Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Inland Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case

Inland Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case

Protect your laptop on the go with the Inland Pro 17-inch Laptop Computer Carrying Case. This black nylon laptop bag has a riveted top handle and a padded shoulder strap. The water resistant laptop case has multiple compartments to store CDs, DVDs, documents and other accessories. Adjustable padded dividers allow you to customize the Inland laptop bag to better organize your gear.
Average Customer Rating:
4.57 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
49
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation95%189 out of 199reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 88 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
49
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case

Great computer bag

12/18/2012
By ,
Whitesboro, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bag for my son's laptop and it is great. Very well made and a lot of padding and plenty of pockets for all your essentials. All around great bag for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case

Fits my 17.3 perfectly

03/13/2010
By ,
Calumet City, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a 17.3" Acer, and I had a very hard time finding a good case that fit and wasn't expensive. This one works great. My laptop just slides right in. It doesn't cost a lot of money. The case I received looks a little different than the one portrayed. Mine has white print, and the print is located on a different place on the flap. I was kind of annoyed by the Velcro band that's in the laptop section. Apparently it's meant to provide a snugger fit for smaller laptops, but it just winds up being annoying. I placed it in a position that would provide the most protection for my laptop, but I won't move it. I think a better option would've been for the company to put in some elastic as opposed to a removable velcro band.
Also, the clasp doesn't have enough room on it to pull the flap down. This sometimes causes the flap to shift upward, exposing the inside of the bag (and I'm not saying that someone could get inside of the bag, or even see what is in it; just that it looks a little weird-like you have way too many things in the bag, but you really don't).
And, although comfy, the cushioning on the shoulder strap is sewn into a fixed position. This means that if you're like me and enjoy wearing this bag across your body while shifting the case to your back, you cannot move the cushioning to protect your shoulder. Instead, it will be protecting your upper chest.
I hope I don't come across as dissing this bag because I'm not. I think it's an excellent purchase. I didn't buy this bag to carry it around much, but to provide my laptop with a safe, cushioned place to rest. It does that just fine. I just think a few small things about it could be improved. It is a great bag though.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case

Super nice laptop bag

01/20/2010
By ,
Butte, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so very pleased when my laptop bag arrived, I really didn’t expect much for the price I paid, but I was so wrong. This bag is so nice, has compartments throughout the bag and my 17.3 laptop fits inside wonderfully, with lots of padding to keep it safe if I should ever drop the bag. I recommend this product to everybody! Great deal and great price, get it you’ll just love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case

it is an exceptional case

10/23/2009
By ,
Evansville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would advise anyone who has 17" laptop screen buy this carrying case. It is the best for the money--trust me I have checked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case

Different closure

01/08/2010
By ,
Oregon, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this carrying case except for the way it closes. It has a flap closer with a hook but you need to be sure the hook is fastened because the carrying handle is on this flap and you can not carry it unless it is hooked. Otherwise it is great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case
08/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product for the money. Good quality. Not for real heavy travel use though. But it is excellant for keeping your computer safe on a daily basis. Very happy with this purchase. Lots of storage compartments too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case

Unpleasant Surprise

08/25/2013
By ,
Victorville, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very happy with this purchase until I actually received it.
This bag did not match the one in the picture on Wal-Mart's website (although it was made by the same company and had the same basic design). It had a VERY STRONG chemical smell (the associate at the returns desk even remarked on it when she took it out of the box) and, worst of all, it came with a California "Proposition 65 Warning" attached, which for me was the real deal breaker.
This warning was NOT mentioned ANYWHERE on the product page (I even went back and checked) and I would never have bought the bag at all if it had been.
Returning the bag to my local store was an easy enough task, at least, and I quickly got my money back, but otherwise this purchase was quite a disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case

Can't hold two books and a laptop w/o tearing

05/18/2010
By ,
Minnesota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you want the bag to hold only your laptop and a few pieces of paper then it is a good deal. If you want it to hold the laptop and two or more books then don't buy it. It is not strong enough to carry them. My bag tore after a couple of days. I had my laptop and one full size school book and one medium size school book.
Not good for more than carrying your laptop by itself.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case

Just Made The Cut

02/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Inland Pro bag isn't all too bad. It is very spacious, more than enough room for the extras
I need throughout the day. For me the best part about it is all of the extra pockets in and outside of the bag. They make for great storage and easy access. It also does an excellent job of protecting the laptop, when either full of everything or just carrying the computer there is plenty of protection. The only down side to the bag is once you've packed it up, it is quite heavy! The bag is for a 17" laptop so it is already going to be a little on the heavy side. With a full load the shoulder strap is really uncomfortable and carrying it by hand is just unheard of. I'm still considering whether to return it for a backpack style of bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case

poor design bag

12/26/2009
By ,
SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This bag came as part of computer package. I have been very disapointed with it. It has a plastic buckle that secures the flap that will not remain secure when you pick the bag up it comes unsnapped the bag tips forward and dumps any loose contents of bag. I do not trust my computer in it and am looking for a new bag. If I could return it or exchange it for another bag, I would not hesitate. I am happy with my computer, but the bag is worthless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case

