Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Brushpoint Brushpoint Vital Health Rechargeable Power Oral Care System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Brushpoint Brushpoint Vital Health Rechargeable Power Oral Care System

Brushpoint Rechargeable Vital Health Oral Care System is a rechargeable operated toothbrush system at an outstanding value! This Oral Care kit contains a compact charger stand, one toothbrush with a 2 minute timer, 4 replacement heads, 20 floss heads plus 2 sulcus tips and 1 gum stimulator.
Average Customer Rating:
3.753 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation69%59 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brushpoint Vital Health Rechargeable Power Oral Care System

SMILE ABOUT THIS ONE!

05/21/2010
By ,
DAYTON, OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PROS: Great price, cheap replacement brushes through the manufacturer! This toothbrush is perfectly priced and works great. BRUSHPOINT is an absolute great deal. I use it every time I brush (2 to 3 times daily) after having had it for a month now and I notice a stark difference in the cleanliness I both see and feel in my yap. I was amazed at the ability of this device to reach those hard to brush places and every time I brush it feels like I just left the dentist after a cleaning. The gum massager and pinpoint brush are excellent too. The package is generously packaged with 5 brush heads and other accesories, and additional brushes can be purchased in four packs on the manufacturer's web site for $5.00 plus S/H. The charge remains strong even after 3 days of use. I can't say what type of rechargeable batteries are inside of the sealed unit. The CONS: The dental floss attachments are junk. Use real "finger to finger" floss instead. Otherwise, the included floss will break and possibly get stuck in the tight spaces between your teeth.
I would recommend this to anyone shopping for a decent rechargeable tooth brush!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 2 for Brushpoint Vital Health Rechargeable Power Oral Care System

No consumer service

07/03/2010
By ,
Waterloo, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had used a three different battery powered toothbrush before this. This was the first reasonably priced rechargeable unit so I bought it. Walmart did its research regarding this product. But the supplier or manufacturer did have two major problems. First and foremost there is no consumer customer service. I tried both the 800# and email but never talked to a live person or received a follow-up. On the 800# there is an answering machine but evidently they do not listen to it because I left a message with my phone number. And as of today about 2-weeks later nothing. I sent one maybe two email to the sales department and customer service. No reply. From this conduct I conclude Brushpoint thinks they owe their customers nothing more than a product. Secondly and one of the reasons for my trying to contact Brushpoint is there are two heads on the toothbrush. One is a power round head. The second appears to be a manual triangular shaped head. This is a power toothbrush and it seems insurmountable that there is an oral care that is generated with a manual part. I asked and never got a reply. But that was after I purchased and opened the package. The other question I had was where can I get replacement accessories because I could not find any at Walmart or any of its competitors. They have an online ordering website but it does not state the cost for S&H&I. The price on line is reasonable but not if you add S&H&I. I have to say I have used the toothbrush for about a week and I am satisfied with this unit. The heads are really soft and the power does seem to be really good. The timer is great it does not require one to use either sight or sound to recognize it. The toothbrush merely momentarily hesitates. Sorry for the long review.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 3 for Brushpoint Vital Health Rechargeable Power Oral Care System

GREAT VALUE

02/20/2010
By ,
PALM BAY FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR 1 WEEK AND ALREADY GOT A COMMENT ON HOW WHITE MY TEETH ARE. WASNT TO IMPRESSED WITH THE FLOSSING ATTACHEMENT [FLOSS WEAK AND BREAKS VERY EASY] BUT THE GUM MESSAGE IS GREAT MY GUMS ARE HEALTHIER AND MY TEETH ARE WHITER WHAT MORE COULD I ASK FOR, HOW ABOUT A GREAT PRICE VALUE!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
N.W. Indiana
I LIKE IT !
Posted 09/29/2011
When I first tried this I was very disappointed in the basic brush head. The bottom half does NOT move! No vibration up, down, nor sideways. It just sits there! I fixed that by replacing it with the brush head from a much similar kit, but the brush head has only the top one spinning head. Works great! They are apparently interchangeable. (Knocks the warranty to the deck, but I don't care--for under $20?)
Do not use the floss attachment, but love the others.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Brushpoint Vital Health Rechargeable Power Oral Care System

Great Value!

01/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great power toothbrush for the money! For under $20 you get 4 replacement heads and a bunch of cleaning attachments which have been great with my kids braces. Like the action on the head and the fact you don't have to change the batteries.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Review 5 for Brushpoint Vital Health Rechargeable Power Oral Care System

You Get What You Pay For!

04/18/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I started using this product in February. This toothbrush worked great for about 4 weeks and then started to malfunction. It turns on at random times when not in use and then not at all when needed. At the 6 week point the motor was completely dead so it would have been better to just buy a battery operated brush and buy replacement heads as i had been before or just invest in a sonicare or something worth the money spent. Not happy that I'm already having to replace this product after less than two months.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Brushpoint Vital Health Rechargeable Power Oral Care System

Excellent Value!

