Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spring Valley Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Spring Valley Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Average Customer Rating:
4.285 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation85%105 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
61 Questions | 143 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Definitely worth the $6

01/10/2013
By ,
nope
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been taking one a day rather than the recommended three for about three weeks now.
I can't say much on nail growth because I wear a growth polish and they still seem to peel easily.
My hair has grown at least a few centimeters already. It's back to about the length it was before I cut it back in May 2012 (went from an inch or two below my armpits to shoulder length). Can't give the tablets all the credit though because I started using Mane & Tail shampoo and conditioner the same day.
As for my skin, it has almost completely cleared up. I'm probably going to start taking two a day to clear it up completely.
The only down sides are the taste and size of them. If you can't bring yourself to normally swallow pills like me, here's what I do: Break it into smaller pieces. Get some cereal, chips, or whatever and chew until you're ready to swallow. Toss a couple pieces in and swallow. You rarely taste the tablets and you don't even notice them go down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

recommend100%

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been natural for 2 years but my hair seemed like it was at a stand still. It would shed a lot and felt brittle. I have literally tried everything for natural hair and had given up. Even after reading all the positive reviews on this product I wasn't convinced. But I tried it anyways and I CAN HONESTLY SAY THAT THIS IS THE ONE!!! IMMEDIATELY I STORE SEEING RESULTS. MY HAIR IS THICKER (even my edges have filled in). IT HAS GROWN A FEW INCHES as well. I'm so happy and will be purchasing more in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

does its job

07/01/2010
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I been using this product for a week and a half or so and already, i can see amazing results.The day before i started taking these vitamins, i had cut my nails really really short...after four days, i could see my nails growing...after a week, my nails looked strong and long.Even people at work noticed..it usually took me about three weeks to get my nails at this length. My toe nails are growing really fast as well.( wish the didnt because i have to keep clipping them.lol). When it comes to my hair, i think it is growing as well...right now my hair is braided up, but for the past week, my scalp and roots have been itching a lot& i know thats a sign of my hair growing...i cant wait to take to wear my hair out;I'm hoping my hair continues growing. Also, i have a very sensitive skin...basically bad skin. I think this product is making my skin look t better...it contains collagen, so hopefully my little stretch marks will diminish eventually...i usually don't believe such things, but i'm happy to say that this product does work...finally, something that works for me...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

It really does work

12/13/2013
By ,
Fort Campbell, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this for a couple weeks and already it's working. I want to grow my hair out and it's slowly getting longer and it has more shine. Some of the reviews I saw complained about getting break outs but I guess the skin part only helps those who already have bad skin because I have bad acne and if this had made me break out I wouldn't have been able to tell the difference so I was really happy when this had made almost all of my acne disappear, I still get a couple but that's normal. My skin is smooth and no scarring anymore! :D For the nail part I have seen no change so far, I think it kinda slowed down the growing process because my nails use to grow like crazy but I don't like having long nails so I didn't care about that part. But anyways, everyone is different so don't expect the same results but you should definitely try it! also sometimes I only take 2 pills a day and still works!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Makes hair healthier but...

10/16/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've used this product for a long enough period of time to write a review for it. The product does make the hair healthier looking and feeling and I also noticed my nails were healthier and seemed like they grew faster. This product doesn't seem as good at retaining the hair as another product that I used. I basically started using this because it was easily available for purchase locally and hadn't ordered anything until I noticed more hair over time was lost. It doesn't seem to help new hair growth either. People are different though and maybe other people might have better success with it. I'm moving on to a product that some reviewers say is good at growth for existing hair, retention, and new growth.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Best results fast !

11/28/2010
By ,
Florence, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product about 2 - 3 months ago. Before I used this product, I have checked and tried many things that apparently make your hair longer faster and healther. I used Mail n Tail, didn't really work like I wanted it to . It made no difference. I bought this mainly to make my hair longer. Also, before i bought it, I dyed my hair 3 days beforehand. My hair has grown a good 2 and half inches already, when it's suppost to grow about 1/2 in a month. I have also noticed that my nails don't break as often. But, my skin feels no different then before, but it may just be my skin. Over all, this product is excellent for hair growth, good with nails, but it may vary on skin. Amazing product over all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+253points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

These really work!

05/18/2014
By ,
Chicago Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My skin cleared up drastically after the 2nd day of using...my hair is so strong and thick and I can't say one bad thing! These work better than those Infinity vitamins and manetabolism pills which break your skin out! Plus their a lot cheaper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Finally something that works

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive tried everything in the book to try & make my hair grow. Ive tried mane & tail, dodnt work. Tried biotin, didn't work. Tried dieting & exercising, didnt work. Tried aloe Vera, didnt work. Tried eggs, didnt work. Finally i decided to give it one last try with these pills. & they have worked for me! I cut my hair 5 years ago & it has only grown 3 inches since them. But this month since being on the pills its grown 1/4 of an inch. Which to me is alot! I can feel my hair being thicker then it used to me & is extremely healthier. I will definitely be buying more of these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Actually Worked

