Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware Farberware Stainless Steel 12-Piece Cutlery Set

Farberware Farberware Stainless Steel 12-Piece Cutlery Set

This Farberware 12-Piece Stainless Steel Cutlery Set is perfect for your everyday slicing and dicing needs. It features superior, high carbon stainless steel blades. The satin finish on the stainless steel handles offers an elegant look. This 12-piece set includes: eight-inch chef, eight-inch slicer, five-inch serrated utility, 4-1/2 inch fine edge utility, 3-1/2 inch parer, shears, sharpening steel plus two 4-1/2 inch steak knives, one santoku knife and one pair of mini shears. All kept neat and organized in the included block. Hand-wash with warm water and a mild detergent; rinse and dry immediately.
Average Customer Rating:
3.649 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation68%64 out of 94reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Farberware Stainless Steel 12-Piece Cutlery Set

Nice but didn't last

01/19/2011
By ,
Idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had two sets of this in the last 3 years. I'm online now to buy a new set of something different. It's a great looking set and I love the scissors and sharpness of the knives, but the strip of plastic down the center of the handle breaks one by one until you can't use the set. I'm going to look for the same brand with a different handle style.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Farberware Stainless Steel 12-Piece Cutlery Set

Super Disappointed!!

03/24/2011
By ,
Deerfield Beach, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I fell in love with the way this set looked and I figured Farberware has never failed me before...well boy was I wrong this time! When I first opened the set and decided to wash them before first use. I placed them in the drainer to dry off and every single knife aquired rust! 3 of the knives have a loose handle and unless you had wash and dry each one they will rust everytime! Further, a few of the knives have gouges in the blade as if I smacked them against the counter or bone and believe me I have not mis-used these knives at all. They are of very poor quality and other than looking nice when they first came out of their box they have been a complete disappointment! I do NOT recommend this product to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Farberware Stainless Steel 12-Piece Cutlery Set

Excellent product

04/01/2010
By ,
Searcy, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just had to write in because of the two 1-star reviews. Maybe it didn't work well for them, but they work well for me. These knives are beautiful, have a good heft to them, and are unbelievably cheap for the quality.
The thing that you need to know is how to care for stainless steel. These knives (if I remember correctly) come with instructions. If not, here's a bit of information to know: DO NOT soak them in water, DO NOT leave the knives with food residue on them, and DO NOT leave them to air dry. You MUST dry these knives immediately after washing and put them back in their appropriate place. Do not use harsh abrasives. I bought my knives approximately three months ago and they STILL look brand new and are as sharp as the day I purchased them with no sharpening done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Farberware Stainless Steel 12-Piece Cutlery Set

Pretty - At first

06/12/2010
By ,
Pecos, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We got this set as a wedding gift, we had chosen them for our registry. After about 8 months, we had problems. The knives looked nice, felt heavy, stayed sharp. We hand washed and dried them and took meticulous care of them. It started with one knife and now I have 3 that I cannot use. The handle of the knives have a strip of plastic down the middle of the handle that binds the handle and blade all together. The black plastic cracked and broke, loosening the blade and therefore making the knife unusable. I was very disappointed with this. After a year, I have 3 knives in the set that just take up space. Kinda makes me wish I had saved the stamps and gotten the promo knives from Albertson's when they were giving them away.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Farberware Stainless Steel 12-Piece Cutlery Set

Waste of $$

05/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT buy these knives...I bought these 2 weeks ago and the blades RUST....Would not buy OR recommend these to anyone....DON'T WASTE YOUR $$$
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Farberware Stainless Steel 12-Piece Cutlery Set

Love it!

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel like a Chef in my own kitchen!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Farberware Stainless Steel 12-Piece Cutlery Set

great knife set for the price of knife block

02/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WAS LOOKING FOR A KNIFE BLOCK FOR A SET OF KNIVES THAT DIDNT HAS ONE THE PRICE FOR KNIFE BLOCK WAS TWICE THE PRICE BUT WHEN I GOT THESE MY WIFE LIKED THEM SO MUCH IM STILL LOOKING FOR A KNIFE BLOCK
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Farberware Stainless Steel 12-Piece Cutlery Set

Good Looking BUT RUSTING!!!

09/07/2013
By ,
Akron, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received this knife set as a gift. Good looking and the block is a sleek black color. Very appealing. HOWEVER - after the first washing, the knives were laid out in the drainer to dry and rust streaks began where the blade meets the handle - on 6 of the knives. Also, the butcher knife developed rust spots along the blade. Poor quality for a stainless steel knife set! And the kicker - I had to run the knives over my el cheapo sharpener right out of the box because they were not very sharp. Game over.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Farberware Stainless Steel 12-Piece Cutlery Set

Knifes cut like a dream

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality, great cutlery!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Farberware Stainless Steel 12-Piece Cutlery Set

loved it

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
would order on line again
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Farberware Stainless Steel 12-Piece Cutlery Set
12/11/2009
By ,
Columbia, TN.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The appearance of this product is very nice. The knives feel heavy weight and solid & cut very nice. But i only have had them 1 month they are starting to rust at the base of the knife where the handle starts. I'm taking them back - very disappointed !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Farberware Stainless Steel 12-Piece Cutlery Set

Spend a little more for something else

08/12/2012
By ,
Rock Hill, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought these knives as our first knife set for our new apartment and were so excited about them, but I guess I should have looked at online reviews first. These knives began rusting after the first wash, and every single one we've used has rust spots now. The scissors were only used a few times to cut regular things, nothing thick or hard, and they literally fell apart the other day when I picked them up to use them. The plastic piece that holds the two scissor blades together just fell apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Farberware Stainless Steel 12-Piece Cutlery Set

Great

01/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These knives are very sharp and go with every decor. I love them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Farberware Stainless Steel 12-Piece Cutlery Set

Love them!!!

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it exceed my expectations i realli love my knife set !!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Farberware Stainless Steel 12-Piece Cutlery Set

Just as expected

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sharp. Ive only used it once and im pleased with the results.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Farberware Stainless Steel 12-Piece Cutlery Set

Great

10/30/2013
By ,
Fairview,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a knife set for a while, but anything that I thought was durable enough was more than I could afford. These knives look good, have a nice feel to them. I gave them as a gift and have gotten great feedback about them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Farberware Stainless Steel 12-Piece Cutlery Set

Great product great price!!

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the perfect set. So sharp I cut myself twice In 24 hours. The black and stainless steel matched perfectly with my kitchen. This was extremely affordable and looks expensive.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Farberware Stainless Steel 12-Piece Cutlery Set

DISAPPOINTED!

01/05/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought the knife set about a year ago. They are pretty, and are a great price for what you get. My only problem with them is that they are not sharp when you get them, and I can not get them sharp, so the only knives I use are the ones with the serrated edges, making the rest of them useless to me.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Farberware Stainless Steel 12-Piece Cutlery Set

Disappointing

04/28/2010
By ,
Howell, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read the reviews on this product before I purchased it to ge others' opinions, and thought the rusting that was mentioned was possibly from them not being taken care of properly. Not True. I got spotty rust on the blades within the first couple months, and this is the first time a cutlery set has done anything so ridiculus to me. I'm sorry I didn't splurge and get a Chicago set or something similar. Farberware's good for certain kitchen items, just not this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Farberware Stainless Steel 12-Piece Cutlery Set

KNIFE SET

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KNIFE SET IS GREAT , SHARP AND IMPRESSIVE APPEARANCE.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next