Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon With SoftflexColorstay Makeup 1 Fl Oz

Revlon Revlon With SoftflexColorstay Makeup 1 Fl Oz

Enhance your skin's natural radiance with the Revlon ColorStay Makeup Foundation. Featuring SoftFlex technology, the oil-free foundation offers lightweight comfort so that you look fresh throughout the day. Revlon SoftFlex foundation is so lightweight you will feel like you aren't wearing any makeup at all. This moisture-balanced formula is suitable for combination skin and oily skin. It spreads uniformly for a flawless look that stays put and does not rub off with normal wear. This foundation controls excess oil, creates a natural looking complexion and lets you blend away blemishes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.911 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation78%35 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon With SoftflexColorstay Makeup 1 Fl Oz

very nice make up , nice colour

12/18/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice make-up , nice colour , I always buy Revlon make up and i am very happy with their products
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon With SoftflexColorstay Makeup 1 Fl Oz
09/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great make up the price is great and leaves the face looking young
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Upland, California
Medium too Full Coverage
Posted 01/15/2012
I've been using Revlon Colorstay in Oily to normal skin... I fell in love. I want my my foundation to be full coverage, and last long. I rely on so much on this foundation. & Also they have the one for Dry skin... But they need to make a pump for this foundation would be so much easier! Come on revlon get us a pump!!!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Revlon With SoftflexColorstay Makeup 1 Fl Oz

A great foundation for oily skin

06/08/2012
By ,
Rapid City, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very oily skin and this was a reason why I quit wearing foundation years ago. I didn't like that oily-shiny grease ball look that was obvious you were wearing make-up, so I quit the foundation. Now that I am 28 years, I have decided to do some searching for what the best is out there these days. I have seen the most reviews were good on revlon foundation so I tried this. I am 3 days in and I'm loving it. No oily-shiny appearance, has a matte finish, doesn't break me out (I break out easy with products on my skin) and it stays all day...seriously. I wash my face, put on my Cetaphil Oil Control Moisturizer, and this foundation. It can seem a hair bit shinier at the end of that day, but that is 10 hours later and it still looks natural. Start with a thin-light layer and slowly add until you get your desired coverage. This will prevent the cakey-look. I can not feel this on my face which is a plus because feeling something on my face annoys me ( I put 2-3 layers on). You can't tell I'm wearing make-up. Blending is easy. This is my go-to foundation! I recommend you try it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon With SoftflexColorstay Makeup 1 Fl Oz

OMG

04/10/2014
By ,
los angeles, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG...THIS IS THE BEST FOUNDATION I HAVE EVER USED AND I WAS USE TO MAC FOUNDATION THE COVERAGE IS GREAT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon With SoftflexColorstay Makeup 1 Fl Oz

Perfect Foundation.

07/03/2011
By ,
Methuen, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the cost of this item, it is very comparable to the higher end foundations you can find out there. - When applying, dampen a wet makeup sponge and then apply. - When applied dry, it did give that Matt - Powder looking finish which I'm not too fond of. With the wet sponge method, I got a very nice finish, that covered up my scars, freckles and my red discoloration in my upper cheeks and nose. I usually break out pretty easily, but this foundation did neither. After wearing it for 8 hours, my face was feeling great. Does not smudge, or run, very reliable and the cost of this product is well worth it.
If you're looking for a foundation for an everyday use, that has full coverage. This is it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon With SoftflexColorstay Makeup 1 Fl Oz

Good Foundation

01/25/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is good. There are a few things I didn't like about it. The packaging was nice it had a glass container and it has some weight to it. However, I wish it had a pump. It's hard to get just the right amount of product out of the bottle without it being messy.
I should have gotten a shade darker. I purchased buff and I have fair skin with freckles. It covered well, wasn't cakey, but it kind of made me look even paler. It's buildable so that helps but I had to add some extra bronzer and blush to get some color back in me. If I were to buy it again it would be in a slightly darker color. The product went on okay but it did seem to take a bit to blend it in with a Stippling brush. I didn't really feel it was a foundation, it felt more like a slightly thicker tinted moisturizer, which I absolutely love, but I don't know that I'd classify this as a full-coverage foundation, more light to medium if that.
Overall, it wasn't a bad product and I might purchase it again in the future.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon With SoftflexColorstay Makeup 1 Fl Oz

Never Again

04/28/2013
By ,
Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this about 2weeks ago only because my maybeline foundation 24hr I've worn for years was out of stock at the store and I was almost on empty....
So many people have raved about it so I figured I would try it, it get it and try it a few days later....it was so watery when i poured it out. And when I put it on my face it made my face look more oily then ever.
Mind you I have oily skin. Maybe the one for oily skin is different ( I don't know) but none the less I tried working it in and just set it with a powder like I normally do. I wasn't please with how this product at all.
So I went back to the maybeline f. well then I ran out and tried this product.
My mom suggested shaking it up well that didn't work it still was very liquidy and made my face look very oily.
I maybe had one good day with this product were it didn't come out extremely watery. But other then that It was very disappointing.
So I went out and got my lovely maybeline foundation and the new covergirl 3 in 1 which I love.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon With SoftflexColorstay Makeup 1 Fl Oz

Perfect foundation for oily skin!

04/19/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I decided to try this foundation! I have extremely oily skin; my makeup usually melts off within an hour after showering and washing my face. I noticed other reviews said this foundation is very "dry" which makes it hard to blend, but for people with oily skin, wet foundations make us look even more oily! I find that this foundation alone covers nicely and gives a powdery flawless look (even before applying powder) WITHOUT looking cakey. However, I always use the matching pressed powder, which also works well, to set my foundation. The combination of both the liquid foundation and the pressed powder feels light on your skin, gives a very matte finish, and stays on and looking great almost all day! What more could you ask for?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon With SoftflexColorstay Makeup 1 Fl Oz

Great full coverage foundation!

