Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16

Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16

Goodyear and Dunlop Tire Mail-in REBATE AVAILABLE March 1st - May 31, 2014 Click Here
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%7 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT315/75R16 127Q.

Goodyear sets the bar high with the Duratrac

03/27/2014
By ,
Onalaska, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a set of these in 245 75 16 for my Toyota 4Runner and absolutely love them! I work as a contractor in the timber industry in the pacific northwest and these tires are subjected to constant logging road abuse.
Mine currently have about 6,000 miles on them after two months of driving and show no signs of wear whatsoever. They work great on every surface. I've had them in sloppy mud, snow, rain and shine and they never let me down. They clean out nicely with a little throttle and keep on digging.
I've tried about every tire known to man over the past twenty years in this industry and have to say these are probably my new favorite. Sure there are better mud tires, and yes there are probably better street tires, but none do EVERYTHING quite as well as these do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/70R17 121Q.

Good looking tires.

10/06/2013
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love these tires, BUT, I only got 41000 miles before they had to go. I drive a dodge 2500, diesel and they performed perfectly. I just wanted more bang for the buck. 99 percent of my driving is on the highway. The truck is very heavy and I did haul some weight, I just expected more miles for the price. I never dump the clutch or spin my tires either. But they sure look good!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT235/75R15 104Q.

GR8 TIRES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

07/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had these AWESOME tires on our 2001 Chevy S-10 Blazer LT 4X4 for about a year & a half now and we (and everyone that see them) love em!!!!!!! They go anywhere we want or need to go in any weather condition, wet, dry, on or off road and yes they are GR8 in mud & snow and the road noise is ALMOST unnoticeable..... We have about 8000 miles on them and honestly just by lookin at the tires they appear to have just as much tread as they did the day we bought them, seriously no joke!!!!! We just simply keep them rotated and a close check on the 35 #'s of air in um, they rarely ever need any more air but better safe than sorry, right??? We bought our tires from a different retailer and when it was all said and done we have right at $200 a tire in our set of four.... After paying the old tire disposal fee and we bought an extended warranty which covers road hazards for the life of the tires, lifetime rotation & speed balance and a few other things which brought the price tag to $800 for the set.... GREAT TIRES!!!!!! Go buy some for yourself and then you too can go anywhere you want to go!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/70R17 121Q.

BEST ALL AROUND

01/15/2013
By ,
CC , Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are as aggressive an all-terrain tire as you can get, & they work better than any I've seen in an all terrains, mud, sand, dirt roads, rocks, & yes the street wet or dry. Now that said, they are not full mud, or full street, but they have yet to get me stuck in the mud or anywhere else for that matter, I'm no mudder guy, but an offroad trail, backcountry guy who runs into good mud, & they work great. They are not the best street tire either, but are great considering, mostly due to the fact & unlike true mud tires, these have siping. I have 30,000 miles on mine & they are at 9/32 half life, new they are 18/32, so 50,000 + plus is what I expect at this point. Other things you should know as they wear they do get noisier, not no jet engine like a lot of mud tires, but it is noticeable, not annoying, overall if you want a tire for everything & don't mind some noise these are the best bet imho.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT265/70R17 121Q.

Super Tire

03/24/2011
By ,
foster ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased Feb 2010 in New Hampshire, heading home to Oklahoma, towing a 22' Travel Trailer, into the teeth of a winter storm. Lots of folks enjoying the hiway ditch game but my rig stayed rock steady. Same round trip pulling heavy loaded utility trailer. Again great job. You get tire noise but they also wear like iron. NOT Cheap!!! in all
regards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire 33X12.50R15LT 108Q.

best tires i have used so far

02/07/2011
By ,
pittsburgh pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have had these tires since november and put about 1500 maybe 2000 miles on them and they show no sign of wear on them at all they are excellent on the road and even better off road i have yet to get stuck in the mud with them at all they make very little road noise that you cant even it unless you have your windows down they were also very usefull in the snow and i would highly reccomend them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac Tire LT285/75R16
Based on 1 ratings-only review
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5