Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Walking on an electric treadmill provides excellent exercise for young and old alike. The Paradigms Exerpeutic Fitness Walking Folding Electric Treadmill #1010 is an effective way to reach your fitness goals. Lose body fat and shape your muscles while you burn calories to stay fit. It features extra-long handles for a firm grip while you walk on this Exerpeutic treadmill with a high-torque motor. An LCD screen shows the time, speed, distance traveled, and the total calories burned. This folding electric treadmill comes with wheels and can be stored safely when not used. Offering a great cardio workout, this treadmill features an extra-long tread belt that rolls evenly to ensure smooth and natural walking. Its sturdy construction makes for stability while you work out.
Average Customer Rating:
4.356 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(351 Reviews) 309
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
217
4 stars
89
3 stars
20
2 stars
3
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation90%316 out of 351reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
112 Questions | 441 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
217
4 stars
89
3 stars
20
2 stars
3
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Good product

05/21/2011
By ,
Ramona, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this tread. Adjusting the speed is easy and you can jog on it, speed walk or just walk normal. It tells you the calories you burned and also keeps track of how long you were on it.
The only problem I have had so far was putting it together, there was just one part I had a problem with. The part that has the wheels and you have to put it in was hard because there is a latch that gets in the way. it took some struggling for quite a bit. But eventually I got it.
It is heavy so you should put it together in the spot you want it at. It does fold up but does not stand up on its own, it is better if you are going to put it under a bed or some place similar to that.
other than that, I really like this treadmill, it meets my needs.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Amazing for Plus Size Ladies

01/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This treadmill is much better then I ever expected for the price. I saved for months and needed a treadmill I could get started on. This is perfect. I'm 5 feet even and weigh 230 and I fit perfect on this treadmill. It's wide enough and long enough and takes up so little room when folded up and when using. The control isn't this huge panel blocking out my view like all the other, more expensive models. The controls on the handle bars is a god send when I'm walking. But the most impresive thing is how quiet this thing runs. I remember my old Sears from years ago making as much noise as my washing machine. This thing is so quiet, I don't have to adjust my volumn on the tv at all and I can hear the whole family if they need my attention. I think this should be on every showroom floor at every Walmart, not hidden just online. The ones in the stores have the huge control panel and cost much more and are just huge overall and cumbersome looking. This was money well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+157points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Works well for short person

11/22/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had this treadmill for 2 weeks, so can't speak to the durability of it. I read the reviews here and on Amazon, and decided to take a chance. I needed one that was smaller as I live in a small place.
The instructions for assembling it were confusing, but a call to tech support set me straight and I was up and running (well, actually walking) in about 30 minutes.
The treadmill is fairly quiet and runs very smoothly. The extended arms are good for someone of my age, as I like the extra security, but they are wide enough apart that I can still swing my arms. The walking platform is long enough for me (5'4"), but I wouldn't recommend it for anyone over about 5'8". I occasionally still hit the back roller with my feet when walking fast.
The downside is no incline adjustment, which I knew when I purchased it, but figured I can put a board under the front if the walking becomes too easy.
Overall, I am very happy with the purchase, but am keeping the box "just in case" since Walmart has a generous 90 day return policy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Great treadmill if you desire no incline.

08/10/2013
By ,
Lake Havasu City, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The treadmill is very quiet and I can easily watch TV or listen to music without turning the volume up. The treadmill works as described and the display panel is easy to read. The space for the TV remote is also very convenient. I was concerned about having the longer handrails but it turns out to be very convenient to remind me with just a touch from the rail to stay in the center of the walking surface. The length and width of the track is the right size for walking. The treadmill is perfect if you do not want an incline. The power cord is completely removable which is nice because of my puppy chewing on cords when left unattended. It also prevents children for using the treadmill without permission. The one negative thing is that the instructions are not easy to follow. The wrong numbers are listed on the instruction manual so you must use common sense when putting it together. Overall I am glad that I purchased this treadmill and would recommend it for anyone looking for a walking surface that does not incline.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Defective model received.

