Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Walking on an electric treadmill provides excellent exercise for young and old alike. The Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill is an effective way to reach your fitness goals. Lose body fat and shape your muscles while you burn calories to stay fit. It features extra-long handles for a firm grip while you walk on this Exerpeutic treadmill with a high-torque motor. An LCD screen shows the time, speed, distance traveled and the total calories burned. This folding fitness treadmill comes with wheels and can be stored safely when not used. Offering a great cardio workout, this treadmill features an extra-long tread belt that rolls evenly to ensure smooth and natural walking. The Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill's sturdy construction makes for stability while you work out.
Average Customer Rating:
4.369 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(374 Reviews) 332
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
236
4 stars
91
3 stars
20
2 stars
3
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation90%337 out of 374reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
115 Questions | 448 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
236
4 stars
91
3 stars
20
2 stars
3
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Good product

05/21/2011
By ,
Ramona, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this tread. Adjusting the speed is easy and you can jog on it, speed walk or just walk normal. It tells you the calories you burned and also keeps track of how long you were on it.
The only problem I have had so far was putting it together, there was just one part I had a problem with. The part that has the wheels and you have to put it in was hard because there is a latch that gets in the way. it took some struggling for quite a bit. But eventually I got it.
It is heavy so you should put it together in the spot you want it at. It does fold up but does not stand up on its own, it is better if you are going to put it under a bed or some place similar to that.
other than that, I really like this treadmill, it meets my needs.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Amazing for Plus Size Ladies

01/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This treadmill is much better then I ever expected for the price. I saved for months and needed a treadmill I could get started on. This is perfect. I'm 5 feet even and weigh 230 and I fit perfect on this treadmill. It's wide enough and long enough and takes up so little room when folded up and when using. The control isn't this huge panel blocking out my view like all the other, more expensive models. The controls on the handle bars is a god send when I'm walking. But the most impresive thing is how quiet this thing runs. I remember my old Sears from years ago making as much noise as my washing machine. This thing is so quiet, I don't have to adjust my volumn on the tv at all and I can hear the whole family if they need my attention. I think this should be on every showroom floor at every Walmart, not hidden just online. The ones in the stores have the huge control panel and cost much more and are just huge overall and cumbersome looking. This was money well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+169points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Works well for short person

11/22/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had this treadmill for 2 weeks, so can't speak to the durability of it. I read the reviews here and on Amazon, and decided to take a chance. I needed one that was smaller as I live in a small place.
The instructions for assembling it were confusing, but a call to tech support set me straight and I was up and running (well, actually walking) in about 30 minutes.
The treadmill is fairly quiet and runs very smoothly. The extended arms are good for someone of my age, as I like the extra security, but they are wide enough apart that I can still swing my arms. The walking platform is long enough for me (5'4"), but I wouldn't recommend it for anyone over about 5'8". I occasionally still hit the back roller with my feet when walking fast.
The downside is no incline adjustment, which I knew when I purchased it, but figured I can put a board under the front if the walking becomes too easy.
Overall, I am very happy with the purchase, but am keeping the box "just in case" since Walmart has a generous 90 day return policy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Defective model received.

04/15/2011
By ,
Rogers, Arkansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I assembled the treadmill when it arrived on my doorstep, being very careful to follow instructions. (I am an engineer also, which would either help or hinder - depending how you look at it).
After having to tweak the side tubes to assemble the machine (they had been slightly crushed during shipping) I plugged the machine in and turned it on.
The treadmill started and functioned fine but makes a fairly loud clunk each revolution of the front belt roller. This is both annoying and detrimental to the longevity of the machine. I have not dissassembled the machine to investigate further as the entire machine would have to be disassembled to get to the part in question. I can tell that the reason for the fault is a molding failure on the roller itself and would not be fixable without a replacement part.
I did contact the manufacturer via E-mail several weeks ago and have not had any reply. I tried both the E-mail address listed on the paperwork and the updated address found on an earlier review on Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Great treadmill if you desire no incline.

