Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation88%59 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT225/75R16.

Great Tires for people who Really work their truck

01/02/2012
By ,
Lake Effect Snowbelt, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put these tires on my 2005 2500HD, the tires I had on there would push the 8'2" V plow ok, but had no lateral stability. These tires bite, even sideways, no more sliding sideways with the blade angled. The tires are now a year old. I recently pulled my brother in laws 16K pound box truck, stuck frame deep, about 5 truck lengths back to the roadway. I left trenches in the ground and there were 20 foot rooster tails, but these tires dragged him backwards through the ground, because it was too heavy to come back up, until we hit the roadway. I routinely haul a 10K pound trailer, and use my vehicle heavily loaded on and off road. These tires are definitely worth the money. I would buy them again in a heartbeat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C.

Very nice tires, Good price.

02/21/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put these on my Dakota and so far love them. We have a little snow here now and it goes through without me putting it in 4 wheel drive. These help keep my wheels from slipping. Good traction. Slight road noise , but way less than I was expecting. Look nice on my truck too. I can't wait for summer to try out the mud.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT225/75R16.

BEST Tire Goodyear Makes

02/11/2011
By ,
Churubusco, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tire shocks me everyday it handles great on the road and off road places i used to go in 4wd and get stuck i can walk through in 2wd i have been through 16 inches of snow with these on an 2003 Jeep Liberty Limited and never had to touch the 4wd
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Great Tires

06/15/2012
By ,
Lawton, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these tires in California for my long trip back to Oklahoma while towing a trailer and with aloaded down truck bed. Absolutely great ride. The tires are a bit noisy on the highway but not nearly as bad as others. I had no issues what so ever with the ride comfort. Once I got to Oklahoma it was pouring rain and the tires did an outstanding job with the added eliment. I would highly recommend these tires to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT245/75R16.

Great Traction and Mileage

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've run these Goodyear Wrangler Authorities on my Fedex vans with great success. Good traction on gravel and snow covered roads. I'm getting 32K miles on the back of my vans which a lot better than other tires I've tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.
04/08/2013
By ,
pipestem,wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these for my 2005 Ford F150.One of the best tires on the market.Never had to put it in 4x4,ran all winter in 2wd.Will buy again..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Better Than Expected

11/17/2012
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 10k miles on these tires right now, and the only wear they are showing is some rounding on the shoulder block. I bought them in Texas on a road trip in August, and since then they have experienced the heat of a Texas highway at 80 mph, mountain back roads in the Ozarks and West Virginia, muddy pastures, creek crossings, hauling trailers, hauling firewood, snow and ice, daily stop and go traffic and standing water on highways. The handling on them has always been great, and they grip so well I have yet to needed to turn on my four wheel drive. The only downside is that they are a bit noisy (as should be expected) and they seem to have a tough time clearing gravel out of the tread. These cannot be beat for the price, and if they are still on the market when mine wear out I am without a doubt buying them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Good tire for price

02/21/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these tires, they are really aggressive and good on and off road. I was going to get the cheaper ones but I wanted 10ply. Overall these are good tires.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT225/75R16.

Best tires on the market

02/07/2014
By ,
Cottageville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a set of these on my 2002 F-250 4x4. I purchased them in Duncan, Oklahoma. I have driven all over Oklahoma and From Texas to Pennsylvania numerous times. I eventually had to replace them while moving to South Carolina. I had put close to 100,000 miles on them before they finally wore out. I used them both on and off road in sand, mud, and clay. I have even used them in the snow. They bite very well in loose footing and have a fairly quiet ride on the highway. They are excellent for towing heavy loads (e rated) on long distance also. I am about to purchase another set for my Chevy 3500 dually. At under $1000 for a set of 6, no other tire even comes close for value and performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Nice value

02/06/2011
By ,
Bentonville, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Inexpensive, compared to other brands I checked into. Nice aggressive tread. Great in snow. Bought for my Jeep Wrangler and they aren't nearly as loud as some other reviews posted. They ride and look nice too.
Cons: None.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Good Tire for on/off road trips.

