Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spalding Spalding DURAGRIP Basketball - 29.5"

Spalding Spalding DURAGRIP Basketball - 29.5"

With this 29.5" Spalding basketball you'll have a quality, easily grippable NBA outdoor basketball that holds up well under play. This Spalding NBA basketball is made of a composite leather that gives you premium performance on the court whether you play indoors or outdoors. The 29.5" Spalding basketball is ideal for basketball teams and is also an excellent choice for basketball players to use at home or in the school yard. This Spalding NBA Basketball is best suited for players 12 years of age or older.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spalding DURAGRIP Basketball - 29.5"

great b-ball for indoor or out

07/28/2012
By ,
scranton, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this b-ball is great, i have 2, one for inside and outside, the inside one is perfect, the grip is good it doesn't have so much grip so when you shoot it sticks to your hands, when you dribble or shoot it doesn't slip out of your hands due to sweat and air pressure holds in the ball, the outside one is good 2, yes it lost grip like every other ball does when played outside, but it doesnt get slippery after the grip is gone, overall this ball is great, i shopped around alot for a ball i would like, i went to dicks, kmart and everywhere to look for a ball, i looked at the wilson evolution basketball also and thats to soft and like a dodge ball feel, just go to walmart and i bet out of all the b-balls you will like this one, and you can't beat the price,,, its funny i go meet my friends 2 play ball and as soon as they see me they stop playing a game there in and switch basketballs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spalding DURAGRIP Basketball - 29.5"

Great ball

01/12/2012
By ,
Corbin KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the grip, great for me considering I've got tiny hands, everybody else I play with likes it as well. Great ball, bought it through site-to-store and got it in 5 days, quick shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spalding DURAGRIP Basketball - 29.5"

helpful product

07/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product is good but the shipping delayed a couple of days. was a gift to my kid brother in Africa but he it didn't reach me on time before i made my trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spalding DURAGRIP Basketball - 29.5"

My grand kids love the basket balls.

06/05/2014
By ,
Roseville, Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The grand kids are looking forward to the basket ball hoop being delivered. Unfortunately, everything was not delivered at the same time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spalding DURAGRIP Basketball - 29.5"

Excellent Ball

03/31/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went to Walmart and tried all the balls out. This one I can't get my hands off of it. Best ball I'd dribbled with my small hands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spalding DURAGRIP Basketball - 29.5"

Great Ball- Great Price

08/20/2013
By ,
Orlando,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very picky about my basketballs. This is a terrific indoor/outdoor ball. Nice feel.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spalding DURAGRIP Basketball - 29.5"

Our boys love this ball

01/01/2014
By ,
Troy, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this ball for our sons at Christmas. They've used it almost non-stop since.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spalding DURAGRIP Basketball - 29.5"

great

01/10/2014
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spalding DURAGRIP Basketball - 29.5"

Basketball w/o box

12/20/2013
By ,
Chicago
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only thing I would suggest would be to have the basketball in it's Spaulding box and then ship in a different shipping box. It just came in a brown box and had no official brand box.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spalding DURAGRIP Basketball - 29.5"

Wore out in nothing flat

05/29/2013
By ,
Indio, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I like to play outdoors. Luckily I live in Southern Cally. This ball was great when new but after playing with it 6 or 7 times it ground down and wore out and became smooth. Walmart had it on sale when I bought it so I figured I was getting their best outdoor ball at a bargain. Maybe all Spauldings wear out fast but I never found that to be the case in the past.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Spalding DURAGRIP Basketball - 29.5"
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5