Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

$100 off a set of 4 or $25 off each of select Goodyear Authority Tires AVAILABLE ONLY @ Walmart.com FROM July 23 - Aug 13, 2014 (offer not available in-store) <a href=
Average Customer Rating:
4.394 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation88%58 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Better Than Expected

11/17/2012
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 10k miles on these tires right now, and the only wear they are showing is some rounding on the shoulder block. I bought them in Texas on a road trip in August, and since then they have experienced the heat of a Texas highway at 80 mph, mountain back roads in the Ozarks and West Virginia, muddy pastures, creek crossings, hauling trailers, hauling firewood, snow and ice, daily stop and go traffic and standing water on highways. The handling on them has always been great, and they grip so well I have yet to needed to turn on my four wheel drive. The only downside is that they are a bit noisy (as should be expected) and they seem to have a tough time clearing gravel out of the tread. These cannot be beat for the price, and if they are still on the market when mine wear out I am without a doubt buying them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Highly Recommended-Best Tire I've Ever Had

12/09/2012
By ,
romulus, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought these tires in 2011. i drive 50 miles highway in a ford explorer everyday to work. i have 70,000 miles on these tires now, i have the 245/75/16's i bought the e range tires. i COULD NOT be any HAPPIER!!!!! ive kept up on my rotations, and have used these tires in ever possiable situation except for a lava field. in mud, and snow, sand and water, they absolutely preform great. they are a off road tire, id consider them to be a mud terrain, and they do make noise as any semi agressive off road tire would, but god, these things wear like steel. as i said, i got 70,000 on them now, and they still look like new. i wish i could upload a picture to show. i am really worried that these tires wont be availabe by the time im looking into a new set. at this rate, my vehicle will wear out before my tires. i have had a lot of experience with tires, i own a ranger on a 79 bronco frame, on 2 1/2ton rockwells, with 14 inches of lift, a set of american farmer 18.4x16.1's. ive owned everything from a bf goodrich all terrain, to a super swamper bogger, to a mickey thompson et drag...... i can't express enough about these goodyear authority tires.
i hope someone high up actually reads this stuff, i just wanna say, to walmart, and goodyear both, keep this tire as a option for the consumer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT245/75R16.

Great Tires

12/29/2012
By ,
Liberal, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iv had these tires just under two years now they have been threw a foot of snow with no problem muddy back roads with no problem now looking at needing new ones there is no question in mind when i go get new ones im getting these i love them with all my other tires seemed like every two months id need new ones i have not had one single problem with these
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Great Tires

02/09/2013
By ,
Clover,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had these tire's on my jeep for 3 yrs.,almost @ 50,000 miles.I have put a lot of highway miles on them & have had them off road as well & they have performed great.Im getting ready to purchase another set in a couple of month's.GREAT tire for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C.

Very nice tires, Good price.

02/21/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put these on my Dakota and so far love them. We have a little snow here now and it goes through without me putting it in 4 wheel drive. These help keep my wheels from slipping. Good traction. Slight road noise , but way less than I was expecting. Look nice on my truck too. I can't wait for summer to try out the mud.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Great Value

04/05/2013
By ,
Winchester, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been running these for 40,000 miles on my 1998 Dakota. Very good value, good overall for farm use, in light mud and loose soils. Keep them rotated! Sidewall seems a little soft, I keep them aired up towards the high side (but within range). I still expect to get another 10,000 to 15,000 miles from these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.
04/08/2013
By ,
pipestem,wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these for my 2005 Ford F150.One of the best tires on the market.Never had to put it in 4x4,ran all winter in 2wd.Will buy again..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C.

Toyota Tundra

08/21/2013
By ,
Nashville, Tenn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had put these tires on my Toyota Tundra about a year and half ago, I travel most of the time with the truck at least about 100 miles a day. I have now purchased a new truck F-250 and the wife now drives the Toyota which is still on the road 90% of the time. I checked the tires the other day due to the climate change to ensure the tire pressure was still good, not only was the tire pressure still good but the tread is still in good shape for as many miles that i have put on them tires. I am very pleased with the tires and am now going to put a set on my Ford, because the not only are the tires longivity awesome they look good on the Toyota as well and i can not have my wife drive a cooler looking truck then me. But if you are looking for a tire that will get you out of any situation that you might be in, this tire here will do the trick, i hope this helps out the tire buyers nightmares, it did for me. Once these tires get worn down when ever that my be, i am getting another set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Amazing Tire

09/01/2013
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been running these tires on my Xterra for about 3 years now and I can not believe how well they work. I beat these things at ultra high speeds in the desert on dirt and rock covered roads and have not had one failure yet. I have huge Radflo racing coil overs and shocks on my rig so I don't have to slow down for much. I can't say enough good things about these tires. They work great in the snow as well. They are a bit loud on the highway but I really don't care about that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

AWESOME TIRE!!!