Very Disappointed

12/23/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was in a bundle pack deal with the laptop and a thumb drive. As the order indicated, the products all arrived on separate days, which was not a problem. The problem was...when I opened the box that this product was shipped in (might I add that I had purchased 2 bundle packs, and therefore 2 laptop cases), there arose a horrible odor. Both cases were packed in individual plastic wrappers, and both were covered in mold and mildew. Thank goodness, I was able to return them to a WalMart store, because as soon as possible, they were out of my house and in the car, and taken to my local store. This was a major disappointment, and not what I have come to expect from WalMart!
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case
12/04/2010
By ,
Columbia, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice, sturdy bag. Multiple pockets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case

not for me

01/24/2010
By ,
PSU, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this bag as part of a package deal with a laptop and printer. I didn't want it anyway because I have a backpack with a laptop divider in the main compartment. However, I figured I would try it for a day and see how I like it.
When I opened the box, I was surprised at how big it was. It looked to be a good two feet long. It looks like a suitcase. Also, the strap isn't long enough for me to hold it across my chest. With any bag, I have to be able to wear it across my chest or it will slip off, padding or not. The strap on my cheap messenger bag is long enough, why not this one? And, like I said, I already have a backpack.
I gave it four stars because shipping was faster than expected. There was nothing cosmetically or mechanically wrong with the bag. I just didn't like being forced to get it and it doesn't fit my personal tastes (a suitcase *shudder*).
I think I'll be selling this on ebay...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case

BEST FOR THE MONEY

10/11/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT HAS THREE COMPARTMENTS ONE FOR LAPTOP THAT IS CUSHIONED. FOURTH UNZIPS ON BOTH SIDES TO EXPOSE ZIPPERED MESH BAG ON ONE SIDE AND SMALL MESH POCKET AND TWO FABRIC POCKETS WITH VELCRO CLOSINGS ON THE OTHER SIDE. ON THE OUTSIDE OF THE CASE WHERE THE FLAP CLOSES IT IS A ZIPPER POUCH. AND THE BACKSIDE HAS TWO LARGE MESH COMPARTMENTS WITH VELCRO CLOSING. THE SHOULDER STRAP IS NICELY PADDED. WHEN YOU OPEN THE FLAP YOU HAVE A PLACE TO HOLD ID CARD, PENS AND PHONE. IT IS EXTREMELY ROOMY. YOU CAN PUT TONS OF PAPERS,FOLDERS,CD'S, POWER CORDS AND STILL HAVE AMPLE ROOM. THE COMPARTMENTS ARE WIDE. IT IS VERY STURDY FOR A PROFESSIONAL,STUDENT,ANY BODY WHOSE ON THE GO. TRY IT I DON'T THINK YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED. THE VALUE IS EXCEPTIONAL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case

Well constructed, functionall bag.

11/22/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well built, but small design improvements could dramatically increase the usability of this item. Foir example, the flap lock is hard to work because it is under a stiff flap that means you must operate it in the blind. The separator walls on the interior are nice, but they do not extend all the way to the bottom of the case, therefore small items move around on the inside instead of remaining where they are placed. There are only a limited number of storage pockets for things like power cords, a separate mouse, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case

great laptop case

11/27/2010
By ,
montegut la.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case was a great buy for me becouse i have a 17' acer aspire 7741z laptop that dont fit most casses and win i found this case i had to get . it good for thouse hard to fit laptops and has lots of room for things like pappers plugin adapter and other stuff as well as shouder srape .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case

Poor Quality

12/23/2009
By ,
Kenosha, Wi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too flimsy to ensure a laptop would get damaged in the event of being dropped or knocked over. Would trust the thin, flimsy padding of the interior or the strength of the outter shell.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case

Seems Good

03/02/2014
By ,
Hamilton AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(3/2/14) I bought a 17.3 inch laptop a few weeks ago. Have used it maybe 10 minutes for an international Skype. Bought this pouch for it. My little boy opened it and inserted laptop into it. He says no defects, no complaints. Little boy (13) says cords, charger, full-sized wireless mouse all fit perfectly along with laptop. I had read about someone unhappy with closure apparatus. Son says he likes closure. He has a laptop of his own, so he is not all jazzed up over mine, but is giving me honest feedback. I have noticed it seems large, but the laptop is large.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case

Does what it says it would

03/07/2010
By ,
Sneads Ferry, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tend to research a product extensively before buying. I read the other reviews for this bag and went with it, and I have not been disappointed. It is an excellent value, well made, and roomy. The compartment which holds the laptop can be adjusted depending on the size of your laptop so that it does not slide back and forth inside the bag. And it will easily accomodate a 17" laptop. Extra pockets and zippers everywhere, I can carry everything I need in one bag easily. Mouse, power cord, and yes a chill pad too.
My only complaint, hence the 4 stars instead of 5, was the latch for the bag. In order to carrying the case by the handle, the bag must be latched. But this is a minor thing. For the money this is easily the best bag I have come across, including those I looked at on the shelves at various stores, including this retailer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case

Nice Product, Great Quality, Excellent Value!

02/25/2011
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case from Walmart.com a few days ago. I just needed something inexpensive that would protect my new laptop whenever i went out with it. I was very impressed with the quality and value of it. It really serves my needs and the price was lower at Walmart than any other online store plus I had it delivered fast! Thanks Walmart for your great service!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next