Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry

Create a warm, restful environment with the Mainstays - Twin-Over-Twin Wood Bunk Bed that's a practical, space-saving solution for siblings and friends. The bed frame comes with a pleasing cherry finish that makes it ideal for just about any dcor. This wood slat bed frame is made out of solid wood with 7 slats on each level that not only ensures durability, but also offers good mattress support. The built-in ladder with 4 steps and guard rails that come with an opening not only provides easy access to the bunk on the top but also makes it safe for children. You can also convert it into two twin beds for more sleeping space. It is capable of accommodating twin sized coil spring mattresses (standard) which you can get separately. This wood slat bed frame needs to be assembled, but can be done easily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.515 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2582 Reviews) 2341
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,683
4 stars
690
3 stars
122
2 stars
30
1 star
57
Customer Recommendation96%2,468 out of 2,581reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,683
4 stars
690
3 stars
122
2 stars
30
1 star
57
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Nice & Easy

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice for my kids & Easy to build!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Strong

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item turned out to be awesome... The bed is strong and sturdy. The kid's love it, and the color is great, as they get older I will be able to take apart and place the beds opposite each other . The problem was the putting together construction.... That was a job.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Good bed for price

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked into the other reviews before purchasing this bunk bed. The bottom bunk spaced from the top bunk is not very high. Its great for sleeping but cannot sit up straight if your older than 5. Very simple to put together. The wood is cheap wood, you get what you pay for. It has chipped already. However, it is study. We have a 9 year old on top and a 2 year old on the bottom. These are pretty rough boys and this bed seems to hold up pretty well so far. There is good space underneath the bottom bunk. Easy to fit storage drawers. Overall, good bed. Have had it about a month now and it is working well for us.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Good Quality and Service

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality is satisfied and Service from factory was very good.
I received the damaged parts and the factory sent me new one right away.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

For the girls

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great for the price. Good, strong, sturdy and looks great. Takes a while to put together but well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Sturdy, great deal

05/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking at a similar set (looked identical online) for $200 more than this, so we went with this one. It's sturdy & looks great. Highly recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Bunk Beds

05/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality of the wood is great. The only problem I see with it is that with the rails on both sides of the upper bunk, it makes it very difficult to make the bed and have it looking good. Also, the top bunk sheets that are tucked in hang between the slats and they show.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Mainstay wood bunk beds

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These seem to be very solid bunk beds and the parts were very well organized into smaller packages and all the wood pieces were well marked with letters so assembly went very efficiently. Lots of parts though, so it did take 2 adults several hours to get them assembled. We have been using these for 2 months and they seem to be holding up just fine and the kids have been sleeping very well in them. I like the fact that they can be separated into 2 twin beds when not in the bunkbed format for more versatility. The only negative thing I have to say is I wish the slats for the top bunk were finished on one side so they weren't rough for the bottom bunk sleeper if they rub their hands on them accidently. Otherwise, a very good investment for the money and they don't look the least bit cheap.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

looks good

05/14/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just got the bunk bed in the mail 2 days ago and I started putting it together but then I noticed that one of the boards is split! Very upset because my sons were excited to sleep in their new bed but now we have to wait until tomorrow to call customer service and get a replacement part. The bed looks good, but very upset that there was a split piece in the box it came in
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

very sterdy

05/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good quality, the assembly was not easy because parts were mislabeled,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great purchase!

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bunk beds work great. Sturdy and fairly easy to assemble. I like the idea too that they break down to 2 twin beds.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

bunkbed

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it, works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

sturdy

05/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this twin bunk because it sturdy and better built then the previous one I bought. Its a little hard for small kids to get up the ladder which I like. But my older kids can easily climb it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Grandchildrens' bunk

05/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The granchildren(8 & 10) are real happy with the beds
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

suprisingly good quality for the price

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and nice looking. I got white for my little girls, i use it as 2 twin beds. I have not ttied it out as a bunk bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

cheap veneer

05/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After only 6 months of casual use, the veneer started to peel. I have this for my grandkids and they have only slept in this a few times and I already have problems.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

had to upgrade some hardware

05/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Several of the screws for the top bunk I had to get longer because they wouldn't hold
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Cheap excellent choice!

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for people on a budget!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

good

05/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bed looks nice but quality of material very poor
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

get what you pay for

05/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's an affordable bunk bed and you get what you pay for. The slats are awkward and flimsy, but do their job. We ended up buying bunky boards to add support for the mattress. Easy to put together, one person can do it alone. Wood wad slightly damaged cosmetically, dings and dents in places and a few paint scratches, none of which impedes the functionality. The direction stickers also don't just peel off, they take the paint with them so we left them on.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 2,342 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  118 Next