Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation88%59 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Great Tire

05/27/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had these tires for 2 years now and have not had a single problem. Tread wear is very minimal and these tire are absolutely fantastic in any weather condition. I would and have recommended these tires to any one that needs some beefy tires and doesn't want to spend a fortune.
Mud, snow, rain and dry, my truck has been through it all has not had a single problem pulling its own way out. Handling is great. No wobbling or play in the wheel and they really aren't very noisy compared to other off road tires.
Bottom line... If you need tires for your truck, Get'em!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.
04/08/2013
By ,
pipestem,wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these for my 2005 Ford F150.One of the best tires on the market.Never had to put it in 4x4,ran all winter in 2wd.Will buy again..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Awesome Tire !!!

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an 1989 Jeep Wrangler with a lift. I purchased the Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tires ( 31/10.5 15 ) about a week ago and the ride is great. Went to the Rubicon Trail and smooth over rocks and the grip is exceptional, the tires were aired down to 22psi. On the road: I do keep them aired at 32psi and it rides smooth with no drag, for a soft compound tread, the tires do have road noise but not to the point were you can't hear the stereo or your passenger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Nice value

02/06/2011
By ,
Bentonville, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Inexpensive, compared to other brands I checked into. Nice aggressive tread. Great in snow. Bought for my Jeep Wrangler and they aren't nearly as loud as some other reviews posted. They ride and look nice too.
Cons: None.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Can't wear these tires out

06/09/2012
By ,
Milford, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these when they first came out. Was hesitant at first because they didn't have any reviews. I put them on a 2002 F-150. The first winter I used them on solid ice to pull a truck out of a ditch. Had to go into 4wd, but they did the job. I now have 57,000 miles on them and the tread is at 10/32. Walmart estimates that I have another 30,000 miles left.
The tires do hum along and make some noise. If you want quiet tires, these are not for you. But if you want aggressive looking tires for a truck that occasionally likes to play in the snow and mud, these are the tires for you!
Keep the tires rotated and balanced, and you should be able to get a lot of miles out of them. When/if my set wears out, I'll be buying another set. Right now the tires have 57,000 miles on them and the truck has 163,000. Not sure which one will last longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Milford, OH
Final Review for this set?
Posted 01/28/2014
I was trying to see if the truck or tire would wear out first. The tires won! The truck need a new engine at 183k, but the tires were still going strong. The truck now has 185k and a new engine and the tires have hit 80,000 miles. They still have a lot of tread left on them. They still do well in the snow. We had 3-4 inches on the road the other night and I pulled a box trailer with no issues. (in 4wd) They are starting to get noisy and seem to go out of balance more often. They probably have some life left in them, but I'd rather change them earlier rather than experience a tire failure. I plan to purchase the same tires in a month or so.
0points
Customer Avatar
Milford, OH
Still can't wear them out
Posted 11/08/2013
The tires now have 77,000 miles on them. Tread is down to about 25%. I have noticed that I have to be careful in the rain, or they will spin on take off. They are also getting a little noisier than they used to be. I plan to buy a new set for the winter snow.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 46 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Good tire for price

02/21/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these tires, they are really aggressive and good on and off road. I was going to get the cheaper ones but I wanted 10ply. Overall these are good tires.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
02/01/2011
By ,
indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have yet to find a better deal in 4x4 tires!!! Would love to see them in 33"!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C.

Excellent AT tire! You won't be disappointed!

02/17/2014
By ,
Waco, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I installed these tires on a 2012 Jeep Wrangler and mainly use them on the highway as well as trail riding around the central Texas area. It has a nice hum to it driving down the highway. With the top down and music up you can barely hear them at 60mph. I don't mind anyway, it's part of the Jeep experience! They work extremely well in mud, climbing hills and fording creeks! For the price these tires can't be beat! Same quality and performance as Duratracs but for much less and they make heads turn everywhere I go! Not because of the sound either! Put these on any truck or SUV and I promise you you'll notice a difference! Enjoy Jeepers! Here's a link for the video of them in action! https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10203264458956070&l=3291867915147346034
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C.

Well worth the Money

02/21/2014
By ,
CB
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put a set on my truck six years ago. They have been great and I am now ready to replace them with the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Good tire, great price.

12/27/2011
By ,
North Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After calling around, I quickly realized this tire is a WalMart exclusive. But no one in town could match this price on a comparable tire, so in the end, it's tough to beat.
The tire looks great, seems to be wearing well after a few months. I don't do a ton of off-roading so these tires will be getting plenty of highway miles, and so far there's no noticeable wear.
There's a small roar at highway speed, which is ok by me as the BFG's I had before had no roar at all. And personally, I like a little noise from my tire.
Overall, with this price, this is a great deal. I'm very pleased. Don't let the low price scare you. Ain't nothin' wrong with these tires.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Great Tires

02/09/2013
By ,
Clover,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had these tire's on my jeep for 3 yrs.,almost @ 50,000 miles.I have put a lot of highway miles on them & have had them off road as well & they have performed great.Im getting ready to purchase another set in a couple of month's.GREAT tire for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C.

Great Tires

01/09/2014
By ,
Hendersonville N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put these on a nissan xterra 3 years ago on thanksgiving day we had 10 inches of snow and I could'nt make it to the house with the tires I had on before.They are great went all the way home
no problems I have put 30000 miles on these things they roar and ride rough but I expected that
out of an aggressive tire like these I love them going to put some on my silverado this week.For
the money you can't beat them,never had a problem at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Best AT tire out there!! Period..

