Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Mario & Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story (DS)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nintendo Mario & Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story (DS)

In his evil plot to take over the Mushroom Kingdom, Fawful tricks Bowser into eating a magic mushroom. The mushroom causes Bowser to begin inhaling everything around him, including Mario, Luigi and Princess Peach! Do the Mario Bros. have the guts to rescue Peach and escape?
Average Customer Rating:
4.427 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%88 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mario & Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story (DS)

An outstanding, entertaining DS game

04/21/2010
By ,
Newport, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mario and Luigi: Bowsers Inside Story is probably one of my favorite games on the Nintendo DS. This game is great because it takes awhile to accomplish the whole game, it is entertaining, and my favorite part about this game is the color and the graphics. A must-buy for any teenager.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 2 for Mario & Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story (DS)

Wow...

10/23/2009
By ,
Crescent City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, So couldn't resist getting this, and i'm glad I did.. this is absolutely why I wanted a DS so bad..you cannot duplicate this game.. on ANY other system. It's brilliant.. I recommend this for Christmas present.. I recommend you buy this NOW..in fact buy two.. one for playing and one just to look at
All in all i'd give this game 10/10 ...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+61points
Review 3 for Mario & Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story (DS)

Hey Mario! Hey Luigi!

01/03/2010
By ,
North Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fun, fun, fun. Highly recommended. Get ready of hours of entertainment! Great game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Review 4 for Mario & Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story (DS)

Good Game. Boring dialogue....

10/05/2009
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is very fun and was a lot better than I expected. Though the premise would seem kind of dumb, it was actually well thought out and turns out to be very addicting. The games only drawback is the heavy dialogue. I finally just started to rapidly hit buttons to fast forward through most of the conversations. The conversations have key information in them, but not worth reading 3 or 4 minutes of dialogue every 5 to 10 minutes of play.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 5 for Mario & Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story (DS)

good product

09/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product has very good graphics. it is a very good game for everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Review 6 for Mario & Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story (DS)
07/28/2010
By ,
Queens, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I do not particularly like this game. I would like to exchange it for Mario Cart
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 7 for Mario & Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story (DS)

Safety Game for all ages

01/06/2010
By ,
Kissimmee, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this game... is a very safe product (GAME) for all ages... It's very cool!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Mario & Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story (DS)

One of the best Mario games!

10/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just a great game! its my favorite one of the 3!
BUY IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Mario & Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story (DS)

Terrible Game

02/07/2010
By ,
Burnsville, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love Mario games and bought this one expecting the Mario we know and love. It was awful, there is SO much dialouge that you will play for 5 seconds then read for the next five mins, and it just continues this cycle. I have also been stuck fighting one bad guy for the last few weeks. I played the fight for 20 mins today and still did not beat him. that's when I decided I will no longer be playing this game. If you want to try this game I suggest you buy it used so you do not waste 35 dollars. Do not buy it for children who cannot read otherwise you will be stuck sitting there reading it to them and/or they will not figure out what they are supposed to do.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-5points
Review 10 for Mario & Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story (DS)

AWESOME!

12/10/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOMELICIOUSNESS! LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Mario & Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story (DS)

This is the best game ever!

07/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked out this game myself online and I opened it right away and i saw how good it is! I couldnt get off it! I would give this game to anyone and I just turned 12 like yesterday and Iluv it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Mario & Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story (DS)
08/11/2011
By ,
Albany, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I checked out this game at the library, just because it was free. My daughter played the game and loved it. I went to Walmart.com website on a weekly basis. I knew they sold this game once before, but, unsure what the price of the game was. A few weeks passed and the game became available for $14.96. When you pull up the website, click on the Departments, Toys and Video Games, select Nintendo DS & DSI, click on games. Look for the column on the left, underneath update results, the third column (Game Collections), check Super Mario and click update results. The Super Mario Games should be listed, but, you can only purchase the game in the store. The game is worth every penny and more. The price of $14.96 for a Mario game, you cannot go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 13 for Mario & Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story (DS)

Anyone who doesn't like this game is not cool

04/20/2011
By ,
Wyoming, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is totally awesome. Tricky in some parts but fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Mario & Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story (DS)

Great game

01/08/2010
By ,
Cleveland, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great game. If you love the Mario games then you'll love this. The only thing that is not great about the game is that you have to read alot and it seems to take forever. But overall it's a fun game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Mario & Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story (DS)

Easiest RPG Game Ever?

12/03/2011
By ,
Pomona, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've tried out Superstar Saga and Partners in Time and they seem to be good games, even though I have never finished past the final boss, and this game is similarly the same concept as the previous games (except Bowser is a playable character in the entire game). This was worth the 15 dollars online because my brother wanted to play this game and he is only 6 years old. I also play this game and I finished the entire game and found out this was probably the easiest RPG game I have ever played. It's not that bad to be easy but it helps getting used to the other previous games to get the idea. This would be a great recommendation to any Mario, Luigi, Bowser, or a HARDCORE RPG fan to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Super Mario Galaxy 2 (Wii)
4.8 out of 5(247)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 16 for Mario & Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story (DS)
06/14/2010
By ,
Hammond, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have a six year old who has been playing video games especially mario and lugi games since he was 3 and a seven year old and they both found this game a little bit hard. They don't play this game anymore. My son is a huge fan of the Mario Bros. and doesn't really like this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-3points
Review 17 for Mario & Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story (DS)

can feel long...and boring.

12/29/2009
By ,
millington, tn
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
my kids ages 3,7 and 9 all hated this game. it just has way too many boxes to read. almost every second you have to read something. i tried playing this myself and although i sort of liked it...i eventually got bored of it too. really not as great as others make it sound. don't buy this for young kids...they'll hate it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 18 for Mario & Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story (DS)
12/21/2009
By ,
small town, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a Christmas gift, not sure it is as great as I rated it. HOPE so.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for Mario & Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story (DS)

Awful, awful game

12/08/2009
By ,
McAlester, OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There is entirely way to much reading. I sadly bought this game at GameStop and tried taking it back two days later and they tried to give me a trade-in value of $12. I guess they know it won't resale! Vehicles don't even depreciate value that much after a few days! If I wanted to read instead of play, I woulda bought a book............
I wish I would have bought this at walmart because they would appreciate me as a customer and allow me to return or exchange it! MY BAD!!!! lol
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-10points
Review 20 for Mario & Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story (DS)

AWESOME GAME! =)

02/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game! I had bought the Super Mario Bros game before and really liked it. When I heard that there was a new game comming out (Mario and Luigi: Bowsers Inside Story), I got really excited. It's really cool how have to go inside bowser and search for Mario and Luigi's friends. The object of the game is that you have to go inside bowser and fight off "germs" while trying to save his friends. I totally recommend this product to anyone that loves the Mario and Luigi games. =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next