Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Destination Software Chicken Blaster (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Destination Software Chicken Blaster (Wii)

Play the role of a chicken farmer whose birds have gone haywire and save the farm by shooting these mad chickens!
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation80%24 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Chicken Blaster (Wii)

Reviews were misleading..

08/16/2011
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The ratings mislead me.. this game is pretty repetitive, and so to speak, boring! The scenario's change, but the aim of the game is still the same, shoot the chickens! Nothing changes from level to level other than shapes and sizes of chicken!
I personally don't think this game is worth a penny (cent)! I don't think I'll ever play this game ever again, but am also not the type to return items either, so will keep it at the back of my shelf somewhere!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 2 for Chicken Blaster (Wii)
06/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought that this game would be boring, but I found that it's actually fun! and at the price, was a steal of a deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 3 for Chicken Blaster (Wii)

Simple but fun

01/11/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's fun simple game that let's you use the gun with it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+11points
Review 4 for Chicken Blaster (Wii)

GREAT GAME

02/23/2011
By ,
STARKVILLE, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS GAME IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS GAME.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 5 for Chicken Blaster (Wii)

good game

05/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought this game for my 7 yr old son. his cousin had the game and he wanted it for home. lots of fun. even dad plays it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 6 for Chicken Blaster (Wii)

I thought it might be challenging, but...

02/19/2012
By ,
San Antonio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
it really wasn't. I don't even know if you can die in this game. It's just constant chicken shooting and reloading your endless supply of ammo. Sure, they throw eggs at you, but does it really matter? It only blocks your vision a few seconds and you can just keep shooting anyway. This game was super inexpensive, but I don't even know if I feel it was worth it! I can see this being fun for a LITTLE kid - maybe under the age of 7. Super easy and not a challenge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 7 for Chicken Blaster (Wii)

Shoot shoot shoot

03/16/2011
By ,
Eden, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
All you do is shoot constantly. NOT MUCH FUN!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 8 for Chicken Blaster (Wii)

OUT RUN MY GUN, CHICKENS!!

11/25/2012
By ,
LOS ANGELES, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS GAME HAS TAKEN ME AWAY FROM MY PS2! FUN FUN FUN. THE LEVELS ARE INCREASING HARDER BUT THE FUN NEVER LEAVES EVEN AT THE HIGHER STAGES. THE BOSSES ARE FRUSTRATING BUT FUN AS WELL. THEN THE GAME GIVES YOU CONTINUOUS LEVELS WITH NON-STOP ACTION.DONT FORGET ABOUT THE HIDDEN SURPRISES THROUGHOUT THE LEVELS. TIP: SHOOT AT EVERYTHING! YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT MAY COME UP. THE DIFFERENT WEAPONS ARE A BLAST AS WELL! FROM THE PISTOL, TO THE SHOT GUN TO THE MACHINE GUN. . . .JUST A GREAT TIME WITH HOURS OF FUN. THANKS FOR HAVING THIS! :O)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Chicken Blaster (Wii)

Lots of Fun!

08/29/2011
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My seven year old nephew with Asperger's loves this game. I got it for a family reunion type week and everyone had a great time, even the old folks. Didn't give it a five because it doesn't keep on target very well with the gun and is pretty shakey. We did better with the regular Wii controls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Chicken Blaster (Wii)

great value!

01/05/2011
By ,
NW Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
have had a lot of fun with this game!~ The sound made by the chikens can be annoying at times - keep volume lower. Reminds us of the movie "Chicken Run" in content. Very funny game and lots of fun features. The entire family enjoys it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Chicken Blaster (Wii)

Great Game

04/08/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the wrong controller; however, the part that I did play was awesome. I will purchase the zapper and continue to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Chicken Blaster (Wii)

Short, but fun

07/18/2011
By ,
Modesto, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You can finish the game in about 1/2 hour, but it's fun while it lasts. Can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for Chicken Blaster (Wii)

FAMILY PACKED

10/25/2012
By ,
brooklyn,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT FOR FAMILY NIGHT FUNNY BUT COMPETITIVE .... NJOYS PLAYING
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Chicken Blaster (Wii)

good for the price:)

08/13/2011
By ,
Santa Barbara, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a fun game. My 11 year old and 3 year old like to shoot the chickens.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Chicken Blaster (Wii)

Fun and easy

08/16/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson who just turned 5. He loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Chicken Blaster (Wii)

Great Wii Game!

08/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My children loved it, will order more in near future!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 17 for Chicken Blaster (Wii)

Great deal

04/11/2011
By ,
Augusta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This has been a fun silly game, great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Chicken Blaster (Wii)

Easy and fun game

03/29/2012
By ,
Dublin, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy game for all ages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Chicken Blaster (Wii)
12/19/2010
By ,
bevier mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandkids loved it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Chicken Blaster (Wii)
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5