Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spring Valley Spring Valley Probiotic Multi-Enzyme Digestive Formula Tablets, 200 count

Spring Valley Spring Valley Probiotic Multi-Enzyme Digestive Formula Tablets, 200 count

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.076 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation79%42 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 85 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spring Valley Probiotic Multi-Enzyme Digestive Formula Tablets, 200 count

It Works for me

01/13/2012
By ,
Sumter, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank goodness I finally found something that works and helps with my digestion of breaking down my food, and helping to relieve my constipation! After going to numerous doctors, for 20 years, for severe constipation and bloating, (I looked pregnant, all the time,) and their constantly telling me to get more fiber, exercising, endless laxatives, of every brand, and still no good results.
Someone finally mentioned how about some digestive enzymes, so I happened to see them in Walmart, and decided to give it a shot, and the price was right. Low and behold after the 3rd day, I could sure tell a difference. I am much more regular, even if I just take one dose a day, but I do my best to take them with each meal. The taste is not to my liking, yuck, but I don't care, they work, and I will continue to use them. I keep a bottle in my purse, and one at the house, I am never without them. Whoever came up with this, I just want to say THANK YOU!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spring Valley Probiotic Multi-Enzyme Digestive Formula Tablets, 200 count

Probiotic Multi-Enzyme

12/29/2013
By ,
Ft Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been taking these pills for 4 months. The really work! Sometimes I forget to take them with meals, but I still take them when I remember, and they still work. I would definitely recommend this probiotic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spring Valley Probiotic Multi-Enzyme Digestive Formula Tablets, 200 count

no more IBS cramps!

01/13/2014
By ,
Hayden Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally saw that this worked for IBS on a herbal site. I Google's and found it fairly cheap at Walmart. Com
Ordered it and have NOT had any IBS symptoms! I am taking 3 with each meal and it worked. I will be buying a whole lot more! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spring Valley Probiotic Multi-Enzyme Digestive Formula Tablets, 200 count

Smells? Who cares?

06/07/2013
By ,
Goodyear, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read a book on weight loss that recommended enzymes and probiotics. Also recommended ox-bile for people without gall bladders. I said nope...no ox-bile for me, thank you. Checked on Amazon for a well rated, inexpensive combination. These had good reviews, and I ordered them. After ordering the second time, I noticed the bottle said "distributed by Walmart". Hmmmm....so the next time I was in Walmart, checked the vitamin aisle and sure enough, there it was! Also at a substantial savings over Amazon. Oh yeah, about the ox-bile...turns out, I did need it. Have to say, I probably wouldn't have bought these if I had noticed it in the ingredients, but...I'm so glad I did! And, about the smell...dang ox-bile...doesn't matter, these make me feel too much better to let a little thing like that bother me. You should know though, the bottle says to refrigerate after opening. Does help. Also, I make sure to have a lot of water available when I take the tablets.
I can't honestly address the weight loss thing, as I had to adjust to a gluten allergy at about the same time. I can only say between the two, I'm pain free, have more energy, sleep better (fewer bathroom trips), and I'm down a whole size in three months with no (and I mean NO) exercising. I will certainly keep taking these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spring Valley Probiotic Multi-Enzyme Digestive Formula Tablets, 200 count

This probiotic has worked fantastically for me!

09/18/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the interest of candor, I do work for Walmart, but my review is honest and glowing. I had been having intestinal problems for years, and my mother-in-law said she had started taking an acidolphilus supplement that was helping her. I always check Walmart first, found this supplement and began taking it almost a month ago. Within a week I noticed a difference, and after two weeks I began to feel "normal" again with no more gas pain or bloating. This product has really helped me!
With regards to the complaints about smell, I never noticed any smell or taste at all until I stuck my nose in the bottle before writing this review. I picked up a faint smell of green onion and grain silo (for anyone who has ever spent time on a farm), but it was very faint. I take three a day with each meal and I take them with a large gulp of water. No smell, no taste. I store the bottle in a locked kitchen cabinet with my other medications, far from moisture or humidity, so they stay cool and dry (one of the most common causes of smelly pills is storing in a bathroom medicine chest with constant humidity and warmth - perhaps the smelly pill people should change their storage site).
This is a GREAT product, and I would recommend it to anyone with digestion issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spring Valley Probiotic Multi-Enzyme Digestive Formula Tablets, 200 count

all you need in one tablet

02/01/2014
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to take digestive enzymes every meal. I have relied on this product for years. Does the jobs for great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spring Valley Probiotic Multi-Enzyme Digestive Formula Tablets, 200 count

Great Product!

