Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sportline Sportline Solo 915 Any Touch Heart Rate Monitor

Sportline Sportline Solo 915 Any Touch Heart Rate Monitor

Keep track of your heart rate and stay healthy with the Sportline Solo 915 Heart Rate Monitor. This heart rate monitor watch features Any-Touch Technology that allows you to touch anywhere on the stainless steel case and see your heart rate instantly. This Any-Touch heart rate monitor does not require a chest belt, so it is easy to measure your heart rate on the go. Easy to use, accurate, and responsive, this Sportline Solo 915 Heart Rate Monitor gives you an ECG accurate heart rate reading in seconds with a single touch.
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation64%7 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sportline Solo 915 Any Touch Heart Rate Monitor

This thing actually works!

11/18/2009
By ,
US Embassy Baghdad
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product for the price. I was looking for HR watch that didn’t have a chest band and this one fit the bill. It works as advertised. I’ve had it for about a week and have no major complaints. I’ve compared HRs that the watch showed and other cardio equipment at the gym like elliptical trainers and the HR seems to be within a few HR of each other. I like the calorie counter feature but noticed that you have to do several readings during the day to get an accurate estimation, and remember, it’s only an estimate. I generally take a HR every 30 mins when lifting weights, 15 when running and about every two hours when not performing any physical activity. This gave me a reasonable estimation. When you don’t take many readings, it will base the calories burned on the few times a reading is taken. I saw a 1500 cal difference, so take plenty of readings. I wish the manufacturer actually incorporated a passive HR reading mode when the cal. Counter feature is running. Also, I noticed that sometimes you need to press the steel plate for a few seconds after it takes the first reading for the HR to stabilize. I only saw this when I was doing cardio. Not a big problem.
Overall, I give it a great rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sportline Solo 915 Any Touch Heart Rate Monitor

It Works!

12/13/2010
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was skeptic that this watch with heart rate monitor would work. I have had monitors in the past and hated wearing that strap across my chest. I had bought another brand and it was a waist of money. I saw this one at Wal-mart one day and liked the fact that I did not have to wear a strap, just touch the watch. Guess what? It worked and it was much cheaper than at another store (Ta....). When I compared it to readings at my doctors office. The heart rate on the watch was accurate. My doctor inquired about the watch and now she has one. Great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sportline Solo 915 Any Touch Heart Rate Monitor

works well for price

04/09/2014
By ,
Bay Port MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't use all the features. I think my skin is to dry for it to work when I'm not working out. Always helps if I moisten finger before touching ring.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sportline Solo 915 Any Touch Heart Rate Monitor

good one for excercising

02/01/2014
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good HR meter, easy to use, no strap, not overpriced
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sportline Solo 915 Any Touch Heart Rate Monitor
09/26/2011
By ,
Hampstead, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
one touch for a few seconds and you have your pulse rate. Also a watch with timer and count down timer. Very satisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sportline Solo 915 Any Touch Heart Rate Monitor
03/29/2010
By ,
pittsburg, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this product. Now that I can see my heart rate, my workouts are so much more effective. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone who is trying to lose weight or get into shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sportline Solo 915 Any Touch Heart Rate Monitor

you get what you pay for

03/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Only works half the time
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sportline Solo 915 Any Touch Heart Rate Monitor

Sportland 915 Disappoints

11/26/2009
By ,
New Bern, N.C.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just graduated from cardiac rehab after by-pass surgery and plan to continue workouts on my own.
Sportline touts the 915 as reliable heart rate monitor using their "one touch" technology. Mine worked, on average, one out of each fifteen attempts; and then only when I could moisten my touching finger with water. Otherwise, it was a solid watch with other useful functions.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sportline Solo 915 Any Touch Heart Rate Monitor

Irritating! Not al all recommended.

08/16/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
1. I get a pulse reading perhaps 1/2 of the time I want one. When I really need it, after a steep climb for instance, it doesn't work at all; just freezes.
2. The watch starts to beep randomly, often in the middle of the night when I'm not even wearing it.
3. The two clamps of the touch-metal sensor is a good idea imperfectly executed. As soon as ANY part of your skin touches it starts beeping. Just bend your wrist and it starts beeping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sportline Solo 915 Any Touch Heart Rate Monitor

Did not turn on. Very disappointed.

08/09/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I opened the product, and attempted to turn it on. Nothing happened.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sportline Solo 915 Any Touch Heart Rate Monitor
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5