Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ironman Ironman FIR 500 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

Ironman Ironman FIR 500 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

The Ironman FIR500 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table, the most advanced back soothing innovation: Inversion relaxation combined with Infrared Heat Therapy. The Ironman inversion table is built with a durable tubular steel frame with a scratch resistant powder coated finish. The backrest is built-in with Carbon Fiber F.I.R. (Far Infrared Rays) heating element to help soothe your back as you are inverting. This infrared inversion table has extra long safety handles to provide easy return to the upright position and vinyl safety covers are added for safety. The ergonomically molded ankle holders provide comfort and security. When not in use, the Ironman inversion table can be folded. Model #5212
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%42 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ironman FIR 500 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

Great product $100 cheaper than competitors

03/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my Dad as his back was constantly bothering him and both of us being a proponent of inversion therapy, we thought this would help alleviate the problem. The table was a rather easy assemble as DIY goes and the heating pad heats up far quicker than stated. I would highly recommend this to anyone. Spend the extra money on this table over entry level. You won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ironman FIR 500 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

Very Good Purchase!

08/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little difficult to put together, but we got it done in a couple of hours. My Husband and I go
on the Inversion Table twice a day. Directions easy to follow on how to invert and how long.
Works very well and is very sturdy, so feel comfortable on it. Feel better after a stretch on
the table so will continue use. Size is good as it does not take a lot of room and can fold
for storage. First few times on table did feel a little hesitant like I could slide off and hit
my head, but it holds you by the ankles very well and feel better about it after a few
times on it. Like the product and hope it helps our back, time will tell. It was a good
purchase and a fair amount of cost. We both like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ironman FIR 500 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

Results Right From The Start

03/02/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Up and ready to use that day. Very happy with the price which blew away my friends who have simliar units but theirs cost more and did not come with the infared. Already working on helping my back and neck and I just started using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ironman FIR 500 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

It is real help for a bad back!

03/08/2011
By ,
Wichita,Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around and looked at a lot of tables.This was the best value for the dollar.Well made,easy to assemble and adjust.The only thing that could be better is the location of the control box.It is under the table,and hard to see when setting the time and temperature.I have recommended it to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ironman FIR 500 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

Nice inversion table for for the price

02/12/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This inversion table is pretty nice, it does what it says and it is pretty sturdy and solid. The IR heater works well- just give it a few minutes to start getting warm.
Negatives: the instructions are not clear in a few places and there is a safety retaining bracket that they don't cover the installation of, nor do they tell you that if you install it, you cannot slip off the table from the stand easily (you would have to un-bolt them). It is pretty heavy, but that is also what makes it so sturdy. The electronc control for the IR heater is mounted facing down on the bottom of the table so that you either have to hold the remote underneath to get at it (line of site like a TV remote) or squat or lean over to get to it (hard to do if your back is hurting!), and the remote does not give you any feedback to show you what the control is actually doing, like when you hit the up arrow, what temp did the unit go to? Again, you have to get underneath the unit to tell.
Overall, an excellent price for what it does- I looked at even used tables on craigs list and I don't think I found as good a deal on any of those as this device is for the price. The shortcomings on the IR heater controls are acceptable especially considering the price being so low.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ironman FIR 500 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

Good tool to stretch the back.

07/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The table seemed to be rugged enough. The installation instruction is clear to follow. I have not tried to heat pad function yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ironman FIR 500 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

to soon to tell if it helps

07/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i'm starting to use it less because it hurts my back, i started off slow & i noticed that my back was hurting more than before. i will stick with it but i believe it will not help but i will give it more time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ironman FIR 500 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

excellent piece of equipment !!!

