Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Curtis Curtis 7" Under-Cabinet LCD TV with Clock Radio

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Curtis Curtis 7" Under-Cabinet LCD TV with Clock Radio

Close quarters? The Curtis 7" under-cabinet LCD TV lets you watch your favorite shows in your kitchen — or wherever space is limited. Tune into your favorite AM and FM radio stations, or use the clock radio function to set your morning alarm.
Average Customer Rating:
3.431 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
21
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation68%44 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
21
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Curtis 7" Under-Cabinet LCD TV with Clock Radio
12/29/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This tv was very nice looking. Unfortunately despite the reviews and the information on the box that says you should be able to pick up the digital signal, it did not work. I'm sure it might be great if you had cable, but I bought this tv to replace one that only had an analog tuner when they went digital.. it didn't pick up any channels at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 22 for Curtis 7" Under-Cabinet LCD TV with Clock Radio

under the counter tv

12/27/2009
By ,
Vienna VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased a powered antenna from Radio Shack for this TV but I still cannot pull in more than two VHF channels. So I will contact the cable company to run another line to the kitchen. The TV looks functional and the picture I received looks adequate considering the screen size and location in our sunny kitchen. Overall, a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 23 for Curtis 7" Under-Cabinet LCD TV with Clock Radio

Under Cabinet TV

12/27/2009
By ,
Norwalk, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this TV and arranged for an electrician to come out and install it under my cabinet. Just to make sure all was connected correctly.
Once it was installed, the unit would not even power on.
Oh, just great. Not only did I have to return it, but I got to pay the bill for the electrician. All for Nothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 24 for Curtis 7" Under-Cabinet LCD TV with Clock Radio

Great value

01/01/2010
By ,
Vineland,NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent item for the cost. Replaced a high end item similar to this one and the features on this one are far superior to the high end item. Only 1 drawback that I found was the viewing window for the clockface was shielded with a blue tint that makes it very hard to read. I think a clear window is the answer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Curtis 7" Under-Cabinet LCD TV with Clock Radio

Great Little Gift

12/15/2009
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought and installed it for my mothers birthday.
Template made it a breeze. Under the cabinet in the kitchen. Tuner a little weak, but hooked to the cable and wow. Sound a little tinny, but for less than $100 bucks, what do you expect. Great little product and well worth the money. Good job Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Curtis 7" Under-Cabinet LCD TV with Clock Radio

poor FM reception

12/18/2009
By ,
Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this for $88 during Black Friday sale, which I thought was a good deal. I live in a difficult FM reception, but I can usually get some stations in with most radios. I could not tune in to any FM stations and very few AM stations with this product. I ended up returning it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Curtis 7" Under-Cabinet LCD TV with Clock Radio
01/06/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Item would only fit under a huge cabinent and needs and antenna hooked up to it to watch tv. The main problem I had with this product is when I had the tv on there was a very annoying buzzing sound that you could not get rid of. I returned this item to the store and I will try another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 28 for Curtis 7" Under-Cabinet LCD TV with Clock Radio

Not too bad

12/08/2009
By ,
PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pay attention when purchasing. I purchased a WHITE tv and received a grey tv. Unfortunately it was too late for me to return. Imagine is a bit dark when watching from a distance and adjusting the color doesn't help too much. However, it has a good sound and is worth it for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Curtis 7" Under-Cabinet LCD TV with Clock Radio

Good product

01/01/2010
By ,
Scranton, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good product for the price, very happy with it. Only thing to watch is you leave enough room behind it for connecting cables, the templete given to drill mounting hole do not account for the space needed for the wires to connect to the back and bend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Curtis 7" Under-Cabinet LCD TV with Clock Radio

Awesome product

01/05/2010
By ,
Brandon, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Curtis 7" Under-Cabinet LCD TV with Clock Radio is truly an unbelievable product. I am still in amazement at the strength that this "little guy" has in its display and sound quality.
Tip: Be sure to follow the instructions and use an antenna.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Curtis 7" Under-Cabinet LCD TV with Clock Radio
12/18/2009
By ,
Baltimore, Md.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great tv picture using a regular antenna...just be sure to connect antenna first using a right angle "F" connector...the only 'con' is the display window is hard to read or see at certain angles..the tv/radio sound is very good for the kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 32 for Curtis 7" Under-Cabinet LCD TV with Clock Radio

Great buy for the price

12/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased this tv and was a little apprehensive because of the price (cheap, compared to others I have looked at), but has turned out to be a great buy!! It has a good picture and quality sound. I would definately recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Curtis 7" Under-Cabinet LCD TV with Clock Radio

little tv

12/20/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was a little hard to install, no instructions but a templet to show you were to install the screws but other than that it works and sounds pretty good. It is in our kitchen and I use it if I'm baking or prepping for dinner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 34 for Curtis 7" Under-Cabinet LCD TV with Clock Radio

A piece of junk

12/29/2009
By ,
jonestown PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased it to replace an existing GPX unit, no matter the bad reviews it has I prefer to try it by myself. When I installed before make the holes in the cabinet it does'nt turn on. I returned it the same day i received.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Curtis 7" Under-Cabinet LCD TV with Clock Radio

Good when working

01/04/2010
By ,
NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We are on our second unit. Not great quality. First one died in 2 days. The second needs to be unplugged every 3 days, otherwise its possessed. When working its what you would expect from a small screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Curtis 7" Under-Cabinet LCD TV with Clock Radio

Poor Radio Reception

12/23/2009
By ,
Vermillion South Dakota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I’m not very happy with this product.
Radio reception is very poor.
LCD display panel very dim. Only readable strait on.
TV works fine connected to cable. and picture fine. Changing channels slow.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Curtis 7" Under-Cabinet LCD TV with Clock Radio
01/07/2010
By ,
Joliet, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When the product is hooked to satellite TV, when you turn it off, the next time you turn it on again you always have to set the channel on the Curtis under the counter TV to channel 03 every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 38 for Curtis 7" Under-Cabinet LCD TV with Clock Radio

Curtis 7" Under-Cabinet LCD TV with Clock Radio

12/18/2009
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great gadget! Have discovered nothing that I can complain about regarding this product. Even my Husband, who is an electronics-nutt cannot believe the quality and value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Curtis 7" Under-Cabinet LCD TV with Clock Radio

too deep!

12/29/2009
By ,
Ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did not line up with my cabinets. Will have to return. No size dimensions were on box, but took it home and it hangs out by at least 2 inches. Bummed, it was my Christmas gift to myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 40 for Curtis 7" Under-Cabinet LCD TV with Clock Radio

curtis 7" Tv

01/03/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You get what you pay for here, Audio quality not the best ,picture is good and reception on cable is good. The worst part of this unit is 60 cycle hum caused by cheap audio components
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
21-40 of 62 total reviews