as good as Charmin its also way cheaper than Charmin.. I will continue to buy this.. EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!! Verry Happy with it..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Great Value Ultra-Strong Bathroom Tissue, 12 count
07/09/2013
By ,
Flagler Beach, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This has to be the worst toilet paper.. One Scotts roll equals 3 rolls of great value.. I would never buy this product again..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Great Value Ultra-Strong Bathroom Tissue, 12 count

Wow

01/11/2013
By ,
New Albany, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Short on funds so I bought this. Thought this would be the cheap, thin toilet paper. Was I ever surprised! Comparable to Charmin Ultra Strong. Nice and soft and thick. Will buy this from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Great Value Ultra-Strong Bathroom Tissue, 12 count

As good as Cottonelle

11/30/2012
By ,
Melrose Park, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried this paper because someone had said they switched to it from Cottonelle, my favorite brand. They were right. It's every bit as good as Cottonelle and a little cheaper to boot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Great Value Ultra-Strong Bathroom Tissue, 12 count

great value for the money!

01/08/2013
By ,
fresno, ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this bathroom tissue is very soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Great Value Ultra-Strong Bathroom Tissue, 12 count

The worst toilet paper ever!

09/06/2013
By ,
Galva, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am astounded that there are 5-star reviews for this TP unless it has changed dramatically since I bought it. The price was great so I tried it. It is the worst paper I've ever had. It rips, shreds if it hits a drop of water (so you can imagine trying to wipe a summer-sweaty behind), it's scratchy, and really really thin for a 2-ply. Have to use twice as much, and not because I'm just trying to get rid of it. It really needs a negative rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next