Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin, 150 Buff, 1 fl oz

Revlon Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin, 150 Buff, 1 fl oz

This Revlon ColorStay Makeup is designed for combination oily skin, giving it an even, shine-free and natural look. It lasts for 24 hours, keeping you looking your best for the entire day. The Revlon ColorStay shades available include 150 buff, as well as many others.
Average Customer Rating:
3.84 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation78%39 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin, 150 Buff, 1 fl oz

very nice make up , nice colour

12/18/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice make-up , nice colour , I always buy Revlon make up and i am very happy with their products
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin, 150 Buff, 1 fl oz
09/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great make up the price is great and leaves the face looking young
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Upland, California
Medium too Full Coverage
Posted 01/15/2012
I've been using Revlon Colorstay in Oily to normal skin... I fell in love. I want my my foundation to be full coverage, and last long. I rely on so much on this foundation. & Also they have the one for Dry skin... But they need to make a pump for this foundation would be so much easier! Come on revlon get us a pump!!!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin, 150 Buff, 1 fl oz

A great foundation for oily skin

06/08/2012
By ,
Rapid City, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very oily skin and this was a reason why I quit wearing foundation years ago. I didn't like that oily-shiny grease ball look that was obvious you were wearing make-up, so I quit the foundation. Now that I am 28 years, I have decided to do some searching for what the best is out there these days. I have seen the most reviews were good on revlon foundation so I tried this. I am 3 days in and I'm loving it. No oily-shiny appearance, has a matte finish, doesn't break me out (I break out easy with products on my skin) and it stays all day...seriously. I wash my face, put on my Cetaphil Oil Control Moisturizer, and this foundation. It can seem a hair bit shinier at the end of that day, but that is 10 hours later and it still looks natural. Start with a thin-light layer and slowly add until you get your desired coverage. This will prevent the cakey-look. I can not feel this on my face which is a plus because feeling something on my face annoys me ( I put 2-3 layers on). You can't tell I'm wearing make-up. Blending is easy. This is my go-to foundation! I recommend you try it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin, 150 Buff, 1 fl oz

Perfect Foundation.

07/03/2011
By ,
Methuen, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the cost of this item, it is very comparable to the higher end foundations you can find out there. - When applying, dampen a wet makeup sponge and then apply. - When applied dry, it did give that Matt - Powder looking finish which I'm not too fond of. With the wet sponge method, I got a very nice finish, that covered up my scars, freckles and my red discoloration in my upper cheeks and nose. I usually break out pretty easily, but this foundation did neither. After wearing it for 8 hours, my face was feeling great. Does not smudge, or run, very reliable and the cost of this product is well worth it.
If you're looking for a foundation for an everyday use, that has full coverage. This is it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin, 150 Buff, 1 fl oz

Good Foundation

01/25/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is good. There are a few things I didn't like about it. The packaging was nice it had a glass container and it has some weight to it. However, I wish it had a pump. It's hard to get just the right amount of product out of the bottle without it being messy.
I should have gotten a shade darker. I purchased buff and I have fair skin with freckles. It covered well, wasn't cakey, but it kind of made me look even paler. It's buildable so that helps but I had to add some extra bronzer and blush to get some color back in me. If I were to buy it again it would be in a slightly darker color. The product went on okay but it did seem to take a bit to blend it in with a Stippling brush. I didn't really feel it was a foundation, it felt more like a slightly thicker tinted moisturizer, which I absolutely love, but I don't know that I'd classify this as a full-coverage foundation, more light to medium if that.
Overall, it wasn't a bad product and I might purchase it again in the future.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin, 150 Buff, 1 fl oz

Perfect foundation for oily skin!

