Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kent Kent 26" Men's Glendale CS Dual-Suspension Comfort Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kent Kent 26" Men's Glendale CS Dual-Suspension Comfort Bike

This Men's Dual-Suspension Bike is the perfect comfort bike for the beginning cyclist or the enthusiast who wants to get out for a leisurely ride. The comfortable upright riding position and suspension in the front and rear make long distances seem short. With seven speeds that handle all but the most extreme riding conditions, this Men's Dual-Suspension Bike also has powerful linear pull-brakes to keep everything in check to make the ride enjoyable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.326 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%47 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kent 26" Men's Glendale CS Dual-Suspension Comfort Bike

I am in awe of this bike

03/14/2010
By ,
Washington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At $99 I wasn't expecting too much although it looked nice on the picture and the reviews were all positive. When I finally saw it in the store I was taken by how beautiful the bike is.
Riding it for the first time I was in awe of the smoothness imparted by the dual suspension. At 5'8" I need to tip toe a bit to straddle the seat when stopped. It's not too bad and I suspect someone 5'6" or over will manage ok.
I had the bike shipped to the store for assembly by their mechanic. He did an exemplary job and the clicks of the grip gearshift perfectly matches the derailleur positions. Brakes feel solid and very firm with no rubbing when released.
I am 67 and the aluminum frame proved to be a god-send in getting it up the porch (I keep it in the house.)
Walmart has a nice rack made up of heavy steel rod that I mounted using two strong plastic ties to anchor the rack's front u-shaped bracket to the movable part of the rear forks so the rack can travel along with the suspension rear end. Since the ties act as a hold-down and don't bear any weight from the rack it works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 2 for Kent 26" Men's Glendale CS Dual-Suspension Comfort Bike

Value, Beauty, functionality

05/01/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently got this bike from Wally World. Rides smooth, brakes work great and the shifting, while only 7 speeds, is very smooth. And the bike looks awesome. Beware that some versions of this bike do not come with a place to screw on the water bottle, while others do. Be sure to look for the version that includes a place for a water bottle. I do not believe the ladies version of this bike has a place to put a water bottle.
Now bike snobs may say don't buy this bike it will break and be expensive to repair. Perhaps part of this is true, but ask yourself this. If you are a casual rider and this bike lasts a few years (which it should) AND only cost $99, then just replace it when anything breaks. Sure you could buy a 600-$1,000 bike, but things break on these as well. So use your head and look for VALUE. Now some folks may not want to support Walmart, and I respect that, but I look for value and this bike has value. Note that some walmarts carry this bike made by Kent as the "Avalon".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Kent 26" Men's Glendale CS Dual-Suspension Comfort Bike

It is a good solid frame...

03/20/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
for the right price, wiith a few good parts. Not including the crummiest stock front brakes ever, or the fact that the included manual for assembly was not actually made for the actual bike to be assembled...
Also, the shifting mechanism is especially picky with adjustments at this point. Although while I was concerned going to a 7-speed bike in a somewhat hilly area, when the gears do shift, the ratios are promisingly adequate for riding the hills here in Western PA.
When buying this bike, consider it as a clean, unscuffed aluminum fixer-upper out of the box. I'll probably sink another $100 in parts / time to get this thing up to satisfactory riding condition.
Still a rather sharp looking bike, and it will be a nice basic commuter for my present purposes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Review 4 for Kent 26" Men's Glendale CS Dual-Suspension Comfort Bike

Great buy

09/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping was great, product was simple enough to assemble. It's a great starter bike. My friend uses it all the time to commute to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Review 5 for Kent 26" Men's Glendale CS Dual-Suspension Comfort Bike

Good Bike for the money

09/08/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't see what I was looking for a my local Walmart Store, so tried the Walmart internet site. They have more of a selection and the prices are better. This bike was just what I was looking for and when I got it I wasn't disappointed. A very good bike for the money and would recommend it to anyone looking for a pleasure bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 6 for Kent 26" Men's Glendale CS Dual-Suspension Comfort Bike

Comfort without feeling like an old man!

08/28/2009
By ,
Florida Panhandle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 29 and am in very good shape, but this time around I wanted a comfortable bike to both ride faster for exercise as well as goof around with my kids on. This was the 3rd bike I tried and finally got exactly what I was looking for. By far the most comfortable bike I've ever owned, as well as good looking and very capable of riding harder for exercise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Kent 26" Men's Glendale CS Dual-Suspension Comfort Bike

perfect for the money

05/02/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PROS Like the bike would have paid twice as much
if you haved it assembled in the north Miami store work with Alex she was very helpful and efficient A real good deal and a beautiful looking bike in my opinion.
Cons Expected a more laid out riding style, a little too
hunched up racy for my desires.I am 5ft 10 inches 225
Changing seat and handlebars to make it more of a cruiser type seating position.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Kent 26" Men's Glendale CS Dual-Suspension Comfort Bike

Excellent

09/09/2009
By ,
Austin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While I am not a bicycle expert; I would have to say that after visiting multiple stores shopping for the right bike, I am so happy I purchased this one. It is very comfortable and affordable. It only took about 30 mins. to put together. Very easy. Most of the steps in the instruction manual were already done from the factory. Great Value at only $99.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Kent 26" Men's Glendale CS Dual-Suspension Comfort Bike

