Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hartz Hartz: Corn Cob Bedding & Litter, 10 L

Hartz Hartz: Corn Cob Bedding & Litter, 10 L

Hartz Bedding and Litter is a 100 percent natural litter and bedding for birds and small animals. The bedding is made from whiter, cleaner cob that keeps pets clean and carefree. Hartz Corn Cob bedding is biodegradable and virtually dust free, and it is prepared from a renewable natural resource. This pet bedding, 10L, can trap odors with its natural sponge-like action, keeping the bedding next to your pet dry. It is easy to clean because it does not cling to cage sides like other bedding materials and is non-toxic because it is made with all-natural ingredients. It is more attractive than other bedding and will add aesthetic appeal to your pet's habitat.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hartz: Corn Cob Bedding & Litter, 10 L

I Love this product

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this weekly and I love it. I also LOVE Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hartz: Corn Cob Bedding & Litter, 10 L

Works great to eliminate odor

09/04/2014
By ,
Muskegon, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because it was cheap and wasn't expecting much from it. I was pleasantly surprised that it was able to cut the Odors left from the old brand I used. It works just as good, if not better than the more expensive brands. Although it doesn't have the colored paper my birds have come to enjoy that could be found in the more expensive brand, but I can live without that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hartz: Corn Cob Bedding & Litter, 10 L

Great Deal

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product that works as well or better than the $10 a bag stuff I was buying at PetSmart. This is a steal in comparison and works equally as well if not better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hartz: Corn Cob Bedding & Litter, 10 L
05/29/2013
By ,
Morris, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this for my bunny's litter box and for bottom of my bird's cage I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chippewa Falls,WI
Bring back pet bird stuff to the chippewa falls
Posted 08/12/2013
I just found out the other day while I was shopping at the Chippewa falls (lake hallie) walmart that they are not carring pet bird stuff anymore,i hope in the near future they will bring it back again...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Hartz: Corn Cob Bedding & Litter, 10 L

Great for use in bird cages.

02/02/2014
By ,
Littlestown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used this brand of corn cob for more than 20 years. It allows for easier cage clean-up as the bird droppings land on the cob as opposed to the cage bottom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hartz: Corn Cob Bedding & Litter, 10 L

GOOD PRODUCT & The PRICE IS RIGHT!

01/26/2014
By ,
Summerfield, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hartz: Corn Cob Bedding & Litter, 10 L
This is a great product and the price is too! Lots better deal than the big Pet Stores have!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hartz: Corn Cob Bedding & Litter, 10 L

Excellent

11/08/2013
By ,
momof1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Items came just as described. Very happy with cost too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hartz: Corn Cob Bedding & Litter, 10 L

Odor elimination

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this on a bunny cage and it absorbs odors like nothing else i have tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hartz: Corn Cob Bedding & Litter, 10 L
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5