Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection - Star Trek VII: Generations / Star Trek VIII: First Contact / Star Trek IX: Insurrection / Star Trek X: Nemesis (Blu-Ray) (Widescreen)

Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection - Star Trek VII: Generations / Star Trek VIII: First Contact / Star Trek IX: Insurrection / Star Trek X: Nemesis (Blu-Ray) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.84 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%24 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection - Star Trek VII: Generations / Star Trek VIII: First Contact / Star Trek IX: Insurrection / Star Trek X: Nemesis (Blu-Ray) (Widescreen)

unhappy in KY

03/21/2011
By ,
Monticello, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product from store to store purchase.
when I received the product, I was really excited to see the movies in Blu-ray. I had purchased a Sony Blu-ray player and had all the latest firmware updates from my local Wal~mart. But when I played the first 3 disc they wouldn't play and stuttered through the first few chapters. Nemesis was the only one that played and it ground to a halt on the next to the last chapter. Paramount Pictures definitely have a bad lot of these burnt wrong. ALL other Blu-ray disc in my collection play fine, and as I indicated, I have the latest firmware installed in my Sony player. I would like to own these movies, but I am afraid I will still get product from this bad batch. :(
Unhappy IN KY
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection - Star Trek VII: Generations / Star Trek VIII: First Contact / Star Trek IX: Insurrection / Star Trek X: Nemesis (Blu-Ray) (Widescreen)

Great collection

09/22/2009
By ,
scottsboro, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this the day it came out, and ive only watched generations so far. the detail you get with the blu ray is amazing, you can see a lot more of the aztek detailing on both the enterprise b and d, it just looks great. If your a trek fan you should really purchase this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection - Star Trek VII: Generations / Star Trek VIII: First Contact / Star Trek IX: Insurrection / Star Trek X: Nemesis (Blu-Ray) (Widescreen)

The Best Star Trek Movies Ever

02/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are my favorite Star Trek movies & I'm so happy that I have them on blu-ray.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection - Star Trek VII: Generations / Star Trek VIII: First Contact / Star Trek IX: Insurrection / Star Trek X: Nemesis (Blu-Ray) (Widescreen)

star trek nekt generation movies

02/09/2011
By ,
saratoga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent picture and sound quality
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection - Star Trek VII: Generations / Star Trek VIII: First Contact / Star Trek IX: Insurrection / Star Trek X: Nemesis (Blu-Ray) (Widescreen)

Meets & exceeds expectations.

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall the quality of the Movies are enhanced and enjoyable from my POV.
Enough variety of extras to keep you happy and to me a great way to view the last 4 Next Gen Films!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection - Star Trek VII: Generations / Star Trek VIII: First Contact / Star Trek IX: Insurrection / Star Trek X: Nemesis (Blu-Ray) (Widescreen)

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

02/20/2014
By ,
Central, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this set. The extra disc "Evolution" is pretty cool. Shows how much the Enterprise has changed and evolved over the franchise. Also the details of "Star Trek: The Experience" was like I was there on location in Las Vegas again. Definatly worth the price. I ended up ordering this collection (and the original movies) for my parents. :) Happy to say the movies were delivered yesterday and they are also very happy with them. :) Also my kids love these movies, glad I can share movies with them that I grew up on and they are still really cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection - Star Trek VII: Generations / Star Trek VIII: First Contact / Star Trek IX: Insurrection / Star Trek X: Nemesis (Blu-Ray) (Widescreen)

All in One

01/11/2010
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are a Star Trek freak like I am then you will thoroughly enjoy this product. Not only is it High Def Blu-ray but it has all the Next Generation Movies together and a bonus disk of some really cool stuff. All in one little package and at a price you can afford! Way to go Walmart.com you made my Christmas present to myself something special.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection - Star Trek VII: Generations / Star Trek VIII: First Contact / Star Trek IX: Insurrection / Star Trek X: Nemesis (Blu-Ray) (Widescreen)

