Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spring Valley Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Spring Valley Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Average Customer Rating:
4.232 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation85%106 out of 125reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
64 Questions | 146 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

This product is grrrrrreat!!!

01/13/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son had a bald spot on his head..it's heredity..Hair.skin.& nails..worked for him..I noticed..within in a few days, I didn't see the bald spot any more... I started taking mine 1-13-12..I'll see how long it takes for me to see a difference..my hair is soooo thin, and too short to make bangs. I'm going to keep a hair diary.. will keep you posted..whether it be good or bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

does it work

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well I want to talk about this pill, or product. Because I was looking for something to help my hair. So I started looking and came across this pills, read about it, and also some of the reviews. which at the time wasn't a lot like now, but anyways I want to let you know if your in need of help for your hair, skin and nails best believe this product is for you only if your really in need. I am on my second bottle and I tell you its working really good my hair is growing, my eye lashes are getting thicker, nails are stronger and my skin is getting better. my lashes are getting thicker because I use to use a lot of mascara to get them noticeable but not now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Great for nails!!!

10/22/2009
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a nail biter and this product has worked great for me! After only about 2wks of using this product I have noticed that my nails are much stronger. I cant easily bite them anymore b/c they are harder. They also don’t become brittle after hand washing like they did before. I cannot say the same for my skin or hair yet, but I hope I see great results in those areas too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Not what it's cracked up to be.

08/06/2012
By ,
Singapore
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I decided to try this product when I heard some pretty good things about it on a video I saw on YouTube. However, I was quite let down when this product failed to produce any noticeable results. Ever since I received this (19th Jun), I have been taking 3 pills a day religiously. I have nearly gone through my entire bottle and have not gotten similar results as the other people who have reviewed this nor what was said about it in the video I watched. While I noticed a very very slight improvement in my skin condition (though I attribute this to a combination of these vitamins, my facial regime & cutting out cigarettes), I have noticed nothing in the change of my skin or my hair. Although, I have always had fast growing nails so its impossible to tell if the pills did anything for the growth of it. But as for my hair, there was really no change whatsoever. It didn't grow at all and nor did it get stronger ; there were still tons of hair strands floating about my house. Despite these comments, I will probably purchase another bottle and see if prolonged usage does any help.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Very good

02/13/2010
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been only using this for two weeks but I did notice a change in my skin. It is fantastic for the price. Anyone with skin problems should try this. It does work.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Los Angeles, CA
Excellent for African-American hair!
Posted 09/15/2013
I normally take Hairfinity vitamins, which are excellent by the way, but ran out and needed a cheaper substitute, so I bought these. I must say I'm glad I did! They work just as well as Hairfinity, plus I get 40 days worth instead of 30. I have a hair length shirt I created so I can really see how much my hair is growing and it grew half an inch in 2 weeks! No lie! Some people have complained about the size but I don't really think they're that big. I take all 3 of them at night with a glass of water and they go down easily and the taste is not bad at all. Remember BLACK WOMEN we too can have long, strong, beautiful, HEALTHY hair. BUY THESE BECAUSE YOU WON'T REGRET IT! Also, remember everyone's hair is different so please be patient and know how strong or weak your hair actually is first before you judge a product. My hair was already strong and healthy, so me gaining half an inch in 2 weeks may not be the same for someone whose hair is weak and damaged.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 46 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

More hair and better nails

04/08/2012
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product hoping it would improve the condition of my dry thin brittle fingernails. After taking two pills per day for several months, I noticed that my nails are in slightly better condition and I have some new hair growing in where my hair had been thinning for years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count
10/20/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i SUFFER FROM DRY SKIN REALLY BAD. MY NAILS ARE ALWAYS BREAKING OFF. BUT AFTER TWO WEEKS MY SKIN WASN'T PEELING AND ITCHY AND MY NAILS WERE LONG AND STRONG. I HAD TO CUT MY NAILS DOWN BECAUSE I DON'T LIKE MY NAILS LONG THAT HOW GOOD IT WORKS. ONLY PROBLEMS I HAVE IS THE PILLS ARE BIG. IF YOU HAVE PROBLEMS SWALLOW BIG PILLS WILL HAVE TO GET PILL CRUSHER SINCE CAN BE HARD TO SWALLOW. IT IS NOT COATED. I HAVEN'T BEEN TAKE THE PILLS FOR TWO WEEKS AND NOTICE DIFFERENCE IN MY NAILS HAVE STOPPED GROWING AND BREAK AGAIN. WILL ORDER MORE SOON. ALSO CHEAPER THAN NAME BRAND.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

This product works.

08/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a bottle a week ago,and my nails have already started growing. My skin also looks clearer. It works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Works quickly and well, to many pills.