04/19/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I decided to try this foundation! I have extremely oily skin; my makeup usually melts off within an hour after showering and washing my face. I noticed other reviews said this foundation is very "dry" which makes it hard to blend, but for people with oily skin, wet foundations make us look even more oily! I find that this foundation alone covers nicely and gives a powdery flawless look (even before applying powder) WITHOUT looking cakey. However, I always use the matching pressed powder, which also works well, to set my foundation. The combination of both the liquid foundation and the pressed powder feels light on your skin, gives a very matte finish, and stays on and looking great almost all day! What more could you ask for?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin, 150 Buff, 1 fl oz

Best foundation i have ever owned

11/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This foundation is amazing. I have tried at least 10 others and this has been my favorite.
You cant go wrong with this one.
Its even better than some foundations i have bought for 40 dollars.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin, 150 Buff, 1 fl oz

Great full coverage foundation!

05/15/2011
By ,
Eugene, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking for a thick, full coverage foundation, Revlon Colorstay is perfect. The only downside to this product is the container it comes in -- it's hard to get the foundation out! The packaging doesn't have a pump or a way to squeeze the foundation out... you have to pour it out. Other than that, I love this product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin, 150 Buff, 1 fl oz

Never Again

04/28/2013
By ,
Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this about 2weeks ago only because my maybeline foundation 24hr I've worn for years was out of stock at the store and I was almost on empty....
So many people have raved about it so I figured I would try it, it get it and try it a few days later....it was so watery when i poured it out. And when I put it on my face it made my face look more oily then ever.
Mind you I have oily skin. Maybe the one for oily skin is different ( I don't know) but none the less I tried working it in and just set it with a powder like I normally do. I wasn't please with how this product at all.
So I went back to the maybeline f. well then I ran out and tried this product.
My mom suggested shaking it up well that didn't work it still was very liquidy and made my face look very oily.
I maybe had one good day with this product were it didn't come out extremely watery. But other then that It was very disappointing.
So I went out and got my lovely maybeline foundation and the new covergirl 3 in 1 which I love.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin, 150 Buff, 1 fl oz

The Best!

06/18/2014
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have oily skin or sweat easily get this! I live in Tennessee so it is always hot an humid so I sweat alot.. This foundation is amazing.. I use Hourglass veil primer with this foundation and black radiance press powder and my face stays matte even when i sweat i look flawless.. My makeup last ALL DAY AND NIGHT!!! The only issue i have is getting it out the container.. It is so hard to get out because it doesn't have a pump... If you have oily skin please try this and make sure you get the for OILY TO COMBINATION skin.. It has the black top..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin, 150 Buff, 1 fl oz

Don't like it.

10/16/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First Revlon product I've really not been fond of. Oily and blotchy.
Not worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin, 150 Buff, 1 fl oz
01/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this foundation, I feel like it's kept it's promise to be long lasting foundation. It was really easy to apply, but once it's set's it's kind of hard to move it, just have to work with a cosmetic sponge after you apply it to spread it evenly on your face. I used to use MAC foundation before, and some other high end foundation, and this one is even better one.
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin, 150 Buff, 1 fl oz

Angel foundation, Heavenly priced!

07/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is my holy foundation! I have dry skin, so the normal to dry formula is perfect for me! It goes on so smoothly, with so little effort. It has great coverage without being gross, which was my main problem with foundation. It looks some how natural with still being heavy coverage. Also, even though I have dry skin, most dry skin formulas somehow made me oily throughout the day. This doesn't do that! It just makes me feel soft and fresh. My only problem is that I am an extremely pale person (talk about your average ginger ;D). I wish they had just a SLIGHTLY lighter color than ivory, then it'd be perfect! I still gave it five stars because it's not Revlon's fault I don't tan! And paired with a lighter pigmented powder, it's a perfect match anyway. Oh, and PLEASE GET A PUMP FOR THIS, REVLON!! All the messy people in the world would thank you for that!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin, 150 Buff, 1 fl oz

