Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Weslo Weslo Pursuit G2.8 Upright Exercise Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Weslo Weslo Pursuit G2.8 Upright Exercise Bike

The advanced Weslo Pursuit G2.8 Upright Exercise Bike is an ideal workout tool that helps you stay fit and healthy. The adjustable seat exercise bike conveniently holds up to 250 pounds. You can manually adjust the bike's resistance to tone your muscles and burn calories for maintaining fitness health. The seat is comfortable and can be adjusted both up and down to reduce strain on your back muscles. You can easily monitor your heart rate by just placing your thumb on the Easy Pulse sensor. The LCD display helps you keep track of your speed, time, distance, and calories you had lost during workouts. This upright exercise bike features wheels for easy movement.
Average Customer Rating:
3.367 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation60%18 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weslo Pursuit G2.8 Upright Exercise Bike

Great

11/09/2009
By ,
St Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1hr assembly by my husband. He didn't complain seemed very easy to put together. Magnetic resistance takes a moment to adjust & seems querky, but if you wait a min or so it eventually changes resistance. Doesn't take up much space even in a small apt it fits anywhere. I have mine in the living room in the corner & fits nice. Monitor works really nice. I like my bike a lot!! I use it several times a day since its in the living room. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 2 for Weslo Pursuit G2.8 Upright Exercise Bike
11/19/2011
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the negative reviews on this product and laughed. I bought mine at my local wal-mart for 85.00 because someone ordered it and didnt pick it up, their loss. I ride bike every day the weather is fit but here in MN the winters can sometimes stop me. This thing rocks. I put it together per the instructions which were really easy to follow, it took about half an hour. I ride it every day for at least 30 minutes and it has never failed me yet. I agree with some that the seat is a little hard but hey, get over it. If it was supposed to be comfy and fun then there wouldnt be so many fat people around. If you are looking for a basic bike with no hassles to operate then buy this one. Most can be had for less than 130.00. Thanks for reading this and ride on brother and sister, thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for Weslo Pursuit G2.8 Upright Exercise Bike

Looking for a new bike now...

01/28/2010
By ,
Chattanooga, Tn
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Easy to put together; didnt take long at all. Within the first week the side panel fell off. I didnt let that bother me too much since the bike was still functional. I like to ride at least 30 min/day 5days/wk. Apparently, this bike is not built to stand up to that kind of use. The pedal won't stay screwed in. I went to Ace hardware to get a stripped thread repairing compound. That worked....for about 20 minutes. I have repaired this bike at 6 times now, and Im sooo done with this bike and this brand. I will not buy this again and I will not recommend anyone else to buy this bike. I would have come out better spending a bit more money to get a better quality bike and less frustration.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
garland, tx
So disappointed!!!
Posted 08/09/2011
Pedals are weak. I had only 6 month with my bike, when one of the pedals broke. It's such a waste of money.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Weslo Pursuit G2.8 Upright Exercise Bike

Awesome

01/02/2010
By ,
colorado springs, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased this bike today...have recently lost 40 pounds watching diet and walking on the treamill at the gym..hurt my knee about 3 weeks ago and can not walk on the treadmill, tried the bike at the gym, and no pain in the knee..it only helped. I like to work out in the early morning before work, so instead of going out into the freezing cold colorado weather...my husband bought me this bike..it is awesome..it only took him 1 hour to put together, i road it for about 40 mins..it is smooth riding and quite. Small but not too small,very comfortable.I will recommed this to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 5 for Weslo Pursuit G2.8 Upright Exercise Bike

poor quality

11/21/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One of the pedals would not screw in. This is the third one. JUNK.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Review 6 for Weslo Pursuit G2.8 Upright Exercise Bike
10/04/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bike has the most
uncomfortable seat I've ever sat on.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Review 7 for Weslo Pursuit G2.8 Upright Exercise Bike

Piece of Junk!

05/08/2010
By ,
MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a very easy bike to put together, took about 30 minutes. I found it very comfortable to ride, seat was nice and soft. The problem I had with it was the belt kept slipping off the flywheel so I had to tear apart the housing unit (no easy task) and keep readjusting it. No matter how tight you made it the belt kept slipping and shredding. Definately not a well constructed item. I returned it for a better bike. Put your money towards a better one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Weslo Pursuit G2.8 Upright Exercise Bike

Do Not Buy!