05/15/2011
By ,
Eugene, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking for a thick, full coverage foundation, Revlon Colorstay is perfect. The only downside to this product is the container it comes in -- it's hard to get the foundation out! The packaging doesn't have a pump or a way to squeeze the foundation out... you have to pour it out. Other than that, I love this product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon With SoftflexColorstay Makeup 1 Fl Oz

Best foundation i have ever owned

11/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This foundation is amazing. I have tried at least 10 others and this has been my favorite.
You cant go wrong with this one.
Its even better than some foundations i have bought for 40 dollars.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon With SoftflexColorstay Makeup 1 Fl Oz

excellent

03/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon With SoftflexColorstay Makeup 1 Fl Oz
01/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this foundation, I feel like it's kept it's promise to be long lasting foundation. It was really easy to apply, but once it's set's it's kind of hard to move it, just have to work with a cosmetic sponge after you apply it to spread it evenly on your face. I used to use MAC foundation before, and some other high end foundation, and this one is even better one.
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon With SoftflexColorstay Makeup 1 Fl Oz

Angel foundation, Heavenly priced!

07/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is my holy foundation! I have dry skin, so the normal to dry formula is perfect for me! It goes on so smoothly, with so little effort. It has great coverage without being gross, which was my main problem with foundation. It looks some how natural with still being heavy coverage. Also, even though I have dry skin, most dry skin formulas somehow made me oily throughout the day. This doesn't do that! It just makes me feel soft and fresh. My only problem is that I am an extremely pale person (talk about your average ginger ;D). I wish they had just a SLIGHTLY lighter color than ivory, then it'd be perfect! I still gave it five stars because it's not Revlon's fault I don't tan! And paired with a lighter pigmented powder, it's a perfect match anyway. Oh, and PLEASE GET A PUMP FOR THIS, REVLON!! All the messy people in the world would thank you for that!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revlon With SoftflexColorstay Makeup 1 Fl Oz
12/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this foundation. I have tried many even expensive brands that didnt work as well. This IS A FULL COVERAGE foundation and I LOVE IT. Makes my skin look like smooth, and just that airbrushed flawless look. I love the color pallet. Only thing is you have to work fast with it because it tends to dry quickly but I do my face in sections anyway so that isnt a problem for me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revlon With SoftflexColorstay Makeup 1 Fl Oz

poor package

02/17/2014
By ,
grove city,ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lid was loose and make up was all over the place
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Revlon With SoftflexColorstay Makeup 1 Fl Oz

Hate this so much.

01/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this in ivory. It looked like a perfect color for me in the bottle but looked absolutely awful on. The color was odd and unnatural. It covered really well, only because it looked like you caked it on your face even though I only used a small layer. The worst part was though, that it wouldn't come off. I had to wash my face three times with makeup removing cleanser from Neutrogena and I still had some left on my face. I definitely don't recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Revlon With SoftflexColorstay Makeup 1 Fl Oz

Use no more

01/09/2014
By ,
Lake City, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this makeup for 10+ years until recently. The last 2 bottles I purchased was so thick I could not get it to come out of the bottle. I had to use something to dip into the bottle to get it out. It also has been turning orange on my skin after a few hours of wear. So I'm trying Cover Girl Outlast Stay Fabulous and I love it. My skin is oily and the CG makeup wears good without turning orange. I don't know, maybe Revlon has changed their formula but I won't purchase it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Revlon With SoftflexColorstay Makeup 1 Fl Oz

The Best Foundation!!

01/18/2014
By ,
wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this foundation for 8 months and it is by far the best I have ever used. I have very oily skin and I have tried many different foundations, but now I have no reason to keep on looking. The color is great and it lasts all day. I highly recommend this to anyone with oily skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Revlon With SoftflexColorstay Makeup 1 Fl Oz

Covers everything nicely!

01/11/2014
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have kind of oily pimply skin, and nothing has ever covered my face well without still showing the red of my pimples and making my face gross. This product doesn't do that! It covers my pimples, and my face looks nice and smooth and not cakey and gross. I love it! It covers best when you use a blush brush and place just a tiny bit on the brush and blotch it all around your face.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Revlon With SoftflexColorstay Makeup 1 Fl Oz

Use damp cosmetic sponge=easy blend & long wearing

03/27/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm over 40 & have very oily skin (just not fair!#. I loved Bare Minerals for years, but as often happens, your skin adjusts to a formula and you need to change. I've used this for months, WITH A DAMP COSMETIC SPONGE WEDGE and find it's easy to apply & blend. The damp sponge allows for a more sheer coverage or you can build up coverage as needed #meaning apply a little more). Be gentle with the sponge, no need to rub, just blend well. When finished, blend your jawline down into your neck to avoid an unnatural line. This lasts all day & with very little oil shining through even after 10 hours--great for oily skin! If you need to blot during the day, BLOT don't rub. This is a long wearing foundation, so you MUST remove with a makeup remover or else cleanse twice with a good cleanser for your skin type #it should say that it removes makeup on the bottle#. Cleanse once to remove makeup; cleanse a 2nd time to actually clean your skin. If you're using quality cleansers, it won't strip your skin. You may find you can use a hydrating cleanser for combination skin first, then your Acne/Oily skin treatment cleanser for the 2nd wash. In the AM you only need cleanse once #no makeup).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next