Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for My Brest Friend My Brest Friend - Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Green Paisley

My Brest Friend My Brest Friend - Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Green Paisley

The My Brest Friend Feeding and Nursing Pillow provides support, comfort and security to both mom and baby, making breastfeeding more enjoyable and successful. The wraparound design stays securely in place and helps both mom and baby to maintain a comfortable posture for breast feeding. This baby feeding pillow features an adjustable silent-release strap that does not make any noise while unlatching, so the infant is not disturbed from sleep. It has a wide design that allows you to rest your arms and elbows in order to ease the strain and stress at the shoulders. This My Brest Friend nursing pillow in the green paisley design comes with a pocket that allows you to conveniently store bottles, burp cloths and other baby essentials. The baby nursing pillow offers optimum comfort for the mom while breast feeding and also keeps the baby safe and cozy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%16 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for My Brest Friend - Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Green Paisley

Give it a try

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't know how long I would BF with my 2nd child, now 5 weeks old. But I wanted to giving nursing another try so I bought this to try.
I'm not sure why this product isn't sold in stores, but it should. I first tried a M**** pillow I bought at T***** and returned it immediately. I went online to research, read reviews and compare prices. These are reasons why I like this pillow:
- Price is good
- Limited color and design, but green leaf design is gender neutral
- Im 5'2 and worried pillow wouldn't be high enough but height was fine
- Thick, secure buckle to keep pillow in place.
- I'd get a little sleepy sometimes while BF and this helps to keep baby in place
- It helped alleviate back pain
Make sure to watch and support baby to avoid any falls.
For new moms or those having a hard time like me, give this a try. You have nothing to lose but discomfort.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for My Brest Friend - Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Green Paisley

It Depends On What You Are Using It For....

04/20/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is GREAT for nursing if:
You are nursing in an upright seated position.
or
You are nursing on a glider, rocker.
or
You can strap it around tight and only need 1 hand to keep baby in position while standing/ chasing after other kids.
In these situations, this pillow is GREAT! It offers great support and keeps a young baby higher up where they need to be to nurse easily and w/o strain on mom's arms, shoulders and neck. I found the typical U-shaped pillows just dont give the support/ height needed in these situations and I had to use additional regular pillows to get/ keep baby in position (Im average height @5' 4-5"). Plus, the strap does keep this pillow, and, therefore, baby stable even if moving on glider or walking around.
However, if you nurse while sitting indian style, or legs up on couch, than this pillow probably isn't for you. I find that in these positions, this pillow is actually too thick and a regular couch pillow or U-shaped nursing pillow places baby in a better position. (again I'm average height @ 5' 4-5"). If you are really tall than this pillow may stll work in all positions and forget about the other type (it'll be way too flat- you'd need to stack multiple pillows)
Also, as baby grows, gains head control, and can even sit up on lap, a thinner support pillow (or none at all) will probably be a better choice.
So, depending on how you plan on using this pillow, it can be GREAT, or not for your situation. It is thick, offers great support w/o flattening as the other type of pillows tend to do over time, strap helps, clip has held up, and cover washes well (it is a bit trickier to get back on).
I've had both types of pillows and nursed/ am nursing each baby through their first year. Like I stated before, I think it all depends on how you plan on using it.
Good luck and I hope this helps.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for My Brest Friend - Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Green Paisley

Better than a Boppy

10/10/2010
By ,
Iowa City, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my son was born I started nursing with a Boppy. I found that the Boppy was too comfortable for my little guy because he would fall asleep after a few minutes of eating. Also the Boppy pillow would move away from my body and my son would be stuck between me and the pillow instead of being on the pillow. I've found that the Boppy is not good to ue with an active baby.
I have had no problems with My Brest Friend. It provides great support (no more falling asleep in the first few minutes) and it helps insure proper alignment for a correct latch. This pillow is great to use with an active baby. I recommend to all new moms who are breast feeding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for My Brest Friend - Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Green Paisley

BEST nursing pillow ever, bar NONE!!!

