Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spring Valley Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Spring Valley Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Average Customer Rating:
4.328 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation87%101 out of 116reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
56 Questions | 129 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

help for skin issues

01/18/2010
By ,
central texas, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very sensitive skin that reacts with EVERYTHING. I also have a skin disorder that causes acne looking bumps to form on my face but that is not acne. I have been taking this product for about 2 weeks now and it helped my skin calm down quite a bit. I haven't noticed any improvement on my weak nails or slow growing hair yet but even if it doesn't help them I am still happy with how it has helped to improve my skin.
I highly recommend this for everyone who has either acne, sensitive skin, or any other skin issues.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

supplement that works!

02/09/2011
By ,
Eastpoint, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After surgery, my hair started falling out, my nails split and chipped and refused to grow. I saw this product while shopping at a Walmart in NM. I bought it, tried it and by the second bottle my nails were growing and my hair was thickening back to the natural density and texture! These 2 bottles I just purchased are bottles #4 and #5. I am overjoyed to have strong nails (something I have never had) and a head of hair that isn't falling out by the handsful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Very useful

08/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this product for two months and i did notice a difference but it wasnt until i stopped taking the pills that i was able to really notice how much my skin wasn't looking as good and my nails stopped growing my hair has grown at least 3 inches, but i have hair that grows fairly quickly if maintained. So i had to go get another supply best product ive tried!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Great Product!!!

08/04/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a product that is going to enhance your looks, I definitely recommend this one. It works to give skin its clarity, promotes nail health, and hair health. Overall great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Hair,Skin & Nails

03/30/2010
By ,
Tucson Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I been using it for about a few days of and on days. It has make my skin better. And i did noticed that my nails got a bit longer. As for my hair I have not seen it grow any faster but i guess for hair it takes time. I am buying another pack when this one is done. I like it:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count
10/13/2012
By ,
Hobart,Tasmania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been taking Spring Valley Hair, Skin & Nails Collagen support, 120 Caplets for 1 month. I've noticed a huge difference! My hair has grown at least 1/2 inch or more, my nails have grown in stronger, my eyelashes are longer and thicker and my skin looks beautiful. When I'm finished with this bottle, I will purchase more. :-) I <3 this product! Give it a try!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

good stuff...

11/29/2010
By ,
Canton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My stylist suggested this product to me; been taking it about a month now & have noticed a difference in my hair; seems like it grew & I have long nails anyway, but now I have to keep them cut down weekly. I take this three times a/day w/breakfast, lunch & dinner. I also love the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Good product

05/09/2011
By ,
LA, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My skin really did change.
I can feel my skin gets softer and brighter each morning. I only take one tablet a day, and drink lots of water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

great product!

03/02/2011
By ,
tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I began using this product before going back to school for the spring quarter which was Jan 12, 2011. This product has thicken my hair, made it stronger. I also had brittle fingernails, they are also stronger and are growing mad. I file my nails every other day. I can use my own nails for french nails now!...I can smile when I sign my credit cards receipts because they are so beautiful. I recommend this product to anyone who has problem hair and nails.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Amazing results for so cheap.

09/23/2011
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In a week i noticed my nails growing much faster. in two weeks i had a full set of nails. And im a nail biter so i couldn't believe how fast they grew. I got it for faster hair growth and im happy to say my hair has grown about an inch in a month. After years of trying to grow my hair out im sticking with this product. The pills are pretty big so they are sometimes hard to swallow. But totally worth it. And my eyelashes even seem to be longer and thicker and my skin seems better too. No side effects at all even if i dont take them after a meal. all together an amazing product. and for so cheap!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

WORKS AMAZING!!!

06/20/2012
By ,
Denton Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only been taking these since May 31st, and it is now June 20th and I have seen FABULOUS results. For being an African American, sometimes it is hard to get your hair to grow. My hair has grown over an inch and a half and now my hair passes my bra line wear it hooks! I recommend this for everyone, although the results may not vary for everyone! Also I have seen great improvement in my nails, they have gotten much longer! The pills are slighty big so I have to cut them in half in order to swallow it comfortably, but other than that its a great product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Wonderful

02/18/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to purchase this product because my hair started shedding all of a sudden. Each time I would comb my hair, there would be a significant amount of hair left in the comb. I have been taking this product for 1 week and I am happy to report that my hair is shedding at a very minimum now. I am seeing about 50% less hair left in my comb! I will continue taking this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count
09/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is GREAT.....my hair has gotten thicker and shinier, my nails are getting stronger and my skin has always been clear but I love it. ppl do need to realize that it does not make your hair grow faster it helps it grow better and healthier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Great for nails!!!