02/26/2010
By ,
Austin,Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried similar products and I like this one the best.Helps with indigestion and gas.Good with hard to digest foods.I use it with every meal and have been for 2 months.Walmart price was $5 less than other stores and it has $.97 cent shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+109points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spring Valley Probiotic Multi-Enzyme Digestive Formula Tablets, 200 count

Highly RECOMMENDED for digestive issues!

03/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ulcerative colitis along with IBS if you can believe that... well I've been going thru some horrible flares and decided to give this a try. Lo and behold it has helped in leaps and bounds!
I highly recommend this to anyone who has digestive issues and needs some help to feel better naturally
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+101points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spring Valley Probiotic Multi-Enzyme Digestive Formula Tablets, 200 count

The best to help digestion

01/13/2013
By ,
PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for about 6 years and it helps my digestion like no other. For many years every time I ate I got cramps, gas and pain. Drs say it might be IBS or celiac disease or stress but my scopes were normal so they said oh it has to be stress... relax.... Well I KNOW is not all stress.
This product has been my salvation. It is natural digestive enzymes, that obviously I don't produce enough. I take 1-2 with every meal and i am fine, if I don't I pay for it
The price is also good. I have tried a lot of digestive aids and this one works the best for me and it is affordable
I hope they never take it out of the market :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spring Valley Probiotic Multi-Enzyme Digestive Formula Tablets, 200 count

Enzyme Probiotic, 200 Tablets

01/23/2011
By ,
richfield, utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
have been faithful taking these and I have noticed an improvement in my digestive system.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spring Valley Probiotic Multi-Enzyme Digestive Formula Tablets, 200 count

No Fish Smell

10/12/2012
By ,
DFW, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some reviewers talked about a fish smell or taste in your mouth when you take it. I've been taking this product for some time, and I can say that that's not there. I'm assuming they modified the product after receiving complaints and gave it a coating of sorts, to keep the smell/taste inside. All I know is that when I take it, it's tasteless and odorless, and I don't experience anything unpleasant associated with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spring Valley Probiotic Multi-Enzyme Digestive Formula Tablets, 200 count

Great For People W/O Gallbladder

12/01/2012
By ,
Bryan, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband just had his gallbladder removed and couldn't hardly eat anything without having severe stomach cramps. I read about this item in a blog and decided to try it and I am so glad I did. Works great and my husband no longer has to pick and cjoose what he can eat, he takes an Enzyme Probiotic tablet before each meal(3 times daily) and has no problems at all. I even bought a bottle for my daughter who had her gallbladder removed several years years ago and the Spring Valley Multi-Enzyme Probiotic has worked wonders for her! I'm having my gallbladder removed this month and after my surgery, I'll start my Enzyme Probiotic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
INDEPENDENCE, IOWA 50644-2251 USA
No gallbladder here also.
Posted 01/11/2014
Thanks for your comment/review. I also had my gallbladder removed several year's ago. So, think I will give this a try. Having issues with the bloating, gas, constipation. I am currently taking a different brand probiotic, it is helping, but is a bit pricey. I can get this for 1/2 what I'm paying for the other one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Spring Valley Probiotic Multi-Enzyme Digestive Formula Tablets, 200 count

Awesome for bloating

04/16/2011
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I began taking this after my personal trainer suggested starting a probiotic. I was experiencing a lot of bloating through out the day. This has help bunches! I have to admit the smell is a bit much! I have never allowed the pills to touch my tongue, to affraid of the taste! lol But I will continue taking it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spring Valley Probiotic Multi-Enzyme Digestive Formula Tablets, 200 count

could it be magic?