Use damp cosmetic sponge=easy blend & long wearing

03/27/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm over 40 & have very oily skin (just not fair!#. I loved Bare Minerals for years, but as often happens, your skin adjusts to a formula and you need to change. I've used this for months, WITH A DAMP COSMETIC SPONGE WEDGE and find it's easy to apply & blend. The damp sponge allows for a more sheer coverage or you can build up coverage as needed #meaning apply a little more). Be gentle with the sponge, no need to rub, just blend well. When finished, blend your jawline down into your neck to avoid an unnatural line. This lasts all day & with very little oil shining through even after 10 hours--great for oily skin! If you need to blot during the day, BLOT don't rub. This is a long wearing foundation, so you MUST remove with a makeup remover or else cleanse twice with a good cleanser for your skin type #it should say that it removes makeup on the bottle#. Cleanse once to remove makeup; cleanse a 2nd time to actually clean your skin. If you're using quality cleansers, it won't strip your skin. You may find you can use a hydrating cleanser for combination skin first, then your Acne/Oily skin treatment cleanser for the 2nd wash. In the AM you only need cleanse once #no makeup).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin, 150 Buff, 1 fl oz
12/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this foundation. I have tried many even expensive brands that didnt work as well. This IS A FULL COVERAGE foundation and I LOVE IT. Makes my skin look like smooth, and just that airbrushed flawless look. I love the color pallet. Only thing is you have to work fast with it because it tends to dry quickly but I do my face in sections anyway so that isnt a problem for me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin, 150 Buff, 1 fl oz

Wrong color

09/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So I ordered for a dark color (cappuccino) and was sent ivory.. It's just useless to me now but would ave love to try it and I know it would've been perfect..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin, 150 Buff, 1 fl oz

Everyday Full coverage for Acne Prone, normal skin

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This foundation is just what I have been looking for. I recently went on an expedition to find a new foundation because my Covergirl 3 in 1 oxidizes on me terribly and my blush, also Covergirl, would start to look spotty. I have tried primers and setting powders with different blushes as well. Nothing would prevent the spotty, running blush midday.
I am a very light skin with yellow undertones, but my face and neck are neutral compared to my warm toned body so foundations are difficult to match. My skin type is normal to very little oil on my chin and forehead and very rarely dry, but I also have some hormonal acne. I tried Mayballine: too pink, true match and other "match" foundations: too drying... I have tried many. I recently tried Flower Beauty and though it was a great match for color, it made me break out even more! I really love the Flower products though.
So, I finally tried Revlon ColorStay! I have heard many, many great reviews and so many Youtube videos about the best drugstore foundations, all of which included this. I had to decide between Ivory and Buff, but went with Buff because I tend to pick foundations too light and pinky in the store lighting. Buff is a perfect match and so far, the color truly does last! I don't have to touch this up or re-blend throughout the day! I bought the normal/dry skin type foundation and it is blendable, but yes, work a little faster with it because it will set sooner than the Covergirl 3 in 1. It doesn't aggravate my acne at all, in fact, it is clearing but that is due to cutting out dairy and sugar. I love this even for the warm weather and have decided to switch to Revlon for my foundation, blush, and concealer when I run out of Mayballine age rewind. These are good quality drugstore products, worth the $9!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin, 150 Buff, 1 fl oz

OMG

04/10/2014
By ,
los angeles, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG...THIS IS THE BEST FOUNDATION I HAVE EVER USED AND I WAS USE TO MAC FOUNDATION THE COVERAGE IS GREAT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin, 150 Buff, 1 fl oz

It really stays

04/16/2012
By ,
utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this on at 7am. Traveled 4 hours. Checked into a hotel where i took my kids swimming, I did go under water. When i went up to room, my make up hadn't even moved! No this is not water proof but it was really good at staying put. No cakeness either!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin, 150 Buff, 1 fl oz

It's a wonderful product if you don't have acne.

07/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a okay foundation. I've seen reviews about how it covers acne, but it doesn't cover any acne for me. Do not get this if you are looking for something that is full coverage or that lasts all day, because this is the exact opposite. At the end of the day or when I've gotten home from school or church my face looks oily and I look worn out. Best of luck if you get it!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next