Star Trek TNG

01/19/2014
By ,
Macon, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this series. Love this set!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection - Star Trek VII: Generations / Star Trek VIII: First Contact / Star Trek IX: Insurrection / Star Trek X: Nemesis (Blu-Ray) (Widescreen)

collection

01/06/2014
By ,
buffalo, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set for Star Trek lovers. I got this as a gift for my husband, and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection - Star Trek VII: Generations / Star Trek VIII: First Contact / Star Trek IX: Insurrection / Star Trek X: Nemesis (Blu-Ray) (Widescreen)

Great action

09/14/2013
By ,
Waycross,Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the most visually stunning Star Trek Movie ever. Soundtrack impressive as well. Story plot was great also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection - Star Trek VII: Generations / Star Trek VIII: First Contact / Star Trek IX: Insurrection / Star Trek X: Nemesis (Blu-Ray) (Widescreen)

Very Satified

07/05/2010
By ,
tacoma, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the review I did for the Kirk and Spock Blu-ray set is the same, also presumed this included the "Directors Cut" perhaps later, perhaps even in 3-D Get ready for the possibilities.
Either way I'm very content for this, Blu-ray as always brings out the best in everything.
Will update as time goes on, if necessary
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection - Star Trek VII: Generations / Star Trek VIII: First Contact / Star Trek IX: Insurrection / Star Trek X: Nemesis (Blu-Ray) (Widescreen)

Awsome!

12/22/2009
By ,
wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own all the Startrek movies on blu ray and they all look great. Especially for movies that were not filmed on HD cameras. They are not grainy looking like some movies converted to blu ray.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection - Star Trek VII: Generations / Star Trek VIII: First Contact / Star Trek IX: Insurrection / Star Trek X: Nemesis (Blu-Ray) (Widescreen)
02/20/2013
By ,
Forks, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these movies, and the price for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection - Star Trek VII: Generations / Star Trek VIII: First Contact / Star Trek IX: Insurrection / Star Trek X: Nemesis (Blu-Ray) (Widescreen)

Grrreat!

10/31/2009
By ,
Orlando , FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't get any better than that, Walmart does it again. You could shop around if you want to waste your time, good luck. Try the "ship to store"!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection - Star Trek VII: Generations / Star Trek VIII: First Contact / Star Trek IX: Insurrection / Star Trek X: Nemesis (Blu-Ray) (Widescreen)

Great!

12/20/2009
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome price when comparing to other retailers. Got this as a christmas present and it arrived very quickly and just as described.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection - Star Trek VII: Generations / Star Trek VIII: First Contact / Star Trek IX: Insurrection / Star Trek X: Nemesis (Blu-Ray) (Widescreen)

Great Quality, Fantastic Price

06/27/2012
By ,
Provo, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture in these blue ray DVD's is amazing! We just gave this to my dad for Father's day and it was a hit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection - Star Trek VII: Generations / Star Trek VIII: First Contact / Star Trek IX: Insurrection / Star Trek X: Nemesis (Blu-Ray) (Widescreen)

excellent product

08/25/2012
By ,
Marinette, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These movies are great! I grew up watching STNG, so these movies were a must for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection - Star Trek VII: Generations / Star Trek VIII: First Contact / Star Trek IX: Insurrection / Star Trek X: Nemesis (Blu-Ray) (Widescreen)
11/19/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a big Generations fan, so being able to watch these movies on blu ray was exciting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection - Star Trek VII: Generations / Star Trek VIII: First Contact / Star Trek IX: Insurrection / Star Trek X: Nemesis (Blu-Ray) (Widescreen)

A requested gift

01/01/2010
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son had this on his Christmas wish list and he seemed quite thrilled to get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection - Star Trek VII: Generations / Star Trek VIII: First Contact / Star Trek IX: Insurrection / Star Trek X: Nemesis (Blu-Ray) (Widescreen)

if your a fan this is a great upgrade from dvd

10/09/2009
By ,
portland, oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awsome picture...awsome sound nothing else matters!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next