Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Save up to $80 on a set of 4 Goodyear Rollback Tires 11/21- 11/26 or up to $20 each. Discount price displayed, no further discount applied at checkout.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation88%59 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT245/75R16.

Great Traction and Mileage

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've run these Goodyear Wrangler Authorities on my Fedex vans with great success. Good traction on gravel and snow covered roads. I'm getting 32K miles on the back of my vans which a lot better than other tires I've tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Ignore the "Cheap Tire" thoughts

09/13/2011
By ,
Raeford, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So glad I got them. Yes, they are "Made for Walmart" but this time, it;s a good thing. Put them on my 2005 Wrangler Mountain Edition. The 55 MPH Wabble of Death went away, Great look, Rides soo well. Very happy with this purchase. They aired them to 35 PSI, make them take them up to 40. Gas milage went down at 35 PSI, back on spot at 40. Also, went from 30 x 9.5 to the 31 x 10.5 and fit perfect. Speedometer is on spot with GPS speed now. Best tire for the $$
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C.

Well worth the Money

02/21/2014
By ,
CB
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put a set on my truck six years ago. They have been great and I am now ready to replace them with the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Great tire for the money.

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value. I put four of these on my '09 2500 HD 4x4 in 09/2012. 18 k later no issues. Average tread depth now 13-14/32ths. so they have a long way to go. Hard rubber compound makes them good in all conditions except snow/ice. Excellent in mud! They do sing a little but that's the trade off for an aggressive tread pattern. Service at my local Walmart is excellent. $13 to mount/balance w/lifetime rotation & rebalance? That's a steal!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT225/75R16.

BEST Tire Goodyear Makes

02/11/2011
By ,
Churubusco, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tire shocks me everyday it handles great on the road and off road places i used to go in 4wd and get stuck i can walk through in 2wd i have been through 16 inches of snow with these on an 2003 Jeep Liberty Limited and never had to touch the 4wd
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 46 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT225/75R16.

Great Tires for people who Really work their truck

01/02/2012
By ,
Lake Effect Snowbelt, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put these tires on my 2005 2500HD, the tires I had on there would push the 8'2" V plow ok, but had no lateral stability. These tires bite, even sideways, no more sliding sideways with the blade angled. The tires are now a year old. I recently pulled my brother in laws 16K pound box truck, stuck frame deep, about 5 truck lengths back to the roadway. I left trenches in the ground and there were 20 foot rooster tails, but these tires dragged him backwards through the ground, because it was too heavy to come back up, until we hit the roadway. I routinely haul a 10K pound trailer, and use my vehicle heavily loaded on and off road. These tires are definitely worth the money. I would buy them again in a heartbeat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 47 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT225/75R16.

LONG LASTING

02/02/2014
By ,
richmond, va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought a set of four four years ago and still have around half tread left on a jeep grand Cherokee daily driver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 48 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT225/75R16.

Best tires on the market

02/07/2014
By ,
Cottageville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a set of these on my 2002 F-250 4x4. I purchased them in Duncan, Oklahoma. I have driven all over Oklahoma and From Texas to Pennsylvania numerous times. I eventually had to replace them while moving to South Carolina. I had put close to 100,000 miles on them before they finally wore out. I used them both on and off road in sand, mud, and clay. I have even used them in the snow. They bite very well in loose footing and have a fairly quiet ride on the highway. They are excellent for towing heavy loads (e rated) on long distance also. I am about to purchase another set for my Chevy 3500 dually. At under $1000 for a set of 6, no other tire even comes close for value and performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 49 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Great Cheap Tires!

07/16/2010
By ,
Northern WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good tires, aggressive look, good in mud and sand when aired down, fairly loud on road, equivalent to Wrangler MTR without the big price tag!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+140points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Nice value

02/06/2011
By ,
Bentonville, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Inexpensive, compared to other brands I checked into. Nice aggressive tread. Great in snow. Bought for my Jeep Wrangler and they aren't nearly as loud as some other reviews posted. They ride and look nice too.
Cons: None.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Good Tire for on/off road trips.