04/15/2011
By ,
Rogers, Arkansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I assembled the treadmill when it arrived on my doorstep, being very careful to follow instructions. (I am an engineer also, which would either help or hinder - depending how you look at it).
After having to tweak the side tubes to assemble the machine (they had been slightly crushed during shipping) I plugged the machine in and turned it on.
The treadmill started and functioned fine but makes a fairly loud clunk each revolution of the front belt roller. This is both annoying and detrimental to the longevity of the machine. I have not dissassembled the machine to investigate further as the entire machine would have to be disassembled to get to the part in question. I can tell that the reason for the fault is a molding failure on the roller itself and would not be fixable without a replacement part.
I did contact the manufacturer via E-mail several weeks ago and have not had any reply. I tried both the E-mail address listed on the paperwork and the updated address found on an earlier review on Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill
12/19/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this treadmill was easy to put together (20 mins. tops). This is my 1st treadmill. Did thorough research because I'm very active. Thought it was for the elderly at 1st. Though it says walking treadmill, on high, you have to jog. The display is easy to read. The treadmill speed is in tenths increment for gradual speed change. The frame is very sturdy. This is one of the only treadmills with a a 5yr warranty on the motor and 1yr on the frame. I've only had the treadmill two days; went to walmart.com to double check warranty, they were sold out! The long handles are great. Controls are located on the handle also. For the price, construction, assembly time, and warranty....great buy. If it breaks after warranty, I'll buy another one. The only downside, the box is big and heavy (123 lbs). Need two men to lift from store and a truck. Won't fit , even in a large car. Once home, assembled by myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+405points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Beatrice
Does it really only go 4mph?
Posted 01/26/2012
I would really like to purchase this tred mill, but unless I am reading incorrectly, it only goes up to 4mph....I typically do 5-6.5mph depending on the workout....I am 300lbs and when I go 4mph I am just barely jogging/speed walking. Does it really only go 4mph?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Excellent Product

06/08/2010
By ,
Bunn, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Paradigm Fitness Treadmill. I have been looking at treadmills for sometime - comparing prices and what they will do. The Paradigm is exactly what I needed. It arrived at the store even before they said it would. Package was in excellent condition and customer service was most helpful in carrying it to the van for me. After my grandson got it in the house for me he set it up in less then 20 minutes. Even though it has a shorter length to it he is 6'2" and was able to run on it and thought it felt great to him. I have used it now for two weeks and am still thrilled with it. It appears to be built very well and runs quieter then any treadmill I have been on yet. I don't even have to turn the tv sound up when I am walking on the treadmill. I love it and am very glad I bought it. It seems to have a great cushion to it as I have a bad knee and so far have had no problems with walking. Thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Great treadmill

03/30/2011
By ,
Dover, Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wife to help her recover from back surgery. We needed a treadmill that would be inexpensive, not take up a lot of room and start at a very slow walking pace. This one fit the bill on all counts.
We received the item it took little time to setup worked fine for a day and then started to give errors. I called the tech support line spoke with a nice person told him that I had checked the sensor and all of the internal connections as well as the connections to the control panel. He said they would ship us out a new unit. That was on a Monday and by Friday we had the new one set it up and it ran perfectly. The company even included a prepaid return label to return the defective unit.
As for the treadmill it’s self it very nice and very quiet. Seems like pretty good construction. Easy to use and assemble. The instructions are not very helpful but since all you have to do is unfold the unit and attach the legs and control panel it’s isn’t rocket science to figure out how to do it.
Overall I would say this is a nice basic treadmill for walking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Don't waste your time and money!!

