Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dead and Gone

Dead and Gone

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%21 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dead and Gone

Can't get enough

05/13/2010
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After watching the first season of True Blood on HBO, I was hooked. I found that the show was based on a series of books - "The Sooke Stackhouse Collection" by Charlaine Harris. About a month ago, I checked out the first book from the library and couldn't put it down. I then ordered the entire set online. I'm now on book # 8 in the series and it just keeps getting better. It's mystery, thriller, and romance all rolled into one! If you've read the Twilight series, these are far better! Everyone I've talked to whose read the two sets agrees. I also agree that the books are way better than the TV series.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dead and Gone

If you <3 the True Blood series...

04/05/2011
By ,
Dublin VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you will really love the books. The first book in the series wasn't as good as I thought it would be but friends of mine had encouraged to keep going. So glad I did. Love the characters and the price at Wal-Mart you just can't beat (believe me I've looked). I was very disappointed however, when my local Wal-Marts quit carrying the series in the store but since it's free ship to store and the online price is the same..So they will keep me as a book customer..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dead and Gone

Fanger

08/25/2010
By ,
Californa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the series and can't put them down once I start them. This book was very entertaining, can't wait for more since I have read all ten so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dead and Gone

Sookie Stackhouse Books

08/26/2013
By ,
Puyallup, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was extremely pleased with how quickly my new book, Dead and Gone, arrived. I am hooked on the Sookie Stackhouse books but can't find them at the stores. Wonderful selection, great pricing, and quick delivery from Walmart. What more can you ask for?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dead and Gone

Omg the best book of the series

05/06/2010
By ,
Savannah, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read this book in one day, once I started I couldn't put it down. If you watch the True Blood show I totaly recomend that you read the books in which it is based on. This book was by far the best of the series I can't wait until the new one is out!! Charline Harris out did herself on this book I was very pleased at the way the story has gone.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dead and Gone

Great Series!!

09/02/2011
By ,
Port Arthur, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a tremendous fan of the Sookie Stackhouse novels. Charlaine Harris has a marvelous imagination. Her books are true page turners. If you like fantasy vampire stories and romance all mixed together with humor, you will love this book. It is book nine in the series and I recommend them all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dead and Gone

Love these books

04/21/2010
By ,
Royal, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Sookie Stackhouse collection & couldn't wait for this one to come out in paperback so I could add it to my collection. This series is definitely not for kids but I really like it. This is the 9th book I believe and I've read through all 9 of them twice already in the past year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dead and Gone

Love These Books

04/20/2010
By ,
Cresson, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love the Charlaine Harris Sookie Stackhouse series and this book does not disappoint. If you read the other books you'll definitely want to read this one! LOVE LOVE LOVE it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dead and Gone
07/25/2012
By ,
Overland park KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've read nine of the books in this series within 2 mo. they just keep getting better and better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dead and Gone

Dead and Gone is a great book!

09/02/2010
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this book for my 16-year old daughter. She loved the book. She's ready for the next one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dead and Gone

I love the Sookie Stackhouse series!

04/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't wait until the next book come out so the story can continue...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dead and Gone
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5