Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Canopy Canopy Faux Silk Lined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Clay Beige

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canopy Canopy Faux Silk Lined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Clay Beige

Lined Faux Silk One Panel Extended 95" also available, Online Only
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%33 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canopy Faux Silk Lined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Clay Beige
12/26/2009
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These curtains look amazing and expensive!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 2 for Canopy Faux Silk Lined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Clay Beige

Nice!

12/29/2009
By ,
Wilmington, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I first purchased this curtain in the straw color and returned them for the clay beige. Straw was too shiny but this one is perfect. I recommend this curtain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 3 for Canopy Faux Silk Lined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Clay Beige

A good buy

01/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two panels to cover our newly installed sliding doors. They are working out just as I had expected. They filter the light but don't block it and they stop the cold coming off those doors. They were also easy to put up with the tabs sewn on the back. I liked them so well, I have ordered another pair to cover the triple windows on the other side of the room. That will balance the room and the silk fabric will reflect the light and make that room shine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 4 for Canopy Faux Silk Lined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Clay Beige

Great Value!

01/21/2010
By ,
Houston, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These drapes are shimmery and luxurious! I hung them from clips and added a little interfacing to the top hem for extra umph. I have a large window (200" x 95") and the four 95" panels looks beautiful for around $80. You can't beat this deal anywhere!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Canopy Faux Silk Lined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Clay Beige

Very nice curtains, good value

01/24/2010
By ,
Columbia Falls, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these curtains on-line because the longer length (95") was not available at our local Walmart. I bought 4 panels for our 9' wide sliding glass door. The ceiling height is 9", so the longer length curtains look really nice.
The fabric looks very expensive and the curtains hang very well. I gave a 4* rating for the appearance and meets expectations because the curtains are not evenly hemmed. They hang lower in the center of each panel. It's not too big of a problem since they are almost always open.
They do need to be pressed before hanging, as the fabric is not the type that will relax on it's own after hanging.
Over-all, I am very happy with this purchase, and I would buy this brand and style again.
The shipping to my house took about ten days to two weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 6 for Canopy Faux Silk Lined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Clay Beige

Better than Expected

01/25/2010
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had several bids from decorating centers to do my bdrm window to the tune of $1500 - $2000. After much shopping in stores and on-line I took a look at the Canopy line of Faux Silks. I was happy to find the 95 inch length available on line. They were delivered on one of the worst snowy days in Jan. 2010 - Thanks Fed-Ex. I opened them, used a hot steam iron and the wrinkles came out beautifully. They look amazing, and they finish our room perfectly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Canopy Faux Silk Lined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Clay Beige

The Best Curtains

01/27/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these curtains for my entire house. There were so many colors to pick from. They are polyester, so they are machine washable and they wont fade. They come in the extra long as well. They are beautiful!
You need to iron them before you hang them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for Canopy Faux Silk Lined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Clay Beige

Shiny

02/06/2010
By ,
Nags Head, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did not expect these to be quite as shiny as they are. They don't have metalic through them or anything but they are a tad bit more formal than I expected. I do love the length and the oatmeal color! I have gotten a few compliments on them already and am overall happy with this purchase, especially for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Canopy Faux Silk Lined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Clay Beige

Looks real, not faux

02/27/2010
By ,
NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful curtains......have the look and feel of real silk.....couldn't believe the price! I have an oversized entry window and anywhere else would've cost me well over $200 to cover it, at Walmart $80! The color is true to what you see on the screen, kind of a shimmery tan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Canopy Faux Silk Lined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Clay Beige

Great curtains for a great price

03/04/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading the rest of the reviews I knew these were exactly what I wanted. I did expect the lining to block out a little more light but that was no big deal. They are the perfect length and the color is very pretty. Well worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Canopy Faux Silk Lined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Clay Beige

CASUAL ELEGANCE

04/10/2010
By ,
North Port, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luxurious looking for a great price. I purchased clay beige for the guest bedroom, seaglass for my bedroom to match the comforter set and straw for the livingroom. I love all of them, they make the rooms look complete and decorated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Canopy Faux Silk Lined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Clay Beige

Amazing Value!!

04/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these drapes, because I'm selling my house and needed a cheap way to cover the windows. I bought about 20 different brands and colors and these stood out as the best value!!! They look as if they are extremely expensive that came from a specialty store. They make my house absolutely stunning!! I have never shopped for drapes before and really regretted that I would be stuck with something cheap that I absolutely hated and would soon be out of style. These proved me wrong!!!! We went with the longer length to make the rooms appear bigger. I bought 16 panels and was really regretting spending the $300 of all the cost until they went up and now I have NO regrets!!!! I've gotten so many complements and was just what my house needed to pull everything together for a contemporary look. Stunning product!! Wonderful price!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 13 for Canopy Faux Silk Lined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Clay Beige

Great Alternative

04/16/2010
By ,
Bryson City, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The curtains I purchased were 95" long, which are difficult to find at an economical price. I purchased nine 56" X 95" panels for the great room. 7 of these I hung over the sliding glass doors. We used metal tie backs and the curtains fit into them quite well and don't obstruct the view very much. The other two panels were made into four curtains for regular windows. . This insured a complete matching set for the Great room. The curtains are a little long but they are kept open most of the time so that really doesn't matter. I did spend all day ironing, but all in all, the curtains are a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Canopy Faux Silk Lined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Clay Beige

Nice curtain panel.

05/01/2010
By ,
California.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it much but I did't know it is not coming together with the rod for instalation so I had to place another order for that rod but in the end I'm satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Canopy Faux Silk Lined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Clay Beige

More than what I bargained for

05/09/2010
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very impressed with the elegance but yet contemporary look of the drapes. Definently ordering more to continue the look onto the patio and front entry room windows. Shopped everywhere for this length and an ideal price, this was the best choice for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Canopy Faux Silk Lined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Clay Beige
07/26/2010
By ,
Dayton , Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great curtains at a great price. Looks like very expensive curtains
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 17 for Canopy Faux Silk Lined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Clay Beige

Nice quality, great price

07/29/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fabric is good quality and the workmanship is very good. They do need a lot of pressing to get out all the creases from being folded, which is the reason for only 4 stars for appearance. I used a steam iron on a high setting, being careful not to leave it sitting in one spot, and used the bed as my ironing surface.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Canopy Faux Silk Lined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Clay Beige

Lovely!

08/03/2010
By ,
Allentown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product-looks awesome in my bedroom and has a nice feel-The only problem would be the wrinkles which I am assuming comes from the way it is packaged. I guess if you have a steamer you could eliminate that problem.
Highly recommend these curtain panels!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 19 for Canopy Faux Silk Lined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Clay Beige

Beautiful but..

08/05/2010
By ,
Yuma, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The length is perfect and the look is beautiful, but it does not cover enough light as I expected so I returned it. However, for rooms that do not need to be very dark it is a good match.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 20 for Canopy Faux Silk Lined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Clay Beige

CLASSY CURTAINS

08/17/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are nice curtains that add a touch of class to my living room. They look great during the day - a nice mocha color, but at night they look very shiny. It isn't awful - but it's not exactly the look I was going for. They are extra long - which I like, and they feel good and have a nice lining. However, it wasn't easy to get the wrinkles out. I washed four panels and dried them and tried to iron them, and they are still so wrinkled. However, the two panels that I did not wash and only put in the drier for 10 minutes look great. I'm gonna to try to steam the other panels while they are hung. Otherwise, a great value for classy looking curtains.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next