Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for CENTON Centon 8GB DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Flash Drive

CENTON Centon 8GB DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Flash Drive

The Centon DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Drive is a cost-effective way to store, share, and transfer your data. The sturdy aluminum construction of this Centon Flash Drive can withstand daily wear and tear. It is compatible with Windows and Mac computers. This handy Centon flash drive can store up to 1200 eight-megapixel photos and record up to 68 hours of music at the rate of 128Kbps (storage capability varies on capacity). The flash drive has a simple plug and play design that allows quick storage so wherever you go, your information goes with you. It also flaunts an LED activity light that blinks during data transfer, and indicates when the job is done to avert data loss.
Average Customer Rating:
4.445 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation95%105 out of 110reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Centon 8GB DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Flash Drive

Bought four, three given as a gift and one I kept.

09/24/2012
By ,
Graysville, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the product but with it being so small, it would be better if it came with a strap or something so it can be clipped to a lanyard or keychain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Centon 8GB DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Flash Drive

Great Product & Great Value

09/21/2010
By ,
Gresham, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift request from my son and the price and quality was outstanding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Centon 8GB DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Flash Drive

Excellent for the price

03/02/2011
By ,
Cadillac, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a matter of fact I just purchased a two pack of the Centon 8 GB DataStick Pro, they are fantastic I can watch a movie on my computer anywhere I want. They are fast and clear quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Centon 8GB DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Flash Drive
07/28/2012
By ,
New Bedford MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used to store some information from my computer that I do not wish to have just sitting there. This is a safety precaution that allows me to protect tax returns but re enter the info when it is tax time again. If it is convenient for you to pick up at the store, it is an outstanding system and now you can order on line with out a credit card by paying cash when you pick up at the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Centon 8GB DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Flash Drive

Works Well

01/10/2011
By ,
Claremore, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Transfer rates are exactly what I would expect for a USB 2.0 drive.
Even though this USB 2.0 Flash Drive is not Windows ReadyBoost ready it is much faster than my OCZ Diesel 4GB USB Flash Drive.
I paid about $8 dollars and could not be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Centon 8GB DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Flash Drive

Good product

10/25/2014
By ,
Fields Landing, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this product free with the purchase of my printer, but I definitely like it. It works great and I have never had any issues with it. Small so its great to fit in my pocket and take with me wherever. The removable cap is great for keeping stuff from gunking up the USB port plug in end.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Centon 8GB DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Flash Drive
01/05/2012
By ,
Ontario, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got it a few days ago in the mail but it's super fast (sware i transferred like 5 gb of stuff in about 10 seconds) also sturdy. Would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Centon 8GB DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Flash Drive

It's not bad.

10/09/2013
By ,
Jasper, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is as advertised, but the top that covers the actual USB seems to fit improperly as if it wasn't made for this Flash drive, it's kind of annoying, but the flash drive itself works just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Centon 8GB DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Flash Drive

Great Storage Product

08/31/2013
By ,
Big Sandy TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice way to store pictures & files!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Centon 8GB DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Flash Drive
06/06/2012
By ,
Sioux Falls,SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well for my Applications.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Centon 8GB DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Flash Drive

Works Fine

11/01/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If all you need is 8 GB then this is as good as any I know of and it is good value price wise. Seems like 8 GBs is a lot but I wanted this so I could transfer videos between my two computers that are not connected (I have router but haven't used it in a while and not sure where it is) and I was surprised that I have a lot more than 8GBs in videos. Still I am glad I bought this, with 2 computers this is the easiest way I know of to transfer data between them since it is not convenient for me to go wireless on both of them nor connect them any other way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Centon 8GB DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Flash Drive

Plastic will not hold up to being on a keychain

12/01/2010
By ,
Stuttgart, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great metal cover but cheap plastic holder for your
keychain.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Centon 8GB DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Flash Drive

Great DataStick

11/27/2013
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I transferred all data on my laptop to it and still have tons of space. It's like walking around with my laptop in my breast pocket
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Centon 8GB DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Flash Drive

great item

12/06/2013
By ,
richfield, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this item is great I would recommend this to anyone great price as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Centon 8GB DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Flash Drive

GOOD PRODUCT

12/10/2013
By ,
blackwell, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY TO USE. HOLDS LOTS OF INFO.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Centon 8GB DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Flash Drive

8 GB. stick

12/06/2013
By ,
Lake Butler,Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for the price in the pkg deal. alvy b
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Centon 8GB DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Flash Drive

:)

12/02/2013
By ,
stanly, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Centon 8GB DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Flash Drive

WORKED GREAT FOR ME.

02/14/2013
By ,
BUCKEYE, AZ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COST EFFECTIVE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Centon 8GB DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Flash Drive

It's a flash drive.

09/19/2012
By ,
DFW, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's your average flash drive, a good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Centon 8GB DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Flash Drive

simple to use

12/26/2013
By ,
Ann Arbor, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a USB for my desktop printer.....this worked fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next