Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15 LT

Goodyear Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15 LT

Enjoy versatile performance and enhanced safety with the Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire. This product provides you with an exceptionally quiet, smooth ride. The Goodyear tire boasts enhanced response and handling that allow for greater control when maneuvering and braking, even in varied road conditions. You will find that this tire's self-cleaning shoulder blocks and zig-zag microgroove design enhance traction in sleet, snow, rain, gravel and everything in between.
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation88%67 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 117 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15 LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT245/75R16 120Q.
03/13/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking around for an A/T tire for my 2004 Ford Ranger Fx4. I found these at Wal-Mart and they looked pretty good and the price tag wasn't too bad either. I had them installed in about 40 minutes with no appointment. Not too loud, great grip in snow and mud, and a very nice looking tire. I have had BFGoodrich A/T's before but this tire might beat it as far as I'm concerned. Time will tell!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15 LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT245/75R16 120Q.

Great Tire!

12/02/2010
By ,
Falcon, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my '99 explorer as I was tired of Discount tire screwing things up and taking so long... I was happy with the time it took to install them (about 40 minutes with no appointment) and I am happy with the tire....Good dry traction and good in the snow... a little slippy on the ice, but what tire isn't... overall verry happy with the tire for the cost!!! Would buy another set, just wish they had more sizes... impressed with the E load rating too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15 LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT245/75R16 120Q.

Great Tires

12/29/2012
By ,
Liberal, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iv had these tires just under two years now they have been threw a foot of snow with no problem muddy back roads with no problem now looking at needing new ones there is no question in mind when i go get new ones im getting these i love them with all my other tires seemed like every two months id need new ones i have not had one single problem with these
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15 LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

great tire for real use!

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow these have to be about the best all around tires that ive ever driven! they do better in snow than my set of winter tires that i paid over 150$ more on a set(4). for ive only had them for about 6 months now and they were bought to replace a set of cheap all terrains from discount tire that lasted about 4 weeks before i had 3 sidewall tears so i may be biased... but i think they are the best performing all terrain in out there for guys who actualy use their trucks off the pavement... i have a full time 4x4 dodge dakota and i use it to go everywhere it can and some places it cant to haul fire wood and people in and out of the woods... have used it too pull 4x4 tractors out of creeks uphill... pull stumps, trailers,high 13s in the quarter mile and have a 40 mile commute to work on 2-lane hocking-hills-ohio-roads. no other tire has lasted me more than 5000 miles on this truck before it rips or wears out. and the clock just ticked 8600 miles on these!! with no tears,rips,gouges,chipping,or cupping. and i still have more tread left than my last set started with! great tire.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15 LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Great Value!

05/25/2010
By ,
Denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wouldn't choose these for an ultimate rock crawler or mud bogging, but these are very quiet and smooth on my daily driver. I couldn't beat the price.
I like the looks and they give me the confidence that I won't get stuck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+117points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15 LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Better Than Expected

11/17/2012
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 10k miles on these tires right now, and the only wear they are showing is some rounding on the shoulder block. I bought them in Texas on a road trip in August, and since then they have experienced the heat of a Texas highway at 80 mph, mountain back roads in the Ozarks and West Virginia, muddy pastures, creek crossings, hauling trailers, hauling firewood, snow and ice, daily stop and go traffic and standing water on highways. The handling on them has always been great, and they grip so well I have yet to needed to turn on my four wheel drive. The only downside is that they are a bit noisy (as should be expected) and they seem to have a tough time clearing gravel out of the tread. These cannot be beat for the price, and if they are still on the market when mine wear out I am without a doubt buying them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15 LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Great Tire

05/27/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had these tires for 2 years now and have not had a single problem. Tread wear is very minimal and these tire are absolutely fantastic in any weather condition. I would and have recommended these tires to any one that needs some beefy tires and doesn't want to spend a fortune.
Mud, snow, rain and dry, my truck has been through it all has not had a single problem pulling its own way out. Handling is great. No wobbling or play in the wheel and they really aren't very noisy compared to other off road tires.
Bottom line... If you need tires for your truck, Get'em!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15 LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/70R17.

Good LT Tires-Great Price

10/20/2011
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced Michelin LTX A/T2 tires with the Goodyear Wrangler Authority. The Michelins are great tires, wear like iron, at $40+/tire or more. I am very pleased with the Goodyear Authority. I only have a couple of thousand miles on them, highway & loaded, they perform well. The performance in snow is yet to come. For an agressive tread tire, noise is low. The price was great with the rollback. I don't think winter driving will be an issue. Buy them again in a heartbeat! Tell you more come Spring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15 LT
This review is fromGoodyear Wrangler Authority Tire LT265/75R16C.

