Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips AVENT Philips AVENT SCF271/07 BPA Free Microwave Steam Sterilizer

Philips AVENT Philips AVENT SCF271/07 BPA Free Microwave Steam Sterilizer

The Avent Microwave Steam Sterilizer allows you to sterilize up to six 9-ounce bottles in two minutes using the microwave. Sterilization takes places due to intense heat from the circulating steam. Other microwave-safe items like storage cups, pacifiers, breast pumps and nipples can also be sterilized in the machine. This Phillips Avent express microwave sterilizer comes with clear instructions outlining the wattage and time requirements for sterilizing various products. All you have to do is fill the base with the required water, load the rack, lock the lid and microwave. Since microwaves are now common in many offices, hotels, and other public places, the steam sterilizer is a must for travelers. A handle that remains cool during operation helps you grip the unit without burning your fingers. Sterilized items remain sterile for 24 hours if the lid is unopened. The lightweight baby bottle sterilizer is built to ensure compatibility across a wide range of microwave ovens.
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%22 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips AVENT SCF271/07 BPA Free Microwave Steam Sterilizer

Time Saver!!

03/27/2012
By ,
Carpentersville, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently bought this product. I have to say it does save alot of time!! It is also durable, easy to clean and compact enough to fit most microwaves. Instead of waiting for water to boil then boiling all the bottle pieces for ten minutes, all you have to do is pre wash the bottles, load them into sterilizer add 7 oz of water and microwave for 2 minutes!! I also use this product to sterilize teethers, formuala scoops and pacifiers. The only downfall is that the bottles do not fit as well as they should so sometimes you have to work the bottles around for the top to close. However, I reccommend this product to every mom out there!!! -Money well spent!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips AVENT SCF271/07 BPA Free Microwave Steam Sterilizer

MUST Have Product!!

06/03/2010
By ,
Frisco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, save time and energy! I LOVE it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips AVENT SCF271/07 BPA Free Microwave Steam Sterilizer

Great item!

03/16/2010
By ,
Greenville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this now to sterlize Avent bottles and it is easy to use and works very well! I like knowing my daughter's bottles are sterile. I never realized there was such a thing for the first couple months but it is definitely something every mother should have to prevent bacteria and germs from spreading. Great item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips AVENT SCF271/07 BPA Free Microwave Steam Sterilizer

Great

01/11/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this to sterilize my Dr. Brown's bottles and it worked just fine.
It is very durable and works great, but doesn't have much height to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sheena
Posted 01/17/2012
Does it work for the bigger Dr. Brown bottles?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Philips AVENT SCF271/07 BPA Free Microwave Steam Sterilizer

my product is in perfect conditions

10/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's not the first time that I bought this product!!! I love it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips AVENT SCF271/07 BPA Free Microwave Steam Sterilizer
12/05/2011
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! Love the clips on the side that snap the dome close. Thats a feature the original Avent sterilizer didn't have. I had the original for my 1st baby and I use to burn my fingers trying to open the dome because you had to pop it open. The clips are a big improvement. Also love how tall the dome is to fit taller bottles. Bonus is that Walmart sells it for less than Babies'R'Us.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips AVENT SCF271/07 BPA Free Microwave Steam Sterilizer

A must have for every mom !

03/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a time saver , easy to use and clean .
Durable , I used mine with my 2 children ( born 2 years apart )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips AVENT SCF271/07 BPA Free Microwave Steam Sterilizer

Great quick alternative to boiling bottles.

07/24/2011
By ,
Lake Charles, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips AVENT SCF271/07 BPA Free Microwave Steam Sterilizer

Great product

09/02/2010
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bottle steam sterilizer is very easy to use and works great!!! I highly recommend this product
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips AVENT SCF271/07 BPA Free Microwave Steam Sterilizer

too much $ 4 a bucket

02/01/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
is a plastic bucket that goes to the microwave with some water in it thats all .... i would not buy it again...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips AVENT SCF271/07 BPA Free Microwave Steam Sterilizer

Great

01/09/2013
By ,
West Valley City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy, simple and fast. I'm very happy I got this product, sterilizing is now very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips AVENT SCF271/07 BPA Free Microwave Steam Sterilizer

Great product!

09/29/2012
By ,
Greenfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to use, and to clean, pretty much everything is self explanatory. It gets the job done quickly and easily! I don't know where i'd be without this! I use it to sterilize pacifiers, pump parts, bottles and nipples.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips AVENT SCF271/07 BPA Free Microwave Steam Sterilizer

Great for busy moms!

11/01/2012
By ,
Laredo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It saves me time! I recommend this to anyone not just busy mothers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Philips AVENT SCF271/07 BPA Free Microwave Steam Sterilizer
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5