Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max Tire P215/65R17 98T

Goodyear Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max Tire P215/65R17 98T

Goodyear and Dunlop Tire Mail-in REBATE AVAILABLE June 1st - July 31st, 2014 Click Here
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation75%9 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max Tire P215/65R17 98T
This review is fromGoodyear Assurance Fuel Max Tire P235/65R17 103H.

Love them!

06/17/2014
By ,
Bonners Ferry, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Chrysler Pacifica and these tires are awesome. They are a smooth ridding and quiet road noise . I am even getting better mileage which is awesome. I will buy these tires again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max Tire P215/65R17 98T
This review is fromGoodyear Assurance Fuel Max Tire P205/60R15 90H.

Great Value Handles Like New

08/30/2013
By ,
Centereach NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just put these tires on my Ford Taurus and so far so good. The car handles like new. Have had a lot of rainy weather lately and has been great on wet roads. I don't hear any noise like the other reviews I've read. Has been fairly quiet on the highway as well. No complaints as of yet looking forward to seeing how these tires hold up in the snow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max Tire P215/65R17 98T
This review is fromGoodyear Assurance Fuel Max Tire 225/65R17 102T.
08/10/2013
By ,
Hudson, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tire for the money had them for a week and tires are quiet and a soft ride even know that a low profile tire looking forward to if they do get you better fuel mileage .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max Tire P215/65R17 98T
This review is fromGoodyear Assurance Fuel Max Tire 215/65R16 98T.

Wonderful tires

04/21/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased four Goodyear Assurance tires for my 2001 Toyota Siena mini-van in 2009. They were rated as a 50,000 mile tire. I just had them rotated and was told I perhaps have 4,000 miles left to drive on them, BUT, I already have driven 47,000 miles on them!
These tires have been highly satisfactory - I get 18-19 mpg around town and up to 26 mpg on the highway in a vehicle that is 12 years old! They track extremely well in wet weather and I do not hear noise as others have written. These are my third or fourth set of tires on this car and are by far the best over other brands I have tried.
The next set of tires I buy certainly will be Goodyear Assurance!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max Tire P215/65R17 98T
This review is fromGoodyear Assurance Fuel Max Tire P205/65R16 94T.
01/26/2013
By ,
Beaver Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought four of these a year ago with about 10k on them now. Paid much less than current price so value is good. No doubt this is a noisy tire. There is a rumbling feel at highway speed though its safe and tracks well. The tire is very good in snow - good on wet road as well.(2004 Altima 2.5s). They have worn evenly, show virtually no wear- cked with my own gauge. If you drive highways alot you might not like it because of the noise, but overall a good tire. Yes, it did actually increase my mileage slightly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max Tire P215/65R17 98T
This review is fromGoodyear Assurance Fuel Max Tire 215/60R16/SL 95V.

Saves gas, can have temporary noise wear

01/21/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Makes a real difference in mileage - count on at least 1 mpg, sometimes more, versus decent factory-installed tires. However, on my Malibu I will get a wear pattern when they're on the rear that when they are rotated to the front, they'll produce quite a bit of road noise for the first thousand miles or so, peaking at 40 mph. After that thousand miles, they quiet down again. However, for the mileage improvement, good tradeoff for me. 50,000 miles and still loads of treadwear left.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max Tire P215/65R17 98T
This review is fromGoodyear Assurance Fuel Max Tire 215/70R15 98T.

not satisfied with tire

01/04/2013
By ,
Hamburg New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I only got 46,000 miles on them and the tread wear indicator showed I needed new tires. Far below expectations. I never got more gas mileage than the integritys I replaced. I am looking for a better value tire for my mini van
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max Tire P215/65R17 98T
This review is fromGoodyear Assurance Fuel Max Tire 225/50R17 94V.

Constant vibration above 55 MPH

02/16/2012
By ,
Burnsville, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was looking forward to saving some gasoline with these tires but instead I experienced a constant vibration at speeds above 55 MPH. Rebalancing and even a tire swap did not help. I finally got a different tire all together which got rid of the vibration. I am disappointed in the Goodyear brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
texas
thats why im apprehensive with goodyear.
Posted 10/16/2013
it seems like goodyea have same problem with their tires not just this model. thanks for your review
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max Tire P215/65R17 98T
This review is fromGoodyear Assurance Fuel Max Tire 215/70R15 98T.

saves you money

11/18/2011
By ,
western pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when they say u will save gas u do. i get on average 30-40 extra mi out of a tank of gas. the only complait that i have is that walmart charges separtly for mounting and balance. they do not say that any where on the web when u order so i thought it was all paid when i picked them up but had to shell out an extra 50 bucks. the tires are awsome tho. i would buy anouther set in a heart beat
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FL
Posted 04/18/2013
It says right in the item description,
"Tire Installation from $11 per Tire Click Here For More Info"
My complait is people who never read the fine print and then are surprised when there are extra charges that they didn't know about.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max Tire P215/65R17 98T
This review is fromGoodyear Assurance Fuel Max Tire 225/65R17 102T.

Very happy with these

03/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me first say what vehicle they have been put on. I have a 2004 Toyota Highlander Limited that came from the factory with Michelin Energy LX tires I only had less then 20,000 on them and they cost $200.00 each.
I had the Goodyears put on and the truck drove like it did with the Michelins. The truck handles like new and holds the road. I have not had it in the rain yet bet I feel they will do good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max Tire P215/65R17 98T
This review is fromGoodyear Assurance Fuel Max Tire 225/65R17 102T.

Poor choice...

12/20/2010
By ,
Alamogordo
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've purchased these tires to replace the stock ones on my 08 Honda CRV at 28K miles. The new tires are nowhere near as quiet or smooth. MPG remains unaffected. Steering wheel wobbles and front end whines at exactly 60MPH even after the second rotation and balance (400 miles on tires). I wished I replaced them with stock tires regardless of their poor mileage life. NOT recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max Tire P215/65R17 98T
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5