Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

These tires complement today's full-size trucks with their enhanced traction and durability. The Wrangler Authority Tires are extremely versatile for dirt roads, paved roads, and everything in between. The Goodyear 31X10.50R15LT Tire with large center tread blocks gives you the traction that suits all weather conditions. It also increases the stability while maneuvering around steep corners. Provided with self-cleaning shoulder blocks that wrap over the sidewall of the Good Year tire, it provides enhanced traction, so that your truck can take on dirt, gravel, mud, and more quite easily. The zig-zag microgrooves provide voids for better water channeling on wet road surfaces and a stronger grip. The Goodyear 31X10.50R15LT Tire efficiently channels water from the front to the back of the tire, breaking up the wedge of water to increase the tire's contact with the road. The tires are dependable as they reduce the chances of breakdowns.
Average Customer Rating:
4.394 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation88%58 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Can't wear these tires out

06/09/2012
By ,
Milford, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these when they first came out. Was hesitant at first because they didn't have any reviews. I put them on a 2002 F-150. The first winter I used them on solid ice to pull a truck out of a ditch. Had to go into 4wd, but they did the job. I now have 57,000 miles on them and the tread is at 10/32. Walmart estimates that I have another 30,000 miles left.
The tires do hum along and make some noise. If you want quiet tires, these are not for you. But if you want aggressive looking tires for a truck that occasionally likes to play in the snow and mud, these are the tires for you!
Keep the tires rotated and balanced, and you should be able to get a lot of miles out of them. When/if my set wears out, I'll be buying another set. Right now the tires have 57,000 miles on them and the truck has 163,000. Not sure which one will last longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Milford, OH
Final Review for this set?
Posted 01/28/2014
I was trying to see if the truck or tire would wear out first. The tires won! The truck need a new engine at 183k, but the tires were still going strong. The truck now has 185k and a new engine and the tires have hit 80,000 miles. They still have a lot of tread left on them. They still do well in the snow. We had 3-4 inches on the road the other night and I pulled a box trailer with no issues. (in 4wd) They are starting to get noisy and seem to go out of balance more often. They probably have some life left in them, but I'd rather change them earlier rather than experience a tire failure. I plan to purchase the same tires in a month or so.
0points
Customer Avatar
Milford, OH
Still can't wear them out
Posted 11/08/2013
The tires now have 77,000 miles on them. Tread is down to about 25%. I have noticed that I have to be careful in the rain, or they will spin on take off. They are also getting a little noisier than they used to be. I plan to buy a new set for the winter snow.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 42 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Great Tires

06/15/2012
By ,
Lawton, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these tires in California for my long trip back to Oklahoma while towing a trailer and with aloaded down truck bed. Absolutely great ride. The tires are a bit noisy on the highway but not nearly as bad as others. I had no issues what so ever with the ride comfort. Once I got to Oklahoma it was pouring rain and the tires did an outstanding job with the added eliment. I would highly recommend these tires to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C.

54xxx miles still 1/4 tread

10/22/2012
By ,
Southern Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the most durable tire I have ever had on a pick-up. Have put 54,000 miles on these, rotated 4 times, carried a small screw in tread last 10,000. Pulled 13,000 lb forklift up to 60 MPH for 225 miles. Pulled 30,000 dump truck and trailer combo about a quarter mile at 10 mph on wet roads. Tires grunted but never slipped/ failed Got stuck 3 times; slick wet clay crossing slope, climbing hill in mud pulling major weieght twice. Bought another set now for spring/summer use when these wear out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Better Than Expected

11/17/2012
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 10k miles on these tires right now, and the only wear they are showing is some rounding on the shoulder block. I bought them in Texas on a road trip in August, and since then they have experienced the heat of a Texas highway at 80 mph, mountain back roads in the Ozarks and West Virginia, muddy pastures, creek crossings, hauling trailers, hauling firewood, snow and ice, daily stop and go traffic and standing water on highways. The handling on them has always been great, and they grip so well I have yet to needed to turn on my four wheel drive. The only downside is that they are a bit noisy (as should be expected) and they seem to have a tough time clearing gravel out of the tread. These cannot be beat for the price, and if they are still on the market when mine wear out I am without a doubt buying them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Highly Recommended-Best Tire I've Ever Had

12/09/2012
By ,
romulus, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought these tires in 2011. i drive 50 miles highway in a ford explorer everyday to work. i have 70,000 miles on these tires now, i have the 245/75/16's i bought the e range tires. i COULD NOT be any HAPPIER!!!!! ive kept up on my rotations, and have used these tires in ever possiable situation except for a lava field. in mud, and snow, sand and water, they absolutely preform great. they are a off road tire, id consider them to be a mud terrain, and they do make noise as any semi agressive off road tire would, but god, these things wear like steel. as i said, i got 70,000 on them now, and they still look like new. i wish i could upload a picture to show. i am really worried that these tires wont be availabe by the time im looking into a new set. at this rate, my vehicle will wear out before my tires. i have had a lot of experience with tires, i own a ranger on a 79 bronco frame, on 2 1/2ton rockwells, with 14 inches of lift, a set of american farmer 18.4x16.1's. ive owned everything from a bf goodrich all terrain, to a super swamper bogger, to a mickey thompson et drag...... i can't express enough about these goodyear authority tires.
i hope someone high up actually reads this stuff, i just wanna say, to walmart, and goodyear both, keep this tire as a option for the consumer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT245/75R16.

