Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C

Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C

Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation88%58 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C

Ford Ranger

07/21/2014
By ,
Cheswick, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced my 255/70R16 Wrangler RT/S's with the 265/75/R16 Authority ATs about two months ago on my 05 Ranger FX4, and I love them. I drive about 50 miles to and from work everyday, and get off the pavement any chance I get. They're great in mud, wet grass, gravel, dirt, and on the highway as well. They've worked great for everything I've put them to so far. They have about 2500 miles on them, and still look like the day I got them (except for the mud).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT.

Awesome Tire !!!

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an 1989 Jeep Wrangler with a lift. I purchased the Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tires ( 31/10.5 15 ) about a week ago and the ride is great. Went to the Rubicon Trail and smooth over rocks and the grip is exceptional, the tires were aired down to 22psi. On the road: I do keep them aired at 32psi and it rides smooth with no drag, for a soft compound tread, the tires do have road noise but not to the point were you can't hear the stereo or your passenger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Great Tire

05/27/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had these tires for 2 years now and have not had a single problem. Tread wear is very minimal and these tire are absolutely fantastic in any weather condition. I would and have recommended these tires to any one that needs some beefy tires and doesn't want to spend a fortune.
Mud, snow, rain and dry, my truck has been through it all has not had a single problem pulling its own way out. Handling is great. No wobbling or play in the wheel and they really aren't very noisy compared to other off road tires.
Bottom line... If you need tires for your truck, Get'em!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Great tire for the money.

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value. I put four of these on my '09 2500 HD 4x4 in 09/2012. 18 k later no issues. Average tread depth now 13-14/32ths. so they have a long way to go. Hard rubber compound makes them good in all conditions except snow/ice. Excellent in mud! They do sing a little but that's the trade off for an aggressive tread pattern. Service at my local Walmart is excellent. $13 to mount/balance w/lifetime rotation & rebalance? That's a steal!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C

Well worth the Money

02/21/2014
By ,
CB
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put a set on my truck six years ago. They have been great and I am now ready to replace them with the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C

Excellent AT tire! You won't be disappointed!

02/17/2014
By ,
Waco, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I installed these tires on a 2012 Jeep Wrangler and mainly use them on the highway as well as trail riding around the central Texas area. It has a nice hum to it driving down the highway. With the top down and music up you can barely hear them at 60mph. I don't mind anyway, it's part of the Jeep experience! They work extremely well in mud, climbing hills and fording creeks! For the price these tires can't be beat! Same quality and performance as Duratracs but for much less and they make heads turn everywhere I go! Not because of the sound either! Put these on any truck or SUV and I promise you you'll notice a difference! Enjoy Jeepers! Here's a link for the video of them in action! https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10203264458956070&l=3291867915147346034
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

great tires

03/31/2014
By ,
irmo s c
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Theses are the second set i bought for my 2003 f150 4x4 ford . I got 50,000 miles on them. Best tire i ever bought. Good on and off road to. Quite. Rides great . Rotate and keep aired up. Will last a long time .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

great tire for real use!

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow these have to be about the best all around tires that ive ever driven! they do better in snow than my set of winter tires that i paid over 150$ more on a set(4). for ive only had them for about 6 months now and they were bought to replace a set of cheap all terrains from discount tire that lasted about 4 weeks before i had 3 sidewall tears so i may be biased... but i think they are the best performing all terrain in out there for guys who actualy use their trucks off the pavement... i have a full time 4x4 dodge dakota and i use it to go everywhere it can and some places it cant to haul fire wood and people in and out of the woods... have used it too pull 4x4 tractors out of creeks uphill... pull stumps, trailers,high 13s in the quarter mile and have a 40 mile commute to work on 2-lane hocking-hills-ohio-roads. no other tire has lasted me more than 5000 miles on this truck before it rips or wears out. and the clock just ticked 8600 miles on these!! with no tears,rips,gouges,chipping,or cupping. and i still have more tread left than my last set started with! great tire.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C

Great Tires

01/09/2014
By ,
Hendersonville N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put these on a nissan xterra 3 years ago on thanksgiving day we had 10 inches of snow and I could'nt make it to the house with the tires I had on before.They are great went all the way home
no problems I have put 30000 miles on these things they roar and ride rough but I expected that
out of an aggressive tire like these I love them going to put some on my silverado this week.For
the money you can't beat them,never had a problem at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Good tire for price

02/21/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these tires, they are really aggressive and good on and off road. I was going to get the cheaper ones but I wanted 10ply. Overall these are good tires.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT225/75R16.

