Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Save up to $80 on a set of 4 Goodyear Rollback Tires 11/21- 11/26 or up to $20 each. Discount price displayed, no further discount applied at checkout.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation88%59 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT245/75R16.

Tearin it up

03/14/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these on my Ford Ranger and now I sit almost level with the F-150. These make my Ranger look like a REAL truck
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shawnee
Sweet tires
Posted 10/21/2011
i spent over 200 dollars a tire for BFG and they woulnt clean mud out of the tread and they wore down to fast. the good year wrangler authortity are great for light duty trucks.. i have a set on my 03 ranger right now and plan on buying another set.. very happy with them, if its snow or mud these tires dig down and tear up what ever your driving on. they lasted me 3 more months than the over priced BFG, great for off road, tires clean mud out of tread with ease. best bang for your buck.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 42 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT245/75R16.

Great Tires

12/29/2012
By ,
Liberal, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iv had these tires just under two years now they have been threw a foot of snow with no problem muddy back roads with no problem now looking at needing new ones there is no question in mind when i go get new ones im getting these i love them with all my other tires seemed like every two months id need new ones i have not had one single problem with these
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT245/75R16.

Great Traction and Mileage

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've run these Goodyear Wrangler Authorities on my Fedex vans with great success. Good traction on gravel and snow covered roads. I'm getting 32K miles on the back of my vans which a lot better than other tires I've tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
02/01/2011
By ,
indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have yet to find a better deal in 4x4 tires!!! Would love to see them in 33"!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Ignore the "Cheap Tire" thoughts

09/13/2011
By ,
Raeford, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So glad I got them. Yes, they are "Made for Walmart" but this time, it;s a good thing. Put them on my 2005 Wrangler Mountain Edition. The 55 MPH Wabble of Death went away, Great look, Rides soo well. Very happy with this purchase. They aired them to 35 PSI, make them take them up to 40. Gas milage went down at 35 PSI, back on spot at 40. Also, went from 30 x 9.5 to the 31 x 10.5 and fit perfect. Speedometer is on spot with GPS speed now. Best tire for the $$
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Great Tire!

10/10/2011
By ,
Leesburg, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great all around 4x4 tire. It is labeled as an AT but it performs as well as most MT's. It cleans mud out of the voids very well. There is a slight highway howl, but that is expected from a tire with an agressive cut. I would definately buy this tire again. You cant go wrong with it. I have read that the fullsize truck guys have problems with them, but for a Jeep they are perfect.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Ocala, FL
Thanks!
Posted 11/04/2014
Thanks for the review. It's good to hear one coming from a fellow XJ owner. All I ever hear about is full-size truck guys, but on a jeep it's completely different. Definitely a jeep thing. What's the max PSI and the sidewalls like?
Thanks again.
0points
Customer Avatar
white city
Orrin
Posted 03/09/2014
need to know ply rating of all tires
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 47 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Highly Recommended-Best Tire I've Ever Had

12/09/2012
By ,
romulus, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought these tires in 2011. i drive 50 miles highway in a ford explorer everyday to work. i have 70,000 miles on these tires now, i have the 245/75/16's i bought the e range tires. i COULD NOT be any HAPPIER!!!!! ive kept up on my rotations, and have used these tires in ever possiable situation except for a lava field. in mud, and snow, sand and water, they absolutely preform great. they are a off road tire, id consider them to be a mud terrain, and they do make noise as any semi agressive off road tire would, but god, these things wear like steel. as i said, i got 70,000 on them now, and they still look like new. i wish i could upload a picture to show. i am really worried that these tires wont be availabe by the time im looking into a new set. at this rate, my vehicle will wear out before my tires. i have had a lot of experience with tires, i own a ranger on a 79 bronco frame, on 2 1/2ton rockwells, with 14 inches of lift, a set of american farmer 18.4x16.1's. ive owned everything from a bf goodrich all terrain, to a super swamper bogger, to a mickey thompson et drag...... i can't express enough about these goodyear authority tires.
i hope someone high up actually reads this stuff, i just wanna say, to walmart, and goodyear both, keep this tire as a option for the consumer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Excellent A/T tire

12/14/2013
By ,
Tehachapi,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ran the 31x10.5x15 authority tire on my Toyota 4x4 for over 50k miles. I am horrible about rotations and balancing and have gone into places with rocks snow mud and sand, and never had a problem, not even a flat. I drive over 60 miles a day to and from work, in and out of a twisty canyon road that is often covered in snow and ice in the winter time. These tires have proven themselves over and over on traction, wear, noise, and load handling. I am checking availability to put another set on my truck today.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Awesome Tire !!!