08/10/2013
By ,
Lake Havasu City, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The treadmill is very quiet and I can easily watch TV or listen to music without turning the volume up. The treadmill works as described and the display panel is easy to read. The space for the TV remote is also very convenient. I was concerned about having the longer handrails but it turns out to be very convenient to remind me with just a touch from the rail to stay in the center of the walking surface. The length and width of the track is the right size for walking. The treadmill is perfect if you do not want an incline. The power cord is completely removable which is nice because of my puppy chewing on cords when left unattended. It also prevents children for using the treadmill without permission. The one negative thing is that the instructions are not easy to follow. The wrong numbers are listed on the instruction manual so you must use common sense when putting it together. Overall I am glad that I purchased this treadmill and would recommend it for anyone looking for a walking surface that does not incline.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Love it! Just the right size and quiet.

07/20/2014
By ,
Conroe, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my walking treadmill. It was recommended to me by my uncle-in-law. I like that it is small in size and not the size of a twin bed like my sisters. I have had total knee replacements on both knees and this is excellent exercise and rehab for the knees and overall health. I exercise in the cool of my home anytime of the day throughout the day. I don't have to worry about mosquitoes, rain or anything else that could keep me from walking. I watch TV while I walk. It is not a loud treadmill so the TV can be at normal volume and does not bother anyone else in the room. Once you use it a couple of times, you know what to do and how to use the walking treadmill to your benefit. If you are extremely light in weight you might could run on it but I don't think it is made for running hence the name, walking treadmill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill
12/19/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this treadmill was easy to put together (20 mins. tops). This is my 1st treadmill. Did thorough research because I'm very active. Thought it was for the elderly at 1st. Though it says walking treadmill, on high, you have to jog. The display is easy to read. The treadmill speed is in tenths increment for gradual speed change. The frame is very sturdy. This is one of the only treadmills with a a 5yr warranty on the motor and 1yr on the frame. I've only had the treadmill two days; went to walmart.com to double check warranty, they were sold out! The long handles are great. Controls are located on the handle also. For the price, construction, assembly time, and warranty....great buy. If it breaks after warranty, I'll buy another one. The only downside, the box is big and heavy (123 lbs). Need two men to lift from store and a truck. Won't fit , even in a large car. Once home, assembled by myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+412points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Beatrice
Does it really only go 4mph?
Posted 01/26/2012
I would really like to purchase this tred mill, but unless I am reading incorrectly, it only goes up to 4mph....I typically do 5-6.5mph depending on the workout....I am 300lbs and when I go 4mph I am just barely jogging/speed walking. Does it really only go 4mph?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Excellent Product

06/08/2010
By ,
Bunn, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Paradigm Fitness Treadmill. I have been looking at treadmills for sometime - comparing prices and what they will do. The Paradigm is exactly what I needed. It arrived at the store even before they said it would. Package was in excellent condition and customer service was most helpful in carrying it to the van for me. After my grandson got it in the house for me he set it up in less then 20 minutes. Even though it has a shorter length to it he is 6'2" and was able to run on it and thought it felt great to him. I have used it now for two weeks and am still thrilled with it. It appears to be built very well and runs quieter then any treadmill I have been on yet. I don't even have to turn the tv sound up when I am walking on the treadmill. I love it and am very glad I bought it. It seems to have a great cushion to it as I have a bad knee and so far have had no problems with walking. Thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Love it, love it, love it.

