Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17

Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17

The Goodyear Wrangler Authority tire is an extremely versatile model that is at home on dirt roads, paved roads and everything in between. This Goodyear Wrangler tire is a hardworking Goodyear truck tire that complements today's full-sized trucks. This Goodyear tire features large center tread blocks to help provide enhanced traction and stability. The signature zig-zag microgrooves of the Goodyear Wrangler Authority tire help to improve traction in rain, snow and ice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation80%8 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17

great tire for real use!

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow these have to be about the best all around tires that ive ever driven! they do better in snow than my set of winter tires that i paid over 150$ more on a set(4). for ive only had them for about 6 months now and they were bought to replace a set of cheap all terrains from discount tire that lasted about 4 weeks before i had 3 sidewall tears so i may be biased... but i think they are the best performing all terrain in out there for guys who actualy use their trucks off the pavement... i have a full time 4x4 dodge dakota and i use it to go everywhere it can and some places it cant to haul fire wood and people in and out of the woods... have used it too pull 4x4 tractors out of creeks uphill... pull stumps, trailers,high 13s in the quarter mile and have a 40 mile commute to work on 2-lane hocking-hills-ohio-roads. no other tire has lasted me more than 5000 miles on this truck before it rips or wears out. and the clock just ticked 8600 miles on these!! with no tears,rips,gouges,chipping,or cupping. and i still have more tread left than my last set started with! great tire.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17

Can't wear these tires out

06/09/2012
By ,
Milford, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these when they first came out. Was hesitant at first because they didn't have any reviews. I put them on a 2002 F-150. The first winter I used them on solid ice to pull a truck out of a ditch. Had to go into 4wd, but they did the job. I now have 57,000 miles on them and the tread is at 10/32. Walmart estimates that I have another 30,000 miles left.
The tires do hum along and make some noise. If you want quiet tires, these are not for you. But if you want aggressive looking tires for a truck that occasionally likes to play in the snow and mud, these are the tires for you!
Keep the tires rotated and balanced, and you should be able to get a lot of miles out of them. When/if my set wears out, I'll be buying another set. Right now the tires have 57,000 miles on them and the truck has 163,000. Not sure which one will last longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Milford, OH
Final Review for this set?
Posted 01/28/2014
I was trying to see if the truck or tire would wear out first. The tires won! The truck need a new engine at 183k, but the tires were still going strong. The truck now has 185k and a new engine and the tires have hit 80,000 miles. They still have a lot of tread left on them. They still do well in the snow. We had 3-4 inches on the road the other night and I pulled a box trailer with no issues. (in 4wd) They are starting to get noisy and seem to go out of balance more often. They probably have some life left in them, but I'd rather change them earlier rather than experience a tire failure. I plan to purchase the same tires in a month or so.
0points
Customer Avatar
Milford, OH
Still can't wear them out
Posted 11/08/2013
The tires now have 77,000 miles on them. Tread is down to about 25%. I have noticed that I have to be careful in the rain, or they will spin on take off. They are also getting a little noisier than they used to be. I plan to buy a new set for the winter snow.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17

great tires

03/31/2014
By ,
irmo s c
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Theses are the second set i bought for my 2003 f150 4x4 ford . I got 50,000 miles on them. Best tire i ever bought. Good on and off road to. Quite. Rides great . Rotate and keep aired up. Will last a long time .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17

Better Than Expected

11/17/2012
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 10k miles on these tires right now, and the only wear they are showing is some rounding on the shoulder block. I bought them in Texas on a road trip in August, and since then they have experienced the heat of a Texas highway at 80 mph, mountain back roads in the Ozarks and West Virginia, muddy pastures, creek crossings, hauling trailers, hauling firewood, snow and ice, daily stop and go traffic and standing water on highways. The handling on them has always been great, and they grip so well I have yet to needed to turn on my four wheel drive. The only downside is that they are a bit noisy (as should be expected) and they seem to have a tough time clearing gravel out of the tread. These cannot be beat for the price, and if they are still on the market when mine wear out I am without a doubt buying them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17

Great Value!

05/25/2010
By ,
Denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wouldn't choose these for an ultimate rock crawler or mud bogging, but these are very quiet and smooth on my daily driver. I couldn't beat the price.
I like the looks and they give me the confidence that I won't get stuck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+105points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17

Good LT Tires-Great Price

10/20/2011
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced Michelin LTX A/T2 tires with the Goodyear Wrangler Authority. The Michelins are great tires, wear like iron, at $40+/tire or more. I am very pleased with the Goodyear Authority. I only have a couple of thousand miles on them, highway & loaded, they perform well. The performance in snow is yet to come. For an agressive tread tire, noise is low. The price was great with the rollback. I don't think winter driving will be an issue. Buy them again in a heartbeat! Tell you more come Spring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17

Awesome Tires

04/01/2011
By ,
Edinburg, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This review is for the Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac and not for the Wrangler Authority. I purchased what were supposed to be the Wrangler Authority tires, but actually received Wrangler DuraTrac and let me tell you, best tires I have bought. They look awesome on my 2007 GMC Sierra Crew Cab. I have had many compliments about them. They are louder than my old tires (factory installed tires), but not too loud where you would have to raise the volume on your truck. Idefinately recommend these tires if you like going fishing/hunting which involve a little off road action.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17

Ok tire for a 1/2 ton

07/26/2013
By ,
Rifle,Co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you have a 3/4 ton truck that you haul or pull any weight with I would steer clear of these tire's, at 35,000 mine started to loose chunks of tread and dry rotted cracks, although they did wear even I would not put then on anything other than a 1/2 ton truck that does see much weight. I rotated them every 5,000 and ran the recommended psi always. for $210.00 a tire you can spend a little more elsewhere and have piece of mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17

Great Tires

06/15/2012
By ,
Lawton, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these tires in California for my long trip back to Oklahoma while towing a trailer and with aloaded down truck bed. Absolutely great ride. The tires are a bit noisy on the highway but not nearly as bad as others. I had no issues what so ever with the ride comfort. Once I got to Oklahoma it was pouring rain and the tires did an outstanding job with the added eliment. I would highly recommend these tires to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17

Sorriest tire ever

08/09/2013
By ,
cleveland tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First cant keep them balanced haul more rocks with this tires than the dump truck i drove. ride way to rough on my 04 crew cab chevy glad i got these tires cheap would have been really mad to pay 180 ech for these tires.
way to much road noise glad ive got the bosse system coulndt hear radio with out it. I goiung back to the nitto terra graplers better tire way btter price..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.