02/16/2012
By ,
austin tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my husbands 51st birthday. He had been wanting an inversion table for years but never gotten around to getting one. After a lot of research this table was the best price with the most features. Arrived right on schedule, unpacked and assembled in less than an hour (2 people) and my husband LOVES it!!! Says it is the best gift ever and he is using it every day. His back feels so much better and he is standing straighter and taller than just a few weeks ago. My 8 year old loves to get on it also and it really does adjust all the way down from her size to well over 6ft for my husband so everyone in the family can use it. The only problem is that the machine is so large and does not easily store when not in use. Can't wait to get it out of the dining room, lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ironman FIR 500 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

IronMan FIR 500

02/15/2011
By ,
West Monroe, La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The table was easy to put together but you will need to use the directions.
It is easy to use and works wonderfully. The heat is a major bonus as most tables don't have this feature. It is more than worth the slight cost difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ironman FIR 500 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

great for back pain

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have recommended to all friends and family. The equipment is easy to assemble and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ironman FIR 500 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

Impressed

01/28/2012
By ,
NKY/Cincy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for a year at inversion tables, and just couldn't commit to any. The ones at other stores seem flimsy and cheap. I gambled on this one since it was a rollback price. I just couldn't take my knee and ankle pain anymore. So glad we bought this!
It has everything I need and is so well made and sturdy. The heating pad on the back makes it so nice. It comes with a remote so you can change it while you are on it. I love that it is tethered so you don't always have to be on your head. You can adjust the incline to your needs.
We've only had it a week and already my back and knees are loosening up. My husband is really impressed with it and uses it before work.
This is going to save me on chiropractor fees!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ironman FIR 500 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

very good for your spine!

01/14/2011
By ,
cheboygan, mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used this product for 2 weeks and already can feel the difference . A word of precaution one should consult with your Dr. before using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ironman FIR 500 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

Worth every penny!

03/31/2014
By ,
Bellingham, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked for at a lot of products before making my decision. I am very happy with this table.
It was very easy to assemble (the instructions need some improvement) even though I hardly used them. The product is constructed very well, the infrared is amazing and the price was perfect.
I looked at Teeter and a few others, all more expensive and some not appearing to have the quality. If you are thinking of getting an inversion table I give this one two thumbs up.
I will have to mention the control unit is in an awkward location, but I find that all the pluses out weigh this minor issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ironman FIR 500 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

Totally pleased with the product

04/01/2011
By ,
South Bend, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Diminished my lower back pain tremendously. Having the heat helps. Definitely pleased. I use it every other day for 5-10 minutes and I am good to go for walks or dancing.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ironman FIR 500 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

Ironman FIR 500 inversion table

01/29/2012
By ,
Rohnert Park, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Instructions were confusing. But once you get it together, it's amazing. I didn't remember that it had a heat eliment with a remote. Be sure to adjust to your heigth. I would have given it a 5 if the table was a little more padded (for my old bones) and the instructiions were a bit easier. I noticed a huge difference in my back, knees and neck after the first use!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ironman FIR 500 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

very good product

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used right when it comes and I got real satisfaction on my back pain on few minutes of use really satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ironman FIR 500 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

Excellent item

04/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item shipped on time directly to my house. Only took about 30 minutes to assemble and it works great. Very sturdy and comfortable while in the inverted position. In order to use the infrared heat portion it takes about 30-35 minutes to warm up to 140 degrees, which is a little longer than the instructions say it should take but it feels amazing on my sore back. I would highly recommend this product to someone looking for an affordable inversion table. (way less than the original 'Teeter' item I was looking to buy)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ironman FIR 500 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

easy assembly warm soothing heat .

10/21/2011
By ,
tampa fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product easy to assembly and use a good product for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ironman FIR 500 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

Works well for people with low chronic back pain

05/03/2014
By ,
Roseville, Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This inversion table works well for my bad back. The heat therapy makes the experience
even better. I am looking at this as a life long improvement to my over all back issues, and am hoping to end painful injections.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ironman FIR 500 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table

Pleased with table and delivery

01/01/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased both with this table and its delivery since it was planned to arrive on December 27 with free ground shipping but I received it on December 22, just in time for Christmas!
The table looks great and sturdier in reality than on the picture. I have used it several times since I received it.
As mentioned in other customers comments. despite being 5.2, I have to set up the table to 5.4 (2 inches above my height) to come back up more easily after inverting.
As far as the infrared unit, it works perfectly fine but my only regret is that it does not cover the entire table. It mainly covers 2/3 of it from the bottom up so even when being "horizontal", the infrared only covers my lower back up to under my shoulder blades, and when inverting, I slightly slide further away from the infrared area. Maybe because I am petite lol!
Still, great investment so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next