Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony ModNation Racers (PS3)

Sony ModNation Racers (PS3)

ModNation Racers brings an entertaining twist to classic kart racing, while empowering players of all levels to fully customize and design their entire racing experience. The second title in PlayStation's PLAY, CREATE, SHARE series, ModNation Racers allows players to not only enjoy developer-made content, but unleash their imagination with easy-to-use editing tools to generate customized tracks, karts and characters that can be uploaded and shared with the ModNation community via PlayStation Network. ModNation Racers' user-friendly creation tools feature a simple interface and a robust menu of options to trick out tracks, karts and drivers with a variety of accessories. If players are not feeling creative, ModNation Racers also features a Story Mode with a humorous narrative and a wealth of pre-made characters, karts and over 25 tracks to try.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ModNation Racers (PS3)

Great Game

06/12/2010
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game so I would have something besides all 1st person shooters, and so I had a game that I could play if other people came over.
I knew you could make custom characters and vehicles, but I had no idea how many customizations you can make.
You play the Career Mode to unlock special custom items to use on your cars and characters, but it gives you so much stuff when you start off that you don’t even need to play career mode to make a nice character and car.
I know you can make your own Race Tracks too but I have spent so much time making characters that I haven’t mad a track yet.
Even if you don’t feel like making custom vehicles and characters, you can download other custom items that other people made.
Instead of just having a menu screen where you decide what you want to do in the game, you drive around in a little area where you can meet other people that are online.
Also while in that area you can drive up to people and challenge them to races or just check out what kind of Characters, Cars, and Maps they have created.
I highly recommend this game to anyone.
You can also add me if you want, my PSN name is hcs_klown
See you on the track.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ModNation Racers (PS3)

fun to play

08/03/2014
By ,
Omaha,Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kids really love this game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ModNation Racers (PS3)

Modnation racers

06/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game will provide hours of fun that the whole family can enjoy. The career is fun and challenging. The commentary from the announcers and crew chief is hilarious. The controls are easy to pick up and it also has a nice range of weapons. Get this game because you won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ModNation Racers (PS3)

Great Game for PS3

03/27/2011
By ,
Macomb,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Game!! This game is basically Sony's asnwer to mario kart, and to me its so much more. The difference between mario kart and this is you can do so much more with this game, you can customize your racer and cart to you hearts content, you can create your own tracks put items wherever you want, just your options and designs are endless. Buy this game if you are a ps3 owner and are looking for a good racer for the whole family, everyone can play this game plus there are challenges that will keep you playing all the old levels to perfect them and the trophies too. The replay value of this game is awesome. So if you are thinking about buying it buy it you will not be disappointed at all. Enjoy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ModNation Racers (PS3)

Great Characters!!!

01/09/2013
By ,
Bergenfield, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Character & Vehicle Creations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ModNation Racers (PS3)

My 9 yr old LOVES it!

02/10/2013
By ,
dallas, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my sons 9th birthday. He was so excited when he found out he could design his own cars, tracks, and drivers. My 13 year old and my husband love it too!!! Great buy! Great price! Very fast shipping! So glad I bought this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ModNation Racers (PS3)
02/13/2013
By ,
Paul, Id
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Could do more if the internet was hooked up, but even without that my child has a blast playing the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ModNation Racers (PS3)

Multiplayer a Letdown

06/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multiplayer is very disappointing. For the online multiplayer, I waited 5 minutes to connect to a race with only 4 people. From the 10 or so user made tracks I've played, they're awful.
The single player game is really very fun, and it's fun with a buddy as well. But once you add 3 people, you can only play against 3 computer players, trust me that really makes a difference. With 4 hot-seat players you can't have any AI. Racing just isn't the same without the 10 crazy AI players.
A great game to jump in and play, but don't pay $60 for this game. The multiplayer is a bit of a letdown.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ModNation Racers (PS3)
02/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If "Mario Kart" and "Little Big Planet" got married and had kids, the product would be MODNATION.
My son immediately found the interactive menus visually appealing. He finds the infinite options in customization very fun. As a parent I found our two-player sessions enjoyable. All in all graphics and gameplay get our thumbs up. We have not tried on-line play yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Little Big Planet 2 (PS3)
4.9 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ModNation Racers (PS3)

Boring

03/21/2013
By ,
Moreno Valley, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My 4 year old loves video games but this one did not cut it for him, it was a waste of my money, he likes little big planet better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ModNation Racers (PS3)

PS3 game

01/31/2011
By ,
Waterloo, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THis was for my grandson's birthday and he really enjoys playing the game. His brothers also play with him so it certainly is a family game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ModNation Racers (PS3)

Epic!!

06/01/2010
By ,
Marana, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rate this game +5*
Its everything i expected and more!! haha
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ModNation Racers (PS3)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5