Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C

Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C

Average Customer Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation89%67 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C

75,000 mile end of life review

03/04/2015
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had these tires on my Silverado for the last two and a half years (tire size 265/R17, load range C). I bought these in Texas in August of 2012 to replace a sketchy set of Nexen ATII's that were getting ready to blow out after 20K miles of use. Since then, these Goodyears have seen lots of highway time, I have pulled plenty of loaded trailers with no issues. They have been in lots of mud, snow, sand and gravel and I always had great grip. They never let me down be it in the August heat of Texas, in the mountains of West Virginia during the winter, or in the frozen nope-ville better known as Northern Minnesota during the winter. I replaced them today with half the tread in the middle still on the tire, and the shoulder blocks worn to about 1/4 their original depth. I did not have traction problems on snowy/rainy highways or back in one of my muddy fields until about 5,000 miles ago. Even then, a little bit bit of extra throttle would keep me moving. Only mud was an "issue"- they still rode on the highway very well. These are also made in the USA so there is no need to feel any guilt about not buying American. I will keep putting these on my trucks until I find something better or they are no longer made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C

Can't beat them!

02/16/2015
By ,
Round Rock, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have these tires on my YJ and XJ as well as my F150 SuperCrew 4X4 and have had for over three years now. They cannot be beat for price or performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C

Super tire, just in time for NW Ohio winter.

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought alot of different types of "all season", "all terrain", "M&S" disignated tires for cars and trucks throughout the years. But this Goodyear Authority tire has to be the best "snow tire" i have owned. Although it is not designated as winter/snow tire(Blizzak, Altimax) it has already proved itself this winter. Pulled stuck cars out of driveways and yards. I only have 500 plus miles on the tires but have not had to lock the truck in four wheel drive. Not noisy but it still has a slight whine to it over other tires. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Great all around LT tire.

03/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My third set and getting 70,000 out them every time. Plowing snow or dragging the boat down the hi-way, excellent performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

long wear

02/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ive got over 122,000 miles on mine still not to wear bars would like new ones but hate to lose the miles that are still left on the old ones hope never discontinued.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15 LT.

Far exceeded my expectations! Awesome Tire!!

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a set of 31X10.50X15 for my 2001 Jeep Wrangler, and could not be happier! My Jeep is my daily driver and I travel 65 miles per day on the highway and hit trails on a few weekends a year. I have around 40,000 miles on these over three years, and am just now looking to get another set. I could probably scrounge another 5-10 thousand out of them if I wanted to. After three years, the tread is still soft.
Not only do these tires look great, they perform flawlessly both on and off road. On wet, snowy or icy pavement, you can drive confidently knowing that you are in full control! No unexpected loss of traction EVER. Even when playing around in a snow covered parking lot, the tires lose traction when you expect it to happen, and you still have great control! That is saying a lot from a guy that was used to low profile tires on sports cars!
They do get noisier on the highway as they wear, but what do you expect from such an aggressive tread pattern? They are on a Jeep anyway, and they look great so I will deal with the noise with a smile on my face!
Off-road, these tires perform far above their price point!! My little four banger with open differentials and 31's kept up with the guys that paid 4x the price for their 35's on the fire roads out in the mountains of Virginia. Those roads have some steep climbs with very loose rock, tree roots, and some deep ruts, and with some carefully selected lines, I climbed them with no problem whatsoever. In the red clay mud, keeping them spinning in a sensible manner kept them cleaned out enough to keep moving forward in depths up to mid tire. On all these trails I was running 10 psi which kept the ride comfortable and as stated, gave us plenty of traction.
Plain and simple, I absolutely love these tires. They look aggressive, grip like peanut butter on the roof of your mouth, and far surpassed my expectations for how long they would last for such an aggressive tread pattern! I will proudly be buying my next set in a few days!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15 LT.

very good

12/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THE BEST TIRES
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

They keep on....

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm starting year 5 with these tires, just over 60,000 miles. I estimate I could go another 15-20K on these tires! This in on a 2005 GMC Sierra 1500. I bought them mainly for Wisconsin winters, and they have been great for that! Highway noise is there but not too bad, I did loose 2 MPG when I switched to these tires, so while I'm happy they have lasted so long, I'll probably switch to something a bit more high-way friendly the next time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT245/75R16 120Q.

Great Traction and Mileage

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've run these Goodyear Wrangler Authorities on my Fedex vans with great success. Good traction on gravel and snow covered roads. I'm getting 32K miles on the back of my vans which a lot better than other tires I've tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C

Ford Ranger

07/21/2014
By ,
Cheswick, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced my 255/70R16 Wrangler RT/S's with the 265/75/R16 Authority ATs about two months ago on my 05 Ranger FX4, and I love them. I drive about 50 miles to and from work everyday, and get off the pavement any chance I get. They're great in mud, wet grass, gravel, dirt, and on the highway as well. They've worked great for everything I've put them to so far. They have about 2500 miles on them, and still look like the day I got them (except for the mud).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15 LT.