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an 1989 Jeep Wrangler with a lift. I purchased the Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tires ( 31/10.5 15 ) about a week ago and the ride is great. Went to the Rubicon Trail and smooth over rocks and the grip is exceptional, the tires were aired down to 22psi. On the road: I do keep them aired at 32psi and it rides smooth with no drag, for a soft compound tread, the tires do have road noise but not to the point were you can't hear the stereo or your passenger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C.

Well worth the Money

02/21/2014
By ,
CB
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put a set on my truck six years ago. They have been great and I am now ready to replace them with the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Great tire for the money.

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value. I put four of these on my '09 2500 HD 4x4 in 09/2012. 18 k later no issues. Average tread depth now 13-14/32ths. so they have a long way to go. Hard rubber compound makes them good in all conditions except snow/ice. Excellent in mud! They do sing a little but that's the trade off for an aggressive tread pattern. Service at my local Walmart is excellent. $13 to mount/balance w/lifetime rotation & rebalance? That's a steal!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT225/75R16.

BEST Tire Goodyear Makes

02/11/2011
By ,
Churubusco, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tire shocks me everyday it handles great on the road and off road places i used to go in 4wd and get stuck i can walk through in 2wd i have been through 16 inches of snow with these on an 2003 Jeep Liberty Limited and never had to touch the 4wd
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 53 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT225/75R16.

Great Tires for people who Really work their truck

01/02/2012
By ,
Lake Effect Snowbelt, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put these tires on my 2005 2500HD, the tires I had on there would push the 8'2" V plow ok, but had no lateral stability. These tires bite, even sideways, no more sliding sideways with the blade angled. The tires are now a year old. I recently pulled my brother in laws 16K pound box truck, stuck frame deep, about 5 truck lengths back to the roadway. I left trenches in the ground and there were 20 foot rooster tails, but these tires dragged him backwards through the ground, because it was too heavy to come back up, until we hit the roadway. I routinely haul a 10K pound trailer, and use my vehicle heavily loaded on and off road. These tires are definitely worth the money. I would buy them again in a heartbeat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 54 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT225/75R16.

LONG LASTING

02/02/2014
By ,
richmond, va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought a set of four four years ago and still have around half tread left on a jeep grand Cherokee daily driver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 55 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT225/75R16.

Best tires on the market

02/07/2014
By ,
Cottageville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a set of these on my 2002 F-250 4x4. I purchased them in Duncan, Oklahoma. I have driven all over Oklahoma and From Texas to Pennsylvania numerous times. I eventually had to replace them while moving to South Carolina. I had put close to 100,000 miles on them before they finally wore out. I used them both on and off road in sand, mud, and clay. I have even used them in the snow. They bite very well in loose footing and have a fairly quiet ride on the highway. They are excellent for towing heavy loads (e rated) on long distance also. I am about to purchase another set for my Chevy 3500 dually. At under $1000 for a set of 6, no other tire even comes close for value and performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 56 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Great Cheap Tires!

07/16/2010
By ,
Northern WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good tires, aggressive look, good in mud and sand when aired down, fairly loud on road, equivalent to Wrangler MTR without the big price tag!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+140points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Nice value

02/06/2011
By ,
Bentonville, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Inexpensive, compared to other brands I checked into. Nice aggressive tread. Great in snow. Bought for my Jeep Wrangler and they aren't nearly as loud as some other reviews posted. They ride and look nice too.
Cons: None.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Good Tire for on/off road trips.

02/23/2011
By ,
San Dieog
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good tire and value. Great for mild off roading, good traction. Using on a 1999 Jeep Wrangler (31") in So Cal. Works great on dirt roads and light desert trips. There is some road noise at freeway speed, but not that bad for this type of tread pattern about the same as my old Goodrich T/A.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Great Tire

03/02/2011
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tire blew me away with the price. Way cheaper than the BFGs. Performs well in mud and sand. Self cleans and lasts a good amount of miles. Will definately be getting more when its tire time again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Good tire, great price.

12/27/2011
By ,
North Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After calling around, I quickly realized this tire is a WalMart exclusive. But no one in town could match this price on a comparable tire, so in the end, it's tough to beat.
The tire looks great, seems to be wearing well after a few months. I don't do a ton of off-roading so these tires will be getting plenty of highway miles, and so far there's no noticeable wear.
There's a small roar at highway speed, which is ok by me as the BFG's I had before had no roar at all. And personally, I like a little noise from my tire.
Overall, with this price, this is a great deal. I'm very pleased. Don't let the low price scare you. Ain't nothin' wrong with these tires.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 67 total reviews