Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Little Big Planet: Game of the Year (PS3)

Sony Little Big Planet: Game of the Year (PS3)

Since its launch in October 2008, LittleBigPlanet has been widely praised and critically acclaimed with more than 80 industry awards worldwide, 15 of which have been for Game of the Year categories. To celebrate these achievements, the Game of the Year edition features LittleBigPlanets award winning Play, Create, and Share gameplay experience with 18 never-before-seen bonus levels created by LittleBigPlanet fans from around the world. These 18 amateur level designers were hand-picked by developer Media Molecule.
Average Customer Rating:
4.757 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%108 out of 111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Big Planet: Game of the Year (PS3)

Little Big Planet Game

10/08/2010
By ,
Paw Paw, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I can't figure out how to play the game. Its supposed to be for kids, and I'm pretty technologically savvy. I just don't get the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Little Big Planet: Game of the Year (PS3)

Not just for kids.....

09/23/2009
By ,
Meridian,MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game may look like another run of the mill kid game but it is far from it. LittleBigPlanet is one of my favorite games to play, and I'm 29, but "playing" the game is only the begining. You can create and share your own original levels with anyone in the world, and play thousands of user created levels online.
The only downside to the game, that I have found, is that level editing can be a little overwhelming at first.
PSN ID:Psychoticcherry
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Little Big Planet: Game of the Year (PS3)

A Game For Everyone

07/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a game that my fiancee would enjoy playing. This was the perfect game. It's not a hard game which was perfect but at the same time it was challenging in obtaining all the different items (which I enjoyed). The only problem I had with this game was that she wanted to play it all the time and wouldn't let me play any other game. The other aspect we both enjoyed was the customization of your character. We both spent a great amount of time changing the looks of our character which was fun. Hope this was helpful and that you enjoy it as much as we both did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Little Big Planet: Game of the Year (PS3)

Lots of Fun, Even After Playing the Sequel

04/04/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to admit that I purchased this game after purchasing and playing Little Big Planet 2. Friends of mine who had both games were showing me how they were able to take all of the items they earned from the first game into the second game, so I sought out to see how much it would be to purchase LBP1. I found this, the Game of the Year version, here on Wal-Mart.com for only $30.00 and it included not only the first game, but also a lot of the DLC. I figured that was a reasonable deal, so had it delivered Site-to-Store (because it wasn't in stock at my local store). I was pleasantly surprised to find that, even though I bought it purely to have the extra items in the second game, the first game was just as much fun to play through story mode. In fact, I found it somewhat more challenging than the second game, so I'm glad I played LBP2 before I played LBP1. In short, I felt it was a good value and a fun game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Little Big Planet: Game of the Year (PS3)

Best game ever!

12/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game was the greatest thing I've ever bought. One wonderful family game for all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Little Big Planet: Game of the Year (PS3)

Littlebigplanet

09/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seriously awesome game. No doubt one of the best I have ever played.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Little Big Planet: Game of the Year (PS3)

Great game to play with kids

02/17/2011
By ,
birmingham Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 13 and my daughter is 7 they both love this game. The cool thing about this game is that on diffrent levels it takes two players to make it threw. Iam 36 and i like the older games like mario bro. Little big planet is alot like mario bro. IT ROCKS .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Little Big Planet: Game of the Year (PS3)

Great for family

01/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this game for my fiance after she played the demo. She loves this game, as does my 3 year old daughter. She loves to play as both characters when Mom's not around, and has even figured out how to play online. Great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Little Big Planet: Game of the Year (PS3)

LBP is FUN!

12/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is quite intuitive and fun and i've never got this much out of a game. It's Good for serious gamers and for the casual gamer.
The only bad thing..and it's not even that bad, is that the Story Mode is a little short, but with all the items you can collect, you'll be coming back for more.
Plus it's a good party game..
Have Fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Little Big Planet: Game of the Year (PS3)

Great game

01/30/2011
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My six year old is addicted to this game. She would stay on it the entire day if I would allow her to. Her 10 year old sister has to fight her for a chance to play it. It is a really cute game. I would definitely recommend it to others with young children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Little Big Planet: Game of the Year (PS3)

Tons of fun!

07/21/2011
By ,
Bonifay, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Endless hours of fun. Millions of people to interact with. Countless levels to play. Never-ending!
Con: Your children will never get tired of saying "Can we play Little Big Planet?"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Little Big Planet 2 (PS3)
4.9 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Little Big Planet: Game of the Year (PS3)

Very fun!!

01/21/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game! Fun for the whole family, even our preschooler loves playing it with us! Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Little Big Planet: Game of the Year (PS3)

Game

06/20/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 8 year old grandson and he absolutely loves it. A great buy, and one very happy boy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Little Big Planet: Game of the Year (PS3)

LOVE IT!!!

03/04/2011
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loveloveloved it!! LBP is great, I always have something new to do. And I especially love that I can make my own world and share it with everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Little Big Planet: Game of the Year (PS3)

Little Big Planet/ Mixed review

12/02/2010
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm very impressed with the art in the game and the creativity that went into the boards. I wish the game play was more intuitive and that you could reprogram the controllers within the game. I don't like that the left arrow keypad is only used to control the sac person's facial expressions. I also noticed that the game is sometimes so graphics heavy that it makes the sac person lag on screen
Overall, I'm happy with the game. It's more of a developers game than something for someone who just wants to do game-play. (You have to be in the mood for it. )
I would recommend this game for ages 10+. I think it would be too complex for younger children.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Little Big Planet: Game of the Year (PS3)

Fun and adventurous!

04/13/2014
By ,
Chowchilla, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 11-year-old son and his friend have a blast playing this game! A must have if you like adventure games!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Little Big Planet: Game of the Year (PS3)
05/29/2010
By ,
OREGON USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best game ever and with second part coming it's goin to get better will recomend to all ages it's good for somebody that it's just starting on video games or if you want to get somebody stated on video games it's super fun to play specialy with a friend or multi player
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Little Big Planet: Game of the Year (PS3)

Little Big Planet: Game of the Year (PS3)

12/07/2010
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great Game, from first looks it looks like a game just for kids and while it's a great game for kids is also fun and addicting for all ages. There is lots of customization/DLC plenty of user created content/levels so the fun never ends. I can't wait for LBP2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Little Big Planet: Game of the Year (PS3)

Great Game

12/26/2010
By ,
Peyton, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Game is great for kids. Numerous player avatar configurations and non timed game levels allow players to do whatever they wish in the game thru each level ... My kids love it... Definitely have the extra controllers for 4 to play...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Little Big Planet: Game of the Year (PS3)

Super fun game with a lot of imagination!

01/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my younger brother to play as a Christmas present, it was a huge hit. It's also turned out to be a fun game to play myself, though I do get more enjoyment watching!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next