10/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took 3 pills a day which I didn't prefer because they are hard to swallow at times. But I will do anything for my hair. I wore a hair weave for 3 months while I was taking these pills. I took a picture of my hair before I started taking the pills and compared it to now and my hair has growed about 2 inches. That is good growth for me being african-american with slow hair growth. I will definately recommend this product to anyone. In addition to my hair my skin cleared up and I was told by my coworkers that my skin had a glow and my nails are stronger as well. I want to try to Biotin 5000 mg next and see how much hair growth I will have next.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+223points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

It works

10/01/2014
By ,
Birmingham, Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had this product for a short time and I can tell a difference in my fingernails and hair. I think beginning to see a slight difference in my skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Caused acne

09/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I never had acne. I had been using this product for 2 weeks and started getting acne. Immediately stopped using.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count
07/06/2011
By ,
Western Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WONDERFUL product, I've never had nails & I'm a senior citizen. Now, as many other people have said, I have to file my nails every other week. My hair has always been thick, but after taking cortizone or steriods, my hair began falling out. Well, it's back thick as ever. Even my beautician is amazed. There hasn't been a lot of change in my skin, but I keep hoping. Having fair skin w/red in it, I noticed my skin was aging by the time I was 21. Also, I kept trying to get a tan & needless to say, that certainly didn't help. I take 2 tablets a day. BUY this product, best $$$ ever spent!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

awesome product! :)

01/11/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I began taking this pill not even a week ago and I already see big improvements! The very first day my mom and sister commented on how great my skin looked. My skin feels smooth, it has a glow, and my bumps are dissappearing. My nails usually take a very long time to grow, but since i began taking these my nails are growing rapidly and very strong! I mainly took these for my hair. As an african american woman it can be a struggle at times to get my hair to grow but these are like magic! My hair is growing fast! This pill is a blessing. I would reccommend them to anyyone! The pills are kind of big but i just drink lots of water with them and I'm fine! A MUST HAVE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

my hair is growing!

11/14/2013
By ,
Winona, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These vitamins are awesome! I was previously taking Biotin by itself, and didn't see any results. I've had hair breakage and slow growth lately, and desperately trying many things to jump start my hair growth to get back my "old" hair. I've been taking them about 2 months, and my hair has grown 1-2", whereas before my hair was not growing. Even my hairdresser confirmed my hair was not growing before. Could be some other things I have also been doing, like going for one month with no heat, and hanging head upside down 4 minutes each day; but until I started taking these vitamins, I did not see these results!! As an added benefit, my skin looks great! Defnitely buy these if you're trying to grow your hair! They're cheap & they work! Btw, I only take one a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

In just 2 weeks...

04/17/2011
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can already tell a big difference in my hair and nails. I've had such thin hair for several years and it was growing ultra-slowly. Now it is growing like crazy and so are my previously wimpy nails.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+327points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PA
They changed the formula!!!!!!!
Posted 06/02/2013
I was shocked to go into the store to find that the pill has changed. It is a third of it's size and I do not believe it contains even what they say is in it. Why change a good thing? I have to find another vitamin. They took out many of the good vitamins. I called Spring Valley and no good explanation was given. Bye Bye.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

This product is great!!!!

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have seen outstanding results in just 3 weeks of use. I would recommend it to anyone with a desire to have healthy Hair-Skin-Nail!!! My nails are strong and growing and I'm glad because of the damage I had received from artificial nail use. This is a must have in my home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Great Product!!!!

04/21/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this product for almost two weeks and have great result already...my hair wasn't growing how i wanted it to and my skin was very dry and my nails were brittle.But since I've been taking these supplements everything has improve....im definitely going to buy another bottle!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Really works great!

01/26/2012
By ,
Palmdale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews before i bought these pills and I gotta say I'm happy I didn't listen to any of the bad reviews because they were wrong. My skin is so much clearer and my hair has grown over an inch in a month! So beyond happy because that's why I bought them to make my hair grow faster. Definitely gonna buy them again. :D ... Even if they taste bitter its worth it and its actually not that bad I'm just a complainer. :p
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Good product

01/17/2011
By ,
Glen Burnie, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought it would take weeks for this to work, but it's only been a week & I can see a difference. My nails were brittle, thin & peeling. They are now looking healthy & I'm able to finally grow nails! My hair is also thicker & healthier looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+102points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spring Valley Hair, Skin, & Nails Caplets, 120 count

Wish I'd tried them years ago!

08/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started taking these wonder vitamins 2 days ago.. and I can't believe the difference in my skin! I have moderate acne attacks, worsened by the fact that I work outside daily in the heat and humidity, and well.. in the winter the cold doesn't help my skin much either. But when I washed my face this morning my skin seemed to glow and my acne was already starting to fade and heal. Never thought to take vitamins for skin... but just so happens I decided to try some adult gummy vitamins, and here these were. I can't wait to see how my nails improve! :) I'm taking 3 a day, morning noon and night to space it out. I would absolutely recommend these to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next