06/07/2010
By ,
Kennesaw, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After doing a lot of research on re-chargeable toothbrushes, I purchased the Brushpoint rechargeable system a few weeks ago as a step up from the replaceable-battery operated toothbrush that I had been using for over a year. Having to replace the battery monthly had become annoying. So far, this is the best $16 I've spent! The Brushpoint is gentler, but just as effective. And because I re-charge it every day, I get a consistent cleaning daily. The brush head is small enough to reach my wisdom teeth (yes, I still have mine, LOL), but large enough to allow me to thoroughly brush my whole mouth within 2 minutes. And I love all of the extra attachments that come with it. The only thing that's missing is a little case or something for the attachments (the floss has a case, but the other dental attachments do not). But for the money, I believe the Brushpoint is an excellent value. I am EXTREMELY pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Brushpoint Vital Health Rechargeable Power Oral Care System

I LOVE this toothbrush

06/20/2011
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thi is my first electric toothbrush, hightly recommended by my dentist. Easy to use, easy to change different heads and tips, despite no instructions. Comfortable handle, I noticed whiter teath within a few days. IT comes with floss and 4 replacements heads, which is nice, but
I saw no refills on Walmart website or in nearest Walmart store, but there is a phone # to call for replacements If I continue using it, I'l have to order them. Otherwise, BUY THIS PRODUCT!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Brushpoint Vital Health Rechargeable Power Oral Care System
06/16/2011
By ,
Orland hills, ILL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans teeth just like the dentist visit, nice and smooth finish very clean really like it. Prior used, spin brush and does not compare. Only thing I see wrong was no instructions to switch to small accessory brush for cleaning the teeth. The one with the dental floss you pull it down to change the head for other attachments, slide it back together. Have not used the dental floss attachment, use regular floss.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Brushpoint Vital Health Rechargeable Power Oral Care System
06/15/2011
By ,
Oregon City, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toothbrush for my mother-in-law, she has a hard time doing things for herself after a heart attack. she loves it, it is easy to use and the timer helps her to brush better. I'm thinking of getting one for my son.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Brushpoint Vital Health Rechargeable Power Oral Care System

Too Bad It Did Not...

01/14/2011
By ,
Tacoma, WA.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
live up to it's specs. I was going to give this a 5 star rating after I used it for a week. Great power, excellent value and it was just to good to be true. After a week, it started being hard to turn on. Two weeks, it started by it's self. 3 weeks and it is finally dead. Too bad as this had such excellent brush power, like far more expensive ones and all the extra brushes which was worth a fortune.
I will take it back and get another one though and just hope my luck holds as this is very well worth it, if this one will work.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Brushpoint Vital Health Rechargeable Power Oral Care System

Terrific product

05/08/2011
By ,
Clearwater, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this oral care system and so happy I did. I found the price reasonable, shipping was fast, but best of all, the system is great! I like the idea of a rechargeable toothbrush and the fact that it has a 2 minute timer helps the family 'go the distance'. Thanks so much for a wonderful product which I would recommend to anyone wanting a good oral hygiene product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Brushpoint Vital Health Rechargeable Power Oral Care System

High Speed Brush Rotation

03/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very high speed brush rotation; Gets everything everywhere.
Great collection of extra brushes and accessories
Too skinny to get a good grip; slips around in hand, no rubber grips
Works very well; Would definitely recommend even though too skinny
Has great timing device at 2 minutes so you don't brush forever!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Brushpoint Vital Health Rechargeable Power Oral Care System

An Electrical Spin Brush

03/07/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you are looking for an electric spin brush then this is for you. However, if you are looking for something similar to a sonic electric toothbrush, then this is not for you. Nice brush, if you want an electic spin brush...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 14 for Brushpoint Vital Health Rechargeable Power Oral Care System

Brushpoint Vital Health rechargeable toothbrush.

03/19/2011
By ,
Rocky Hill, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definately a great bargan. Got them for my grandkids and thy love them. Comes with extras that you have to pay for when buying other brands.
We will change to Brushpoint when we need new brushes for our 'other brand' units.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Brushpoint Vital Health Rechargeable Power Oral Care System

Great Electric toothbrush for price.

06/02/2011
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this toothbrush. It comes with plenty of replacement heads, as well as plenty of useful tools. I did have to email them to learn how to change out the various tools, but one that was resolved it was easy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Brushpoint Vital Health Rechargeable Power Oral Care System

Did Not Work!

05/21/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The darn thing doesn't work. I plugged it up straight from the box to let it charge. It did not work! I am in the process of sending it back for a refund!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 17 for Brushpoint Vital Health Rechargeable Power Oral Care System

Great value for the money!

03/15/2011
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toothbrush is awesome! The different brush heads and flossers are fantastic additions. Can't beat this $19 for a rechargable toothbush!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Brushpoint Vital Health Rechargeable Power Oral Care System

Sorry it didn't run

05/10/2011
By ,
Yachats, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked fine for a few days. Then it wouldn't stop running. Then it wouldn't start. Liked weight, comfortable to hold. Need to return.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Brushpoint Vital Health Rechargeable Power Oral Care System
03/26/2011
By ,
jacksonville.fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It broke on the frist day,the switch is not working!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Brushpoint Vital Health Rechargeable Power Oral Care System

rechargeable toothbrush

03/28/2011
By ,
homosassa,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
returned it back wouldnt take a charge.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next