06/02/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was a great treadmill at first, then started having nothing but problems about 3 weeks into use. Treadmill would just shut off right in the middle of walking! Would have an E2 error message on screen and would keep beeping very annoyingly and the only way to stop the beeping was to unplug unit! After reading other reviews and realizing others had the same problem, I contacted the manufacturer. It seemed to me by reading the other reviews, of which there was a post from the manufacturer, that this was a quick walk you through it over the phone type fix. Not so, all they could offer was to replace it....granted, they would pay for all the shipping and I only needed to package it up, but to be honest, I'm not going to try to figure out how to package it!! I then called my local Walmart store, and was told by the sporting goods clerk that "she didn't think it would be a problem to return it." Its going back this weekend........and it BETTER NOT be a problem!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Beware of Equipment and Manufacturer

02/29/2012
By ,
Wixom, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a mess from the first minute I picked it up at the store. I got it home, put it together (atleast that was the only simple part of this). When I got everything together I had to troubleshoot because it wouldn't come on like it said it was going to. I called the company (manufacturer) they said it had to be the "computer" that was preventing it from coming on. You would think just paying over $300 for this they would be more than happy to overnight or even 2-day it to me. It took a week and a half to get it from the first phone call. When I called to check on where it was the other day I got told they don't ship like that Fed Ex doesn't do that! I get the new computer and the treadmill still doesn't work. BUY ANOTHER TREADMILL not associated with Exerputic. You will be wasting your time and your money. I should have been walking on this for over 2 weeks now a nd now it's going back in it's box and going back to Wal-Mart. Buyer Beware.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Fantastic Treadmill!

07/16/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great Treadmill and at a great price. I had it "ship to store" and was very surprised how small the box was..It will fit in your trunk or back seat easily.
SpaceSaver for sure. It is in no way a huge treadmill like most. You will be surprised at how little space it takes. It is very sturdy.. I think the only thing i would have liked was a Water bottle holder, but that is easy enough to fix and no Big deal to me.
This treadmill was easy to put together, most of it was already together..Basically pull it out of the box. It is not fancy at all and easy to use for anyone..
It is quiet enough, no more sound than any other treadmill even at the gym I go to.
It is not heavy at all, it does have rollers , so that is a plus. Folds up nicely and has locking mechanism also..
I love it!! Highly Recommend this Treadmill..I get a great workout..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Great for handicapped persons

02/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exercise is difficult for handicapped persons. There are dangers walking outdoors when you have a bad back because one little trip or wrong move can put you back to bed and you have to start all over again with the chiropractor! Excessive cold, high humidity, traffic, rain, snow, uneven pavement and grounds, and even noisy conditions can give us all excuses for staying in and not getting the exercise we need.
No more excuses. I have found this machine excellent for walking, and I am able to run again, which I love.
This machine is easy to set up, easy and simple to use, and I consider it a very worthwhile investment.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Perfect For My Needs

02/21/2014
By ,
Branson, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had unit for 3 months now and very pleased so far. Hopefully it will remain durable. For reference I am 65, 6' and 150lbs. with medium stage COPD. (if you're still smoking, PLEASE QUIT NOW for your own sake… I didn't!) This is perfect to give me some exercise in the apartment. Only run it at 6 and 7 for now (starts at 4 which is quite slow) and walk for 5, 10 or 15 minutes at a time, what ever I'm feeling like. It's quiet enough to watch my ballgames while walking, (TV 20' away) certainly can't be heard downstairs, and I feel very stable with the longer side handles which are just fine for my height. It will store, but I leave it up all the time since it's not large. Well worth the very reasonable cost and I highly recommend if you just want to walk and not run.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Works great!

