Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16

Up to $80 rebate with purchase of 4 Select Goodyear or Dunlop Tires AVAILABLE ONLY FROM September 23rd - December 31st, 2014 <a href="http://i.walmart.com/i/rb/Goodyear_Sep_rebate046831gyrtlchn14NPP3_RdmpFrm_WAL80_Pnc.pdf"target="top">Click Here
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/70R17 121Q.

Best Tires Ever!

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had numerous off road vehicles over the years. I currently have a 2008 FJ Cruiser with a 3"/1" lift. I run the 285/70/R17's. I am a independent adjuster and log thousands of miles across the country every year. It may be Colorado Mountains, the state highways, or the debris filled streets of your neighborhood after a f3 tornado. I have had these tires since 2010 and logged almost 85k miles on them. Still have another 10k or so to go.. I'd say 55% highway, 35% city, and 10% offroading. The offroading is everything from mud, snow, ice "not fun but never been stranded with my duratracs", trails, farm, creeks and rivers, to timber beds and logging roads. I'm sure it's more than 10% but couldn't prove it. I love the tires, and have never felt a bit of doubt in any environment. I am going to upgrade soon and go with the 315/70/17's, but u can bet I'll be running the Duratrac!! I would recommend this tire 100% of the time if an all around tire is what your searching for. They are fairly quite on the street as well, you will notice some more road noise as they reach the end of their life. Best tire I've ever had, by far!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fayetteville, Ar
90K and still rolling!!! Update
Posted 02/06/2015
I should add these are also a daily driver. Just checked my receipt the other day and actually purchased in 2009. Another thing I forgot to add and was reminded of this last weekend. I have had numerous screws, & nails get embedded in the tread, all different sizes. Only once had to plug it, it was a size 8 framing nail. Every other time the nails or screws did not penetrate deep enough to require plugging. I will be purchasing new ones in June or so, 315's, right after I add the 6" rough country lift ;). Oh, and the lip on the tire that protects the rim, is very helpful and strong. I have maybe 2 or 3 rim knicks and have done some pretty serious 4 wheeling up and around rocks, creek beds, etc.. I bought these when my truck had about 20k miles on it. Threw away some pretty new tires and glad I did. I'll shut up now, GET EM!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT295/65R18 127Q.

Awesome Tires! 80K on them, and still rolling!

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these tires. They are fabulous for farm, pulling, mud and snow. We now have over 80K on these tires
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT315/75R16 127Q.

Goodyear sets the bar high with the Duratrac

03/27/2014
By ,
Onalaska, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a set of these in 245 75 16 for my Toyota 4Runner and absolutely love them! I work as a contractor in the timber industry in the pacific northwest and these tires are subjected to constant logging road abuse.
Mine currently have about 6,000 miles on them after two months of driving and show no signs of wear whatsoever. They work great on every surface. I've had them in sloppy mud, snow, rain and shine and they never let me down. They clean out nicely with a little throttle and keep on digging.
I've tried about every tire known to man over the past twenty years in this industry and have to say these are probably my new favorite. Sure there are better mud tires, and yes there are probably better street tires, but none do EVERYTHING quite as well as these do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/70R17 121Q.

Good looking tires.

10/06/2013
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love these tires, BUT, I only got 41000 miles before they had to go. I drive a dodge 2500, diesel and they performed perfectly. I just wanted more bang for the buck. 99 percent of my driving is on the highway. The truck is very heavy and I did haul some weight, I just expected more miles for the price. I never dump the clutch or spin my tires either. But they sure look good!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT235/75R15 104Q.

GR8 TIRES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

07/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had these AWESOME tires on our 2001 Chevy S-10 Blazer LT 4X4 for about a year & a half now and we (and everyone that see them) love em!!!!!!! They go anywhere we want or need to go in any weather condition, wet, dry, on or off road and yes they are GR8 in mud & snow and the road noise is ALMOST unnoticeable..... We have about 8000 miles on them and honestly just by lookin at the tires they appear to have just as much tread as they did the day we bought them, seriously no joke!!!!! We just simply keep them rotated and a close check on the 35 #'s of air in um, they rarely ever need any more air but better safe than sorry, right??? We bought our tires from a different retailer and when it was all said and done we have right at $200 a tire in our set of four.... After paying the old tire disposal fee and we bought an extended warranty which covers road hazards for the life of the tires, lifetime rotation & speed balance and a few other things which brought the price tag to $800 for the set.... GREAT TIRES!!!!!! Go buy some for yourself and then you too can go anywhere you want to go!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/70R17 121Q.

BEST ALL AROUND

01/15/2013
By ,
CC , Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are as aggressive an all-terrain tire as you can get, & they work better than any I've seen in an all terrains, mud, sand, dirt roads, rocks, & yes the street wet or dry. Now that said, they are not full mud, or full street, but they have yet to get me stuck in the mud or anywhere else for that matter, I'm no mudder guy, but an offroad trail, backcountry guy who runs into good mud, & they work great. They are not the best street tire either, but are great considering, mostly due to the fact & unlike true mud tires, these have siping. I have 30,000 miles on mine & they are at 9/32 half life, new they are 18/32, so 50,000 + plus is what I expect at this point. Other things you should know as they wear they do get noisier, not no jet engine like a lot of mud tires, but it is noticeable, not annoying, overall if you want a tire for everything & don't mind some noise these are the best bet imho.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT265/70R17 121Q.

Super Tire

03/24/2011
By ,
foster ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased Feb 2010 in New Hampshire, heading home to Oklahoma, towing a 22' Travel Trailer, into the teeth of a winter storm. Lots of folks enjoying the hiway ditch game but my rig stayed rock steady. Same round trip pulling heavy loaded utility trailer. Again great job. You get tire noise but they also wear like iron. NOT Cheap!!! in all
regards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire 33X12.50R15 LT 108Q.

best tires i have used so far

02/07/2011
By ,
pittsburgh pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have had these tires since november and put about 1500 maybe 2000 miles on them and they show no sign of wear on them at all they are excellent on the road and even better off road i have yet to get stuck in the mud with them at all they make very little road noise that you cant even it unless you have your windows down they were also very usefull in the snow and i would highly reccomend them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16
Based on 1 ratings-only review
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5