Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canopy Canopy Hypoallergenic 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canopy Canopy Hypoallergenic 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

The Canopy 4-inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper gives you a comfortable sleep, regardless of your old or new mattress. With 2.5lb density, this hypoallergenic mattress topper reduces the body pressure on all sensitive parts helping you get a stress-free body. Designed with two layers, a 2-inch base foam and 2-inch high-density visco elasticity memory foam layer, the soft mattress topper gives a cushion feel to your body, and adjusts itself according to the bends and curves of your body. This memory foam mattress pad has a removable, hypoallergenic, 100% polyester cover that is machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.039 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(255 Reviews) 219
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
155
4 stars
34
3 stars
16
2 stars
21
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation79%198 out of 250reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
155
4 stars
34
3 stars
16
2 stars
21
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canopy Hypoallergenic 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

very nice mattress topper

08/02/2011
By ,
Alomogordo, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wouldn't get this mattress topper as a permanent solution, you could buy a full memory foam mattress for just a $150 more. However, if that's not an option or you are going to be on an extended trip away from home, this mattress topper is quite excellent. It could almost even work by itself on a carpeted floor for someone who is small enough. Be aware that it might make your mattress too thick for standard sheets, though I got around this by putting the sheets just on the topper (it is thick enough to hold a fitted sheet by itself). I especially appreciate the fact that the cover is removable (don't throw out the box until you fish it out, I didn't discover mine for a week), so you can keep the foam itself clean. Overall, it's great and the only detraction is that it's expensive enough to almost get you into the price range of an entry level memory foam mattress.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Canopy Hypoallergenic 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Be careful not to get one left on shelf too long.

02/03/2011
By ,
Wasilla, Alaska
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item (the full size, 52X73) at the Wasilla, Alaska Wal-Mart store. Last summer I had bought a twin-size one there, for a fold-out bed with a thin mattress in my guest room. That one was very good - expanded into full thickness within an hour, and my guest said it was very comfortable. Unfortunately, the full-size one was apparently sitting around rolled up tightly in the package for way too long. 48 hours after unrolling it, it still has not expanded to the full 4" thickness - in the center, it's only about half that thick, and there's a six-inch margin around the entire edges where it has not expanded at all - it's just like cardboard. I tried flexing it back and forth, "massaging" it, warming it with a hair dryer - no results. I'll take it back, but if offered a new one, how can I tell if it will have the same problem? Have they all been sitting around so long they got damaged? If you are considering getting one, ask if they know how long it's been in the package. Like I said, the first one I got was great - but this one is worthless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+93points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
maine
not happy with it
Posted 06/16/2011
We purchased this after going on vacation and sleeping on one at our friend's house for the week. Knowning what I know now about the densities I would have purchased a different type. I was pain free for that week and not since we have sleeped on this one for about 2 weeks. I have gotten progressively worse. I learned about the densities in that anything below a 3lb density would not be a good ideas and deffinately not as comfortable. We found that out with this one which states it is a 2 1/2 lb. density. The smell has not gone away either. We are taking it back, but the hardest thing is not being able to get this thing back in the box. Its not going to happen and go back the way it came by any means.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Canopy Hypoallergenic 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Excellent Product, Excellent Price!

01/05/2012
By ,
Meadville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I would wake up feeling stiff and sore even after purchasing a top of line expensive mattress. Well we bought this topper and feel totally pain free, and refreshed when we wake up. It made a 100% difference. The cover was very easy to put on, maybe they are making them larger now from previous reviews because we had no problem and it fit great. A tip: put it on before you let it expand. Also the smell went away in a couple days. I expected it as I have bought memory foam pillows in the past and this is to be expected with memory foam. The first few nights I was so comfortable but it made me extremely hot and I was miserable, well after reading the reviews I realized we didn't have the green side up as there are no instructions to tell you that is the proper side to be up. Well it makes a total difference!!! We are 100% happy with purchase and highly recommend! Great price for the value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 4 for Canopy Hypoallergenic 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

STINKY, SWEATY, WASTE OF MONEY!

02/15/2011
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I bought this to put on our nearly 10 year old king sized bed as an alternative to buying a new mattress...BAD IDEA! We decided to give it 2 full nights before we made a final decision because the box says it takes 48 hours to fully expand. While we were putting it on the bed, we noticed the green part was starting to detach from the regular foam. Not a good sign! We are tossing and turning more in the middle of the night than we were before we bought it and would be more comfortable on our lumpy old mattress. This topper causes you to feel wet and sweaty even with more than 1 fitted sheet on it. As far as comfort goes, it's like laying on a bag of sand...it will shape to your body, but it's still hard! I would never recommend this to anyone and I think it's a total waste of $150. We are returning it tomorrow. It was impossible to get it back into the original box so we had to roll it and sit on it in order to wrap our biggest dog leash around it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Canopy Hypoallergenic 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Very nice, but a bit small

