Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry

Create a warm, restful environment with the Mainstays - Twin-Over-Twin Wood Bunk Bed that's a practical, space-saving solution for siblings and friends. The bed frame comes with a pleasing cherry finish that makes it ideal for just about any dcor. This wood slat bed frame is made out of solid wood with 7 slats on each level that not only ensures durability, but also offers good mattress support. The built-in ladder with 4 steps and guard rails that come with an opening not only provides easy access to the bunk on the top but also makes it safe for children. You can also convert it into two twin beds for more sleeping space. It is capable of accommodating twin sized coil spring mattresses (standard) which you can get separately. This wood slat bed frame needs to be assembled, but can be done easily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.521 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2531 Reviews) 2290
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,656
4 stars
677
3 stars
114
2 stars
29
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation96%2,421 out of 2,530reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,656
4 stars
677
3 stars
114
2 stars
29
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

great

03/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids love it and makes for more room I'll n their bedroom
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Bunk beds

03/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered two sets of these for our children ages 3, 4, 9, and 11. Both my boyfriend and I were surprised by the sturdiness of these beds. It took about and hour and a half to put the first one together and once we had our method down it took about half the time for the second set. Highly recommend that you have a power drill or this will be a miserable project and you will question your life choices by the end of it. Lots and lots of screws.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Bunkies for my great grand babies

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They look beautiful and are very sturdy. My sons put it together, they thought it was hard to assemble. I'm very satisfied with them. I only wish they came with bunky boards, now we have to buy boards to go under the mattresses.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great company!!!!

03/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

excellent

02/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with the item.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Happy with product. Would recommend.

02/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Final product is great. Sturdy and well made. Had some trouble with putting it together but still not sure if there was an error in the directions or if we missed something.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Cheap paint, sturdy bed

02/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Received the bed in a completely damaged and repackaged box. Needless to say there were several broken/dented/scratched pieces, no instructions and no hardware. Called Walmart and they gave me a small refund and ordered me a replacement bed (that never came, got lost in the mail apparently). Ordered a 3rd set and it came the next day and was ok...still some damaged pieces but I was able to swap some of them out with Undamaged ones from the first box. The paint scratches really easily and the bolts can be stripped easily if not careful. I'm a woman and I put both beds together myself during nap time, pretty easy. Overall it's a sturdy bed at a cheap price, just not thrilled with how easily the paint scratches off. Don't use your fingernails to take off the little labels with letters on them (for assembling)!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Cousins room

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my grandson and granddaughter to make a cousins room at my house. They loved them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Good and sturdy

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for my 2 boys
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Apain

02/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only thing about this bunk bed is the directions to put it together. They were all backwards you have to be mechanicly incline. It was very frustrating and they put little white stickers on all the prices so when u take it off the wood peels off too. One more thing it has slates that don't attacg it should have been one long piece.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Bunk Bed

02/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall, great value for the price. One issue I found was with respect to the way the slats are placed. Being placed on edge leaves for exposure to the person using the bottom bunk to rather sharp edges on those slats. Should consider construction that would place them flat vs. on edge. Also, the slates are more than 6 inches apart, but there is no recommendation that a hardboard should be used on which the mattress be placed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

One Word : awesome

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading lot of reviews, order this one. Very very sturdy. Assembly is very easy but takes time. Only con is, it's heavy when it arrived. But quality work. My 7 year old loves the bed. I would definitely recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Easy to assemble, safe and sturdy

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The box is heavy so you may need two people to carry it in. Make sure you have plenty of room to assemble the beds and I recommend assembling in the room where they will be. I assembled them myself (5'4" woman) and only needed help lifting the top bunk onto the bottom bunk.
The set is super sturdy and my kids love it. Well worth the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Like the Expresso color! Nice Beds!

02/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like these beds because they where fairly easy to put together and gives me that additional space that I was hoping for. It did take a while to put together, but with two people, you can go faster. My boys really like them! I didn't like the Walmart shipping because it took several days in between packages to get my shipment even though I ordered everything at once (two Mainstay Mattresses, etc.) a couple of chips in the wood, but nothing too serious. I like the beds, but the Walmart shipping and tracking updates needs some major work.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Heavy but Cool

02/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered these beds for my 5yr old daughter and 8yr old son.....Positives are: they were delivered within 4-5 days, a whole week earlier than what it said...big +++. Very nice looking, we ordered the white set. Negatives would be they are heavy to move around and very heavy to lift one on top of another by yourself...thank goodness it was my hubby doing it. Also my son has hit his head numerous times as the beds are too close together, and I think there should be more boards for the top bunk.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great Quality

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality of this bed is awesome. We were a bit worried when ordering because the price was so good, but it is very sturdy and not difficult to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Wobbly bed

02/21/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Solid wood... Looks nice. extremely wobbly when both kids are on the beds. It would make me very uncomfortable if bigger kids were using this bunkbed.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Excelent

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty good bunks bed For the $$$$ And Easy to put it together!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

bunkbeds

02/21/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bunk beds it's self are awesome however when delivered the box was torn apart bad packaging technique
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Love it for my girls

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipping and sooner than expected!! great product and affordable price..
My girls are happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 2,291 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  115 Next