Great Tires

12/29/2012
By ,
Liberal, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iv had these tires just under two years now they have been threw a foot of snow with no problem muddy back roads with no problem now looking at needing new ones there is no question in mind when i go get new ones im getting these i love them with all my other tires seemed like every two months id need new ones i have not had one single problem with these
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Great Tires

02/09/2013
By ,
Clover,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had these tire's on my jeep for 3 yrs.,almost @ 50,000 miles.I have put a lot of highway miles on them & have had them off road as well & they have performed great.Im getting ready to purchase another set in a couple of month's.GREAT tire for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C.

Very nice tires, Good price.

02/21/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put these on my Dakota and so far love them. We have a little snow here now and it goes through without me putting it in 4 wheel drive. These help keep my wheels from slipping. Good traction. Slight road noise , but way less than I was expecting. Look nice on my truck too. I can't wait for summer to try out the mud.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Great Value

04/05/2013
By ,
Winchester, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been running these for 40,000 miles on my 1998 Dakota. Very good value, good overall for farm use, in light mud and loose soils. Keep them rotated! Sidewall seems a little soft, I keep them aired up towards the high side (but within range). I still expect to get another 10,000 to 15,000 miles from these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.
04/08/2013
By ,
pipestem,wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these for my 2005 Ford F150.One of the best tires on the market.Never had to put it in 4x4,ran all winter in 2wd.Will buy again..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C.

Toyota Tundra

08/21/2013
By ,
Nashville, Tenn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had put these tires on my Toyota Tundra about a year and half ago, I travel most of the time with the truck at least about 100 miles a day. I have now purchased a new truck F-250 and the wife now drives the Toyota which is still on the road 90% of the time. I checked the tires the other day due to the climate change to ensure the tire pressure was still good, not only was the tire pressure still good but the tread is still in good shape for as many miles that i have put on them tires. I am very pleased with the tires and am now going to put a set on my Ford, because the not only are the tires longivity awesome they look good on the Toyota as well and i can not have my wife drive a cooler looking truck then me. But if you are looking for a tire that will get you out of any situation that you might be in, this tire here will do the trick, i hope this helps out the tire buyers nightmares, it did for me. Once these tires get worn down when ever that my be, i am getting another set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Amazing Tire

09/01/2013
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been running these tires on my Xterra for about 3 years now and I can not believe how well they work. I beat these things at ultra high speeds in the desert on dirt and rock covered roads and have not had one failure yet. I have huge Radflo racing coil overs and shocks on my rig so I don't have to slow down for much. I can't say enough good things about these tires. They work great in the snow as well. They are a bit loud on the highway but I really don't care about that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

AWESOME TIRE!!!

10/24/2013
By ,
Waterbury, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had these for 2 years now. They wear very well and are amazing in the snow and off road! No problem in the rain, snow, mud or on the rocks! They also don't 'sing' very loud on the highway like a lot of other aggressive tread tires are apt to do. I will buy these again in a heartbeat! I'm even going to buy a set for my dually. Best bang for the buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Best AT tire out there!! Period..

12/11/2013
By ,
Waxhaw, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tire is amazing!! First of all who in the world gets well over 80,000 miles out of a all terrain tire that performs like a mud tire!! I still have around 30% tread left so I will definitely buy another pair as soon as these are finally worn down. If they ever discontinue I'll be very saddened and they'll lose a lot of customers based on how I feel about them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Excellent A/T tire

12/14/2013
By ,
Tehachapi,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ran the 31x10.5x15 authority tire on my Toyota 4x4 for over 50k miles. I am horrible about rotations and balancing and have gone into places with rocks snow mud and sand, and never had a problem, not even a flat. I drive over 60 miles a day to and from work, in and out of a twisty canyon road that is often covered in snow and ice in the winter time. These tires have proven themselves over and over on traction, wear, noise, and load handling. I am checking availability to put another set on my truck today.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C.

Great Tires

01/09/2014
By ,
Hendersonville N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put these on a nissan xterra 3 years ago on thanksgiving day we had 10 inches of snow and I could'nt make it to the house with the tires I had on before.They are great went all the way home
no problems I have put 30000 miles on these things they roar and ride rough but I expected that
out of an aggressive tire like these I love them going to put some on my silverado this week.For
the money you can't beat them,never had a problem at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT225/75R16.

LONG LASTING

02/02/2014
By ,
richmond, va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought a set of four four years ago and still have around half tread left on a jeep grand Cherokee daily driver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT225/75R16.

Best tires on the market

02/07/2014
By ,
Cottageville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a set of these on my 2002 F-250 4x4. I purchased them in Duncan, Oklahoma. I have driven all over Oklahoma and From Texas to Pennsylvania numerous times. I eventually had to replace them while moving to South Carolina. I had put close to 100,000 miles on them before they finally wore out. I used them both on and off road in sand, mud, and clay. I have even used them in the snow. They bite very well in loose footing and have a fairly quiet ride on the highway. They are excellent for towing heavy loads (e rated) on long distance also. I am about to purchase another set for my Chevy 3500 dually. At under $1000 for a set of 6, no other tire even comes close for value and performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C.

Excellent AT tire! You won't be disappointed!

02/17/2014
By ,
Waco, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I installed these tires on a 2012 Jeep Wrangler and mainly use them on the highway as well as trail riding around the central Texas area. It has a nice hum to it driving down the highway. With the top down and music up you can barely hear them at 60mph. I don't mind anyway, it's part of the Jeep experience! They work extremely well in mud, climbing hills and fording creeks! For the price these tires can't be beat! Same quality and performance as Duratracs but for much less and they make heads turn everywhere I go! Not because of the sound either! Put these on any truck or SUV and I promise you you'll notice a difference! Enjoy Jeepers! Here's a link for the video of them in action! https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10203264458956070&l=3291867915147346034
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C.

Well worth the Money

02/21/2014
By ,
CB
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put a set on my truck six years ago. They have been great and I am now ready to replace them with the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 66 total reviews