Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spring Valley Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Spring Valley Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Average Customer Rating:
4.232 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation85%106 out of 125reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
64 Questions | 143 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count
08/22/2011
By ,
Oregon City, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this product will work differently on everyone. While this product didn't work the way I thought it would, it worked very well. I have been taking it for 3 months now and while I haven't noticed that it makes my hair grow any faster, it seems to have reduced the shedding of my hair. My hair used to fall out like crazy all day long and now it barely does. My hair is thicker and fuller and though it did not contribute to length, long hair looks better when it is more full:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Caused acne

09/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I never had acne. I had been using this product for 2 weeks and started getting acne. Immediately stopped using.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

AWESOME!

09/01/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladies this supplement is GREAT! For anyone who says it's not- they either don't take the pill once a day or did not give the product time enough to begin working. I've been taking this supplement for about 10 months now and have seen HUGE results.
I had a hair mishap when trying a new hair product and it wasn’t pretty. As someone who usually has healthy hair I was beyond upset that my hair was damaged and falling out. So I went on a hunt for something to help with hair growth and I came across this in some reviews on hair suppliments. This is even better than I expected because my skin and nails benefit too! My hair has grown much faster than usual and I do not have any more bald spots or breakage. My nails are much stronger and I can grow them out without fear of them breaking. They are actually the longest they’ve ever been and people always ask me if they're real. And my skin? Glows like it did when I was pregnant and taking prenatal vitamins!
I have recommended this to all my friends and family and they too love it. Don't be skeptical about it just give it try. Here are a few suggestions: First allow time to see results because as with any supplement it needs to get into your system, circulate, and works its magic. I started seeing a difference after about a month and a half and now that I have been taking them for close to a year there’s definitely a difference. Second- follow instructions on the label- take ONE PER DAY (too much of a good thing can be bad especially with vitamins or suppliments) and DEFINATELY with a meal a couple hours before going to sleep. I find that I have a late meal and take a pill that it upsets my stomach if I try to sleep shortly after. I am SUPER happy to have found this product and I am sold for life. Ordering my 3rd bottle TODAY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count
07/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very fine thin hair which I hate! This product has helped. I did notice though, that when I did not take with food as it states on the label, it gave me the jitters. I was all over my house cleaning this and that haha. It does not have a bad taste and they are not hard to swallow, however I did notice it gave me acid reflex so I had to take a couple Tums. Everyone if different.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

They're very effective.

05/20/2011
By ,
Blytheville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased these in February 2011 and within days my skin began looking healthier and shinier. I have been taking the vitamins religiously ever since. And they are also very inexpensive compared to similar products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Amazing amazing amazing!!

12/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to benefit from everything it could offer. Hair, skin AND nails. I was prepared to be very very patient with the whole process, but I've been seeing results and I'm only on my 3rd day of use!! Today I woke up after a very exhausting day and I went to wash my face and my skin just glowed! I went to school really tired and no one really believed me. I looked so awake and lively. If this is what it did for me in the first few days I can not wait to see what it's going to do for me for weeks and months to come:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

help for skin issues

01/18/2010
By ,
central texas, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very sensitive skin that reacts with EVERYTHING. I also have a skin disorder that causes acne looking bumps to form on my face but that is not acne. I have been taking this product for about 2 weeks now and it helped my skin calm down quite a bit. I haven't noticed any improvement on my weak nails or slow growing hair yet but even if it doesn't help them I am still happy with how it has helped to improve my skin.
I highly recommend this for everyone who has either acne, sensitive skin, or any other skin issues.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

supplement that works!

02/09/2011
By ,
Eastpoint, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After surgery, my hair started falling out, my nails split and chipped and refused to grow. I saw this product while shopping at a Walmart in NM. I bought it, tried it and by the second bottle my nails were growing and my hair was thickening back to the natural density and texture! These 2 bottles I just purchased are bottles #4 and #5. I am overjoyed to have strong nails (something I have never had) and a head of hair that isn't falling out by the handsful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

This product is great!!!!

