Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spring Valley Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Spring Valley Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Average Customer Rating:
4.328 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation87%101 out of 116reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 125 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

More hair and better nails

04/08/2012
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product hoping it would improve the condition of my dry thin brittle fingernails. After taking two pills per day for several months, I noticed that my nails are in slightly better condition and I have some new hair growing in where my hair had been thinning for years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count
05/09/2012
By ,
las vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i've been taking this product for 2 weeks now and i'm just now starting to notice a difference with my hair, my nails are only stronger, they aren't growing any faster than they would normally. i've noticed that i have more energy throughout the day (i'm on my feet 8+ hours a day), my appetite has been a lot better, and my skin has a glow. this product shouldn't give anybody acne since it has the vitamins in it to keep acne to a minimum but everybody is different. so far, these aren't disappointing me !
the only con is that the pills are big and they taste bitter, but it's no big deal c:
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

OH MY GOD!

03/16/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reading the reviews I was overly excited to try this for myself! NOOOOO LIEE, same day I started the pills, I noticed the skin around my nail that I always bite off and make bleed had started "healing" on ONE of my fingers. My husband took me as a joke...After day 1, about 7 more fingers did the same thing. I have natural hair that sheds and on day 2, it wasnt shedding NO WHERE near as bad! LOVE THIS PRODUCT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count
10/20/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i SUFFER FROM DRY SKIN REALLY BAD. MY NAILS ARE ALWAYS BREAKING OFF. BUT AFTER TWO WEEKS MY SKIN WASN'T PEELING AND ITCHY AND MY NAILS WERE LONG AND STRONG. I HAD TO CUT MY NAILS DOWN BECAUSE I DON'T LIKE MY NAILS LONG THAT HOW GOOD IT WORKS. ONLY PROBLEMS I HAVE IS THE PILLS ARE BIG. IF YOU HAVE PROBLEMS SWALLOW BIG PILLS WILL HAVE TO GET PILL CRUSHER SINCE CAN BE HARD TO SWALLOW. IT IS NOT COATED. I HAVEN'T BEEN TAKE THE PILLS FOR TWO WEEKS AND NOTICE DIFFERENCE IN MY NAILS HAVE STOPPED GROWING AND BREAK AGAIN. WILL ORDER MORE SOON. ALSO CHEAPER THAN NAME BRAND.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

This product works.

08/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a bottle a week ago,and my nails have already started growing. My skin also looks clearer. It works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Has potential, but just couldn't cut it.

05/09/2012
By ,
Camp Lejeune, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've been using this product for quite a few months, and although it has made my nails stronger, and increased the rate at which my hair grows, it has given me really back breakouts on my arms and face. Tiny little bumps that are soooo irritating. I stopped taking it for 2 weeks and it cleared right up. Started up again this past week and the bumps are back...sigh. If you can deal with the risk of breaking out, go for it. I guess i'll go back to my GNC hair, skin, and nails supplement. Works wonderfully WITHOUT the breakouts :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Works quickly and well, to many pills.

06/22/2012
By ,
West Valley City, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I started taking this vitamin, mind you it tells you to take three a day but I have only been taking two, I noticed results in under 2 weeks. My hair was shiny and felt fuller. My nails are strong and maintain growth better. Even my skin has cleared and looks radiant. The only complaint I'd have would be the suggested amount to take (but obviously its worth it) and the flavor and chalkiness of the actual pill. Recommend to anyone who wants to liven up their hair, skin and nails!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Not what it's cracked up to be.

08/06/2012
By ,
Singapore
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I decided to try this product when I heard some pretty good things about it on a video I saw on YouTube. However, I was quite let down when this product failed to produce any noticeable results. Ever since I received this (19th Jun), I have been taking 3 pills a day religiously. I have nearly gone through my entire bottle and have not gotten similar results as the other people who have reviewed this nor what was said about it in the video I watched. While I noticed a very very slight improvement in my skin condition (though I attribute this to a combination of these vitamins, my facial regime & cutting out cigarettes), I have noticed nothing in the change of my skin or my hair. Although, I have always had fast growing nails so its impossible to tell if the pills did anything for the growth of it. But as for my hair, there was really no change whatsoever. It didn't grow at all and nor did it get stronger ; there were still tons of hair strands floating about my house. Despite these comments, I will probably purchase another bottle and see if prolonged usage does any help.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count
02/04/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been taking these pills for like a month now and they seem to be working well and making my hair grow quickly. Only bad thing about them is that they taste absolutely terrible! (try your best not to taste them if you can!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Pretty good so far, but no drastic improvement