08/22/2010
By ,
Central Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We came into the possession of a nearly new but poorly stored king Sealy mattress - the mattress had some imperfections in it's shape. We had been wanting a king for a while so we jumped at it. We then put this topper on it. That was 1 1/2 years ago and it has worked very well. We previously had used a Comfortaire queen for about 10 years. We were pretty happy with it, but over the years the mattresses (inflatable) began losing air. Anyway, as compared to our air bed, this is a very comfortable bed. Of course it is a king as compared to our previous queen and I am sure this has something to do with our satisfaction, but still, we no have problems going to sleep and no aches when we wake up. My wife is 45 and I am 43. My job is pretty physical, so aches are common. We'd defiinately recommend this topper, especially at this price! :) In fact, we are probably going to put one on our queen hide-a-bed. The only objection I have is that it is slightly smaller (about 1 1/2 inches) all the way around the perimeter of the mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Canopy Hypoallergenic 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

I put this on my memory foam mattress!

08/15/2011
By ,
Cortland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a high quality, expensive, memory foam mattress that my husband required for his back after two surgeries. I am a side sleeper and it was way too firm for me. After nearly a year on it, I've been in physical therapy, seeing a chiropractor, and even a surgeon because of my hip and neck pain. It dawned on me one day that it might be the mattress. I would wake up with pain in my shoulders, numb arms, and excruciating hip pain (my SI actually would not stay in place) every day. I bought this to try after trying a few other toppers with no success. This is FANTASTIC. After only 3 nights on it, I woke up with no pain and I think I actually slept through the entire night - a rare occurrence. It is not too soft for my husband even though he prefers the firm memory foam. It is perfect for me. I'm thin and my husband is a big guy - we both enjoy this mattress pad and it has saved us from having to go find (and try to agree on) another new expensive mattress! Whatever you choose -if you are looking for a completely new feel to your mattress - pick something 4" or more thick. I've tried different versions of the thinner toppers and there's no comparison.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 7 for Canopy Hypoallergenic 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Best night's sleep!

03/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were hesitant to buy this based on some of the reviews saying it never fully expanded and that it still smelled after airing it for a while. We decided to go ahead and purchase and take it back if we had those problems. Absolutely NO problems here! It was fully expanded almost immediately after removing it from the box. There was only a SLIGHT smell, and I had to stick my nose to the foam to even smell it. My 4 year old was able to put most of the cover on it, so I'm not sure why everyone is having so many problems with that?! On another note, I slept better than I have in YEARS last night! It is an awesome topper! We got it to replace a 2in memory foam topper we purchased on amazon a few years ago because my son tore it apart! Was mad at the time but SO glad he did because this one is EXCELLENT! Take your chances on this one!! It is worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 8 for Canopy Hypoallergenic 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

important - put the green side up!

09/10/2010
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The directions didn't indicate which side to lay it on. But after reading a helpful review here, I got it right. The first couple of nights were OK. The bed felt more cushioned, but I didn't feel the foam contour to my back. Installed properly with the green side up, however, it felt much better! My back felt much more supported and I did not want to get back up. Very comfortable. I'll see how sleeping at night goes now... One potential issue I see with the product is that the memory foam doesn't 'bounce back' like other products. An impression of where I layed in bed persisted for a few moments. I suspect that over time this will worsen and may leave permanent impressions in the foam (meaning that it may remain flattened in areas). I'm happy with the product so far though since it saved me a lot of money as opposed to buying a new mattress set. Installation is easy and the price isn't bad. I'm glad my local Wal-mart had these in stock!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Canopy Hypoallergenic 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Stops Back Pain

12/09/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am over 400 lbs. and I began having terrible pains in my back. After 2 days of sleeping on this topper, the pain went away. I praise God! I bought this 7 months ago and it has held up wonderfully. Did not put the cover on. Threw it away and have had no problems. I enjoyed the permanant marker smell which went away after about 4 days. I have a full size bed but bought a queen size topper. It spills over about an inch. My fitted sheets wouldn't cover both the matress and the topper. So I just put my fitted sheet over the topper. It stays snug all night. If you have back pain, there is no way that you would be disapointed with this purchase. If only 4 inches of this topper supports and relieves a 400 lb. person, then just imagine what it would do for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+259points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Birmingham, AL
Thank You
Posted 06/09/2012
Thank you for being so frank and honest... your review helped me make my decision. I'm 360 lbs., myself so your review was particularly relevant.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Canopy Hypoallergenic 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Wonderful for relieving pressure points!

