Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Boss Capture Bagless Upright Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Eureka Eureka Boss Capture Bagless Upright Vacuum

The Eureka Boss Capture has all the features to help you clean hard to reach places. It includes the only Telescopic Self-Cleaning Duster, Power Paw with Riser Visor for cleaning stairs and upholstery and a 15-inch extra wide cleaning path with Powered Dual Edge Kleeners that allow you to clean within millimeters of baseboards. It also comes equipped with the easy clean foam filter system and odor-eliminating Arm & Hammer HEPA filtration for cleaner indoor air. The Capture is designed primarily for carpet, area rugs and above-floor cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
1.6 out of 5
1.6
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation14%5 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka Boss Capture Bagless Upright Vacuum

Eureka Capture the Boss Vacuum

08/15/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is by far the worst vacuum that I have ever used. It worked great for 2 weeks and then it clogged, overheated and quit working, or doesn't work at all. I have a game room and 4 bedrooms to vacuum, the rest is hard woods that I do not vacuum. This vacuum cleaner cannot handle it at all. I would not recommend this vacuum to anyone. Do not waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 2 for Eureka Boss Capture Bagless Upright Vacuum

Choose a different vacuum!

10/25/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this vacuum in the store, so I didn't have the benefit of reading product reviews prior to purchasing. It is a TERRIBLE vacuum. It is extremely loud and the bare floor/carpet level bar stopped working almost immediately, so it was permanently set on the High Carpet setting. When I tried to vacuum my hardwood floors, it would vibrate terribly because of this. It would also tear up my wool Pottery Barn area rug in my dining room and get clogged with all the fibers. I would have to take it apart and stick my fingers way up into the tubes to clear them. Finally, it would overheat and just stop working all together. Also, the attachment that is supposed to vacuum the stairs has almost no suction to it. Thankfully, I was able to return in to the store since it had been within 90 days. Please don't waste your money on this vacuum - it looks like a nice vacuum but it just isn't well built.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Eureka Boss Capture Bagless Upright Vacuum

WORST VACUUM EVERY MADE!

12/27/2009
By ,
Red Lion, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Althought I liked the over look of this vacuum its performance is horrible. I purchsed this vacuum less than a year ago and at first thought it was a great buy. Less than a year after that purchase it is now being thrown out with the trash. After the first couple of months it started to make a loud hum but still worked so I thought nothing of it. Soon after the handle on the back that holds the cord after use broke off, again I thought it still works no big deal. The final straw is that now it wont suck any dirt up. It looks as though a piece might have broken off the bottom and it no longer gets suction. I checked the belt and the the spinner to make sure they were working and they were. I am dumbfounded as to what is wrong with it. I will never purchase a Eureka again after this. Worst Vacuum Ever! Don't waste your money on this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 4 for Eureka Boss Capture Bagless Upright Vacuum

Great at the start,terrible on finish!

12/13/2009
By ,
Copperas Cove, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Okay back in June 2006 I purchased this product mainly due to the hose attachment because we lived in on post housing and ALL the floors were hard surfaces but I have a cat and vacuuming is so much better on my back than constantly sweeping. I was so amazed that it worked so great and loved the pet attachment. So we used this product on bare floors! On October 30th we bought a house with carpet so I did not hesitate to use this at all. Well 2 days ago the vacuum just slowed down and overheated. I read another review where this has happened and those who recently put reviews said you have to keep it cleaned out, well I did and it still did it. Since we moved now I cannot find paperwork and now I am stuck without a vacuum and no money right now to get one..and company coming out of town for Christmas. UGH! I am writing the company!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Eureka Boss Capture Bagless Upright Vacuum

Cleans Great

10/16/2009
By ,
Madison, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read all of the other reviews and i was very surprised to see what everyone else wrote. I have had my vacuum for almost a year and it has never over heated or got plugged up. There is maintance with this vacuum like cleaning the filters and replacing the hepa filter, but it is easy and it tells you what and when you need to clean everything. Overall it works great and i have to empty out the bagless canister a few time while vacuuming but that means it is doing its job!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Eureka Boss Capture Bagless Upright Vacuum

Good Product

09/01/2009
By ,
Dothan, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to disagree with the other reviews on this product. This vacuum cleaner has such good suction that I believe it grabs the dirt beneath the carpet as well as on top. Therefore causing the hose to fill up with carpet remanants, etc that might cause the hose to clog. Just clean it out often and you shouldn't have the problems so many have talked about. So I would recommend this vacuum cleaner to someone who doesn't mind cleaning it out every other use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Eureka Boss Capture Bagless Upright Vacuum

Do NOT waste your money!!

11/20/2009
By ,
Forsyth, Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Zero starts would be a correct rating for this product! It is by FAR the worst vacuum I have ever used. It is incredibly loud. It clogs very easily and is constantly sending dust and dirt back onto my floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+1point
Review 8 for Eureka Boss Capture Bagless Upright Vacuum

Loud!

11/18/2009
By ,
Austin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I usually research vacuum purchases but this time I headed to Wal-Mart and picked out this vacuum b/c their box's marketing sounded great and it was so sleek looking! I will never again buy a vacuum without checking their ratings.
All my kids, our neighbors and I could do with this vacuum was laugh hysterically as we tried to decide if we'd bought a lawnmower or vacuum cleaner. It was SO LOUD! I called the customer assistance line-like the box asked before returning their product-and after asking me to turn on the vacuum to demonstrate the noise, the customer service agent chuckled and actually recommended 2 other Eureka models rather exchanging this one.
I wouldn't purchase this one ever again...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Eureka Boss Capture Bagless Upright Vacuum

Worst Vacuum Ever!!

