Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo New Super Mario Bros. (Wii)

Nintendo New Super Mario Bros. (Wii)

A classic 2D adventure, the game follows the style of New Super Mario Bros. for Nintendo DS. Princess Peach has been kidnapped by Bowser and its up to Mario to save her, but this time hes not alone! Up to four players can join in the fun at the same time, playing as Mario, Luigi or either one of two Toads. Jump, swim and fly through eight classically-themed worlds, with even more challenges awaiting the best players. New power-ups such as the Propeller Suit and Penguin Suit grant unique abilities to traverse levels and combat Koopas, and the return of Yoshi guarentees an enemy-gobbling good time for all. New Super Mario Bros. Wii is also the first Nintendo game to feature a dynamic help system, which allows you to access a mode which allows you to watch how a level can be completed if you are stuck.
Average Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(1050 Reviews) 709
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
898
4 stars
135
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation99%1,041 out of 1,050reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 203 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
898
4 stars
135
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for New Super Mario Bros. (Wii)

Great fun for a family

12/15/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im 31 and I very rarely play a video game. But I really enjoy playing this particular game with my husband and my two kids ( 3 and 5 yo) my daughter who is only three would play but most of the time she keeps dying while we continue to clear the course, its lots of laughs and fun when she does something silly, which usually doesn't affect the progress of the game unless she drag one of us into the fire or whatever killing.. But its funny when it happens anyway. Unlike Mario galaxy, this game can be played by four players and if one wants to just have a break they can do at anytime by pressing A button and the player will be in a bubble flying with his bros. Its not an easy game though its challenging but my 5 yo son and my husband are really good at it they cleared all the world and now trying to finish world 9. I just join for fun, Im rarely helpful :p. I would recommend it for all Mario fans and for families
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for New Super Mario Bros. (Wii)

New Super Mario Bros. Wii

11/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is great for 1 to 4 players!!!
It could possibly be the BEST Mario game ever...
You can play levels by yourself or with up to four players at the same time. You can also switch the number of players unlimited times, as long as your are not mid-level.
I laughed so much this weekend playing it because you can attack the other players and pick them up and throw them into dangerous situations. It kind of takes on a Super Smash Bros feel if you play that way. As long as all the players don't have 1 life left when you die, you can continuously play level after level. If you all die at the same time, you have to start at the beginning of the world... (not bad, considering the old Mario games made you start back at World 1-1).
You can also play single player, and if you die x number of times on a level, it will use Luigi to show you how to beat the level. You can pick up and play at any point also, making it easier to continue trying to beat the game.
A definite must for any Mario fan. ENJOY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for New Super Mario Bros. (Wii)

A great addition to the Mario franchise!

11/21/2009
By ,
Mount Dora, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Super Mario Brothers Wii is a great game to play for the Wii.
It brings back all the good elements of the original Super Mario games.
The game is played using the Wii remote (or you can use the Wii remote and the Nunchuck together).
Game play is very similar to the older Mario games for NES and the Super Nintendo system, but it done with the modern look and feel of the Mario world.
The game is divided into worlds where after defeating the boss of that world you can advance to the next world.
An experienced player can complete the story in a relatively short time, but there many things to find that can keep your attention for a while.
And a great thing about this game is that those who are not as good at games are given many helpful tips. If you keep losing repeatedly on the same course, then a box appears which will show you how to play the rest of the level to the finish.
This game is certainly one that can be played with family and friends.
While playing by yourself is possible and may be enjoyed by some, the game really takes on an entirely different atmosphere when you add more players. Up to four players can play at the same time.
Overall I think that this game is a great example of bringing back a classic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+129points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for New Super Mario Bros. (Wii)

Nintendo Wii Super Mario Bros.

10/01/2013
By ,
Beckley, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We rented this game from Redbox and the whole family loved it! My husband wanted it because he wanted to show our boys (ages 6 yrs. and 13 yrs.) what we played when we were growing up. They loved it too. We had a great time. The stages are difficult at times and it's not always easy for my 6 year old son but all in all, it's a great game. So great in fact, that I decided to get this game for my husband for Christmas! He saw it at Walmart and wanted it so I got online and checked their website. Glad I did. It saved me twenty bucks! I'm not much on playing games...normally, I'll just sit back and watch my guys play but with this one, I had a great time being involved. It's great if you have family night.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for New Super Mario Bros. (Wii)

Great Game!

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hours of family fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for New Super Mario Bros. (Wii)

Great Wii Game...

01/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great game that took me back to the simple but fun formula of the classic Mario games from the NES and SNES. My daughter and wife who are casual gamers also loved the game. With the updated, crisp visuals and easy to understand controls, it made it a breeze to pick up and play. We loved the fact that you were able to play it by yourself or with up to four people at the same time. There are three different modes that you can play co-op. The game will keep you wrapped up in the many different varieties of levels. There are hours of fun waiting for you when you buy this game. It is an instant classic. You will not be dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for New Super Mario Bros. (Wii)

Fantastic for Mario Lovers!

