Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Bug Zapper Electronic Flying Insect Killer

Generic Bug Zapper Electronic Flying Insect Killer

The Electric Bug Zapper Flying Insect Killer uses ultraviolet black light to lure light-sensitive flying insects into an electrically charged metal grid, destroying them quickly. Dead insects collect in a tray at the base of the electronic killer unit, which can be easily removed for cleaning and replaced for another round of bug collecting. Clean and convenient, the Electric Bug Zapper is also lightweight and easy to use. The Flying Insect Killer is housed in durable plastic and operates on 120 volts of power. This electronic killer of flying insects is for outdoor use only.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation44%4 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bug Zapper Electronic Flying Insect Killer

Not quite what I expected

10/04/2009
By ,
Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The unit was smaller than I thought it would be. You would probably need 2 of these to cover a small deck area. Just the one did not keep the mosquitos away from us on our small deck.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bug Zapper Electronic Flying Insect Killer

It works well!

09/28/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bug zapper as I have a 3 year old at home I did not want to risk fumes based insect repellents. It seems to be working. I have not seen any flies or mosquitoes since I turned it on. I keep it turned on 24/7.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bug Zapper Electronic Flying Insect Killer

Poor quality

12/15/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First, it doesn't kill many flies. I opened the tray to find many live flies crawling around among a few 'dead' ones. Second, it stopped working after about a week. Was used INDOORS the entire time. Returned to store for refund. Bad choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bug Zapper Electronic Flying Insect Killer

Kills-em-Dead

05/27/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In just a matter of hours I had NO 'flying critters' in the house .... It's not a bad nightlight either
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bug Zapper Electronic Flying Insect Killer

Inside use only

06/29/2010
By ,
AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought the product under the assumption that this bug zapper was for outdoor use. It is not. It is for indoor use only. The other problem was that the cord was super short. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bug Zapper Electronic Flying Insect Killer

works prety well

06/21/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this for indoor use.... works decently well to keep annoying flying insect problems tamed.... it does work on line of sight, so make sure you have it high enough that the insects see the light and fly to it....I saw a pretty immediate effect....
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bug Zapper Electronic Flying Insect Killer

very bad, didn't last a week

06/11/2010
By ,
osceola, mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very bad didn't last a week, now I have to travel all the way to a walmart to exchange
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bug Zapper Electronic Flying Insect Killer

NOT WHAT I THOUGHT

06/09/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KILLS A FEW BUGS LITTLE KNATS NO MOSQUITOES NO ZAPPING NOISE WASNT IMPRESSED
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bug Zapper Electronic Flying Insect Killer

Does what it is suppose to do

05/15/2010
By ,
High Shoals, N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 100% satisfied with the bug zapper. It draws bugs to it and zaps them like it is suppose to
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.