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have seen outstanding results in just 3 weeks of use. I would recommend it to anyone with a desire to have healthy Hair-Skin-Nail!!! My nails are strong and growing and I'm glad because of the damage I had received from artificial nail use. This is a must have in my home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Very useful

08/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this product for two months and i did notice a difference but it wasnt until i stopped taking the pills that i was able to really notice how much my skin wasn't looking as good and my nails stopped growing my hair has grown at least 3 inches, but i have hair that grows fairly quickly if maintained. So i had to go get another supply best product ive tried!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Great Product!!!

08/04/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a product that is going to enhance your looks, I definitely recommend this one. It works to give skin its clarity, promotes nail health, and hair health. Overall great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Hair,Skin & Nails

03/30/2010
By ,
Tucson Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I been using it for about a few days of and on days. It has make my skin better. And i did noticed that my nails got a bit longer. As for my hair I have not seen it grow any faster but i guess for hair it takes time. I am buying another pack when this one is done. I like it:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count
10/13/2012
By ,
Hobart,Tasmania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been taking Spring Valley Hair, Skin & Nails Collagen support, 120 Caplets for 1 month. I've noticed a huge difference! My hair has grown at least 1/2 inch or more, my nails have grown in stronger, my eyelashes are longer and thicker and my skin looks beautiful. When I'm finished with this bottle, I will purchase more. :-) I <3 this product! Give it a try!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Good product

05/09/2011
By ,
LA, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My skin really did change.
I can feel my skin gets softer and brighter each morning. I only take one tablet a day, and drink lots of water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

good stuff...

11/29/2010
By ,
Canton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My stylist suggested this product to me; been taking it about a month now & have noticed a difference in my hair; seems like it grew & I have long nails anyway, but now I have to keep them cut down weekly. I take this three times a/day w/breakfast, lunch & dinner. I also love the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

great product!

03/02/2011
By ,
tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I began using this product before going back to school for the spring quarter which was Jan 12, 2011. This product has thicken my hair, made it stronger. I also had brittle fingernails, they are also stronger and are growing mad. I file my nails every other day. I can use my own nails for french nails now!...I can smile when I sign my credit cards receipts because they are so beautiful. I recommend this product to anyone who has problem hair and nails.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Amazing results for so cheap.

09/23/2011
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In a week i noticed my nails growing much faster. in two weeks i had a full set of nails. And im a nail biter so i couldn't believe how fast they grew. I got it for faster hair growth and im happy to say my hair has grown about an inch in a month. After years of trying to grow my hair out im sticking with this product. The pills are pretty big so they are sometimes hard to swallow. But totally worth it. And my eyelashes even seem to be longer and thicker and my skin seems better too. No side effects at all even if i dont take them after a meal. all together an amazing product. and for so cheap!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

WORKS AMAZING!!!

06/20/2012
By ,
Denton Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only been taking these since May 31st, and it is now June 20th and I have seen FABULOUS results. For being an African American, sometimes it is hard to get your hair to grow. My hair has grown over an inch and a half and now my hair passes my bra line wear it hooks! I recommend this for everyone, although the results may not vary for everyone! Also I have seen great improvement in my nails, they have gotten much longer! The pills are slighty big so I have to cut them in half in order to swallow it comfortably, but other than that its a great product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Wonderful

02/18/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to purchase this product because my hair started shedding all of a sudden. Each time I would comb my hair, there would be a significant amount of hair left in the comb. I have been taking this product for 1 week and I am happy to report that my hair is shedding at a very minimum now. I am seeing about 50% less hair left in my comb! I will continue taking this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

does it work

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well I want to talk about this pill, or product. Because I was looking for something to help my hair. So I started looking and came across this pills, read about it, and also some of the reviews. which at the time wasn't a lot like now, but anyways I want to let you know if your in need of help for your hair, skin and nails best believe this product is for you only if your really in need. I am on my second bottle and I tell you its working really good my hair is growing, my eye lashes are getting thicker, nails are stronger and my skin is getting better. my lashes are getting thicker because I use to use a lot of mascara to get them noticeable but not now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 114 total reviews