Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16

Up to $80 rebate with purchase of 4 Select Goodyear or Dunlop Tires AVAILABLE ONLY FROM September 23rd - December 31st, 2014 <a href="http://i.walmart.com/i/rb/Goodyear_Sep_rebate046831gyrtlchn14NPP3_RdmpFrm_WAL80_Pnc.pdf"target="top">Click Here
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT265/70R17 112Q.

Pricey but outstanding tires!

04/07/2015
By ,
U.S.A.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tires cut through snow,ice,rain sand,mud like hot butter! They ride just as nice as my michelin LTX radials I replaced. Yes they ride just as nice as any regular radial you'll find. I had no mpg difference either so theres no way I'll ever buy anything different as long as these are available.
Just an outstanding tire and all though a bit pricey they will take my 4Runner anywere I decide to point it so thats worth it to me. Not in a ft deep of mud Im sure but they do great in several inches of mud with no problems what so ever. Id suggest getting a mud rated tire if serious mudding is your thing!
We had a half inch of ice with a foot of snow on top and I cant tell you how many 4x4 vehicles I went around trying to go up hills as they couldnt begin to make it up but it was alot of them. With these tires I never even locked 4x4 in and went everywere. Up/down really big hillslike nothing.
I have the V8 4Runner and I had to really give it alot of throttle to make them spin on it and my Traction /Stability control lights never came on unless I absolutely tried hard to slide & make them come on.
Never had a tire grip like these do. We've always ran Michelins or BFG as my wife "must" be at work regardless of weather but after reading so much about how well these perform I just had to try them. Ive never been a Goodyear fan to say the least but these tires have absolutely floored me. What a great tire! Wife can drive to work with ease now so hey' I can sleep in on snow days now as I always had to drive her. She drives with confidence with these so ya' I can say I really love these tires...lol She was just too scared before but not with these tires, I assure you its like a miracle to us.
Theres a slight hum at highway speeds but nothing to hardley mention. I was greatly suprised at that too. That depends too what they are on, some vehicles are more insulated than others but its still not like other mud/snow type tires. Thank you for helping me sleep in Goodyear Techs...Thankya thankya thankya...lol
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/70R17 121Q.

Best Tires Ever!

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had numerous off road vehicles over the years. I currently have a 2008 FJ Cruiser with a 3"/1" lift. I run the 285/70/R17's. I am a independent adjuster and log thousands of miles across the country every year. It may be Colorado Mountains, the state highways, or the debris filled streets of your neighborhood after a f3 tornado. I have had these tires since 2010 and logged almost 85k miles on them. Still have another 10k or so to go.. I'd say 55% highway, 35% city, and 10% offroading. The offroading is everything from mud, snow, ice "not fun but never been stranded with my duratracs", trails, farm, creeks and rivers, to timber beds and logging roads. I'm sure it's more than 10% but couldn't prove it. I love the tires, and have never felt a bit of doubt in any environment. I am going to upgrade soon and go with the 315/70/17's, but u can bet I'll be running the Duratrac!! I would recommend this tire 100% of the time if an all around tire is what your searching for. They are fairly quite on the street as well, you will notice some more road noise as they reach the end of their life. Best tire I've ever had, by far!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fayetteville, Ar
90K and still rolling!!! Update
Posted 02/06/2015
I should add these are also a daily driver. Just checked my receipt the other day and actually purchased in 2009. Another thing I forgot to add and was reminded of this last weekend. I have had numerous screws, & nails get embedded in the tread, all different sizes. Only once had to plug it, it was a size 8 framing nail. Every other time the nails or screws did not penetrate deep enough to require plugging. I will be purchasing new ones in June or so, 315's, right after I add the 6" rough country lift ;). Oh, and the lip on the tire that protects the rim, is very helpful and strong. I have maybe 2 or 3 rim knicks and have done some pretty serious 4 wheeling up and around rocks, creek beds, etc.. I bought these when my truck had about 20k miles on it. Threw away some pretty new tires and glad I did. I'll shut up now, GET EM!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT295/65R18 127Q.

