Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16

The Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire is an extremely versatile tire that is at home on dirt roads, paved roads and everything in between. The Goodyear Wrangler Authority is a hardworking tire that complements today's full-size trucks. This Goodyear tire features large center tread blocks to help provide enhanced traction and stability. The signature zig-zag microgrooves of the Goodyear Wrangler Authority help with traction in rain, snow and ice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16

Great Tires

11/21/2010
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put these on my 97 F150 (265 75 R16) about 5 months ago. I have put about 5000 miles on them with no sign of wear. Started snowing and they have great traction. Quiet on the road and very solid handling. I bought these on sale so it was a very good deal compared to the money i thought i was going to spend going to a tire shop.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 2 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16

Great tire so far

02/18/2011
By ,
Coos Bay
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these tires 265/75R16 10 ply load range E (because I drive on gravel logging roads and old mining roads a lot) for my 2004 Chevy silverado 4x4 a few months ago and they are the same specs as a Toyo M/T (as far as I can tell) and nearly the same look for about half the price , I would recommend the Good Year Wrangler Authority tires .
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16

Happy so far. A little lateral pull on slick stuf

01/15/2011
By ,
Misouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these tires last year. About 7000 miles on them. 98 Ford F-150 4x4, open differentials. Tires I bought are 10ply.
So far they seem to be wearing good.
10 ply is obviously a little harsh and overkill for a F-150 but handle great when I'm loaded down with wood or hauling my trailer with heavy stuff on it.
There seems to be lateral pull on slick mud roads or snow. I noticed it before but didn't think much of it until my co-worker who has them on his truck mentioned the same thing.
My diffs are open so maybe they would work better or cancel each other out regarding the lateral pull if you have limited or locking diffs.
They grip much better in the rain then the BF Goodrich AT. Likewise noise level and smoothness seems pretty good and a tad better then the BF's....but maybe that's just because they are newer. All in all, if they last 65k like the BF Goodrich AT did then I'll be satisfied. If not, I'd probably go back to the BF's as I was overall happy with them and the BF's seem to do better in mud and snow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16

Best Tire Goodyear Makes

10/05/2010
By ,
Scandia, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put these tire on my work truck and absolutly love them!! I've put these tires through everything mud, snow, ice, sand, sticks, thorns, cow lots, creek, rocks...everything imaginable. Haven't patched one yet. I bought my tires about 10 months ago put them on my 95 Chevy with IFS they now have around 12,000 miles on them and I have never rotated them. They aren't cupping or chopping. This is a big step for a Chevy with Independent Front Suspention. Also they look as good as the day I put them on. They are quiet down the road, but when it comes to ice, snow and mud.. they are the best AT money can buy. My wife even requested a set for her Tahoe. (I'm ordering them now) I would recommend these tires to anyone who wants max traction with a quiet ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 5 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16

50,000+ Mile Review

04/24/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tires are mounted on a 2010 Jeep Wrangler. The tires now have over 50,000 miles on them and are just starting to show tread wear. Not bad considering they have been rotated and balanced once since initial installation. As they wear they have become louder.
I have driven the Jeep in 2 Maine winters and rarely used 4 wheel drive even with short wheel base. From Maine to Southern California and Arizona across to Florida, 2 back to back Blue Ridge Parkway trips and back to Maine. A great combination of varied terrains including highway, desert, mud, deep snow and rocky terrain. The tires have never let me down.
I would certainly recommend these tires for anyone who likes to spend more time off the pavement and taking the trail less traveled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 6 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16
12/14/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had 4 of these Wranglers installed on my 2500 Ram. Great tires, not too loud on the hard roads, super great traction in 12" of snow while plowing. Handles very well on the highway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+25points
Review 7 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16