07/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used a Boppy for my first son. I thought the Boppy was good at the time, but if I had tried the My Brest Friend I would have put that Boppy directly in the trash! This is SO much better in every way! I love that it goes all the way around the waist, hooks on and doesn't come off until you're ready to take it off, has tiny bumps in it for elevating baby's head up to the breast, is flat so baby's less likely to roll off. Also, its flatness helps keep baby awake for a full feeding. I also love the pocket that's sewn onto it to keep things in, such as remotes, cell phone, snacks, bottled water, burp cloth, etc. The only complaint I have is that it took SO long for them to ship it to my store! (I used Site to Store shipping.) If you're undecided on what nursing pillow to get, get the My Brest Friend! You won't regret it! You WILL regret it if you get the "other" nursing pillow!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for My Brest Friend - Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Green Paisley

AWESOME

01/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is awesome for supporting the baby! I do not find a big difference between this and the deluxe version of this pillow.... the only thing is that this buckle does not velcro, it just clips. I highly suggest it for any breast feeding mom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for My Brest Friend - Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Green Paisley

Useful Feeding Helper

10/28/2009
By ,
Arkadelphia, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pillow makes feeding time much easier than arranging pillows on your lap. It also gives your arms a rest when baby is taking his time. Flat surface allows you to lay baby on it to take a bottle, as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for My Brest Friend - Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Green Paisley

A lifesaver!

05/08/2010
By ,
Iowa City, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the Boppy and weren't' happy with the product. We returned it. My wife complained of it not fitting properly, etc. Online I found this item and thought it was "can't miss." Boy was I right and we couldn't be happier! The flat surface holds our new son nicely and the back support is a plus. The adjustable belt is a stroke of genius and I'm anxious to try it out myself during supplemental bottle feedings..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for My Brest Friend - Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Green Paisley
07/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than a pillow or bobby. It gives great support for your back. I also liked how it made it possible to breast feed without hands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for My Brest Friend - Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Green Paisley

My brest friend forever!!

09/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a new mommy and I have another "pillow", which began to sag, and ultimately became less fun to use with a hungry little man. This product blew me away with how comfortable it made my nursing experience - instantly!! I would recommend this over and over and over again!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for My Brest Friend - Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Green Paisley

A must for all moms.

05/19/2010
By ,
Southern Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just had my first baby a month ago and my sister had sent me a My Brest Friend Nursing Pillow. I love it and I use it everyday. I highly recommend this product so much that I recently purchased one for a friend who was 5 weeks behind my due date.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for My Brest Friend - Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Green Paisley

nice pillow

03/22/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great pillow. very handy. postpartum, I do wish it would be a little bigger, but as my belly returns, it will be better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for My Brest Friend - Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Green Paisley

The best breast feeding helper

02/13/2010
By ,
Clifton Park, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very comfortable and makes breast feeding a joyful task. I will only use this type of pillows over others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for My Brest Friend - Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Green Paisley

Took this with me EVERYWHERE

04/16/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pillow was the single most used breastfeeding tool and it was a life saver! This is an actual breastfeeding device, the "B" is not, it's a pillow that helps the baby sit up (the company markets it for BF but we all know that's a joke). Anyway, this magical, little pillow goes around your rib cage. The baby is able to lay horizontally on the pillow. You adjust the pillow and baby so the baby's mouth attaches....and sit back and relax. Hands free! It makes breast feeding comfortable and relaxing (which helps with milk flow). P.S. they also make an inflatable travel pillow that I took on vacation. I would recommend an extra pillow cover for washing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for My Brest Friend - Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Green Paisley

Great pillow, silly extras.

01/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pillow itself is great. It helps you not have to play the whole 'pillow stacking' game and tucking blankets in weird places. It's durable and light, too.
The pouch, keyring, and strap seem a little silly tho. My baby is still only a newborn so maybe there's a point later on, but atm, just breastfeeding there seems to be no need for me to strap myself in and walk around with it attached to me with a fear it will fly off or something.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for My Brest Friend - Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Green Paisley
06/10/2013
By ,
utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this pillow, I had to buy 2 other brands/types before I found this one. It keeps baby up so you don't have to break your back leaning over. And the pocket is a nice touch, I would recommend this pillow to every mom I know! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for My Brest Friend - Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Green Paisley

Should've bought a boppy instead

12/02/2012
By ,
Brooklyn NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Didn't really like it. I felt it was to stiff and annoying have to do the whole harness thing to put it on n take it off. N it can only be used for nursing unlike the boppy pillow where u can lay the baby on it. So they can be upright a little. I used it a couple of times now its jus sitting in the back of my closet. Bad purchase on my part
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for My Brest Friend - Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Green Paisley
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5