12/11/2013
By ,
Waxhaw, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tire is amazing!! First of all who in the world gets well over 80,000 miles out of a all terrain tire that performs like a mud tire!! I still have around 30% tread left so I will definitely buy another pair as soon as these are finally worn down. If they ever discontinue I'll be very saddened and they'll lose a lot of customers based on how I feel about them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

great tire!

10/21/2010
By ,
Blanding, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these tires last winter replacing my worn out goodyear mts. They have performed very well in the snow, rain, sand, pavement , and really,really well on a medium difficulty offroading trail with rock crawling obstacles.(really grippy on Southern Utah's slick rock) 4,000 + miles with them on my jeep cherokee so far and they look almost new, have no chunking and are way more quiet than the mud terrains, but have a comparable tread. I would buy them again in a second!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C.

54xxx miles still 1/4 tread

10/22/2012
By ,
Southern Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the most durable tire I have ever had on a pick-up. Have put 54,000 miles on these, rotated 4 times, carried a small screw in tread last 10,000. Pulled 13,000 lb forklift up to 60 MPH for 225 miles. Pulled 30,000 dump truck and trailer combo about a quarter mile at 10 mph on wet roads. Tires grunted but never slipped/ failed Got stuck 3 times; slick wet clay crossing slope, climbing hill in mud pulling major weieght twice. Bought another set now for spring/summer use when these wear out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C.

Ford Ranger

07/21/2014
By ,
Cheswick, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced my 255/70R16 Wrangler RT/S's with the 265/75/R16 Authority ATs about two months ago on my 05 Ranger FX4, and I love them. I drive about 50 miles to and from work everyday, and get off the pavement any chance I get. They're great in mud, wet grass, gravel, dirt, and on the highway as well. They've worked great for everything I've put them to so far. They have about 2500 miles on them, and still look like the day I got them (except for the mud).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT225/75R16.

Best tires on the market

02/07/2014
By ,
Cottageville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a set of these on my 2002 F-250 4x4. I purchased them in Duncan, Oklahoma. I have driven all over Oklahoma and From Texas to Pennsylvania numerous times. I eventually had to replace them while moving to South Carolina. I had put close to 100,000 miles on them before they finally wore out. I used them both on and off road in sand, mud, and clay. I have even used them in the snow. They bite very well in loose footing and have a fairly quiet ride on the highway. They are excellent for towing heavy loads (e rated) on long distance also. I am about to purchase another set for my Chevy 3500 dually. At under $1000 for a set of 6, no other tire even comes close for value and performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Great Value!

05/25/2010
By ,
Denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wouldn't choose these for an ultimate rock crawler or mud bogging, but these are very quiet and smooth on my daily driver. I couldn't beat the price.
I like the looks and they give me the confidence that I won't get stuck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C.

2004 Chevy Silverado Z71 4x4

01/14/2012
By ,
Yorkshire, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(This review is for the 6-ply tire, Walmart # 001008269. It also comes in a 10-ply version, Walmart # 001008276. The 10-ply tire can be found on the following webpage: http://www.walmart.com/ip/Wrangler-Authority/11983161 )
I was shopping for a set of tires this fall to replace the BF Goodrich All-Terrain T/A KO tires I usually purchase and have always used on my Chevy 1/2 ton pickups when I was informed that the manufacturer no longer made an 8-ply tire in my size (LT265/75R16).
The only other snow & ice rated tire I could find was the Wrangler DuraTrac, but at the time was out of stock at my local tire dealer (and at other major online retailers - incuding Walmart.com) with no certainty as to when it would become available.
With winter fast approaching, I brought my wife's car into our local Walmart TLE to have her snow tires mounted, and while we were shopping in the store, I found these tires on display. They are essentially the Walmart-exclusive version of the Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac.
Wow! I sure liked the look of the tire - even more rugged than my BFG's! While I was checking them out in the store, a customer walked by and commented that he has purchased a set for his pickup the prior year. He said they wore excellently and still looked new, while handling well in ice and snow.
With his positive review, the rugged look of the tire, the snow & ice service rating, and the price (around $40 cheaper PER TIRE than the DuraTrac# I decided to give them a try. They are great!
I've had them mounted for about two months now. They are slightly louder than my former BFG's, but I expected that with the rugged tread pattern. It's really not THAT loud - and after all, it IS a pickup truck - and it's really only noticeable at highway speeds, say, 45 mph and higher.
We've had a late start to winter snow here in western New York, but they have performed well in snow and ice on the few days we've had inclement weather. Snow and ice grip is on par, or possibly better, than my old standby BFG's. I've played around with them a little bit in the yard #lot# where I work and found them to be extremely grippy.
I must admit I was nervous to try something new, but so far I'm pleased with my purchase. These tires perform just fine and look great on my truck! The price was outstanding and your local Walmart TLE will mount tires purchased on Walmart.com for free #although they do charge a balancing fee of $6.50 per tire).
If you're looking for a snow & ice service rated tire for your 1/2 ton pickup truck, give these tires a try!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT245/75R16.

Great Tire!

12/02/2010
By ,
Falcon, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my '99 explorer as I was tired of Discount tire screwing things up and taking so long... I was happy with the time it took to install them (about 40 minutes with no appointment) and I am happy with the tire....Good dry traction and good in the snow... a little slippy on the ice, but what tire isn't... overall verry happy with the tire for the cost!!! Would buy another set, just wish they had more sizes... impressed with the E load rating too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 67 total reviews