Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Freeze Away, 7 Treatments

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Freeze Away, 7 Treatments

&nbsp
Average Customer Rating:
3.517 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation71%20 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's Freeze Away, 7 Treatments

don't waste ur money

09/05/2012
By ,
Hephzibah, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this to get rid of a wart on my ten year old son's thumb and it didn't do anything. we even used it twice. very disappointing cause my son really hates his wart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fresno,CA
Toddnlisa did your son wait 10 days?
Posted 03/05/2013
It's important to wait 10 days or it won't work as it needs time to freeze off.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's Freeze Away, 7 Treatments

Best Deal in town, and it works

12/11/2013
By ,
Normal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this about 10 days ago and boy did it work for me. It should work in 7-10 days. (Prior to using this particular product I had tried Compound W wart remover pads and was disappointed, who wants to apply pads for 12 weeks). I followed the directions for Dr. scholl's, but kept it on about 20 seconds longer, as my wart was the size of a pea. When applied to your skin it will turn white from the dimethyl ether and freeze for several seconds. As the ether gets into your wart you may feel a stinging sensation,(like a bee sting). Your skin color will return to normal and then red around the effected area. The area you treated my sting and then itch for 24 hrs. Within several days the wart may turned black and formed a scab, or blister,(normal). After 7-8 days the scab was itching, so I soaked it in warm water for about five minutes, and then removed it with some tweezers. I then treated the tweezers with alcohol to disinfect them, as the wart is a virus . Anyway.. Good- bye wart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's Freeze Away, 7 Treatments

Dr. Scholl's Freeze Away

05/27/2012
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have been trying to remove these ugly warts for years and going to the Dr. gets expensive because they only remove a few at a time per visit. Thanks again Dr Scholl's. I was searching online using google and came across this item. I never saw this product in stores and surely never thought this product would make it to the OTC shelf. If you have warts ,give Dr. Scholl's a try first. Thanks http://www.advertisinggurusjourney.com
A+ +++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's Freeze Away, 7 Treatments

didn't work

05/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been trying this product since it became available (hope never dies). But sadly, it hasn't worked for me. I have already gone the dermatologist route, so I'm not sure what I am going to try next....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's Freeze Away, 7 Treatments

Did not work for me

01/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product did not work for me. There was no chance at all to remove my foot wart, so I focused on the one on my finger. I did about six applications without success. One thing I could have done better was make sure all the dead skin was removed before the next application (I followed the instructions with regard to how frequently to apply the product). I don't know if my warts are deeper than the average person's or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's Freeze Away, 7 Treatments

painful but if it works

06/19/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very painful for litle kids but work!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Freeze Away, 7 Treatments
Based on the average of (23) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5