01/10/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am expecting, and am naturally a back sleeper. When I started having to sleep on my side, I was having terrrible hip pain throughout the day due to the pressure from our firm mattress on my hips at night. I tried a fancy pregnancy pillow, but nothing helped. My husband brought this home one day and I could feel a huge difference from day one. WOW! My hip, shoulder, and any other former "pressure points" now just dink down into the foam and I am completely, evenly, comfortably supported all night long. It even supports my belly :) It does, however, keep you rather warm at night, so plan accordingly if you're a hot sleeper. All in all, I highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+92points
Review 11 for Canopy Hypoallergenic 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Feels like I'm sleeping in pit with 4" walls

05/25/2011
By ,
SLC, UT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was really excited when I bought this mattress topper because I have bad neck and back problems. Yes it is true that it smells terrible for about the first two weeks, but I've read that is the case with just about all mattress toppers. So with that in mind the important question is whether or not it is comfortable. My honest answer is that it is not, overall. Sure, when you first lay on it, it seems quite comfortable and firm. However, within ten minutes I have that I have sunken down to the very bottom of the mattress topper. I don't expect it to be too firm that it is stiff or as firm as a tempurpedic, but this has NO support at all. By the morning my neck and back are more sore than they were at the end of a long day. I find that my torso has sunken into a pit and my legs, arms and head are sitting nicely on top. I am 6'1" and weigh 175 lbs so I can't imagine that my weight has an impact, because even if half of the mattress topper is just cheap foam it should still support me. All in all I was disappointed and surprised to see so many high reviews.
Cons: Low quality, uncomfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 12 for Canopy Hypoallergenic 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Good Product, and ADVICE FOR FITTING

09/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I suspect that many who have had trouble fitting this pad to their bed may have the cover on incorrectly. I think for most bed sizes, this is obvious re: length vs width.
However, with the kingsize the width and length are so similar that they may have it in the cover wrong.
I have had this on the bed for about a month now. But at the foot of the bed, it seemed to be short, and the pad was coming up at a slant, not square. Today when i changed the sheets, it occurred to me that it might be in the cover wrong.
Now every bedding item i have ever had, if there were stripes on the item, the stripes would run from head to foot. So that was how i had put the cover onto the pad. The width of the pad/cover seemed fine on the bed, but as i mentioned, it seemed short and ill fitting at the foot.
So today I removed the cover and rotated it. And low and behold, now it fits better and is not slanted at the foot. And that is with the stripes on (MY) cover going from side to side. Not all covers may be the same for stripe orientation. I just hope it does not keep me up at night knowing that the stripes are sideways.(!!!!!)
Overall, quality and performance, high marks for the cost of the pad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Review 13 for Canopy Hypoallergenic 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Green side faces UP !!!!!

01/13/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't have the money for a King Mattress, so I thought I'd try out the 4" memory foam Topper. It is so comfortable I wouldn't waste my money on a King Mattress. Just a couple of IMPORTANT hints I've learned: the GREEN side faces UP, don't use the white cover it's to hard to put on and not necessary. I had no problem with it laying flat right away on the bed and absolutely no oder problem. For $138.00 you can't go wrong. I have one on every bed now. From Worcester, MA
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 14 for Canopy Hypoallergenic 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

WOW, WOW, WOW, WOW, WOW

07/14/2010
By ,
Mansfield, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DID I SAY WOW? I MEAN WOW!!!!!!! This made such a difference. I was waking up in pain every day. One night on this and I woke up with no hip pain. I am used to tossing and turning for hours before I finally get exhausted and fall asleep. Last night I went to sleep very quickly. Also, I am a hot sleeper and I did not have any issues with the topper creating more heat.
I already had a very tall matress set, so I will probably have to remove the box springs and put in slats, but that is really not a big deal.
I have only slept on it one night, so I am not sure how long it will last, but it will definately work until I can afford the memory foam matress set that I want.
FYI, put the topper in the cover before you let it completely inflate. I read reviews that it was difficult, but doing it this way was super easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 15 for Canopy Hypoallergenic 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Complete frustration and Disappointment

04/01/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried sleeping on this for almost a week, I just couldn't stand it anymore, it is like sleeping on sand that you sink into slightly, it was incredibly hot and not soft at all. I was hoping for the best, that it just needed time but found it was not at all like people described. This is not like sleeping on a cloud, it is stiff and as if you are on a slab that you sink into slightly, but not your legs and heels. My heels actually hurt because there is no give to the pad. I returned to my Wal Mart for a refund. Very disappointed and I would never recommend this to anyone, trust me I have been searching a long time for something to ease my back pain and this is not it. Even if you give it a try, returning it is no easy task as it will not fold back down to fit in the box, we had to stuff it in the truck of the car in a big plastic bag. When we got to the store it took up the entire cart with it folded in half, and we had to carry the box separately. It is heavy also and not easy to wrangle into a cart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Canopy Hypoallergenic 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Deep Sleep at Last!