Awesome Tire !!!

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an 1989 Jeep Wrangler with a lift. I purchased the Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tires ( 31/10.5 15 ) about a week ago and the ride is great. Went to the Rubicon Trail and smooth over rocks and the grip is exceptional, the tires were aired down to 22psi. On the road: I do keep them aired at 32psi and it rides smooth with no drag, for a soft compound tread, the tires do have road noise but not to the point were you can't hear the stereo or your passenger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Great Tire

05/27/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had these tires for 2 years now and have not had a single problem. Tread wear is very minimal and these tire are absolutely fantastic in any weather condition. I would and have recommended these tires to any one that needs some beefy tires and doesn't want to spend a fortune.
Mud, snow, rain and dry, my truck has been through it all has not had a single problem pulling its own way out. Handling is great. No wobbling or play in the wheel and they really aren't very noisy compared to other off road tires.
Bottom line... If you need tires for your truck, Get'em!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Great tire for the money.

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value. I put four of these on my '09 2500 HD 4x4 in 09/2012. 18 k later no issues. Average tread depth now 13-14/32ths. so they have a long way to go. Hard rubber compound makes them good in all conditions except snow/ice. Excellent in mud! They do sing a little but that's the trade off for an aggressive tread pattern. Service at my local Walmart is excellent. $13 to mount/balance w/lifetime rotation & rebalance? That's a steal!
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C

Well worth the Money

02/21/2014
By ,
CB
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put a set on my truck six years ago. They have been great and I am now ready to replace them with the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C

Excellent AT tire! You won't be disappointed!

02/17/2014
By ,
Waco, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I installed these tires on a 2012 Jeep Wrangler and mainly use them on the highway as well as trail riding around the central Texas area. It has a nice hum to it driving down the highway. With the top down and music up you can barely hear them at 60mph. I don't mind anyway, it's part of the Jeep experience! They work extremely well in mud, climbing hills and fording creeks! For the price these tires can't be beat! Same quality and performance as Duratracs but for much less and they make heads turn everywhere I go! Not because of the sound either! Put these on any truck or SUV and I promise you you'll notice a difference! Enjoy Jeepers! Here's a link for the video of them in action! https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10203264458956070&l=3291867915147346034
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

great tires

03/31/2014
By ,
irmo s c
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Theses are the second set i bought for my 2003 f150 4x4 ford . I got 50,000 miles on them. Best tire i ever bought. Good on and off road to. Quite. Rides great . Rotate and keep aired up. Will last a long time .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

great tire for real use!

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow these have to be about the best all around tires that ive ever driven! they do better in snow than my set of winter tires that i paid over 150$ more on a set(4). for ive only had them for about 6 months now and they were bought to replace a set of cheap all terrains from discount tire that lasted about 4 weeks before i had 3 sidewall tears so i may be biased... but i think they are the best performing all terrain in out there for guys who actualy use their trucks off the pavement... i have a full time 4x4 dodge dakota and i use it to go everywhere it can and some places it cant to haul fire wood and people in and out of the woods... have used it too pull 4x4 tractors out of creeks uphill... pull stumps, trailers,high 13s in the quarter mile and have a 40 mile commute to work on 2-lane hocking-hills-ohio-roads. no other tire has lasted me more than 5000 miles on this truck before it rips or wears out. and the clock just ticked 8600 miles on these!! with no tears,rips,gouges,chipping,or cupping. and i still have more tread left than my last set started with! great tire.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C

Great Tires

01/09/2014
By ,
Hendersonville N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put these on a nissan xterra 3 years ago on thanksgiving day we had 10 inches of snow and I could'nt make it to the house with the tires I had on before.They are great went all the way home
no problems I have put 30000 miles on these things they roar and ride rough but I expected that
out of an aggressive tire like these I love them going to put some on my silverado this week.For
the money you can't beat them,never had a problem at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Good tire for price

02/21/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these tires, they are really aggressive and good on and off road. I was going to get the cheaper ones but I wanted 10ply. Overall these are good tires.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT225/75R16.

Best tires on the market

02/07/2014
By ,
Cottageville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a set of these on my 2002 F-250 4x4. I purchased them in Duncan, Oklahoma. I have driven all over Oklahoma and From Texas to Pennsylvania numerous times. I eventually had to replace them while moving to South Carolina. I had put close to 100,000 miles on them before they finally wore out. I used them both on and off road in sand, mud, and clay. I have even used them in the snow. They bite very well in loose footing and have a fairly quiet ride on the highway. They are excellent for towing heavy loads (e rated) on long distance also. I am about to purchase another set for my Chevy 3500 dually. At under $1000 for a set of 6, no other tire even comes close for value and performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next