Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation88%57 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Nice value

02/06/2011
By ,
Bentonville, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Inexpensive, compared to other brands I checked into. Nice aggressive tread. Great in snow. Bought for my Jeep Wrangler and they aren't nearly as loud as some other reviews posted. They ride and look nice too.
Cons: None.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT225/75R16.

BEST Tire Goodyear Makes

02/11/2011
By ,
Churubusco, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tire shocks me everyday it handles great on the road and off road places i used to go in 4wd and get stuck i can walk through in 2wd i have been through 16 inches of snow with these on an 2003 Jeep Liberty Limited and never had to touch the 4wd
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Good Tire for on/off road trips.

02/23/2011
By ,
San Dieog
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good tire and value. Great for mild off roading, good traction. Using on a 1999 Jeep Wrangler (31") in So Cal. Works great on dirt roads and light desert trips. There is some road noise at freeway speed, but not that bad for this type of tread pattern about the same as my old Goodrich T/A.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Great Tire

03/02/2011
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tire blew me away with the price. Way cheaper than the BFGs. Performs well in mud and sand. Self cleans and lasts a good amount of miles. Will definately be getting more when its tire time again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Awesome Tires

04/01/2011
By ,
Edinburg, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This review is for the Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac and not for the Wrangler Authority. I purchased what were supposed to be the Wrangler Authority tires, but actually received Wrangler DuraTrac and let me tell you, best tires I have bought. They look awesome on my 2007 GMC Sierra Crew Cab. I have had many compliments about them. They are louder than my old tires (factory installed tires), but not too loud where you would have to raise the volume on your truck. Idefinately recommend these tires if you like going fishing/hunting which involve a little off road action.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Ignore the "Cheap Tire" thoughts

09/13/2011
By ,
Raeford, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So glad I got them. Yes, they are "Made for Walmart" but this time, it;s a good thing. Put them on my 2005 Wrangler Mountain Edition. The 55 MPH Wabble of Death went away, Great look, Rides soo well. Very happy with this purchase. They aired them to 35 PSI, make them take them up to 40. Gas milage went down at 35 PSI, back on spot at 40. Also, went from 30 x 9.5 to the 31 x 10.5 and fit perfect. Speedometer is on spot with GPS speed now. Best tire for the $$
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Great Tire!

10/10/2011
By ,
Leesburg, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great all around 4x4 tire. It is labeled as an AT but it performs as well as most MT's. It cleans mud out of the voids very well. There is a slight highway howl, but that is expected from a tire with an agressive cut. I would definately buy this tire again. You cant go wrong with it. I have read that the fullsize truck guys have problems with them, but for a Jeep they are perfect.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
white city
Orrin
Posted 03/09/2014
need to know ply rating of all tires
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 48 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Good LT Tires-Great Price

10/20/2011
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced Michelin LTX A/T2 tires with the Goodyear Wrangler Authority. The Michelins are great tires, wear like iron, at $40+/tire or more. I am very pleased with the Goodyear Authority. I only have a couple of thousand miles on them, highway & loaded, they perform well. The performance in snow is yet to come. For an agressive tread tire, noise is low. The price was great with the rollback. I don't think winter driving will be an issue. Buy them again in a heartbeat! Tell you more come Spring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Good tire, great price.

12/27/2011
By ,
North Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After calling around, I quickly realized this tire is a WalMart exclusive. But no one in town could match this price on a comparable tire, so in the end, it's tough to beat.
The tire looks great, seems to be wearing well after a few months. I don't do a ton of off-roading so these tires will be getting plenty of highway miles, and so far there's no noticeable wear.
There's a small roar at highway speed, which is ok by me as the BFG's I had before had no roar at all. And personally, I like a little noise from my tire.
Overall, with this price, this is a great deal. I'm very pleased. Don't let the low price scare you. Ain't nothin' wrong with these tires.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT225/75R16.

Great Tires for people who Really work their truck

01/02/2012
By ,
Lake Effect Snowbelt, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put these tires on my 2005 2500HD, the tires I had on there would push the 8'2" V plow ok, but had no lateral stability. These tires bite, even sideways, no more sliding sideways with the blade angled. The tires are now a year old. I recently pulled my brother in laws 16K pound box truck, stuck frame deep, about 5 truck lengths back to the roadway. I left trenches in the ground and there were 20 foot rooster tails, but these tires dragged him backwards through the ground, because it was too heavy to come back up, until we hit the roadway. I routinely haul a 10K pound trailer, and use my vehicle heavily loaded on and off road. These tires are definitely worth the money. I would buy them again in a heartbeat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Can't wear these tires out

