Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/60R16 92V

Goodyear Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/60R16 92V

Save up to $80 on a set of 4 Goodyear Rollback Tires 11/21- 11/26 or up to $20 each. Discount price displayed, no further discount applied at checkout.
Average Customer Rating:
3.118 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation53%27 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/60R16 92V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 225/50ZR17.

Great Handling, Poor Treadwear

09/10/2014
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a full set of these tires less than a year ago, they handled awesome in wet weather and even in the snow! however I wish I read the review for these tires because the consensus seems to be the same. If you are looking for a relatively cheap tire to get you through a year or just to sell your vehicle these will suffice, they look good too. But offer little to no benefits in the long run.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/60R16 92V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 215/45ZR17 91W.

Best tire for the money.

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goodyear Eagle Authority P215 45 R17 91W. In my opinion, best tire for the money on my Prius sedan. Minimal road noise, very smooth ride, excellent handling and higher load capacity than the original tires on the car! Other's ratings of the 215 "50" R17 tire were not so good, but my fears about the "45" ratio tire, concerning tire noise and "out of round" problems, as this tire has a unique asymmetrical tread design, have been somewhat relieved as I don't see any of these problems. And these tires make the car handle very well in the rain. It almost appears that they were made for the Prius sedan. I got 25,356 miles out of the original tires with still some good tread left; we'll see how many miles I get with these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/60R16 92V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 225/50ZR17.

JUNK Expensive tire out of round very noisy

07/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
at 14000 miles wife stated the car was making a noise. I drove it and thought it was hiway noise.
Then at 18000 I drove the car 30 miles and could not stand the noise. got home jacked the car up to check wheel bearings, as soon as I looked at one of the tires it was totally out of round, BAD.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/60R16 92V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 215/45ZR17 91W.

Excellent tire, trust a genuine enthusiast.

02/26/2014
By ,
Jonesboro, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased my third set of these tires today. The only reason I have gone through three sets is because I have owned my car for a very long time. It is a 2002 Ford Focus SVT and I have loved this car since the day I first took ownership. The car has certainly not been without its problems considering it is 12 years old but since discovering and using this tire the tires and their traction have not been one of them. I have also owned tires from Sumitomo, Continental and Toyo in the same size and similar performance on this car and this tire has outperformed them in every category. The Continental's were merely mediocre and rarely accelerated from a stop even under light throttle application without tire slippage and torque steer. The Toyos did great in dry and probably would have been a good clean track application but were an absolute traction nightmare in the rain. And none of those three tires lasted as long as these. These tires have given me excellent traction in dry, wet and even light snow and ice. If you live in areas with more severe winter weather than you really need a dedicated winter performance tire and no all-season (otherwise known as summer for good reason) tire will cover those needs. I am certain that so many of the other reviews are from people who have no understanding of their cars and other problems that may exist in those cars. For starters I have no noise problems from these tires and my car certainly ISN'T known for it's sound deadening, in fact some of mine has been removed because I changed factory speakers and found much of it deteriorating. Second, a high performance tire will always wear much faster than a generic passenger tire so comparing this to, say, a Goodyear Viva is a very unfair comparison but when compared against tires of similar performance its wear is actually quite impressive. It completely outclassed both my previous Toyos and Sumitomos on treadwear. If you truly don't need a performance tire then you really shouldn't buy one as the performance enhancements will be of no use and you will suffer from much quicker treadwear than you have to endure. However if you need a tire that produces impressive performance and good all-season traction with reasonable treadwear for the class then you really can't go wrong with these tires.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/60R16 92V

Miles driven and miles of warranty way off.

12/24/2013
By ,
Yucca Valley, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is my second set of these tires on my SX-4. They wear out too fast, and at 30,000 need to be replaced. I have had them rotated as per guidelines, and had the alignment checked. I am going to try another tire from Walmart and see how it compares. I liked the look and feel of these tires, and they were quiet riding with good handling properties, but wear out too fast.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/60R16 92V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 215/55R17 94V.

NICE GOOD YEAR TIRES

01/10/2014
By ,
POTEAU
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I JUST BOUGHT MY SET TIRES FOR MY 03 ECLIPSE , I am well pleased , handling and low road noise, I know I just bought these but they feel great, will see on how long they wear but I don't hot rod or take off fast . you should take care of anything that Carrie you around take care of that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/60R16 92V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 225/50R16 92V.

Same tire that was originally on this car.

01/04/2014
By ,
West Chester, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would not purchase these tires again....would buy Michelin Tires!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/60R16 92V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 225/50ZR17.

2008 Ford Fusion

12/21/2013
By ,
bentonville arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my second set of the Goodyear Authority Tires, 1st set wore unevenly after 15000 miles.
Replaced with same tires and got same results. Uneven wear (cupping on rear tires)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/60R16 92V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 215/55R17 94V.