04/22/2013
By ,
Elkton, Md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have terrible GERD with heartburn and VOMITING. I was beginning to think something more serious was going on. I had hoped it was just some imbalance in my digestive system. I went to the pharmacist at walmart and he told me a probiotic would help. I also know enzymes had been helpful in the past so I got both. Could it be just what I needed? Just after 3 pills I was able to have lunch today, without that dreaded heartburn. So far I cant believe how fast it worked. I will get back to you with my progress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
orange county
label
Posted 02/11/2014
what a shame that the most important deciding factor- "the active ingredients" is not listed!!!!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Newark, NJ
Thanks ! I agree 100%
Posted 01/05/2014
I had the same issue lately with heartburn and uncontrolled vomiting especially while sleeping, I just tried everything lately until I came across your review , guess what ? since 2 days no more issues no matter what I eat . a little miracle ! it works on its own fixing my major problem ! thanks a lot
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 15 for Spring Valley Probiotic Multi-Enzyme Digestive Formula Tablets, 200 count

Excellent Product!

01/30/2013
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used these Digestive Enzymes for over a year now, and I can tell you they absolutely make the difference in your digestion and elimination. I had my gall bladder removed 20 years ago and my Doctor at the time told me to eat as I normally would. I did and I slowly gained 80 pounds over the years. This past year while on Digestive Enzymes I have lost 40 lbs without dieting. The weight loss maybe isn't all due to Digestive Enzymes, but I know it's made a difference. A huge difference. I started slowly, with taking just 1 Digestive Enzyme, and over a few days worked up to the suggested amount of 3 with each meal. Yes, they taste and smell fishy, but they are well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spring Valley Probiotic Multi-Enzyme Digestive Formula Tablets, 200 count

Helped Me A Lot

03/31/2011
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My food was traveling through my system too fast. I went to the bathroom 4 to 6 times a day. This has got me going once a day. It does smell like fish and makes your fingers smell like fish but for the good it does for me it is well worth it. Costs less than half of what another brand I was using costs and it works better for me. We never know what will work best for our individual system until we've tried it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spring Valley Probiotic Multi-Enzyme Digestive Formula Tablets, 200 count

Good stuff!

09/27/2012
By ,
Newfield, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried similar more expensive products which were okay, but this Multi-Enzyme seems to work better and you can't beat the price! If I over indulge in a late supper I take a couple of these and have no problem with reflux at bed time. Starchy foods give me indigestion but the Multi-Enzyme tabs take care of that. I always make sure I have a good supply of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spring Valley Probiotic Multi-Enzyme Digestive Formula Tablets, 200 count

THIS IS A GREAT DIGESTIVE ASSITANCE .

12/04/2011
By ,
KOKOMO INDIANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PURCHASED THIS TO ASSIST ME IN MY FOOD DIGESTION AND IT WORKS BETTER THAN ANY OTHER DIGESTIVE AID I BOUGHT AND TRIED .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spring Valley Probiotic Multi-Enzyme Digestive Formula Tablets, 200 count

Best ProBiotic Enzyme on the market....bar none.

10/09/2013
By ,
Scroggins, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this product for years....since early 1990's...and one of the principal attributes is that it helps in my Type 2 Sugar control but wish you'd add Pancreatin 4x for better control. Since I use so much of it I would love to see it in a larger quantity bottle like 500 or 1000. Otherwise.....DO NOT CHANGE IT OR STOP PRODUCING IT.
THANKS.......James Turner
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spring Valley Probiotic Multi-Enzyme Digestive Formula Tablets, 200 count

Great price, good product

09/06/2012
By ,
Columbia SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You will not find a better price on a probiotic - I have looked. These acidophilus tablets are very affordable.
So why 4 stars instead of 5? The pills are a bit hard to swallow. There is no coating on them, so they sometimes stick in my throat as I swallow them. Perhaps that is why they are so cheap. If you struggle to swallow pills (like my wife) then do not buy these. Otherwise, good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
INDEPENDENCE, IOWA 50644-2251 USA
A SUGGESTION IF PILLS ARE HARD TO SWALLO
Posted 01/17/2014
I asked a Registered Nurse regarding larger pills, or any pill, that are difficult to swallow. He suggested that BEFORE you put the pill in your moth, to take a drink of water FIRST, then insert the pills and in most cases, it will go down easier. With this probiotic we are taking, it is suggested 3 pills with each meal. I take just one at a time, rather than all 3 at once, which could be a problem.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next