Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Spring Valley Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Spring Valley Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation85%109 out of 128reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
65 Questions | 144 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

I NEED ALL THE HELP I CAN GET

11/23/2010
By ,
Vacaville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT, I NOTICED A DIFFERENCE IN MY HAIR AND EYE LASHES WITHIN A WEEK, MY NAIL ARE STARTING TO GROW SOME. BUT HEY, ITS ONLY BEEN A WEEK. GOOD STUFF. I AM GOING TO BUY MORE.. THE PRICE IS GREAT AND THE PERFORMANCE IS GREAT. MY SKIN LOOKS SOFTER ALSO.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Works quickly and well, to many pills.

06/22/2012
By ,
West Valley City, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I started taking this vitamin, mind you it tells you to take three a day but I have only been taking two, I noticed results in under 2 weeks. My hair was shiny and felt fuller. My nails are strong and maintain growth better. Even my skin has cleared and looks radiant. The only complaint I'd have would be the suggested amount to take (but obviously its worth it) and the flavor and chalkiness of the actual pill. Recommend to anyone who wants to liven up their hair, skin and nails!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

does it work

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well I want to talk about this pill, or product. Because I was looking for something to help my hair. So I started looking and came across this pills, read about it, and also some of the reviews. which at the time wasn't a lot like now, but anyways I want to let you know if your in need of help for your hair, skin and nails best believe this product is for you only if your really in need. I am on my second bottle and I tell you its working really good my hair is growing, my eye lashes are getting thicker, nails are stronger and my skin is getting better. my lashes are getting thicker because I use to use a lot of mascara to get them noticeable but not now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count
02/04/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been taking these pills for like a month now and they seem to be working well and making my hair grow quickly. Only bad thing about them is that they taste absolutely terrible! (try your best not to taste them if you can!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Positive results

03/07/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased and amazed by the results of using this product. I am 59 years old, and for the first time in my life and I have strong fingernails. It is a joy to watch them grow, instead of breaking and peeling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Pretty good so far, but no drastic improvement

08/14/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've been using these pills for about a month now in the hopes of making my hair look a little thicker, shinier, and to overall make it grow faster. I do think I am having more good hair days than before, but I don't think that the pills are making my hair grow any faster. It may take more time of course.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

IT REALLY DOES WORK

07/07/2012
By ,
ELP
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT, I CAN SEE RESULTS IN JUST ABOUT 2 WEEKS, I NEVER HAD MY NAILS SO STRONG AND LONG ENOUGH, MY HAIR IS GROWING FAST TOO, AND MY SKIN LOOKS GREAT, I REALLY RECOMMEND THIS TO ALL THE PEOPLE THAT WANTS TO LOOK THEIR BEST.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

OH MY GOD!

03/16/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reading the reviews I was overly excited to try this for myself! NOOOOO LIEE, same day I started the pills, I noticed the skin around my nail that I always bite off and make bleed had started "healing" on ONE of my fingers. My husband took me as a joke...After day 1, about 7 more fingers did the same thing. I have natural hair that sheds and on day 2, it wasnt shedding NO WHERE near as bad! LOVE THIS PRODUCT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

good product

07/02/2010
By ,
Phoenix,AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pills are hard to swollen I wish they would make them in a gel form. But other then that I liked this product I have not seen any difference in my skin but my nails do grow faster and my hair looks healthier. I would recommand this product to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

OMG IT WORKS

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only vitamin that grew my hair. My hair has gotten thicker and longer in three days. My hair is growing so fast. I have had new growth in a long time. I swear I've tried almost all the vitamins out there and they didn't work but this one is a must try. I take three pills after I eat breakfast. People complain about the taste ummm I don't taste anything nasty.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Makes hair healthier but...