02/23/2011
By ,
San Dieog
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good tire and value. Great for mild off roading, good traction. Using on a 1999 Jeep Wrangler (31") in So Cal. Works great on dirt roads and light desert trips. There is some road noise at freeway speed, but not that bad for this type of tread pattern about the same as my old Goodrich T/A.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Great Tire

03/02/2011
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tire blew me away with the price. Way cheaper than the BFGs. Performs well in mud and sand. Self cleans and lasts a good amount of miles. Will definately be getting more when its tire time again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Good tire, great price.

12/27/2011
By ,
North Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After calling around, I quickly realized this tire is a WalMart exclusive. But no one in town could match this price on a comparable tire, so in the end, it's tough to beat.
The tire looks great, seems to be wearing well after a few months. I don't do a ton of off-roading so these tires will be getting plenty of highway miles, and so far there's no noticeable wear.
There's a small roar at highway speed, which is ok by me as the BFG's I had before had no roar at all. And personally, I like a little noise from my tire.
Overall, with this price, this is a great deal. I'm very pleased. Don't let the low price scare you. Ain't nothin' wrong with these tires.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Great Tires

02/09/2013
By ,
Clover,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had these tire's on my jeep for 3 yrs.,almost @ 50,000 miles.I have put a lot of highway miles on them & have had them off road as well & they have performed great.Im getting ready to purchase another set in a couple of month's.GREAT tire for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Great Value

04/05/2013
By ,
Winchester, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been running these for 40,000 miles on my 1998 Dakota. Very good value, good overall for farm use, in light mud and loose soils. Keep them rotated! Sidewall seems a little soft, I keep them aired up towards the high side (but within range). I still expect to get another 10,000 to 15,000 miles from these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Amazing Tire

09/01/2013
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been running these tires on my Xterra for about 3 years now and I can not believe how well they work. I beat these things at ultra high speeds in the desert on dirt and rock covered roads and have not had one failure yet. I have huge Radflo racing coil overs and shocks on my rig so I don't have to slow down for much. I can't say enough good things about these tires. They work great in the snow as well. They are a bit loud on the highway but I really don't care about that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

AWESOME TIRE!!!

10/24/2013
By ,
Waterbury, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had these for 2 years now. They wear very well and are amazing in the snow and off road! No problem in the rain, snow, mud or on the rocks! They also don't 'sing' very loud on the highway like a lot of other aggressive tread tires are apt to do. I will buy these again in a heartbeat! I'm even going to buy a set for my dually. Best bang for the buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Best AT tire out there!! Period..

12/11/2013
By ,
Waxhaw, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tire is amazing!! First of all who in the world gets well over 80,000 miles out of a all terrain tire that performs like a mud tire!! I still have around 30% tread left so I will definitely buy another pair as soon as these are finally worn down. If they ever discontinue I'll be very saddened and they'll lose a lot of customers based on how I feel about them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C.

Excellent AT tire! You won't be disappointed!

02/17/2014
By ,
Waco, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I installed these tires on a 2012 Jeep Wrangler and mainly use them on the highway as well as trail riding around the central Texas area. It has a nice hum to it driving down the highway. With the top down and music up you can barely hear them at 60mph. I don't mind anyway, it's part of the Jeep experience! They work extremely well in mud, climbing hills and fording creeks! For the price these tires can't be beat! Same quality and performance as Duratracs but for much less and they make heads turn everywhere I go! Not because of the sound either! Put these on any truck or SUV and I promise you you'll notice a difference! Enjoy Jeepers! Here's a link for the video of them in action! https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10203264458956070&l=3291867915147346034
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Thank you Wal-Mart for a good 4x4 tire!!

11/14/2010
By ,
Cecil County, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tire...I am soo happy that walmart finally came out with a tire for the 4x4, truck, and off road crowd. The tires are readily available in many sizes, look good, and have good on and off-road handling. I used to run BFG All-Terrain tires, but these are much better. No need to have to order them or go to a special tire dealer. Also, in off road conditions, these tires self-clean better than the BFG in the mud and snow. The price is decent, and they are made in the USA!! Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 67 total reviews