02/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This treadmill offers a great value for the buck. I bought it about 6 months ago and wanted to wait to write a review since most of the comments I read before buying the product were by people who'd owned the treadmill 6 weeks or less.
PROS:
-It works well, and though it's technically for walking, it can handle you running on it daily.
-It folds up, which is great if you don't have a lot of space in your home (like me!).
-Controls are easy and self explanatory.
CONS:
-It's loud. Not a deal breaker, but you should know that the squeaks will echo through the house and everyone will know you're working out.
-It was a pain in the neck to assemble. I recommend ditching the instructions and using common sense.
-Though part of it folds up, the arms do not fold down as easily. You have to unscrew the arms (each time) so that they fold down. Again, this is not a deal breaker, but it's a nuisance.
-The treadmill is a bit short, which other reviewers discussed. I'm 5'7 and overall it works fine, but a few times my feet hit the back. If you're taller than 5'7" you have to be really conscientious to walk/jog at the front of the machine.
Overall, this is a simple machine that does it's job well and is affordable for most people.
I work such odd hours that a gym membership was really inconvenient, so having a treadmill at home is great. I recommend this to everyone who wants to get in shape or stay in shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Good value for the price

03/14/2010
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wanted a compact walking treadmill and this one is as compact as it gets. Actually a bit too compact in some cases. The length of the deck could be about 3 - 6 inches longer as at 5'7" I sometimes touch the back roller at the higher walking speeds. Minor detail but just a little longer deck would be perfect for average height people.
The motor is quiet overall, but when you walk on it it gets a bit louder so I found myself having to raise the volume on the TV quite a bit. For walking, the 4hp motor is more than enough.
Other than the 2 things mentioned above, it's a very good value for the money. I do like the controls on the arms as well as on the console. Makes it easier to increase or decrease speed.
You get very basic feedback from the console such as speed, distance, time, and calories. There is no pulse meter but for walking it's not a huge disadvantage unless you feel you really need one which in that case, just buy a heart monitor.
Folds up easily, but with such a compact design, I don't even bother.
So I do recommend this treadmill based on size and price if you just need something to walk on when you can't or don't want to go outside.
If I was to change anything it would just be the length of the deck but it's not a big issue as long as I keep up my pace based on the speed I use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Perfect For Me

02/07/2014
By ,
Alvin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with my purchase. I've used it for a week and it works great! This a small treadmill with a short walking surface. I would NOT recommend it for tall persons. However, if you're shopping for treadmills be sure to check the product measurements which tell you the exact size and everything else about the product. I suggest you place your feet on the side rails and start it BEFORE you begin walking. It may extend the life of the motor. If you start by standing on the belt, your entire weight will make the motor work that much harder. I tried setting the clock and could only change the hour, but not the minutes, but that's no biggie. This product reaches only 4 mph. I'm not running marathon so it's perfect for me. I'm getting the workout perfect for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

What a Bargain!!!

03/15/2010
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this treadmill for about 3 weeks, but I have to say it was a great investment. I was concerned about whether it would work well for someone my size and it definitely has. I wasn't sure if I would be able to fit between the long arms, but there is plenty of room (I'm about 335 pounds and 5'6), the walking surface is long enough to make walking comfortable (I wasn't sure because it looks rather short online). This treadmill is well built and worth the money. I would most definitely recommend this treadmill!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+258points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

So far so good

04/12/2014
By ,
central NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 87 year old mother wanted a treadmill to do her walking in a safe environment, her house. She is a very enthusiastic walker. She wanted a simple machine without a lot of bells and whistles and it need to be compact. The Exerpeutic 350 treadmill turned out to be perfect.
I didn't rate durability because we just got it two days ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Only had product for 2 weeks.

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Relatively easy to assemble. Length of treadmill may bother users who have long strides. So far functioning properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill

Bad Manufacturer

01/29/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The belt was puckering while walking and I noticed that the belt was a bit to the left of the machine so I followed the instructions to correct the alignment. It did align correctly but as soon I started walking on it again it shifted to the left again and that time it would not line back up. I emailed the manufacturer with the address noted on the pamphlet, I got no response. I finally found the correct website for them and called customer service but got a recording saying to leave a message in which I did, but 1 week later I have gotten NO response from the email or voice message I left so I am about to return the treadmill to Walmart today. So for those who may have gotten a good one beware that when something does go wrong getting warranty service is going to be a nightmare.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 310 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next