Awesome Tires! 80K on them, and still rolling!

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these tires. They are fabulous for farm, pulling, mud and snow. We now have over 80K on these tires
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT315/75R16 127Q.

Goodyear sets the bar high with the Duratrac

03/27/2014
By ,
Onalaska, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a set of these in 245 75 16 for my Toyota 4Runner and absolutely love them! I work as a contractor in the timber industry in the pacific northwest and these tires are subjected to constant logging road abuse.
Mine currently have about 6,000 miles on them after two months of driving and show no signs of wear whatsoever. They work great on every surface. I've had them in sloppy mud, snow, rain and shine and they never let me down. They clean out nicely with a little throttle and keep on digging.
I've tried about every tire known to man over the past twenty years in this industry and have to say these are probably my new favorite. Sure there are better mud tires, and yes there are probably better street tires, but none do EVERYTHING quite as well as these do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/70R17 121Q.

Good looking tires.

10/06/2013
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love these tires, BUT, I only got 41000 miles before they had to go. I drive a dodge 2500, diesel and they performed perfectly. I just wanted more bang for the buck. 99 percent of my driving is on the highway. The truck is very heavy and I did haul some weight, I just expected more miles for the price. I never dump the clutch or spin my tires either. But they sure look good!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT235/75R15 104Q.

GR8 TIRES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

07/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had these AWESOME tires on our 2001 Chevy S-10 Blazer LT 4X4 for about a year & a half now and we (and everyone that see them) love em!!!!!!! They go anywhere we want or need to go in any weather condition, wet, dry, on or off road and yes they are GR8 in mud & snow and the road noise is ALMOST unnoticeable..... We have about 8000 miles on them and honestly just by lookin at the tires they appear to have just as much tread as they did the day we bought them, seriously no joke!!!!! We just simply keep them rotated and a close check on the 35 #'s of air in um, they rarely ever need any more air but better safe than sorry, right??? We bought our tires from a different retailer and when it was all said and done we have right at $200 a tire in our set of four.... After paying the old tire disposal fee and we bought an extended warranty which covers road hazards for the life of the tires, lifetime rotation & speed balance and a few other things which brought the price tag to $800 for the set.... GREAT TIRES!!!!!! Go buy some for yourself and then you too can go anywhere you want to go!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/70R17 121Q.

BEST ALL AROUND

01/15/2013
By ,
CC , Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are as aggressive an all-terrain tire as you can get, & they work better than any I've seen in an all terrains, mud, sand, dirt roads, rocks, & yes the street wet or dry. Now that said, they are not full mud, or full street, but they have yet to get me stuck in the mud or anywhere else for that matter, I'm no mudder guy, but an offroad trail, backcountry guy who runs into good mud, & they work great. They are not the best street tire either, but are great considering, mostly due to the fact & unlike true mud tires, these have siping. I have 30,000 miles on mine & they are at 9/32 half life, new they are 18/32, so 50,000 + plus is what I expect at this point. Other things you should know as they wear they do get noisier, not no jet engine like a lot of mud tires, but it is noticeable, not annoying, overall if you want a tire for everything & don't mind some noise these are the best bet imho.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT265/70R17 121Q.

Super Tire

03/24/2011
By ,
foster ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased Feb 2010 in New Hampshire, heading home to Oklahoma, towing a 22' Travel Trailer, into the teeth of a winter storm. Lots of folks enjoying the hiway ditch game but my rig stayed rock steady. Same round trip pulling heavy loaded utility trailer. Again great job. You get tire noise but they also wear like iron. NOT Cheap!!! in all
regards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire 33X12.50R15 LT 108Q.

best tires i have used so far

02/07/2011
By ,
pittsburgh pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have had these tires since november and put about 1500 maybe 2000 miles on them and they show no sign of wear on them at all they are excellent on the road and even better off road i have yet to get stuck in the mud with them at all they make very little road noise that you cant even it unless you have your windows down they were also very usefull in the snow and i would highly reccomend them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+98points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16
Based on 1 ratings-only review
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5