Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eyeliner.08 fl oz

Revlon Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eyeliner.08 fl oz

Blackest Black
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation84%16 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eyeliner.08 fl oz

HORRIBLE!

08/24/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this a while ago I don't use it anymore (by the way i got the pen not the tube thing) and it worked for like a week or maybe less but then it like wouldn't come out or something because it wasn't showing up and the only way i could make it come out was by getting it wet first! HORRIBLE DO NOT BUY THE PEN VERSION!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Never
-14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eyeliner.08 fl oz

excellent eyeliner

06/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This eyeliner is awesome, and really cheap. i have been using the wet 'n' wild liquid eyeliner that has a brush tip. it took me a lot of time to master how to apply it, and even after about 4 months, i still make mistakes while applying it.
Then i learnt about the felt tip eyeliners. Revlon Colorstay liquid eyeliner is pretty popular so i decided to give it a shot. it's amazing. you don't even need to learn how to use it. the strokes are very definite, and they last all day. for easy application, just rest your elbow on a surface like a counter and then gently stroke the eyeliner over your eye-lid. placing your hand on the counter will increase your stability. i'll definitely buy it again from Wal-mart.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eyeliner.08 fl oz

Best eyeliner yet!

04/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For 5 dollars, i diecided to try this. it is the best liquid eyeliner yet! It isn't flimsy like my last one, and has a rich, dark black color. Definatly 5 star.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eyeliner.08 fl oz

Maybe the best eyeliner I've used

02/16/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is cheap. It is the blackest black. It is easy to use. It stays put. What do you expect more? Maybe the only down point is that the tip is a little bit too firm.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eyeliner.08 fl oz

My "Holy Grail" eyeliner!

10/18/2012
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best liquid eyeliner I have used by far. It is very true to color, and remains that way all through the day. This eyeliner does not flake or smudge on me, and stays fresh looking all day.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eyeliner.08 fl oz

Not recommended

06/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Its called colorstay, yet I always get little black strings of eyeliner inside my lid. When I pull my lid down, I can see the product came off on my actual eyeball. It made my eyes red and watery. DO NOT BUY THIS ESPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE SENSITIVE EYES!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eyeliner.08 fl oz
09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently switched liquid eyeliner brands and I am not disappointed that I did. I love this eyeliner, it stays on ALL DAY AND NIGHT. Really bold and makes my eyes pop with it's exact lines and I love the applicator. Definitely a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eyeliner.08 fl oz

Love it!

05/02/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It goes on realy easily, doesn't smudge once it is dry! Very precise brush and there seems to be a good amout of liquid for the price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eyeliner.08 fl oz
01/24/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this eyeliner for about 10 years. I bought other more expensive eyeliners and found that they are either just as good at a much much higher price, or just not as good. By far one of my favorite make up products.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eyeliner.08 fl oz
01/06/2013
By ,
Slayersville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my younger sister and she really likes it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eyeliner.08 fl oz

ok for the price

07/29/2010
By ,
Susanville, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it works alright. not something i used and couldn't wait to share with my daughter (which i do when i try something and i really like it).
i think that the tip is a little too firm. it doesn't seem to have the right texture and flexiblity to glide on smoothly. i've tried better. i got it for a pretty good price, but i've only used it once.
hope that was helpful.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eyeliner.08 fl oz
09/04/2013
By ,
Newark, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is fine , Just did not understand why this was sent in a big box by itself. There was room in the big box with the tea kettle and tongs and mascara. Talk about sending multiple packages.. It also took this eyeliner a full three days more to be delivered..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eyeliner.08 fl oz

Great eyeliner.

09/07/2012
By ,
West Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good eyeliner, applies easily and the brush is firm enough to make a nice line. Would recommend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eyeliner.08 fl oz

great eyeliner

03/27/2012
By ,
Oroville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i really like how the dip is really thin, cause i can line my eye perfect.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eyeliner.08 fl oz

I LOVE COLORSTAY BY REVLON

10/22/2011
By ,
md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IVE TRIED LIQUID EYELINERS B4,THIS I LOVE!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eyeliner.08 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5