11/05/2009
By ,
Wichita, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is by far the worst vacuum I've ever purchased! It overheats, clogs, and just flat-out does not work properly. We received it as a Christmas gift last year (2008), and within just a few months began having problems. If I would have had the receipt, it would have gone straight back to the store! Now, in addition to all the other problems we've had, the place where the hose plugs back into the vacuum shoots dust out of it when I try to use the hose!! For the amount of money this costs, all your getting is an attractive piece of junk!
My close friend has the same vacuum, with the same problems. DO NOT BUY!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Eureka Boss Capture Bagless Upright Vacuum

So loud!

11/07/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We were looking for a decent mid to low priced vacuum and this seemed to be a great option. However, we got it home and all set up and we were SHOCKED at how LOUD it was!
We were sure somthing was wrong with it, but after checking it out we found all was intact. It is just super loud - you need to cover your ears kind of loud. Not acceptable since I like to vacuum while my kids take naps. They would be woken up for sure!
It does seem to suck well, but the noise level is just too overwhelming. I do not recommend this unless you don't mind extreme noise!
We returned it immediately.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 11 for Eureka Boss Capture Bagless Upright Vacuum

Unfortunately Have to Agree!

08/27/2009
By ,
Chgo, Il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like the other customer I didn't read any reviews before I purchased this item. Silly me got stuck with two of these. When I purchased my new home I bought the first one. It stopped working within several months. I didn't make time to take it to the repair shop, so I went and got another. Still unnder warranty I finally got it fixed. After buying the second one it didn''t take long for that one to stop working. Product looks good but doesn't hold up.Don't waste your time or your money.....
Not Luving It!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Eureka Boss Capture Bagless Upright Vacuum

DO NOT BUY-It's to the point

11/30/2009
By ,
LEESBURG VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Go back to the list of the vacuums and pick a different brand. Sorry Walmart not bashing you. this vacuum is gonna be ranked with one star because the effort was there; but The result of this is that it does not pick up. After the first and only use I wanted to throw it across the room. Instead my wife came to the rescue and put space me between me and the vacuum. Try the Dirt Devil Featherlite half the price and double the job. Eurkea $120.00 dirt devil $50.00. Dirt Devil Featherlite WINS !!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Eureka Boss Capture Bagless Upright Vacuum

Piece of Junk

12/17/2009
By ,
Massachusetts
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Within months of owning, the spring holding the bottom carpet height adjustment fell off. This vacuum requires about 4-6 passes over a single area to pick everything up even when all the filters are clean, which by the way, the multiple filters clog very quickly. It is a very heavy vacuum and very loud to the point my children are deathly afraid of it. If I could go back and get my money I would. Too late for me, don't make the same mistake I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Eureka Boss Capture Bagless Upright Vacuum

Doesn't Last Long

11/24/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this vacuum because ours died. We have 2 messy kids and for the first few weeks, it picked up great! But after that, it just started picking up less and less. It was really really loud, and after just 3 months, it blew up on us. We went through about 5 belts, and with each belt change it got louder and louder.
All in all, we now have a $140 piece of junk in the basement collecting the dust it was bought to clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 15 for Eureka Boss Capture Bagless Upright Vacuum

Worthless Vacuum

08/22/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately, I didn't read any reviews when we bought our new vacuum. At first, I was really excited about how much the vacuum picked up. But, it went downhill from there. It kept getting clogged. After taking it apart a couple of times it got extremely annoying. It just wasn't working. We finally sold it at a garage sale for $20 after just paying $120 for it. We did warn the buyer. Don't even think about buying this vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Eureka Boss Capture Bagless Upright Vacuum

do not buy this vacuum

10/07/2009
By ,
kettering ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i have had this vacumm for almost a year it is a peace . I can't vacuum one room in my house without it getting clogged. It over heats and quit working. I have owned two of these vacuum and it is not worth the money. I have tw kids and a husband and also two cats and i have to use it after every meals and it kinda hard to do if it quits working in the process.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Eureka Boss Capture Bagless Upright Vacuum

Don't even bother

09/01/2009
By ,
Reading, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Talk about throwing money away. I loved this vacuum the first few times I used it, then reality hit. It doesn't even pick up the tiniest piece of paper and the filters have to constantly be cleaned. I wish my Electrolux has not broke than I would have never had to even think about buying this. Don't waste your money or time buying this!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Eureka Boss Capture Bagless Upright Vacuum

Overheats, then dies

11/21/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is not a vacuum I would recommend. I expected it to work at least a year for this money. It worked a month and then overheated. When this happens it just turns off and won't turn on until a lot of time later when again it would work about 5-10 minutes tops. I will try to return and exchange for another.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 19 for Eureka Boss Capture Bagless Upright Vacuum

DO NOT BUY!!

08/20/2009
By ,
58504
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My vacuum died today. It overheated then started to get smokey!! I have had problems like no other! I have bought 6 replacement belts in one month. It's a piece of garbage. It's so... loud the neighbors complain, my daughter screams as soon as I turn it on. Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Eureka Boss Capture Bagless Upright Vacuum

DO NOT BUY!!!

09/09/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I must agree with the other ratings! This is by far the worst vacuum that i have ever bought! After 8 months, this vacuum died on me....After sending it back under the warranty, a few months later it died again!!!! This vacuum is cute but the quality is very POOR...DO NOT BUY!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next