Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gorilla Carts Gorilla Carts 600-lb. Capacity Garden Dump Cart

Gorilla Carts Gorilla Carts 600-lb. Capacity Garden Dump Cart

Bid farewell to your old wheelbarrows and utility carts, and bring home the Gorilla Carts 600lb Garden Cart to haul debris from your garden effortlessly. The Gorilla Carts 600-pound capacity garden dump card is the perfect tool for any homeowner, gardener or lawn and garden enthusiast. It is a great alternative to wheelbarrows and traditional utility carts. This dump cart includes a fast release dumping mechanism, which means unloading is a snap. Its poly bed is not only durable, but also rust-resistant. With ten-inch pneumatic tires, this plastic garden cart can be conveniently moved even on tough terrains. The pull handle comes cushioned to keep you at the height of comfort while moving the cart. This garden cart comes with easy to assemble parts for user convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation86%38 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gorilla Carts 600-lb. Capacity Garden Dump Cart

Great Cart, Horrible Hardware

03/21/2010
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great cart for hauling stuff around the garden! Much less straining on my already aching back. Much, much better than a wheelbarrow or two-wheeled cart! Plastic tub is fairly sturdy, but I wish the sides were just a bit higher. The tires and metal axles can pretty much go through anything. As for the assembly instructions and hardware...this will test your patience. The very wide slotted screws (philips head screws would have been much better) and the nuts are difficult to tighten. Have a large screwdriver and a good socket set handy! I assembled this by myself, but at times I could have used another set of hands. The cart is rated to hold 600 lbs., but I wouldn't test that. Once assembled, the cart does everything I hoped it would do. I would have given the cart 5 stars had it not been for the hardware. Still, highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gorilla Carts 600-lb. Capacity Garden Dump Cart

Wonderful wood wagon

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We presently are using it for bringing firewood into the house as we bought it in November it maneuvers great in the house. I was able to assemble it real easy I used auto grease on the wheel studs and front the end assembly, Note" the tires had a very foul smell that made me nauseous during assembly, after the assembly I let it stay outside and the smell subsided.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gorilla Carts 600-lb. Capacity Garden Dump Cart

Hubby LOVES it!

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I puchased this as a gift for my husband and he LOVES it. It's so much easier to move around than a three wheeled wheel barrow. And thek 600 pound capacity is perfect.
He did have to struggle a little bit to put it together, but once it was done he loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gorilla Carts 600-lb. Capacity Garden Dump Cart

GREAT GARDEN CART

03/06/2010
By ,
Cary, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this cart about a month ago. (it was about 10 dollars cheaper then) and had it shipped free to the store. I am happy with my purchase. It does what I needed it for.
Assembly took me a little while, but wasn't real difficult. The nuts and bolts were somewhat tough, but once you got the hang of it and used the right tools (screwdriver and adjustable wrench to hold the nut) it went a little faster. The nuts had an inner coating that made them difficult, but I suspect it was put there so that the nuts do not work themselves loose during use of the cart.
I've already used it to move and dump leaves & mulch and relocate large plant pots around my half acre. I didn't buy it to move very heavy items so I'm pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Boaz, Alabama
ROUSABOUT
Posted 06/02/2012
This cart is all you will ever need 'I pull it behind my mower to haul my yard tool's all over town
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Gorilla Carts 600-lb. Capacity Garden Dump Cart

Locking Mechanism won't engage

08/07/2014
By ,
St. Clairsville, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the cart is exactly what I need and once I get it working properly, I think it will be great. However, . . .
The cart was assembled when I picked it up from Walmart. I don't know who did the actually assembly. When I got it home, I realized the locking mechanism would not engage. No amount of pushing the cart down on the axles would make this happen. I inspected it a little closer and the holes were just not matching up. I called the company, Tricam Industries, and they were very friendly and are sending me a new locking mechanism. I'm not sure this will correct the problem, in which case, I will have to call them back for further instructions. I can't use the cart in case I have to return it. So far, I'm not overly impressed but as I said earlier, it is a nice cart, turns well, and seems steady.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gorilla Carts 600-lb. Capacity Garden Dump Cart

Gorilla cart

11/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered gorilla cart from Walmart like it but came with a broken shell. Figured it would take to long to get a new one so I just fixed it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gorilla Carts 600-lb. Capacity Garden Dump Cart

Tires go bad quickly

05/16/2010
By ,
Portsmouth, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this product for 1 year. The first three months I had it one of the tires went flat. I live in town and I have a flat yard with only flower beds in it. I used the product to carry mulch to my flower beds. A piece of mulch put a hole in the tire. I tried to contact the company to buy a replacement tire and it is almost impossible to contact them. I tried to order a tire a few times with no response from the company and you cant buy replacement tires at Walmart. Other than the tires the product is very nice. I wish the tires were hard wheels instead of real tires.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Never
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gorilla Carts 600-lb. Capacity Garden Dump Cart

great sturdy wagon for general garden use

10/27/2014
By ,
Queens NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wagon was relatively easy to assemble although I recommend having a helper to hold parts while they are being put together. When done, the wagon is sturdy, rolls easily and holds quite a lot of stuff in it. It can replace a wheelbarrow as it does not tip as easily as a wheelbarrow might. When using the dump feature, be careful not to catch finger tips in the mechanism!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gorilla Carts 600-lb. Capacity Garden Dump Cart

nice dump cart

05/08/2011
By ,
MONROE, MI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SEEMS TO BE WELL CONSTRUCTED, YOU CAN PURCHASE REPLACEMENT 10" TIRES ON THE RIMS FROM HARBOR FREIGHT FOR $5.99 EA, IF YOU EVER NEED TO REPLACE THE ONES THAT COME WITH THE DUMP CART!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gorilla Carts 600-lb. Capacity Garden Dump Cart