02/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last year, I replaced my full size Tempur Pedic bed with a queen side Airloom pillow top. It was wonderful for about a month. At that point, I rotated the bed and it was better for a while. But now I've dug out a groove in the pillow top, making it so that my body is not properly supported (I am a side sleeper). I was tossing and turning repeatedly each night, waking up with each turn. I was waking up each morning with severe back pain that got better in the shower, but never disappeared. I decided to purchase the Canopy 4 inch memory foam topper to see if it would help. Getting it out of the bag it came in was difficult because it was so tightly encased in the bag. I ended up cutting the bag open. I was able to get it up onto my bed by myself, though I skipped putting on the hypoallergenic cover. Once it was unrolled and on the bed, I noticed some tears in the foam but decided they probably wouldn't made a difference. That first night of sleep was blissful! I only turned twice on the new topper over the course of the night and I woke up MUCH earlier than is normal for me feeling refreshed and bright eyed instead of the grogginess I had become accustomed to in the morning.
It does smell, as is the nature of NEW memory foam, but it will go away. Personally, I don't hate the smell.
For those of you who find it hot, invest in a well padded mattress pad...it makes all the difference in the world with memory foam!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 17 for Canopy Hypoallergenic 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Great product but it smells!

11/15/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the king-size and I'm almost completely happy with this product. My main problem was the weight and the difficulty getting the pad into the cover - it took 2 of us a good 15 minutes (this could just be our incompetence though :) ). The cover is very tight and any bowing will go away.
However, our pad smells - at the moment I'm putting it down to the newness and am hoping it goes away as the prospect of having to replace it and struggle with the cover again is a bit daunting.
Other than that, it's perfect - ours sits still and provides an excellent night's sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+74points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
home
not satisfied
Posted 08/04/2012
The comfort level was better for me than for my husband, but there are still problems. The width is 4+ inches too small, or 2+ inches per side, making sitting on the bed and getting onto it is awkward at best. It took much longer to inflate, though the documentation said 24-48 hours. The cover is ridiculously difficult to put on it, plus the cover slides and twists, and is just altogether not satisfactory. The topper 'walks' around on the bed and has to be realigned often, even without the cover. The heat level increases the longer I lay on it, until it gets to the sauna-like point of major discomfort, and I've never been bothered by the heat of a mattress before. Yes, is very difficult to return, but I am going to lug it to the car and return it out of the box. I sort of rolled it up and tied around it. I will bring the box and the cover with me. (Reading some of the above comments, I have learned that there have been very different products received by some of the purchasers. Separating and having differing thicknesses of form are definitely manufacturing defects, as the one we purchased matches the described measurements fairly well, and there is no separation of the layers. I hope those purchasers at least demand a satisfactory replacement, since there is a 5 year warranty.) Overall, this is apparently not a reliable product, not up to Walmart's usual standards. Off to Walmart now.......
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Canopy Hypoallergenic 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

All I Can Say Is Wow

11/11/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two twin beds with firm mattresses stuck together to form a king. As you might imagine, this was not an optimal arrangement. Thought about spending $1K or probably much more for a pillowtop king mattress, but decided to try this instead. Problem solved. Not only has it solved the problem of "gapping" between the two mattresses, it provides all the comfort of the real thing. Plenty of traction -- the topper does not move or slide or have to be re-positioned as an ordinary mattress pad often does. An added benefit is that it keeps the underlying mattresses from shifting. It truly feels like a real pillowtop mattress -- at one-tenth the price!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Review 19 for Canopy Hypoallergenic 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Not as described

11/14/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I recently purchased this product which has some misleading descriptions on the box. In large print is says 4" Memory foam. But in smaller print is says 2" of memory foam and 2" foam. The actual topper is only 2.5" thick total. The memory foam is actually only about 1/2" thick and the other foam is only about 2" thick. My bed is far more comfortable with this topper than it was before. But I think it would have been even better had it been as thick as the box claims.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/13/2013
Then you needed to let it expand more. It is 4 inches, I've had mine for months now and it's amazing.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Canopy Hypoallergenic 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

GREAT!!! I CUT OFF MY PILLOWTOP AND USED THIS.

12/13/2012
By ,
Portland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this a few days ago to try and do something with my "Serta Perfect Night" over $1,400 pillowtop mattress. It had body indentations in it after only a few years. I actually went in with a razor and cut the whole pillowtop off my mattress and laid the Canopy Memory Topper out on top, let it rise and its like a brad new mattress I have. Its excellent! I wish I had been brave enough or even thought of doing this a years ago. This is the answer to sagging mattresses and I am now thinking of doing it to my daughters mattress too. Why even buy mattresses anymore this memeory foam is great! You could lay it on concrete and have a good bed and a great nights sleep. I highly recommed this to everyone. Only reason I didnt give it 5 stars is because there is always room to improve in everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
1-20 of 220 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next