Doesn't catch all gears, but looks nice

05/05/2010
By ,
Washington, DC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The store assembled the bike for us, and it looks nice. However, when we got home we realized the bike would only go to 3 of the 7 gears. After working on it, it still will only catch 2-6 and never 1st gear or 7th gear. We're returning the bicycle and will look elsewhere for a bicycle that will work.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 10 for Kent 26" Men's Glendale CS Dual-Suspension Comfort Bike

you got a bit better than what you paid

09/02/2009
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a bit better than what I expected. the frame quality is good, all parts are assambled in right position. Shimano grabshifter not work very well, may skip out couple of gear. front wheel need alignment.
it has smooth riding. I'm satisfied for the value.
I gave it overall rating 4.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 11 for Kent 26" Men's Glendale CS Dual-Suspension Comfort Bike

kent glendale bicycle

08/28/2009
By ,
downingtown penna.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
first off if you are not willing to wait for up to 2 weeks, don't order site to store. have the store put it together for you. there is a lot more to be assembled than they tell you.mine came with loose spokes and a bent rim, i am lucky i know how to repair these problems, the manual does not tell you how to adjust the many screws on the brake system. note the air pressure is on the side of the tires, 40 lbs. psi.. you will need a set of hex head allen wrenches. adjustable wrench,assorted screwdrivers ect. all in all when you get on the road this is a very good bike,fun to ride and well made. you can't beat the price, less than $100.00
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Kent 26" Men's Glendale CS Dual-Suspension Comfort Bike
01/26/2010
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for the price. Free assembly at the store only took 20 minutes :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Kent 26" Men's Glendale CS Dual-Suspension Comfort Bike

good value

02/25/2010
By ,
West Sacramento, CA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second purchase of this bike. I used it to go to work every day, in rain or shine, for over a year before the rear spokes began to break. The pedals are plastic and broke very soon after my purchase and I replaced with metal ones. In conclusion, this bike is a good buy for the money as long as you remember that this is, after all, just a $99.00 bike and is basically a throw away item if repair costs start to pile up.I believe that you can avoid most malfunctions if you don't use this bike in bad weather on a daily basis.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Kent 26" Men's Glendale CS Dual-Suspension Comfort Bike

A good value

04/12/2010
By ,
Hamtramck, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found this bike on multiple websites, and wal-mart was the cheapest, and I used site-to-store so I didn't have to pay shipping. I bought the men's bike because I didn't like the women's colors. It's a good looking bike, and the seat is awesome. It is just a beginner's bike, and I can tell it won't last more than a couple years. It's kind of rickety, but for around the neighborhood it should hold up fine. Someone keeps breaking in my garage so I wasn't willing to invest more than $100, and this bike is great for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Kent 26" Men's Glendale CS Dual-Suspension Comfort Bike

Great Basic Bike

05/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I'm impressed. Getting back into biking after many years, so I didn't want to spend lots of money in case I didn't like it. But it seems to handle my needs just great, and will be a good basic bike.
I started to assemble myself, but the directions on break adjustments were non-existent. Then I realized Walmart would assemble for free, so I took it back partially assembled and the did the rest. Nice service.
Only wish the seat could go higher (or perhaps I should shorten my legs!) Otherwise, fits nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Kent 26" Men's Glendale CS Dual-Suspension Comfort Bike

OK

03/06/2010
By ,
South Amboy NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tough to buy something like this over the internet. I am 200+ lbs so was not sure bike would hold up. Had bike for weeks now and just only rode it today because of all the snow lately. Walmart assembled bike for me and did an excellent job. I like the bike but I am thinking maybe I should not have worried about the price (excellent buy @ $99.) and went a little more heavy duty. Do not plan on riding it every day so we shall see how it holds up. Overall a good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Kent 26" Men's Glendale CS Dual-Suspension Comfort Bike

A great design

02/17/2010
By ,
Covington, Wa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A dual-suspension, Aluminum frame bike for $99.00 is too good to pass up! Unfortunately, it has heavy steel cranks, seat post and handlebar, & comes from the factory with Headset, crank & wheel bearings adjusted WAY too tight! Most purchasers should take it to the local bike shop to have these problems fixed immediately & to have the brake pads properly adjusted. I like this bike a lot, in spite of the problems. It is very smooth & looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Kent 26" Men's Glendale CS Dual-Suspension Comfort Bike

Had alot of problems

06/26/2012
By ,
Schenectady, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this bike about 2 years ago. As soon as I got it I had trouble with derailer on the back and fixed it with a C-clamp which is still on it. It will not shift right without it. The rear wheel constantly made a ticking noise. I put another wheel from a used bike on it and it stopped. I bought a new bike and gave this to my wife you doesn't ride as much as I do. I would recommend this bike to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Kent 26" Men's Glendale CS Dual-Suspension Comfort Bike

Great bike and easy to assemble

04/05/2010
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bike. I have only ridden it a few times since I put it together. I mainly bought it to ride with my kids and wife around the neighborhood. The only issue that I have had with it is that the seat is a little uncomfortable. Considering it was difficult to find a bike that had multiple speeds and shocks for $100. I was willing to over look it, plus you can buy a new comport seat for ~$20.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Kent 26" Men's Glendale CS Dual-Suspension Comfort Bike

Great features, poor quality

05/29/2010
By ,
San Jose, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amazing deal for the price. Has all the features one could ever want in a cruising bike. You'd be lucky to find a single speed for this price.
However, quality is very disappoining. Both wheels are bent and out of round. This is not the shipping damage as the box was pristine.
I am returning the bike due to bent wheels and will try ordering a replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next