01/10/2010
By ,
Lawton, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic game!!! I would recommend taking about 2 minutes to look at the control tips in the book especially if you're playing with four people. Gives you some tips so you're not tripping all over each other and killing them. It reminds you of the original mario but better! The graphics are great, doesn't take a rocket scientist to understand how to work the controller so it's fantastic for all ages. Best part that I like about it is that if I decide to play the game as well, I can jump out at any time if I am ready to quit but the other players aren't.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for New Super Mario Bros. (Wii)

Awesome Game

12/09/2009
By ,
Pennsauken, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your a beginner as I am, you'll find it a bit difficult to play. I purchased it approximately 3 weeks ago and haven't passed the first stages yet. Nonetheless, it's an exciting game and up to 4 can play so the family enjoys the quality time spent. It's a very addictive game so watch out, if you have house chores to do you better forget it this game will consume all your time. ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for New Super Mario Bros. (Wii)

This game is classic!

08/12/2010
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game brought back great memories of when I was younger playing Super Mario Bros for the Super Nintendo. Nintendo used basically the same set up and look of the older version, just a little better graphics. I like how this game is like the classic Super Mario Bros and didn't change dramatically. I would have to recommend this to anyone who plays the Wii for all ages and would probably say it is a must buy if you own a Wii console.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for New Super Mario Bros. (Wii)

Replacement for another that my son scratched!

08/22/2014
By ,
Tampa, DL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We actually were able to get the game NEW online cheaper than USED at GameStop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for New Super Mario Bros. (Wii)

Fun for the Family

07/01/2014
By ,
Altus, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the first games my 4 year old has played, and he is able to play and enjoy it with his older siblings. It is fun for everyone in the family, and it reminds me of playing Super Mario Brothers as a kid!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for New Super Mario Bros. (Wii)

Good game

07/02/2014
By ,
Huntington, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this is the best game in the Mario series. Its a lot of fun and easy to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for New Super Mario Bros. (Wii)

Takes me back!

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game and the fact that I can use it on my Wii! Great game that is kid friendly and makes it fun for everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for New Super Mario Bros. (Wii)

OMG BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!

11/17/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game is sooo awesome! its like a remake of super mario bros. 3 and super mario world.
its the best game ever!!!
its really really fun to play, and the multiplayer is fun to, but it only takes wiimotes
or wiimote+nunchuk.
but i love it. its a must have!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for New Super Mario Bros. (Wii)

Brings back good memories!

12/14/2009
By ,
Hamburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game reminds me of a combination of Super Mario Bros 3 for the Nintendo Entertainment System and Super Mario World for the Super Nintendo. This game is sure to bring back memories for Super Mario fans, graphics are good, sound and the music is fantastic and is a fun family game since 4 people can play at once. I highly recommend this game to anyone. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for New Super Mario Bros. (Wii)

Amazing!!!

12/15/2010
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Probably my favorite game ever! I love that you can play four at a time. It has become a family favorite at my house! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for New Super Mario Bros. (Wii)

Great Game

01/08/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
To be honest this game was actually my second choice. I bought it around Christmas time after not being able to find Super Mario All-Stars anywhere I tried to look. But seeing that Wal-mart had a great price for this game, I decided to try it.
I don't play video games very often. We got out Wii and didn't buy anything other than Wii sports for a long time, but I decided to branch out. I remember playing Mario Brothers on the original Nintendo system so I decided to give this game a shot.
The levels are challenging and there are twists to this game including the helicopter suit and obstacles that require you to move the Wii remote to play.
It takes some getting used to, but even my 15 year old step-brother, who had never played a Mario game in his life, was able to play after a little bit of trial and error.
I reccomend this game to anyone who enjoys the old games and is looking for a new challenge.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for New Super Mario Bros. (Wii)

At Last wii delivers!

11/28/2009
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter and I stayed up till 5:00 AM playing this game. We laughed so hard we had to stop play at times. As usual game play with the wii system makes it so you can interact instead of being a couch potatoe pushing buttons. We drove 60 miles round trip 9:00 at night when we found out Walmart had one in stock. We love it......... go buy it you won't be sorry. The only disappointment is waiting for your turn :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for New Super Mario Bros. (Wii)

Greatest Game YET for my kids

12/23/2009
By ,
McDonough, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a TON of Wii games, however my kids have played this for hours. They have had so much fun together. Really teaches them to work together. My 4 year old can even play
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for New Super Mario Bros. (Wii)

awesome

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 710 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  36 Next