05/28/2014
By ,
Chaparral, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My last treadmill didn't last very long with me. It was big and clunky, made a lot of noise and even vibrated. This one is fantastic! I've had it since January and I've used it almost every day, sometimes several times a day until I had to back off because I was wearing myself out. I'm 66 years old, and love to walk but my MS is making my legs and balance do weird things and the weather is often a factor, so this treadmill has been a real treat. It has speeds that adjust to my ability for the day, with longer hand rails for better balance, it runs quiet and smooth, and no vibration. It also shows me how many calories I've burned, and how miles I've gone, etc. And it's portable, but I never move mine. I couldn't have asked for anything better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Remember, it's for walking

06/13/2014
By ,
Thousand Oaks, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for an 84-year-old, who had no trouble using it. It was simple to put together, though it did require the help of another person. It's easy to operate and great for therapeutic walking. By therapeutic I mean if you are recovering from hip surgery or something like that. If you want to use it for more recreational walker, I think it would be best for a smaller person, under 200lbs, who has a max walking speed of 3 mph.
I think that people need to be aware that this thing does have max weight and a max speed. If you plan to walk on it a lot and you're in the 225-250lb range, which is the top end of it's capacity, and you plan to walk at the top speed of 4 mph, you'd probably be better off with the next model up.
My only complaint is that on the dial it seems to give the air temp in Celsius. Very strange.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Nice little treadmill

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't had it for long yet, but like it very much. Just the right size- small enough to put in a small room or office but plenty of room on it to walk IMHO. I had it delivered to the spot I am using it in and put it together myself. Took all of 15 minutes for assembly- it comes almost completely pre-assembled.
My comments here are for unpacking and setting up:
One tip: before lifting the whole thing in the upright position, I took packaging tape and taped the computer (in it's packaging) to the middle of the Handlebar so it wouldn't flop around- it's connected by wires and they may become dislodged if you don't secure it. The actual attaching of the computer comes last in the set-up.
Another tip: when assembling the "legs", put the left one on before you put the treadmill bed down- it conflicts with the same space as the Spring knob - that is the knob you pull out to put the bed in the down position- once the bed is down, you have a much harder time trying to get that leg into the framework as the spring knob blocks your access to the getting that leg into the right position.
These may sound like a hassle, but the whole thing was fairly easy. Maybe my biggest struggle was getting the treadmill out of the box and in an upright position by myself. It's better if you have another person to help you with that, but not impossible to do alone.
I am loving the size of the whole machine- it takes up barely any space compared to my previous treadmill and so far all works just great. It seems to run very well and no issues with space needed for walking. Hope to report good things when I've used it a while. Totally worth the $$ and I got free shipping too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Great treadmill

03/30/2011
By ,
Dover, Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wife to help her recover from back surgery. We needed a treadmill that would be inexpensive, not take up a lot of room and start at a very slow walking pace. This one fit the bill on all counts.
We received the item it took little time to setup worked fine for a day and then started to give errors. I called the tech support line spoke with a nice person told him that I had checked the sensor and all of the internal connections as well as the connections to the control panel. He said they would ship us out a new unit. That was on a Monday and by Friday we had the new one set it up and it ran perfectly. The company even included a prepaid return label to return the defective unit.
As for the treadmill it’s self it very nice and very quiet. Seems like pretty good construction. Easy to use and assemble. The instructions are not very helpful but since all you have to do is unfold the unit and attach the legs and control panel it’s isn’t rocket science to figure out how to do it.
Overall I would say this is a nice basic treadmill for walking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Great for older person

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not as difficult to set up as indicated in some of the reviews I read before purchasing. Have had it less than two weeks and no problems to date. Due to my age and physical condition I needed a treadmill for walking only; can not tolerate inclining or running. This treadmill seems exactly the right one for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Don't waste your time and money!!

06/02/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was a great treadmill at first, then started having nothing but problems about 3 weeks into use. Treadmill would just shut off right in the middle of walking! Would have an E2 error message on screen and would keep beeping very annoyingly and the only way to stop the beeping was to unplug unit! After reading other reviews and realizing others had the same problem, I contacted the manufacturer. It seemed to me by reading the other reviews, of which there was a post from the manufacturer, that this was a quick walk you through it over the phone type fix. Not so, all they could offer was to replace it....granted, they would pay for all the shipping and I only needed to package it up, but to be honest, I'm not going to try to figure out how to package it!! I then called my local Walmart store, and was told by the sporting goods clerk that "she didn't think it would be a problem to return it." Its going back this weekend........and it BETTER NOT be a problem!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Beware of Equipment and Manufacturer