06/09/2012
By ,
Milford, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these when they first came out. Was hesitant at first because they didn't have any reviews. I put them on a 2002 F-150. The first winter I used them on solid ice to pull a truck out of a ditch. Had to go into 4wd, but they did the job. I now have 57,000 miles on them and the tread is at 10/32. Walmart estimates that I have another 30,000 miles left.
The tires do hum along and make some noise. If you want quiet tires, these are not for you. But if you want aggressive looking tires for a truck that occasionally likes to play in the snow and mud, these are the tires for you!
Keep the tires rotated and balanced, and you should be able to get a lot of miles out of them. When/if my set wears out, I'll be buying another set. Right now the tires have 57,000 miles on them and the truck has 163,000. Not sure which one will last longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Milford, OH
Final Review for this set?
Posted 01/28/2014
I was trying to see if the truck or tire would wear out first. The tires won! The truck need a new engine at 183k, but the tires were still going strong. The truck now has 185k and a new engine and the tires have hit 80,000 miles. They still have a lot of tread left on them. They still do well in the snow. We had 3-4 inches on the road the other night and I pulled a box trailer with no issues. (in 4wd) They are starting to get noisy and seem to go out of balance more often. They probably have some life left in them, but I'd rather change them earlier rather than experience a tire failure. I plan to purchase the same tires in a month or so.
0points
Customer Avatar
Milford, OH
Still can't wear them out
Posted 11/08/2013
The tires now have 77,000 miles on them. Tread is down to about 25%. I have noticed that I have to be careful in the rain, or they will spin on take off. They are also getting a little noisier than they used to be. I plan to buy a new set for the winter snow.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 52 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Great Tires

06/15/2012
By ,
Lawton, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these tires in California for my long trip back to Oklahoma while towing a trailer and with aloaded down truck bed. Absolutely great ride. The tires are a bit noisy on the highway but not nearly as bad as others. I had no issues what so ever with the ride comfort. Once I got to Oklahoma it was pouring rain and the tires did an outstanding job with the added eliment. I would highly recommend these tires to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Better Than Expected

11/17/2012
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 10k miles on these tires right now, and the only wear they are showing is some rounding on the shoulder block. I bought them in Texas on a road trip in August, and since then they have experienced the heat of a Texas highway at 80 mph, mountain back roads in the Ozarks and West Virginia, muddy pastures, creek crossings, hauling trailers, hauling firewood, snow and ice, daily stop and go traffic and standing water on highways. The handling on them has always been great, and they grip so well I have yet to needed to turn on my four wheel drive. The only downside is that they are a bit noisy (as should be expected) and they seem to have a tough time clearing gravel out of the tread. These cannot be beat for the price, and if they are still on the market when mine wear out I am without a doubt buying them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Highly Recommended-Best Tire I've Ever Had

12/09/2012
By ,
romulus, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought these tires in 2011. i drive 50 miles highway in a ford explorer everyday to work. i have 70,000 miles on these tires now, i have the 245/75/16's i bought the e range tires. i COULD NOT be any HAPPIER!!!!! ive kept up on my rotations, and have used these tires in ever possiable situation except for a lava field. in mud, and snow, sand and water, they absolutely preform great. they are a off road tire, id consider them to be a mud terrain, and they do make noise as any semi agressive off road tire would, but god, these things wear like steel. as i said, i got 70,000 on them now, and they still look like new. i wish i could upload a picture to show. i am really worried that these tires wont be availabe by the time im looking into a new set. at this rate, my vehicle will wear out before my tires. i have had a lot of experience with tires, i own a ranger on a 79 bronco frame, on 2 1/2ton rockwells, with 14 inches of lift, a set of american farmer 18.4x16.1's. ive owned everything from a bf goodrich all terrain, to a super swamper bogger, to a mickey thompson et drag...... i can't express enough about these goodyear authority tires.
i hope someone high up actually reads this stuff, i just wanna say, to walmart, and goodyear both, keep this tire as a option for the consumer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Great Tires

02/09/2013
By ,
Clover,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had these tire's on my jeep for 3 yrs.,almost @ 50,000 miles.I have put a lot of highway miles on them & have had them off road as well & they have performed great.Im getting ready to purchase another set in a couple of month's.GREAT tire for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Great Value

04/05/2013
By ,
Winchester, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been running these for 40,000 miles on my 1998 Dakota. Very good value, good overall for farm use, in light mud and loose soils. Keep them rotated! Sidewall seems a little soft, I keep them aired up towards the high side (but within range). I still expect to get another 10,000 to 15,000 miles from these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Amazing Tire

09/01/2013
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been running these tires on my Xterra for about 3 years now and I can not believe how well they work. I beat these things at ultra high speeds in the desert on dirt and rock covered roads and have not had one failure yet. I have huge Radflo racing coil overs and shocks on my rig so I don't have to slow down for much. I can't say enough good things about these tires. They work great in the snow as well. They are a bit loud on the highway but I really don't care about that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

AWESOME TIRE!!!

10/24/2013
By ,
Waterbury, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had these for 2 years now. They wear very well and are amazing in the snow and off road! No problem in the rain, snow, mud or on the rocks! They also don't 'sing' very loud on the highway like a lot of other aggressive tread tires are apt to do. I will buy these again in a heartbeat! I'm even going to buy a set for my dually. Best bang for the buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Best AT tire out there!! Period..

12/11/2013
By ,
Waxhaw, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tire is amazing!! First of all who in the world gets well over 80,000 miles out of a all terrain tire that performs like a mud tire!! I still have around 30% tread left so I will definitely buy another pair as soon as these are finally worn down. If they ever discontinue I'll be very saddened and they'll lose a lot of customers based on how I feel about them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15LT

Excellent A/T tire

12/14/2013
By ,
Tehachapi,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ran the 31x10.5x15 authority tire on my Toyota 4x4 for over 50k miles. I am horrible about rotations and balancing and have gone into places with rocks snow mud and sand, and never had a problem, not even a flat. I drive over 60 miles a day to and from work, in and out of a twisty canyon road that is often covered in snow and ice in the winter time. These tires have proven themselves over and over on traction, wear, noise, and load handling. I am checking availability to put another set on my truck today.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 65 total reviews