75,000 mile end of life review

03/04/2015
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had these tires on my Silverado for the last two and a half years (tire size 265/R17, load range C). I bought these in Texas in August of 2012 to replace a sketchy set of Nexen ATII's that were getting ready to blow out after 20K miles of use. Since then, these Goodyears have seen lots of highway time, I have pulled plenty of loaded trailers with no issues. They have been in lots of mud, snow, sand and gravel and I always had great grip. They never let me down be it in the August heat of Texas, in the mountains of West Virginia during the winter, or in the frozen nope-ville better known as Northern Minnesota during the winter. I replaced them today with half the tread in the middle still on the tire, and the shoulder blocks worn to about 1/4 their original depth. I did not have traction problems on snowy/rainy highways or back in one of my muddy fields until about 5,000 miles ago. Even then, a little bit bit of extra throttle would keep me moving. Only mud was an "issue"- they still rode on the highway very well. These are also made in the USA so there is no need to feel any guilt about not buying American. I will keep putting these on my trucks until I find something better or they are no longer made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15 LT

Thank you Wal-Mart for a good 4x4 tire!!

11/14/2010
By ,
Cecil County, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tire...I am soo happy that walmart finally came out with a tire for the 4x4, truck, and off road crowd. The tires are readily available in many sizes, look good, and have good on and off-road handling. I used to run BFG All-Terrain tires, but these are much better. No need to have to order them or go to a special tire dealer. Also, in off road conditions, these tires self-clean better than the BFG in the mud and snow. The price is decent, and they are made in the USA!! Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15 LT

very useful product good value

01/10/2011
By ,
Lafayette Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like the tires a lot had them since June 2010 they ride good good traction over all a great tire for Off Roading snow daily driving would buy them again when time to get tires wish they had them in 33 to 35 inch
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15 LT

Nice value

02/06/2011
By ,
Bentonville, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Inexpensive, compared to other brands I checked into. Nice aggressive tread. Great in snow. Bought for my Jeep Wrangler and they aren't nearly as loud as some other reviews posted. They ride and look nice too.
Cons: None.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15 LT

Good Tire for on/off road trips.

02/23/2011
By ,
San Dieog
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good tire and value. Great for mild off roading, good traction. Using on a 1999 Jeep Wrangler (31") in So Cal. Works great on dirt roads and light desert trips. There is some road noise at freeway speed, but not that bad for this type of tread pattern about the same as my old Goodrich T/A.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15 LT

Great Tire

03/02/2011
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tire blew me away with the price. Way cheaper than the BFGs. Performs well in mud and sand. Self cleans and lasts a good amount of miles. Will definately be getting more when its tire time again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15 LT

Ignore the "Cheap Tire" thoughts

09/13/2011
By ,
Raeford, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So glad I got them. Yes, they are "Made for Walmart" but this time, it;s a good thing. Put them on my 2005 Wrangler Mountain Edition. The 55 MPH Wabble of Death went away, Great look, Rides soo well. Very happy with this purchase. They aired them to 35 PSI, make them take them up to 40. Gas milage went down at 35 PSI, back on spot at 40. Also, went from 30 x 9.5 to the 31 x 10.5 and fit perfect. Speedometer is on spot with GPS speed now. Best tire for the $$
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15 LT

Good tire, great price.

12/27/2011
By ,
North Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After calling around, I quickly realized this tire is a WalMart exclusive. But no one in town could match this price on a comparable tire, so in the end, it's tough to beat.
The tire looks great, seems to be wearing well after a few months. I don't do a ton of off-roading so these tires will be getting plenty of highway miles, and so far there's no noticeable wear.
There's a small roar at highway speed, which is ok by me as the BFG's I had before had no roar at all. And personally, I like a little noise from my tire.
Overall, with this price, this is a great deal. I'm very pleased. Don't let the low price scare you. Ain't nothin' wrong with these tires.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15 LT

Great Tires

02/09/2013
By ,
Clover,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had these tire's on my jeep for 3 yrs.,almost @ 50,000 miles.I have put a lot of highway miles on them & have had them off road as well & they have performed great.Im getting ready to purchase another set in a couple of month's.GREAT tire for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15 LT

Great Value

04/05/2013
By ,
Winchester, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been running these for 40,000 miles on my 1998 Dakota. Very good value, good overall for farm use, in light mud and loose soils. Keep them rotated! Sidewall seems a little soft, I keep them aired up towards the high side (but within range). I still expect to get another 10,000 to 15,000 miles from these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15 LT

Amazing Tire

09/01/2013
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been running these tires on my Xterra for about 3 years now and I can not believe how well they work. I beat these things at ultra high speeds in the desert on dirt and rock covered roads and have not had one failure yet. I have huge Radflo racing coil overs and shocks on my rig so I don't have to slow down for much. I can't say enough good things about these tires. They work great in the snow as well. They are a bit loud on the highway but I really don't care about that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Goodyear Wrangler Authority Tire 31X10.50R15 LT

AWESOME TIRE!!!

10/24/2013
By ,
Waterbury, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had these for 2 years now. They wear very well and are amazing in the snow and off road! No problem in the rain, snow, mud or on the rocks! They also don't 'sing' very loud on the highway like a lot of other aggressive tread tires are apt to do. I will buy these again in a heartbeat! I'm even going to buy a set for my dually. Best bang for the buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 76 total reviews