Best tires on the market

02/07/2014
By ,
Cottageville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a set of these on my 2002 F-250 4x4. I purchased them in Duncan, Oklahoma. I have driven all over Oklahoma and From Texas to Pennsylvania numerous times. I eventually had to replace them while moving to South Carolina. I had put close to 100,000 miles on them before they finally wore out. I used them both on and off road in sand, mud, and clay. I have even used them in the snow. They bite very well in loose footing and have a fairly quiet ride on the highway. They are excellent for towing heavy loads (e rated) on long distance also. I am about to purchase another set for my Chevy 3500 dually. At under $1000 for a set of 6, no other tire even comes close for value and performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT225/75R16.

LONG LASTING

02/02/2014
By ,
richmond, va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought a set of four four years ago and still have around half tread left on a jeep grand Cherokee daily driver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

2006 Silverado Hunting Truck

12/17/2013
By ,
Grand Junction, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You can't beat the price and Walmart's installation services for an "E" rated 10 ply tire. They can easily handle most muddy conditions, but you will still need tire chains for the really bad stuff. I used these hunting in Colorado this past year and they were fine as long as the mud wasn't already clay. You're not getting out of there without chains, period... I went everywhere in the back-country and it was no problem with these and they are still working perfectly now that there is snow and ice on the ground. They are especially good in the snow and you almost don't need 4WD in certain cases. They are not loud at all for having such an aggressive tread pattern, then again my truck was already very quiet to begin with. My gas mileage has stayed the same as the tires I had on before that were almost bald. They do seem to wear out a little faster than what I expected, but as long as you rotate and balance them every 2-3 months they will wear out very well and very evenly. There is no better tire for the price in my mind...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT.

Excellent A/T tire

12/14/2013
By ,
Tehachapi,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ran the 31x10.5x15 authority tire on my Toyota 4x4 for over 50k miles. I am horrible about rotations and balancing and have gone into places with rocks snow mud and sand, and never had a problem, not even a flat. I drive over 60 miles a day to and from work, in and out of a twisty canyon road that is often covered in snow and ice in the winter time. These tires have proven themselves over and over on traction, wear, noise, and load handling. I am checking availability to put another set on my truck today.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT.

Best AT tire out there!! Period..

12/11/2013
By ,
Waxhaw, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tire is amazing!! First of all who in the world gets well over 80,000 miles out of a all terrain tire that performs like a mud tire!! I still have around 30% tread left so I will definitely buy another pair as soon as these are finally worn down. If they ever discontinue I'll be very saddened and they'll lose a lot of customers based on how I feel about them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT.

AWESOME TIRE!!!

10/24/2013
By ,
Waterbury, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had these for 2 years now. They wear very well and are amazing in the snow and off road! No problem in the rain, snow, mud or on the rocks! They also don't 'sing' very loud on the highway like a lot of other aggressive tread tires are apt to do. I will buy these again in a heartbeat! I'm even going to buy a set for my dually. Best bang for the buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C

Toyota Tundra

08/21/2013
By ,
Nashville, Tenn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had put these tires on my Toyota Tundra about a year and half ago, I travel most of the time with the truck at least about 100 miles a day. I have now purchased a new truck F-250 and the wife now drives the Toyota which is still on the road 90% of the time. I checked the tires the other day due to the climate change to ensure the tire pressure was still good, not only was the tire pressure still good but the tread is still in good shape for as many miles that i have put on them tires. I am very pleased with the tires and am now going to put a set on my Ford, because the not only are the tires longivity awesome they look good on the Toyota as well and i can not have my wife drive a cooler looking truck then me. But if you are looking for a tire that will get you out of any situation that you might be in, this tire here will do the trick, i hope this helps out the tire buyers nightmares, it did for me. Once these tires get worn down when ever that my be, i am getting another set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT.

Amazing Tire

09/01/2013
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been running these tires on my Xterra for about 3 years now and I can not believe how well they work. I beat these things at ultra high speeds in the desert on dirt and rock covered roads and have not had one failure yet. I have huge Radflo racing coil overs and shocks on my rig so I don't have to slow down for much. I can't say enough good things about these tires. They work great in the snow as well. They are a bit loud on the highway but I really don't care about that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT245/75R16.

If only they work great as they look

08/10/2013
By ,
Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these tires for my 88 Chevy 2500 4x4. Never had a chance to take it off road .
These tires are not good on wet roads. When the light turns green , you will sit there and spin tires.
Could not merge into traffic. Gave it gas and just sat there spinning tires. I returned them for General Grabbers at2. Had no trouble exchanging them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Sorriest tire ever

08/09/2013
By ,
cleveland tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First cant keep them balanced haul more rocks with this tires than the dump truck i drove. ride way to rough on my 04 crew cab chevy glad i got these tires cheap would have been really mad to pay 180 ech for these tires.
way to much road noise glad ive got the bosse system coulndt hear radio with out it. I goiung back to the nitto terra graplers better tire way btter price..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next