Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Badger Basket Badger Basket - Portable Bassinet & Cradle with Toybox base, White Batiste

Badger Basket Badger Basket - Portable Bassinet & Cradle with Toybox base, White Batiste

When baby outgrows this beautiful bassinet convert the base to a handy toy box! Extended use increases the value for your growing family.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation78%14 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Badger Basket - Portable Bassinet & Cradle with Toybox base, White Batiste

Good basic bassinet -- assembly difficult

12/17/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As others have said, assembly is complicated. The directions aren't particularly clear. But, it is a good bassinet overall. Smaller than some and somewhat low to the ground. I like that it has a toy box use after the baby has outgrown it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Badger Basket - Portable Bassinet & Cradle with Toybox base, White Batiste

Beautiful Bassinet

02/01/2010
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the prettiest bassinet I have seen and I did a lot of looking! It is very sturdy and easy to use. My husband assembled it himself without trouble and he is not a handy man with such things. We did the site to store shipping with great success.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Badger Basket - Portable Bassinet & Cradle with Toybox base, White Batiste

Difficult and unattractive

12/12/2009
By ,
Los Angeles, California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My wife and I bought two like products one from Walmart and another brand from another site.
The Walmart Bassinet was difficult to assemble. The screws would not easily align and the hood does not stay up. Also, the casters are not multi-directional and only allow the bassinet to roll in one direction.
Compared to the other bassinet, I would suggest the mfg of the Walmart bassinet also use wrinkle-free material.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Badger Basket - Portable Bassinet & Cradle with Toybox base, White Batiste

cute

12/31/2009
By ,
Highland,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a little hard to put together but is beautiful once set up. only down side is that when it is converted to a toy box the lid is flimsy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Badger Basket - Portable Bassinet & Cradle with Toybox base, White Batiste

Love it!

05/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bassinet is absolutely beautiful! Assembly requires some patience but very well worth it. Only problem I found is it is a little hard to roll on carpet. My carpet is not thick at all but I still have trouble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Badger Basket - Portable Bassinet & Cradle with Toybox base, White Batiste

Pretty

08/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bassenet was a nice product except when we got the delivery all the screws were missing! A trip to Ace hardware and the bed was ready...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Badger Basket - Portable Bassinet & Cradle with Toybox base, White Batiste
12/06/2010
By ,
Sugar Land
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great product. Just be careful when assembling...the wood can brake easily. But overall, it's a beautiful bassinet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Badger Basket - Portable Bassinet & Cradle with Toybox base, White Batiste

Not bad for the price.

03/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Negatives: Ridiculous to put together. The directions are not very detailed and the pictures are even hard to follow. Also, when not using the wheels (so it can be used in rocking mode) the basket has no support underneath to keep it off of the floor.
Positive: It does it's job. The bed is just fine for the baby. The decorative sides are made of painted white wood and not cheap plastic. Good product for the price. Lastly, it's nice that you can disconnect the bassinet from the base if you want to move just the bed to a different room instead of the entire thing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Badger Basket - Portable Bassinet & Cradle with Toybox base, White Batiste

Nice look, not to hard to assemble.

08/08/2014
By ,
Colville,WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little bed will be great for my little granddaughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Badger Basket - Portable Bassinet & Cradle with Toybox base, White Batiste

Great product for the price!

08/05/2012
By ,
Lewisberry, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item does require some assembly, and the instructions were not all that clear, so there was a little bit of "trial and error" going on there. That being said, when assembled, this is a lovely product for a very reasonable price! (It doesn't make sense to me to spend a huge amount of money for something that the baby will be using for such a short period of time.) Overall, we are very pleased!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Badger Basket - Portable Bassinet & Cradle with Toybox base, White Batiste

great product

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister loved it! Easy to set up and oh so cute!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Badger Basket - Portable Bassinet & Cradle with Toybox base, White Batiste

ultra cheep material

07/05/2013
By ,
FTWB, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My wife bought this online where all we could see was the cleaned up photo. When I went to put it together, not only were the instructions written with only part of the information on it, but it was made of that ultra cheep material that you use on the back of your tv stand not the frame of it. I was afraid of breaking it trying to move the pieces into place to screw them down.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Badger Basket - Portable Bassinet & Cradle with Toybox base, White Batiste

AAR

03/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satified with the item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Badger Basket - Portable Bassinet & Cradle with Toybox base, White Batiste

Pain in the butt

03/04/2014
By ,
New Orleans
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's hard to put together and the screws that were given weren't quite long enough. I had to use clamps to complete it. The directions weren't helpful either. Very very aggravating. It's mass produced and you can tell...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Badger Basket - Portable Bassinet & Cradle with Toybox base, White Batiste
07/29/2013
By ,
hilton head island ,sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a bit challenging to put together. Some of the hole did not line up...required good hand strength.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Badger Basket - Portable Bassinet & Cradle with Toybox base, White Batiste
10/27/2012
By ,
shasta Lake,ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I hate the canopy that covers it doesn't open and close good always pops off.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Badger Basket - Portable Bassinet & Cradle with Toybox base, White Batiste
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5