10/22/2009
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a nail biter and this product has worked great for me! After only about 2wks of using this product I have noticed that my nails are much stronger. I cant easily bite them anymore b/c they are harder. They also don’t become brittle after hand washing like they did before. I cannot say the same for my skin or hair yet, but I hope I see great results in those areas too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

I NEED ALL THE HELP I CAN GET

11/23/2010
By ,
Vacaville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT, I NOTICED A DIFFERENCE IN MY HAIR AND EYE LASHES WITHIN A WEEK, MY NAIL ARE STARTING TO GROW SOME. BUT HEY, ITS ONLY BEEN A WEEK. GOOD STUFF. I AM GOING TO BUY MORE.. THE PRICE IS GREAT AND THE PERFORMANCE IS GREAT. MY SKIN LOOKS SOFTER ALSO.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

This product is grrrrrreat!!!

01/13/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son had a bald spot on his head..it's heredity..Hair.skin.& nails..worked for him..I noticed..within in a few days, I didn't see the bald spot any more... I started taking mine 1-13-12..I'll see how long it takes for me to see a difference..my hair is soooo thin, and too short to make bangs. I'm going to keep a hair diary.. will keep you posted..whether it be good or bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Result is impressive

01/25/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a 22 years old girl. My body is functioning pretty normally. I do not have problems with my hair, nail, skin. I just took this once in a while without really expecting anything. However, after I took it, the next few days my nails grow rapidly long. I do not know about my hair since i take it once in a while and i do not really pay attention. So i really think the supplement works depend on each person. I do notice some acne on my face, but that could result from not drinking water often and staying up late at night too much.
So good luck, give it a try, it only costs a few bucks, if you don't try it, you wouldn't know which one works for your body. I do recommend this pill to my girlfriend though, since her hair never grew since her last time she had her hair cut.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Very good

02/13/2010
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been only using this for two weeks but I did notice a change in my skin. It is fantastic for the price. Anyone with skin problems should try this. It does work.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Los Angeles, CA
Excellent for African-American hair!
Posted 09/15/2013
I normally take Hairfinity vitamins, which are excellent by the way, but ran out and needed a cheaper substitute, so I bought these. I must say I'm glad I did! They work just as well as Hairfinity, plus I get 40 days worth instead of 30. I have a hair length shirt I created so I can really see how much my hair is growing and it grew half an inch in 2 weeks! No lie! Some people have complained about the size but I don't really think they're that big. I take all 3 of them at night with a glass of water and they go down easily and the taste is not bad at all. Remember BLACK WOMEN we too can have long, strong, beautiful, HEALTHY hair. BUY THESE BECAUSE YOU WON'T REGRET IT! Also, remember everyone's hair is different so please be patient and know how strong or weak your hair actually is first before you judge a product. My hair was already strong and healthy, so me gaining half an inch in 2 weeks may not be the same for someone whose hair is weak and damaged.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 39 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

More hair and better nails

04/08/2012
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product hoping it would improve the condition of my dry thin brittle fingernails. After taking two pills per day for several months, I noticed that my nails are in slightly better condition and I have some new hair growing in where my hair had been thinning for years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count
05/09/2012
By ,
las vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i've been taking this product for 2 weeks now and i'm just now starting to notice a difference with my hair, my nails are only stronger, they aren't growing any faster than they would normally. i've noticed that i have more energy throughout the day (i'm on my feet 8+ hours a day), my appetite has been a lot better, and my skin has a glow. this product shouldn't give anybody acne since it has the vitamins in it to keep acne to a minimum but everybody is different. so far, these aren't disappointing me !
the only con is that the pills are big and they taste bitter, but it's no big deal c:
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 105 total reviews