Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry

Create a warm, restful environment with the Mainstays - Twin-Over-Twin Wood Bunk Bed that's a practical, space-saving solution for siblings and friends. The bed frame comes with a pleasing cherry finish that makes it ideal for just about any dcor. This wood slat bed frame is made out of solid wood with 7 slats on each level that not only ensures durability, but also offers good mattress support. The built-in ladder with 4 steps and guard rails that come with an opening not only provides easy access to the bunk on the top but also makes it safe for children. You can also convert it into two twin beds for more sleeping space. It is capable of accommodating twin sized coil spring mattresses (standard) which you can get separately. This wood slat bed frame needs to be assembled, but can be done easily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2321 Reviews) 2080
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,531
4 stars
623
3 stars
97
2 stars
24
1 star
46
Customer Recommendation96%2,225 out of 2,320reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,531
4 stars
623
3 stars
97
2 stars
24
1 star
46
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great product for an even better price

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my girls aged 4.5 and 2.5 as we are expecting our third child and wanted to move the two oldest girls into a room together. Since they are so young we have this set up as two separate beds. This is actual wood! Probably not top notch wood, but wood nonetheless. Very happy with our purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great bunk beds for the price

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was somewhat hesitant about buying bunk beds online, but these ended up being great beds for the price. One upside of them is that they can turn into two twin beds if we ever decided to do that. They were pretty easy to put together, but they took a while- we had four people working on them, and it took maybe two hours. The slats that hold up the mattresses are both good and bad- good because there are a lot of them, so the mattress doesn't sink anywhere, but bad because they're just unfinished wood, giving the potential for splinters if one of the kids was messing around with the mattresses (because kids. Don't tell me they don't do that!) The ladder is a bit narrow for me to climb up and down to change the top bunk. I'm a small woman- 5'3 and 105 lbs., so that might pose an issue for older/bigger kids. But, we do like the bunk beds, and they are definitely worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

great product at an affordable price

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is nice when something simple works out! It is not fancy and it doesn't have the bells and whistles...it is exactly what I needed for a small room. It is sturdy and my husband put it together with ease!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Perfectly happy

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We put a 6yr old on the top and a 4 yr old on the lower mattress. I love that the top bunk isn't too high and has plenty of head room. As I love the space I have below the bunk too.
It was easy to assemble (save your wrists and fingers and invest in a Allen wrench bit for an electric drill - there are so many!)
It turned out sturdy and I have no worries about it's safety.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Looks nice but poor quality

10/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 6 months I noticed a few cracks in the wood. Nine months & the top bunk mattress support snapped & broke. Then I started noticing numerous cracks. Some cracks are in the wood knots & others are not. Dorel Asia says the knots are not part of the warranty. They will send me replacements parts for the other 10 pieces showing cracks. My labor of course is not covered in having to disassemble & rebuild the 2 sets of bunks I purchased. Not happy with beds or the customer service from Dorel Asia. I would rate the value higher if the beds met my expectations. I will stick to Stanley Young America for quality bunk beds.
I will have to dump these beds. I would not want anyone else sleeping in them.
I would not recommend these beds to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great for the price

10/18/2014
By ,
Greenup, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just needed two twin beds to go in two separate rooms but everything I found comparable in price was metal. I like these better because they're wood and come in a choice of finishes. My daughter picked the cherry finish.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Kids love it!

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took a few hours to put it together. It was pretty easy to do - just took a little time. The stickers were a little Antoine to get off too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Poor quality bunk bed

10/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This bunk bed is cheap which is good. And it comes I descent colors, which is good. However the wood is very soft. The bed isn't very stable. The supports that support the mattress are not sufficient to sleep on. There needs to be more of them or a bunk bed box spring, piece of wood something. These beds aren't too bad separate. There is a lot of room for storage under the bed. They were pretty easy to put together. They were pretty easy to lift. My five year old and I lifted the top bunk up to set it up relatively easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

A well made bunk bed.

10/15/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this product to any family in need of a sturdy, high quality bunk bed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Impressed

10/15/2014
By ,
Newburgh, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
they look great a little chip here and there but overall it was awesome love them!! Solid and Sturdy was having my doubts but I am impressed so was my family.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

just beautiful ;)

10/15/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price & the beds look amazing! My 5yr old & 2yr old daughters love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Bunk bed exceeds expectations.

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my new grandson on his visits. I can't wait til his visit. Not bad with assembly requirements, about an hour. Priced competitive bunks, but this bed supreme overall. Exceeded expectations with price &Walmart service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Twin or Bunks

10/14/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bed for kids. Well made, sturdy, and nice looking. You can add a board across the slats for greater strength, but the slats are plenty strong for our boys. Very difficult to put together but once there, we are very happy with results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great for the price

10/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just like my title said great for that price. My kids love it and that's all it matters.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great product!

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought this had to be too good to be true for the price but it was so easy to put together and it is a good quality product! My girls love it. The ladder is much better than the one I had as a child. Definitely a great buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great Quality Bunk Beds For The Price!

10/11/2014
By ,
Torrance, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids LOVE them my only complaint is there is not much space between the bottom bunk and top bunk, I'm 5"8 and when i"m making the bed I have to be very careful not to hit my back. I wish there was more space between the two. My husband is going to put wood pieces to make it taller if he can he is very crafty I hope it works.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Impressed!

10/10/2014
By ,
Charleston SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice looking, sturdy bunk beds. We are very impressed with the quality & you definitely cannot beat the price! (We purchased the Walnut color)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

meets our needs

10/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for our 3 and 2 year old boys. It looks nice but a little on the flimsy side. I get nervous every time I climb the ladder to straighten the comforter and I only weigh 124. Works for them and the price was good enough for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

very stirdy

10/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my boys love them
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Well made and sturdy

10/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you ready the other reviews on the product there is not much I can add. After reading the reviews, we ordered the Walnut finish and got what we thought we would get. Definitely, pleased with the color options. The bed is very sturdy after it is completely assembled but I must say there were a lot of pain points as pointed out by other reviewers. The manufacturer can certainly improve the predrilled holes to accept the long 140mm screws. So need to drive them in with a lot of strength and I ended up stripping the head on a couple of them. Ended up buying a few more from HD as backup. The ladder by and far was difficult as I had to unscrew the slats to attach it to the frame and posed the same challenge of a lot of screws needing a lot of strength to be driven in and a risk of stripping the screw heads.
For the most I had my little one helping me, but for attaching the guard rails for the upper bunk definitely needs two adults.
Overall great value for the money. Would have given it five stars if the hardware was designed better
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 2,081 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  105 Next