10/24/2013
By ,
Waterbury, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had these for 2 years now. They wear very well and are amazing in the snow and off road! No problem in the rain, snow, mud or on the rocks! They also don't 'sing' very loud on the highway like a lot of other aggressive tread tires are apt to do. I will buy these again in a heartbeat! I'm even going to buy a set for my dually. Best bang for the buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Best AT tire out there!! Period..

12/11/2013
By ,
Waxhaw, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tire is amazing!! First of all who in the world gets well over 80,000 miles out of a all terrain tire that performs like a mud tire!! I still have around 30% tread left so I will definitely buy another pair as soon as these are finally worn down. If they ever discontinue I'll be very saddened and they'll lose a lot of customers based on how I feel about them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Excellent A/T tire

12/14/2013
By ,
Tehachapi,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ran the 31x10.5x15 authority tire on my Toyota 4x4 for over 50k miles. I am horrible about rotations and balancing and have gone into places with rocks snow mud and sand, and never had a problem, not even a flat. I drive over 60 miles a day to and from work, in and out of a twisty canyon road that is often covered in snow and ice in the winter time. These tires have proven themselves over and over on traction, wear, noise, and load handling. I am checking availability to put another set on my truck today.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C.

Great Tires

01/09/2014
By ,
Hendersonville N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put these on a nissan xterra 3 years ago on thanksgiving day we had 10 inches of snow and I could'nt make it to the house with the tires I had on before.They are great went all the way home
no problems I have put 30000 miles on these things they roar and ride rough but I expected that
out of an aggressive tire like these I love them going to put some on my silverado this week.For
the money you can't beat them,never had a problem at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT225/75R16.

LONG LASTING

02/02/2014
By ,
richmond, va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought a set of four four years ago and still have around half tread left on a jeep grand Cherokee daily driver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT225/75R16.

Best tires on the market

02/07/2014
By ,
Cottageville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a set of these on my 2002 F-250 4x4. I purchased them in Duncan, Oklahoma. I have driven all over Oklahoma and From Texas to Pennsylvania numerous times. I eventually had to replace them while moving to South Carolina. I had put close to 100,000 miles on them before they finally wore out. I used them both on and off road in sand, mud, and clay. I have even used them in the snow. They bite very well in loose footing and have a fairly quiet ride on the highway. They are excellent for towing heavy loads (e rated) on long distance also. I am about to purchase another set for my Chevy 3500 dually. At under $1000 for a set of 6, no other tire even comes close for value and performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C.

Excellent AT tire! You won't be disappointed!

02/17/2014
By ,
Waco, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I installed these tires on a 2012 Jeep Wrangler and mainly use them on the highway as well as trail riding around the central Texas area. It has a nice hum to it driving down the highway. With the top down and music up you can barely hear them at 60mph. I don't mind anyway, it's part of the Jeep experience! They work extremely well in mud, climbing hills and fording creeks! For the price these tires can't be beat! Same quality and performance as Duratracs but for much less and they make heads turn everywhere I go! Not because of the sound either! Put these on any truck or SUV and I promise you you'll notice a difference! Enjoy Jeepers! Here's a link for the video of them in action! https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10203264458956070&l=3291867915147346034
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C.

Well worth the Money

02/21/2014
By ,
CB
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put a set on my truck six years ago. They have been great and I am now ready to replace them with the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Good tire for price

02/21/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these tires, they are really aggressive and good on and off road. I was going to get the cheaper ones but I wanted 10ply. Overall these are good tires.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

great tire for real use!

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow these have to be about the best all around tires that ive ever driven! they do better in snow than my set of winter tires that i paid over 150$ more on a set(4). for ive only had them for about 6 months now and they were bought to replace a set of cheap all terrains from discount tire that lasted about 4 weeks before i had 3 sidewall tears so i may be biased... but i think they are the best performing all terrain in out there for guys who actualy use their trucks off the pavement... i have a full time 4x4 dodge dakota and i use it to go everywhere it can and some places it cant to haul fire wood and people in and out of the woods... have used it too pull 4x4 tractors out of creeks uphill... pull stumps, trailers,high 13s in the quarter mile and have a 40 mile commute to work on 2-lane hocking-hills-ohio-roads. no other tire has lasted me more than 5000 miles on this truck before it rips or wears out. and the clock just ticked 8600 miles on these!! with no tears,rips,gouges,chipping,or cupping. and i still have more tread left than my last set started with! great tire.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

great tires

03/31/2014
By ,
irmo s c
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Theses are the second set i bought for my 2003 f150 4x4 ford . I got 50,000 miles on them. Best tire i ever bought. Good on and off road to. Quite. Rides great . Rotate and keep aired up. Will last a long time .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 66 total reviews