Goodyear Wrangler Authority

06/15/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these almost a year ago, about 5000 mileson them and very little tread wear. No road noise and great both on and off road. They are realy at home in the dirt and mud, also no lose of traction on the ice and snow. Overall i would say they are a great tire and nice aggressive looks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+43points
Review 8 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16

f350 4x4

11/21/2010
By ,
catskill ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the tire's about a year and a half ago. I have put 12000 miles on them now. Carrying 2 tons plus on my truck and still half tread left my truck weights 10,000 lbs + with a load. i bought Goodyear Tracker 2 and got 7000 miles on them it was worth the extra on these. I plow snow with them last winter. some storms it 2 wheel drive and never ever got stuck great in sand snow ice mud and on dry road next set is another for my truck and the wife's explorer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 9 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16

LONGER TERM REVIEW: Approx. 20K Mile Useful Life

04/23/2012
By ,
Inland Empire, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Initially skeptical, bought two tires, mounted on rear of F-250 4x4 -- no off-roading, nor extreme useage or loads, mainly freeway and highway miles. Could not believe initial claims. Tried them out for 60 days (2K miles), lived up to claims, e.g. low noise, comfortable ride/handing, overall nice tire. Bought two more, moved rear to front, and mounted new tires on rear. Invested in top grade (private shop) wheel alignment and utilized Walmart wheel balancing and rotation approx. every 5k miles. Now, two and one half years later and nearly 30K miles -- degradation in tire wear, noise, and comfort has been extreme. At the 20K mile mark, tires had seen best days. Downward spiral since then. Very poor traction, wear is terrible, tires will unlikely make it to 35K. Terrible investment. Do not recommend purchase to anyone wanting a tire which will last over 20K miles. Only glad that the dry season is upon us. If not, since 20K miles, tires terrible in the rain and terrible traction. Good Luck. Tires are critical to me, will have to find another brand in the near future.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 10 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16

Great tire for the Rockies

03/10/2012
By ,
Cripple Creek, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a set for my Duramax truck, made a big difference in traction in mud/snow(drive on a lot of dirt roads) and almost never have to put it 4-wheel drive (never have put on chains even in deep snow). I have almost 38,000 miles on them and still are good for at least another two or three thousand. Bought a set for my 1 ton gas truck with a normal rearend and made a big difference in traction, would buy again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 11 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16
01/06/2012
By ,
Overbrook, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have put these on my 04 Trailblazer. We live on a rough gravel road that eats up tires. No problems at all. Good in the mud and deep snow. After @ 100 miles, they really quiet down on pavement as well. Very happy with my purchase. Gonna put them on my wifes '11 XTerra as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 12 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16

Great on '98 Jeep Wrangler

12/05/2012
By ,
Dresser, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had these installed on my Wrangler last Feb. Have seen snow, ice, rain, dry, and bumper deep mud and they have done better than I was expecting. About 85% tread after 10,000 miles. Will be buying them again for the Jeep. In fact I just ordered a set for my 2004 F-250! Highly Recommend these tires. Better than the Nitto TerraGrapplers and Kuhmo Road Venture M\Ts I used to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 13 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16

Love these tires so far!

12/18/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these around July of this year, and put maybe 5,000 miles on them. These things are great. I've had them in some nasty mud, which broke loose in the rear. Once in 4x4 this thing just pulled straight out. It was an incredible feeling. Hardly any spinning.
I've had them in rain, mud, grass, dirt, rocks, dry pavement, and they perform great. The only thing i've yet to have them in, is snow, and we are scheduled to get a storm tomorrow in Omaha! Excited!
All the other reviews, i'm not sure why people complain of noise. These things hardly make any noise at all. Nothing at all like a super swamper noise. A SLIGHT whir noise on the fresh blacktop but not much at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16

Wrangler Authority A/T

03/11/2012
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Right off the bat they are a little more noisy than my last set of tires, BFG A/T's. Not that much and I can live with it, but more noticeable than my BFG's. The traction is awesome! The look good on my 2500 HD Silverado.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16
12/05/2011
By ,
Chittenango
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just had these tires installed over the weekend love the look, not that bad of tire noise. Can't wait till it snows now. Still a lttle early to tell how that handle in the rain. Will respond back once the weather turns bad in upstate NY.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point