Great Little Wagon

05/08/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Gorilla Cart is great for use around our place. it has hauled everything from brush to sod. my wife uses it and she has Rheumatoid Arthritis. the soft handle and pneumatic tires make it so easy for her. before purchase, I read reviews about difficult assembly. it is difficult only because all nuts are Nylock Nuts. you cut new threads in the Nylock as the nut advances. that is a very strong assembly that will never come loose. I recommend this cart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gorilla Carts 600-lb. Capacity Garden Dump Cart

Gardening Chores.

10/13/2014
By ,
Quitman, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cart meets all my gardening chores needs. Love the ability to dump and carry material where it needs to be with ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gorilla Carts 600-lb. Capacity Garden Dump Cart

Good purchase, poor material

02/22/2010
By ,
North County San Diego
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This item was the best price out of many wheel barrows/carts that I was searching on the net. However, I was not pleased to find that the container tray was made of plastic instead of steel. The specifications state this cart to be a 600 lbs. capacity, but I truly doubt its capability due to the fact that the container tray is made of plastic and the container is attached to steel with nuts and bolts. Add 600 lbs to a plastic container with holes drilled through the plastic and... well you get the picture. All the other components are steel and made of somewhat of a strong and durable material. The product also specifies that it is a 600 lbs capacity, yet the wheels state the max capacity of only 300 lbs. I would recommend this product for anyone who has a yard that is 'hilly' and one who needs to move items around in that type of yard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gorilla Carts 600-lb. Capacity Garden Dump Cart

Great helper.

05/07/2011
By ,
Baker, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is all it should be. It handles great. Easy to pull and unload. It was a little tough to put together, but with two people working together no problem. The nilock nuts are a little hard to put on, but I know they aren't coming off. I absolutely recommend this to anyone. I am 71 and my husband and I put it together. We are familiar with tools. But you don't have to be a rocket scientist.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gorilla Carts 600-lb. Capacity Garden Dump Cart

gagal51

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for use around the yard. I was able to put it together with out instructions. I plan to use it when I block in our house and lay cement in my shop.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gorilla Carts 600-lb. Capacity Garden Dump Cart

difficult to assemble

04/14/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mediocre once assembled
IF YOU BUY THIS -- PLAN ON REPLACING ALL THE cheap POP METAL SLOTTED SCREWS INCLUDED WITH IT WITH SOCKET OR ALLEN HEAD SCREWS FROM YOUR HARDWARE STORE FOR ANOTHER $10-15!!!!!
I tried to assemble this with the original screws & 8 out of the 1st 10 slotted screws stripped out way before the locknuts were tight!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gorilla Carts 600-lb. Capacity Garden Dump Cart

good product, but...

02/21/2010
By ,
El Paso, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Once you get this cart put together, it works wonderfully. The dumping mechanism is great. The only problem with this cart is the nuts and bolts that come with it. After about ten frustrating minutes, I took the package with me to Home Depot and replaced all the hardware. After that was able to put the cart together in about 30 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gorilla Carts 600-lb. Capacity Garden Dump Cart
05/12/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have moved bags of rocks, large stones and sand with the wagon. It has performed well and for the price it has been well worth it. The dump feature is also very handy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gorilla Carts 600-lb. Capacity Garden Dump Cart

Great little garden cart!

10/12/2010
By ,
Deepinaharta, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this cart has performed admirably. The wheels are pneumatic which lets the cart roll over sticks, stones or stumps quite smoothly. The dumping action works well too. Even though the cart itself is fairly heavy my wife has no problem wheeling it around the yard. It isn't huge: 9 inches deep; about 26x17" at the base; and 36" long at the top (the back end lengthens as it slopes upward) but it easily handled three 50-lb bags of cedar mulch. And when you aren't using it in the garden just rinse it out and take the kids for a ride around the yard! Bonus: its cheaper than buying a Radio Flyer wagon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gorilla Carts 600-lb. Capacity Garden Dump Cart

Back-saver! (And shoulder, etc.)

02/28/2011
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read many reviews and had one goal, to stop killing my back when cleaning around barn. This is so easy to pull around, effortless. No more dumping over wheelbarrows by accident. Price-wise this was much more fair than the 2-wheel wheel-barrows ($150+). It's a little tough to pull up steep hills without breaks, but worth the money and my horses are used to it now. Sturdy, handy and a keeper! I want to get my mother one for her gardening needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gorilla Carts 600-lb. Capacity Garden Dump Cart

Gorilla Carts

12/22/2010
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some assembly reqired. Anybody with basic tools can assemble the cart. It appears to be a well built cart.
Reason for my purchase was it has four air filled tires and can carry up to 600 pounds. I will be hauling cut up tree branches and the weight can get heavy.
I am satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next