Not For WINTER but a good tire

11/01/2013
By ,
Mountain Lake Park, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put these (205/55R/17) on my 2009 Hyundai Sonata to replace the oem Kumho tires. I live in western Maryland and travel through the mountains of West Virginia as well. Seems as if there are more curves than straight roads!! These tires have performed very well on dry and wet conditions. They take the curves better than the oem's and overall steering is better. I have got the 50k miles out of them, so no complaint there. My only issue is that when driving in winter on snow or slush the only thing you can do is go SLOW. When superstorm Sandy blew in last October I was returning from the pittsburgh airport and I-68 was a mess!!! semis jack-knifed, cars in the median, and shoulder. I did manage to get to my exit in Maryland, but I could not navigate the littlest of hills and was stuck in the middle of the road. Not sure any tire would of have a difference that night, but subsequent driving on snow and ice was not pretty. I got great gas mileage, upwards of 33-34 mpg on long trips. They held air decent enough, checking once a month to find maybe 4-5lbs of air loss. It is time to replace these tires and not sure if I will buy another set as they are rather pricey and winter will be here soon. This seems to be an odd size tire and there are not alot choices for an all season tire including winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/60R16 92V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 215/50R17 91V.

Honest Review From Auto Enthusiast

10/19/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Installed on 2004 Acura TSX
I spent a while researching tires and ended up getting these. They actually have awesome grip, look really good mounted, They stick out a little further than the rim on purpose and help prevent curb rash.
Mine aren't wearing fast, or uneven, and aren't noisy to me. Although in my friends 2008 Accord EX they do seem to be louder than her Michelins that were on prior. I think it's just a matter of sound insulation/what you're used to. A lot of reviews about these tires are blaming the tires for alignment issues, and a lackadaisical approach to maintenance.
I couldn't be happier for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/60R16 92V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 195/55R15 85V.
10/15/2013
By ,
Lake Charles, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have diriven these tires on the highway traveling over 300 miles per week. I have been having these tires on a 2002 Protege for 3 years. At my last oil change a week ago, the tires are just getting to 3/32 all around. This tire is a bargain for the quality of the tires. I think I can go over the 50,000 mile treadware, but I am not pushing it. I am in the process of getting another set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/60R16 92V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 215/55R17 94V.

Great tire and much cheaper than tire shops

04/26/2013
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will be the 2nd set that goes on my Infiniti G35 (last set put on by the Infiniti dealership --- so what does that say about them!!). These tires drip the road very well, esp. when I take a hairpin turn at 65 mph. They are very responsive and agile. I still can't believe that these tires come from Wal-Mart. Until I started my search, I would have sworn I would have to pay over $200 per tire for these. Great tire and great value. You won't be disappointed!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/60R16 92V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 215/55R17 94V.

Don't last

04/08/2013
By ,
Ankeny, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wore out at 40,000 miles. Also, the road noise is terrible.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/60R16 92V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 215/55R17 94V.

Fair price for a good tire

03/22/2013
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am on my third set of these on my lowered and stiffened '06 Altima SE. Yes, they only last aboout 22k miles with propper rotation, alignment and slight over inflation. But with the mileage warranty, the subsequent sets are pro-rated to less than half price. Great wet and dry performance and super sticky in the corners.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/60R16 92V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 215/50R17 91V.

Noisy and wear fast

03/18/2013
By ,
aiken SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tires took 3 tries to get them balanced correctly, including replacing 2 of the 4. I was never happy with the road noise generated by these tires and the tread at 37K miles of use is virtually bare - and they're 50K miles treadware warrantee.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/60R16 92V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 215/55R17 94V.

Excellent tire, great economy, terrific value

11/24/2012
By ,
san jose, california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had these tires for over 50,000 plus miles with even wear so long as the wheels are aligned properly. Tires are quiet and the ride is very smooth! I would recommend to any buyer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/60R16 92V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 215/50R17 91V.

Poor Quality

09/25/2012
By ,
El Reno, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought all 4 of these and within 2 years I have had to replace 3 before they were a year old. The last one I have removed because of this is just over a year old. Less than 15,000 miles on it. To replace it will cost a fortune I don't want to spend anymore. Going elsewhere for a better quality tire at less money. Sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/60R16 92V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R16 87V.
09/10/2012
By ,
O'Fallon Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I agree with the others as far as the tread not lasting 50,000 miles. I bought these tires about 1 year and 3 months ago, (which for me is about 25,000 miles later), and when I brought the car in to have Wal-mart rotate and balance the tires,...which I do every 5000 miles,...Wal-mart refused to rotate them, stating that the tread on the tires was too low. So, I took the car home and rotated the tires myself and kept driving on the same tires. I am determined to get at least two years use, out of those tires, but I will not buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/60R16 92V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 225/50ZR17.

Satisfied With This Tire

09/01/2012
By ,
Palatine, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
225/50/17 size on a 2006 Pontiac G6 Coupe GT. Far superior to original Continental touring tires. Actually very good in snow! Got about 40,000 "good" miles. Have about 54,000 now and almost down to the wear bars. Have gotten very noisy and now have to be careful on wet highways but they still stop very well in the wet and no wheel spin when taking off from a stop. Have worn very evenly. Thinking about buying them again but am considering something with lesser "sport" performance but with a longer life and more quiet ride as I drive almost 20,000 miles per year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/60R16 92V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 215/45ZR17 91W.
08/26/2012
By ,
Glen Burnie
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This tire wears out quickly. I'm not sure if it's due to the "Z" rating nature of performance tires where the rubber is supposedly softer for performance. Looking back, I did not see a mileage estimate for this tire or any Z rated tires for that matter. These tires barely lasted 2 years. Moving forward, I'll be shopping for tires w/ 50,000 - 60,000 tread life rating.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next