02/29/2012
By ,
Wixom, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a mess from the first minute I picked it up at the store. I got it home, put it together (atleast that was the only simple part of this). When I got everything together I had to troubleshoot because it wouldn't come on like it said it was going to. I called the company (manufacturer) they said it had to be the "computer" that was preventing it from coming on. You would think just paying over $300 for this they would be more than happy to overnight or even 2-day it to me. It took a week and a half to get it from the first phone call. When I called to check on where it was the other day I got told they don't ship like that Fed Ex doesn't do that! I get the new computer and the treadmill still doesn't work. BUY ANOTHER TREADMILL not associated with Exerputic. You will be wasting your time and your money. I should have been walking on this for over 2 weeks now a nd now it's going back in it's box and going back to Wal-Mart. Buyer Beware.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Excellent with computer desk. 2nd Floor Apt!

07/02/2014
By ,
Washington DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent under computer desk. Exercise all day. 2nd Floor Apt! Used for 5 days.
Package arrived in good condition except that the oil had spilled from the bottle into the plastic bag in which the oil bottle was placed. Very little easy assembly.
For experimenting, I used material which was at home. Initially I improvised a computer desk by using milk crates for legs on either side of treadmill. I unscrewed 1 part of 3 parts of a light weight folding screen for desk top and placed across treadmill on crates above console. Later replaced legs with other furniture in the room. Placed 2 metal long flat narrow pieces which were part of a file holding metal cabinet, on the handle bars to hold key board and mouse pad with mouse. Lower metal piece was held in place, sort of barely tucked in, by the rubber covering of the handle bars. Upper metal piece was held in place by key board.
Therefore, just as physical therapists advise, laptop computer screen is at eye level and correct distance for my vision with eye glasses, with my neck and back absolutely straight; key board is at height with my shoulders in normal position and arms by my side.
I live in 2nd floor apartment. While I tested treadmill in a bedroom, my friend listened in 1st floor building entrance which is below that bedroom and which is area for people to enter and leave building. At 0.4 mph nothing was heard. At 3 mph there was a very slight buzzing but nothing that would be bothersome to tenant downstairs if treadmill was used in other parts of apartment . He did not have patience to go back and listen at speeds between 0.4 mph 3.0 mph.
On/off and speed buttons on handle bars are extremely convenient, for the console is below the desk top.
Treadmill starts at 0.4 mph. I press increase speed button 6 times to have speed of 1 mph. First day I made mistake of going a little faster for a long time and became very tired the following day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Solid treadmill

07/18/2014
By ,
PSL Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very little assembly required, not that heavy, easy to move. I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

It's everything they say it is.

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All good points. It fit in the trunk of my Mazda 3 sedan. It was easy to unpack and put together. It's solidly built. It's not too big and fits nicely in our family room. I've only had it for a week, but it runs fine. I expect to have it a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Fantastic Treadmill!

07/16/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great Treadmill and at a great price. I had it "ship to store" and was very surprised how small the box was..It will fit in your trunk or back seat easily.
SpaceSaver for sure. It is in no way a huge treadmill like most. You will be surprised at how little space it takes. It is very sturdy.. I think the only thing i would have liked was a Water bottle holder, but that is easy enough to fix and no Big deal to me.
This treadmill was easy to put together, most of it was already together..Basically pull it out of the box. It is not fancy at all and easy to use for anyone..
It is quiet enough, no more sound than any other treadmill even at the gym I go to.
It is not heavy at all, it does have rollers , so that is a plus. Folds up nicely and has locking mechanism also..
I love it!! Highly Recommend this Treadmill..I get a great workout..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

great threadmil, great value

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
took only about 10 min to put together (im a 53 old women), perfect size for a small room. Only had it for about 2 wks, and I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 333 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next