Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear Eagle LS-2 Tire P195/65R15 89S

Goodyear Goodyear Eagle LS-2 Tire P195/65R15 89S

<a href=http://www.walmart.com/tirefinder" onclick="javascript:void window.open('http://www.walmart.com/tirefinder','1375294246241','width=700,height=500,toolbar=0,menubar=0,location=0,status=1,scrollbars=1,resizable=1,left=0,top=0');return false;"> Check out the Walmart.com Tire Finder to validate your tire size
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation67%6 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Goodyear Eagle LS-2 Tire P195/65R15 89S

Perfect option for my car

12/01/2013
By ,
Dover NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a pack of four after lot of research, and when I came to about this, my search ended here.
Got it right away and now I love my car more! Definitely, I shall recommend this to friend/peers. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Goodyear Eagle LS-2 Tire P195/65R15 89S
08/05/2013
By ,
At home
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got about 25,000 miles out of these tires. I paid $57 and change. No way these tires should be 85 bucks. You can get a much better tire for this price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Goodyear Eagle LS-2 Tire P195/65R15 89S
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle LS2 Tire P225/65R16.

Poor excuse for a tire

12/24/2012
By ,
Center, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got less than 25000 miles out of tire!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Goodyear Eagle LS-2 Tire P195/65R15 89S
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle LS2 Tire P225/50R18.

Great wearing tires

11/26/2012
By ,
Massillon, Ohiio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have over 68,000 miles on this set of tires and they still have good tread. I am purchasing my second set this week. Would recommend this tire as an exceptional purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Goodyear Eagle LS-2 Tire P195/65R15 89S
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle LS2 Tire P225/65R16.
11/04/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased these tires exactly one year ago for my Chrysler mini van. I only got 30K miles out of them and now have to be replaced. Much to my annoyance, I found out that these tires have no mileage guarantee. That would have been nice to know. I would not buy these tires again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Goodyear Eagle LS-2 Tire P195/65R15 89S
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle LS-2 Tire P225/55R18.

Awesome Tire

10/02/2012
By ,
Columbia, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On some other web sites this tire had bad reviews but I'm here to tell you that these are absolutely wonderful tires and I will never buy any other kind as long as i have this vehicle!!!!!!!
In the size that I needed these were the cheapest possible tires I could find anywhere and bought them simpley for that reason. I have bought the best tires on the market for my car and have spent over a thousand dollars for just one set of tires, however, these have turned out to be absolutely wonderful tires. These tires make your vehicle feel like it is glued to the road and give great traction in the rain and snow. These will be the tire of choice for me, for the rest of the life of my car!! I love them and am very very glad I chose to buy these instead of anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Goodyear Eagle LS-2 Tire P195/65R15 89S

Awesome tires!

08/29/2010
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tires are great in the snow, rain, ice, and of course in regular sunny weather as well. Amazing value for the price! These tires came standard on my new Toyota Corolla and I am buying them again since they were so good to me.
I drove on thick ice during a storm in December and there were cars in ditches and off on the side of the road and cars sliding all around, but these tires kept me from sliding anywhere! They were amazing!
I would highly recommend these tires! I was going to get different ones when replacing all 4 tires again this year and asked a few different mechanics what they thought about them and they all said they haven't ordered them in years and didn't know how they compared to the brands and types of tires they usually have in stock at the shop but said if I was happy with them and liked their handling then to stick with them.
My fiance's tires slip and slide on snow and ice and don't have great traction and he's going to switch to these Goodyear Eagle LS 2 tires now too since I have had such a great experience with them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
275/55r20 wrong reviews
Posted 06/21/2012
these reviews came up for a 275/55r20.all of the reviews are for smaller tires
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Goodyear Eagle LS-2 Tire P195/65R15 89S

Excellent Tires

07/21/2010
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, the tires are cheap enough as it is already at $50 a piece. That's already a good deal! On top of that, Walmart installed these tires for free and only charged for balancing, valve stems, and disposal fee which only cost about $40. Basically each tire came out to be around $60 a piece before tax, installed. That is an excellent deal!!!!! I don't know if anyone has gone tire shopping before...believe me I done a lot of shopping and looking around before I ordered this. This is by far the best deal and value out there for tires! The tires made my car run really smooth and my car feels quieter now! No question ask! These tires are excellent!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Goodyear Eagle LS-2 Tire P195/65R15 89S

Great tires

07/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a lot of bad reviews on tirerack.com on these tires. I would like to say that after buying 4 brand new tires, installed and balanced by walmart tire center it has increased my MPG. I was always buying 1 tire at a time, meaning not all 4 of my tires where even thats probably the main reason my MPG increased. I am very happy with these 4 tires I got for $50 each, also walmart has free install when you buy 4 tires. I got lifetime balancing and 4 new valve stems. I paid a total of $38 dollars for their service which was pretty cheap.
I've driven these tires in the rain and my car has not skid yet, also feels very smooth. So I dont know what these bad reviews are about. I also emailed goodyear and they said these tires should last 40,000 miles.
Oh and I was also impressed by the fact that the tires I picked up were made in 2010, I was expecting to get some old tires for this price. you can check the date when the tires was made its right after the DOT and its the last set of numbers, it looks like this 2310 which means it was made on the 23rd week of 2010. any tire older than 6 years is supposed to be old rubber.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+138points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.