08/14/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've been using these pills for about a month now in the hopes of making my hair look a little thicker, shinier, and to overall make it grow faster. I do think I am having more good hair days than before, but I don't think that the pills are making my hair grow any faster. It may take more time of course.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

IT REALLY DOES WORK

07/07/2012
By ,
ELP
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT, I CAN SEE RESULTS IN JUST ABOUT 2 WEEKS, I NEVER HAD MY NAILS SO STRONG AND LONG ENOUGH, MY HAIR IS GROWING FAST TOO, AND MY SKIN LOOKS GREAT, I REALLY RECOMMEND THIS TO ALL THE PEOPLE THAT WANTS TO LOOK THEIR BEST.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

good product

07/02/2010
By ,
Phoenix,AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pills are hard to swollen I wish they would make them in a gel form. But other then that I liked this product I have not seen any difference in my skin but my nails do grow faster and my hair looks healthier. I would recommand this product to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count
03/12/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hi i tried every thing i can think off to make my hair grow it was thinning and falling out, my nails were so brittle. Ididn't want to take to many pills i tried the Hair,skin and Nails in to weaks i can tell the difference my hair look healther and my nail are stronger
Product Attributes:
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

How fast did it work?..(:

10/09/2011
By ,
hickory
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it earlier today, knowing it would help my acne cause it was terrible this morning, and i mean TERRIBLE. I wasnt so sure how long it would take for it to start working untill about 4pm. i was only on the 2nd pill of the 1st day! it was noticebly more clear!! i hear this product is good for hair also. im wanting to grow it out but so far im not dissapointed in this product at ALL.(: ! Cant wait for the end of the week to see the overall action of it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Positive results

03/07/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased and amazed by the results of using this product. I am 59 years old, and for the first time in my life and I have strong fingernails. It is a joy to watch them grow, instead of breaking and peeling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

A MUST BUY!!!

07/11/2013
By ,
Mastic, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had problems my whole life with weak brittle nails. I started taking this in hopes that maybe something would happen. And so far I am VERY pleased. Ive been taking this vitamin for over a month and my nails have never looked better. Not only are they growing but they are also much more stronger and dont break with every little bump and bang. My hair is also looking nicer. It has a nice shine to it. As far as my skin goes, I've been pretty lucky in that department but I have noticed that I dont breakout as much during my monthly time. If I get one small pimple its a lot. So I highly recommend this to EVERYONE!!! Get ready to look fabulous!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

great product!

10/19/2012
By ,
Pensacola, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My hair has been thinning like crazy for the past two months due to alot of stress and poor dieting. When I brush my hair, I would see alot of strands falling out and on my brush. I purchased this product a week ago and I already see a huge difference! My hair does not fall out as much in the shower or when I'm brushing. I usually lose about 100+ strands a day and now I wake up to no hair on the pillow and losing about 5-10 strands a day. I'm trying to grow out the hair on my scalp cause my scalp is thinning but I'm confident in a couple of months of taking this, it will!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Loooove it!!!

03/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this product. I have been taking it for a little over two months and take it as directed. I have seen tremendous improvement in my hair, skin, and nails. I am amazed at how quickly my hair has grown in such a short amount of time. I plan to take this supplement for a very long time. I actually take it as my multivitamin. I highly recommend to anyone who has been unable to find a product that encourages rapid hair growth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count
12/10/2012
By ,
NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just started using the product and notice the difference, hair growing in black and getting longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Needs more Biotin

05/18/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't noticed much difference, but I've only been taking these for 2 weeks. I'm encouraged by the reviews that I've been reading. Another brand has the same ingredients, but has 5000 mcg of Biotin, which is beneficial.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 105 total reviews