02/23/2011
By ,
San Dieog
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good tire and value. Great for mild off roading, good traction. Using on a 1999 Jeep Wrangler (31") in So Cal. Works great on dirt roads and light desert trips. There is some road noise at freeway speed, but not that bad for this type of tread pattern about the same as my old Goodrich T/A.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Highly Recommended-Best Tire I've Ever Had

12/09/2012
By ,
romulus, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought these tires in 2011. i drive 50 miles highway in a ford explorer everyday to work. i have 70,000 miles on these tires now, i have the 245/75/16's i bought the e range tires. i COULD NOT be any HAPPIER!!!!! ive kept up on my rotations, and have used these tires in ever possiable situation except for a lava field. in mud, and snow, sand and water, they absolutely preform great. they are a off road tire, id consider them to be a mud terrain, and they do make noise as any semi agressive off road tire would, but god, these things wear like steel. as i said, i got 70,000 on them now, and they still look like new. i wish i could upload a picture to show. i am really worried that these tires wont be availabe by the time im looking into a new set. at this rate, my vehicle will wear out before my tires. i have had a lot of experience with tires, i own a ranger on a 79 bronco frame, on 2 1/2ton rockwells, with 14 inches of lift, a set of american farmer 18.4x16.1's. ive owned everything from a bf goodrich all terrain, to a super swamper bogger, to a mickey thompson et drag...... i can't express enough about these goodyear authority tires.
i hope someone high up actually reads this stuff, i just wanna say, to walmart, and goodyear both, keep this tire as a option for the consumer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C.

Great Tires

01/09/2014
By ,
Hendersonville N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put these on a nissan xterra 3 years ago on thanksgiving day we had 10 inches of snow and I could'nt make it to the house with the tires I had on before.They are great went all the way home
no problems I have put 30000 miles on these things they roar and ride rough but I expected that
out of an aggressive tire like these I love them going to put some on my silverado this week.For
the money you can't beat them,never had a problem at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Awesome Tire !!!

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an 1989 Jeep Wrangler with a lift. I purchased the Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tires ( 31/10.5 15 ) about a week ago and the ride is great. Went to the Rubicon Trail and smooth over rocks and the grip is exceptional, the tires were aired down to 22psi. On the road: I do keep them aired at 32psi and it rides smooth with no drag, for a soft compound tread, the tires do have road noise but not to the point were you can't hear the stereo or your passenger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

AWESOME TIRE!!!

10/24/2013
By ,
Waterbury, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had these for 2 years now. They wear very well and are amazing in the snow and off road! No problem in the rain, snow, mud or on the rocks! They also don't 'sing' very loud on the highway like a lot of other aggressive tread tires are apt to do. I will buy these again in a heartbeat! I'm even going to buy a set for my dually. Best bang for the buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C.

Ford Ranger

07/21/2014
By ,
Cheswick, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced my 255/70R16 Wrangler RT/S's with the 265/75/R16 Authority ATs about two months ago on my 05 Ranger FX4, and I love them. I drive about 50 miles to and from work everyday, and get off the pavement any chance I get. They're great in mud, wet grass, gravel, dirt, and on the highway as well. They've worked great for everything I've put them to so far. They have about 2500 miles on them, and still look like the day I got them (except for the mud).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C.

Toyota Tundra

08/21/2013
By ,
Nashville, Tenn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had put these tires on my Toyota Tundra about a year and half ago, I travel most of the time with the truck at least about 100 miles a day. I have now purchased a new truck F-250 and the wife now drives the Toyota which is still on the road 90% of the time. I checked the tires the other day due to the climate change to ensure the tire pressure was still good, not only was the tire pressure still good but the tread is still in good shape for as many miles that i have put on them tires. I am very pleased with the tires and am now going to put a set on my Ford, because the not only are the tires longivity awesome they look good on the Toyota as well and i can not have my wife drive a cooler looking truck then me. But if you are looking for a tire that will get you out of any situation that you might be in, this tire here will do the trick, i hope this helps out the tire buyers nightmares, it did for me. Once these tires get worn down when ever that my be, i am getting another set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Awesome Tires

04/01/2011
By ,
Edinburg, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This review is for the Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac and not for the Wrangler Authority. I purchased what were supposed to be the Wrangler Authority tires, but actually received Wrangler DuraTrac and let me tell you, best tires I have bought. They look awesome on my 2007 GMC Sierra Crew Cab. I have had many compliments about them. They are louder than my old tires (factory installed tires), but not too loud where you would have to raise the volume on your truck. Idefinately recommend these tires if you like going fishing/hunting which involve a little off road action.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Good LT Tires-Great Price

10/20/2011
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced Michelin LTX A/T2 tires with the Goodyear Wrangler Authority. The Michelins are great tires, wear like iron, at $40+/tire or more. I am very pleased with the Goodyear Authority. I only have a couple of thousand miles on them, highway & loaded, they perform well. The performance in snow is yet to come. For an agressive tread tire, noise is low. The price was great with the rollback. I don't think winter driving will be an issue. Buy them again in a heartbeat! Tell you more come Spring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

great tires

03/31/2014
By ,
irmo s c
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Theses are the second set i bought for my 2003 f150 4x4 ford . I got 50,000 miles on them. Best tire i ever bought. Good on and off road to. Quite. Rides great . Rotate and keep aired up. Will last a long time .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 67 total reviews