Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (DS)

Nintendo Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (DS)

Diabolical Box features a riveting new mystery and more than 150 new brain teasers, riddles and logic puzzles to challenge and delight players. Puzzle master Professor Layton and his apprentice, Luke, have stumbled upon another mystery. It's up to them to navigate their way through numerous puzzles to determine who or what caused the death of Professor Layton's mentor, Dr. Schrader. Was it the mysterious Elysian Box, rumored to kill all who open it? Professor Layton and Luke find a clue that begins their adventure: a train ticket for the Molentary Express.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%38 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (DS)

Not my kind of game, but you might like it

12/04/2012
By ,
surf city
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a Castlevania kinda guy, but i also like puzzles. Yep, this has puzzles and i guess it is not bad, but just not my kind of game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (DS)

Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box

10/13/2014
By ,
altamonte springs, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great game and i would highly endorse it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (DS)

Second Layton Game

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like the others in the series. Tons of new mind-bending puzzles and a new mystery to go with it.
It's a shame that Nintendo disconnected their Wi-Fi service for Legacy Consoles making the DLC puzzles unavailable for this title.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (DS)

Great Game

09/20/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was for my daughter. She was very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (DS)

Excellent! love this game

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game- good price- i would recommend playing the games in order:
the curious village
the diabolical box
the unwound future
the last specter
the miracle mask
the azran legacy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (DS)

AWESOME!!! brainteaser

09/04/2009
By ,
Kansas City,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This totally met my expectations, although I only got to play it for 2 days before someone stole my DS with this game in it.
Puzzles had the same concept but were designed differently..I am a big fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (DS)

A game for me

10/12/2009
By ,
Hinckley, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love games that help stimulate my brain. And this games does the trick. I love playing with it, hard to put down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (DS)

Love Puzzles? This is for you!

09/30/2009
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like puzzles and mysteries, this is a fun product. Recommend starting with the first one in this series "Prof. Layton and the Curious Village."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (DS)

Makes You think.

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game really makes you think thru the puzzles, but if you get really stuck you can always use a hint coin. That is if you can find them. LOL :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (DS)
12/29/2010
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my pre-teen and she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (DS)

Big Hit!

01/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a copy for my 14-year old daughter and another for my 9-year old nephew. Both REALLY liked it. I gave it a try and it was engaging and challenging. I can recommend this for a range of ages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (DS)

proffessor layton

09/23/2009
By ,
Browns Mills, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my wife, she had the first professor layton and loved it, she has the same feelings for this one, she just started it and will want any more of this series if they come out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (DS)

Great Game

01/01/2010
By ,
Seymour, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great game, but only if you want to be challenged. If your looking for mindless entertainment, look for a different game. Hope they come out with more Professor Layton games!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (DS)

Excellent Game

04/19/2010
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this game as a gift for my teen. She really enjoys it. Lots of puzzles and challenges and isn't so quickly solved as to become boring. A good game with lots of good animations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (DS)

Fun to play

01/05/2010
By ,
Trion, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The grandkids wanted this game. They have
the first game and loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (DS)
12/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Entertainig for the entire family! Will be playing for hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (DS)

Fun for all ages

02/14/2010
By ,
Hackettstown, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my new game, it's fun for most ages. The puzzles range from easy to difficult. The only thing I wish they would change is have the characters talk through the whole game. I get tired of having to read the dialogue. Also, there are a couple of the puzzles that I still have not solved. Sometimes the hints aren't much help. But it's still a fun game to play. Makes you really think.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (DS)

SO LOVE THIS GAME!!!!

08/18/2010
By ,
Smyer, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
now this is one game that I'm totally hooked on here....my grandson is only 8 years old and he also loves playing this here too as well!!!! highly recommend this game here to anyone that is wanting to challenge their brain and mind there!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (DS)

Great game

12/13/2009
By ,
Toledo,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I beat the first 1. I have only had the 2nd one for a week now..I already have 80 some puzzles solved. I can't put this game down....I love the math ones....You have to know some math to get passed this one...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (DS)

Profesor Layton

06/18/2010
By ,
Elk River, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a real hard game. some easy puzzles but some really hard ones you need to be able to read and need to pay attn.to every word if you don't you want be able to solve it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next