10/16/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've used this product for a long enough period of time to write a review for it. The product does make the hair healthier looking and feeling and I also noticed my nails were healthier and seemed like they grew faster. This product doesn't seem as good at retaining the hair as another product that I used. I basically started using this because it was easily available for purchase locally and hadn't ordered anything until I noticed more hair over time was lost. It doesn't seem to help new hair growth either. People are different though and maybe other people might have better success with it. I'm moving on to a product that some reviewers say is good at growth for existing hair, retention, and new growth.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

How fast did it work?..(:

10/09/2011
By ,
hickory
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it earlier today, knowing it would help my acne cause it was terrible this morning, and i mean TERRIBLE. I wasnt so sure how long it would take for it to start working untill about 4pm. i was only on the 2nd pill of the 1st day! it was noticebly more clear!! i hear this product is good for hair also. im wanting to grow it out but so far im not dissapointed in this product at ALL.(: ! Cant wait for the end of the week to see the overall action of it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

great product!

10/19/2012
By ,
Pensacola, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My hair has been thinning like crazy for the past two months due to alot of stress and poor dieting. When I brush my hair, I would see alot of strands falling out and on my brush. I purchased this product a week ago and I already see a huge difference! My hair does not fall out as much in the shower or when I'm brushing. I usually lose about 100+ strands a day and now I wake up to no hair on the pillow and losing about 5-10 strands a day. I'm trying to grow out the hair on my scalp cause my scalp is thinning but I'm confident in a couple of months of taking this, it will!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

It Works!!!

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hair is growing much faster now that I'm taking this. I'm a big guy, so I take 4 capsules a day instead of the instructed 3, and the results are great. My fingernails look stronger, too. I'm might have a ponytail soon! Lol
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count
03/12/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hi i tried every thing i can think off to make my hair grow it was thinning and falling out, my nails were so brittle. Ididn't want to take to many pills i tried the Hair,skin and Nails in to weaks i can tell the difference my hair look healther and my nail are stronger
Product Attributes:
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Made my skin worse

07/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this product for about 2 weeks. I switched from a store brand HSN which worked great for me. The price of this product was way cheaper than the store brand I had used so I decided to try it. After about 5 days I noticed my skin starting to break out with acne. My skin has its usual breakouts but this breakout was pretty bad. I stopped it for a few days and my skin cleared up. I figured maybe it was because of that time of the month and decided to try it again. And once again, after about a day or so my skin broke out again. So I stopped using the product. The price is great, but the end result is not. I will be going back to the store brand that I was using before.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Good for short term use

08/05/2012
By ,
Fairfield, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am Ethiopian (African). My hair normally grows at a fast rate. After getting a classic bob, I soon regretted my choice to chop my long mane. Within the same week I looked for ways to grow my hair quickly. So I purchased 3 bottles (360 Caplets) September 2011. I noticed my hair grew 2.5 inches within the first two months. What came next was boils under my armpits. The I experienced painful acne across my face, chest and on my back through out winter.
So now I take 2 a day and I am watchful about not getting boils.
I am looking out for alternatives to the huge pills.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

A MUST BUY!!!

07/11/2013
By ,
Mastic, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had problems my whole life with weak brittle nails. I started taking this in hopes that maybe something would happen. And so far I am VERY pleased. Ive been taking this vitamin for over a month and my nails have never looked better. Not only are they growing but they are also much more stronger and dont break with every little bump and bang. My hair is also looking nicer. It has a nice shine to it. As far as my skin goes, I've been pretty lucky in that department but I have noticed that I dont breakout as much during my monthly time. If I get one small pimple its a lot. So I highly recommend this to EVERYONE!!! Get ready to look fabulous!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Loooove it!!!

03/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this product. I have been taking it for a little over two months and take it as directed. I have seen tremendous improvement in my hair, skin, and nails. I am amazed at how quickly my hair has grown in such a short amount of time. I plan to take this supplement for a very long time. I actually take it as my multivitamin. I highly recommend to anyone who has been unable to find a product that encourages rapid hair growth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

very good items

08/29/2011
By ,
arlington,virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the spring valley hair and skin and nail pills really work because l take one in morning and afternoon and dinner time before l eat meal, it easy to take them. l never had fingernail always bite them off but now since l been taken those pills l can really see some difference now now.. so l will take them until the year go out. l restock-up again before next year come around..
my hair always be thick and and hold tight curl some people think l have wig on, but it nautral hair, but those pills now it can grow again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 117 total reviews