06/22/2012
By ,
West Valley City, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I started taking this vitamin, mind you it tells you to take three a day but I have only been taking two, I noticed results in under 2 weeks. My hair was shiny and felt fuller. My nails are strong and maintain growth better. Even my skin has cleared and looks radiant. The only complaint I'd have would be the suggested amount to take (but obviously its worth it) and the flavor and chalkiness of the actual pill. Recommend to anyone who wants to liven up their hair, skin and nails!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count
02/04/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been taking these pills for like a month now and they seem to be working well and making my hair grow quickly. Only bad thing about them is that they taste absolutely terrible! (try your best not to taste them if you can!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Positive results

03/07/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased and amazed by the results of using this product. I am 59 years old, and for the first time in my life and I have strong fingernails. It is a joy to watch them grow, instead of breaking and peeling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Pretty good so far, but no drastic improvement

08/14/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've been using these pills for about a month now in the hopes of making my hair look a little thicker, shinier, and to overall make it grow faster. I do think I am having more good hair days than before, but I don't think that the pills are making my hair grow any faster. It may take more time of course.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

I NEED ALL THE HELP I CAN GET

11/23/2010
By ,
Vacaville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT, I NOTICED A DIFFERENCE IN MY HAIR AND EYE LASHES WITHIN A WEEK, MY NAIL ARE STARTING TO GROW SOME. BUT HEY, ITS ONLY BEEN A WEEK. GOOD STUFF. I AM GOING TO BUY MORE.. THE PRICE IS GREAT AND THE PERFORMANCE IS GREAT. MY SKIN LOOKS SOFTER ALSO.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

OH MY GOD!

03/16/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reading the reviews I was overly excited to try this for myself! NOOOOO LIEE, same day I started the pills, I noticed the skin around my nail that I always bite off and make bleed had started "healing" on ONE of my fingers. My husband took me as a joke...After day 1, about 7 more fingers did the same thing. I have natural hair that sheds and on day 2, it wasnt shedding NO WHERE near as bad! LOVE THIS PRODUCT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

IT REALLY DOES WORK

07/07/2012
By ,
ELP
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT, I CAN SEE RESULTS IN JUST ABOUT 2 WEEKS, I NEVER HAD MY NAILS SO STRONG AND LONG ENOUGH, MY HAIR IS GROWING FAST TOO, AND MY SKIN LOOKS GREAT, I REALLY RECOMMEND THIS TO ALL THE PEOPLE THAT WANTS TO LOOK THEIR BEST.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

good product

07/02/2010
By ,
Phoenix,AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pills are hard to swollen I wish they would make them in a gel form. But other then that I liked this product I have not seen any difference in my skin but my nails do grow faster and my hair looks healthier. I would recommand this product to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

How fast did it work?..(:

10/09/2011
By ,
hickory
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it earlier today, knowing it would help my acne cause it was terrible this morning, and i mean TERRIBLE. I wasnt so sure how long it would take for it to start working untill about 4pm. i was only on the 2nd pill of the 1st day! it was noticebly more clear!! i hear this product is good for hair also. im wanting to grow it out but so far im not dissapointed in this product at ALL.(: ! Cant wait for the end of the week to see the overall action of it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

great product!

10/19/2012
By ,
Pensacola, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My hair has been thinning like crazy for the past two months due to alot of stress and poor dieting. When I brush my hair, I would see alot of strands falling out and on my brush. I purchased this product a week ago and I already see a huge difference! My hair does not fall out as much in the shower or when I'm brushing. I usually lose about 100+ strands a day and now I wake up to no hair on the pillow and losing about 5-10 strands a day. I'm trying to grow out the hair on my scalp cause my scalp is thinning but I'm confident in a couple of months of taking this, it will!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count
03/12/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hi i tried every thing i can think off to make my hair grow it was thinning and falling out, my nails were so brittle. Ididn't want to take to many pills i tried the Hair,skin and Nails in to weaks i can tell the difference my hair look healther and my nail are stronger
Product Attributes:
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

A MUST BUY!!!

07/11/2013
By ,
Mastic, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had problems my whole life with weak brittle nails. I started taking this in hopes that maybe something would happen. And so far I am VERY pleased. Ive been taking this vitamin for over a month and my nails have never looked better. Not only are they growing but they are also much more stronger and dont break with every little bump and bang. My hair is also looking nicer. It has a nice shine to it. As far as my skin goes, I've been pretty lucky in that department but I have noticed that I dont breakout as much during my monthly time. If I get one small pimple its a lot. So I highly recommend this to EVERYONE!!! Get ready to look fabulous!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 114 total reviews