02/28/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this product less than two weeks ago and it's already broken. It makes a constant "thumping" sound inside the machine, and can not get it to stop. Also the seat is horrible and completely uncomfortable. Not worth the money, truly get what you pay for with this product, and that is a very large door stop. I ended up going to another store and buying a NordicTrac. More expensive, but a much better product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Weslo Pursuit G2.8 Upright Exercise Bike

It fell apart in less than a month

01/16/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This bike worked well for the first week. Then the side panel fell off, so I glued it on. Then the heart rate monitors and electronic readings were not accurate, then the electricity stopped working all together. It took me a good 3 hours to put it all together (I am a small female) and then I ended up having to return it. Don't waste your time with this one, spend a little more and get a more heavy duty one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Weslo Pursuit G2.8 Upright Exercise Bike

Great bike but seat is uncomfortable

07/19/2012
By ,
FUQUAY VARINA, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly OK for 1 person, better with two. Only complaint is seat is uncomfortable. We have tried adding slip-on gel bike seat cover but doesn't help much and difficult to fit. Seat is just too hard. Seat bolted to pole so you can't change it out with a regular bike seat. Other than that great bike. My teenagers and I use it almost daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Weslo Pursuit G2.8 Upright Exercise Bike
11/08/2009
By ,
Los Angeles, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product seems to provide sufficient stability and a comfortable seat. The tension adjustment is very easy just by turning a dial, however, I cannot comment on how the heart pulse monitor works because they forgot to put it in the box.
I will provide further reviews on how the heart monitor works at a later time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Weslo Pursuit G2.8 Upright Exercise Bike

Great Bike!

08/20/2011
By ,
Bradley, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bike. Good work out and a nice and strong bike. I have nothing bad to say. I read some of the negative reviews and have had none of these issues. Easy to put together. Sturdy and as comfortable as the bikes at my old gym. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Weslo Pursuit G2.8 Upright Exercise Bike

Wasteful Spending

01/14/2011
By ,
Massapequa, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The belt keeps falling off.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Weslo Pursuit G2.8 Upright Exercise Bike

Do not buy this bike!!!

06/01/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this bike in Jan 2010. Within just a couple weeks, the display started showing ridiculous things such as 1500 mph for the speed. I thought the batteries were dead, but after replacing them, the problem continued. I then adjusted the reed switch, per the manf. instructions, but this did not correct the problem. I contacted the manf. for replacement parts and was told I would need to pay $88.00 for a replacement console. I don't think so!!! I'll just use it as a coat hanger until I get tired of looking at it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 15 for Weslo Pursuit G2.8 Upright Exercise Bike

Only lasts a year

02/05/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you exercise at an intensity that will actually burn fat, then this is not for you. If you are the type to quit exercising after a couple months or when you feel tired, then by all means this is for you.
This bike will fail right after warranty ends and any amount of maintenance or adjustments will not maintain high tension.
The magnets in the cheap bikes seem to be of low quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 16 for Weslo Pursuit G2.8 Upright Exercise Bike

like to bike

10/14/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far so good; except no manual in the box to put it together; got it together without it; so far seems like it rides nice
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Weslo Pursuit G2.8 Upright Exercise Bike

worst experience ever.

08/28/2011
By ,
Houlten Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the second one I tried because the first one was defective on arrival. This one was deffective on arrival as well and so I am not trying a third time. The first one was deffective because the sensor that allows the display to do everything was broken. This one is deffective because the peddals are completely locked up and I took off the side panels as it says in the manual to adjust the belt tension but turns out that inside the back wheel, where the magnetic resistence is, is completely broken and that is why it is locked up.
Overall I will never attempt a third purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Weslo Pursuit G2.8 Upright Exercise Bike

an honest opinion

05/03/2010
By ,
Bourbon,IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well I was really excited to get this product as I wanted some serious cardio. My husband put it together with a rachet set fairly quickly. The seat is some what uncomfortable but within a few days I have gotten used to it I would like it alot more if say the calorie counter was customizeable to your weight so itd be more accurate. But still i love how it tells you if your goin to slow or fast that helps me also the timer needs to stop sooner than it does it takes several seconds before it stops making it not very accurate as the distance and calories still go up
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Weslo Pursuit G2.8 Upright Exercise Bike

At Home Savings

02/22/2010
By ,
Idaho Falls, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike is working out very well. The seat is uncomfortable. Overall, it's great. I'm enjoying the flexibility of being able to store it in a large closet and pull it out for use. It rolls okay on tile, better on carpet. Not difficult to put together, but you do need 2 people at the end to finish the job. I used a ratchet set to QUICKLY tighten bolts, etc. I like the different pre-set Pace Workout Programs. Keeps me on task. Best part, I don't have to drive to the gym, pay gym fees.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Weslo Pursuit G2.8 Upright Exercise Bike

Not Worth A Penny

02/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a horrible product; it took me over 2 hours to put it together, and after it was finally together, it turns out that the resistance is damaged. It didn't make a difference what resistance level the dial was on; it remained the same, on a level that was too high. I tried to fix it, but nothing would work. I will never buy from this manufacturer again, and I advise you to do the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next