Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry

Create a warm, restful environment with the Mainstays - Twin-Over-Twin Wood Bunk Bed that's a practical, space-saving solution for siblings and friends. The bed frame comes with a pleasing cherry finish that makes it ideal for just about any dcor. This wood slat bed frame is made out of solid wood with 7 slats on each level that not only ensures durability, but also offers good mattress support. The built-in ladder with 4 steps and guard rails that come with an opening not only provides easy access to the bunk on the top but also makes it safe for children. You can also convert it into two twin beds for more sleeping space. It is capable of accommodating twin sized coil spring mattresses (standard) which you can get separately. This wood slat bed frame needs to be assembled, but can be done easily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.546 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2253 Reviews) 2012
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,494
4 stars
603
3 stars
92
2 stars
20
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation96%2,163 out of 2,252reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,494
4 stars
603
3 stars
92
2 stars
20
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

excellant bed, we bought it for use in a dorm...

08/21/2014
By ,
chico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the finish was excellant and it was relatively easy to assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Surprising find!!

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed has exceeded by expectations. I was fortunate enough to find the Expresso finish in the store. We got it home and put it together in about 2 hours. I couldn't believe it was real wood and very heavy. I have researched for about 2 years and this was the best price for the product. I can't believe I got this nice of a bed for this price. There's no sense in looking any where else. I promise you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Bang for your buck!

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thiis bunkbed is an excellent product at a fantastic price. Delivery was a week earlier than expected. I would love to see design changes, such as flexibility for which end the ladder attaches to, as well as guardrails for the lower bunk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

awesome so far

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought 2 sets of these bunk beds. The directions are pretty easy to follow but a little common sense has to be used. The color is not as dark as I would have liked supposed to be expresso looks more walnut or dark cherry. They are less than a month old but so far they are holding up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Good product for the money

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this bunk bed set for my girls when they were little (3 and 5). They used it for a couple yrs. Just bought another one for my roommates kids. They're great for smaller kids. I wouldnt recommend for older kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Nice - BUT.....

08/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This a great product and looks very nice. The only problem we had NO DIRECTIONS INCLUDED. So with 75 peices this was a challenge for my Mother. She was able to follow the picture on the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Awesome bunk beds

08/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to put together and very sturdy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Sturdy bed!

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girls love this bed! It is so sturdy and built great!! It is such a good price too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

An excellent family product

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I appreciate all of the extra security, and support this product offers. Safety was truly considered in its construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Sturdy Bunk Beds

08/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Read reviews before purchasing and took note of making sure the bottom board that had predrilled holes was on correct side for attaching ladder. Followed directions step by step and sure enough the board was on wrong side. This board should have a large sticker stating ladder side. Had to drill holes to attach ladder that turned out fine but directions and boards could have been labeled better. Otherwise quality of bunk beds are sturdy and a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Awesome!!

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two monkeys and it holds up VERY strong and I just love it. since it holds so much weight I think my kids will have it till they get married LOL
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

So far so good

08/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Takes a while to set up. But it was a fun family activity. The instructions were missing from the box. We found it online and got on with our task. A couple of boards were dented slightly, but luckily it was on the board that faced the back wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Very nice

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality for what you pay for. It's very sturdy and made nicely. My girls love it. You can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

A great product

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the design!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great quality

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make sure you have wood glue to help this product last for years to come! Overall a great buy for the money and the kids love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Perfect beds for little ones

08/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girls love these beds! They are very sturdy and really open up their rooms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Love it!

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got these beds for our boys. They are amazing! They are sturdy, and the look great as well. Very impressed with these beds. They also weren't hard to put together either.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great product for price!

08/05/2014
By ,
Aurora, CO; Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very attractive and sturdy bunk bed, got a lot of compliments on it and my grandson has been bragging to all who will listen about his new bunk bed/ clubhouse LOL!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Nice for the Money

08/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is very nice and sturdy for the money. It came with a few scratches and nicks out of the box, otherwise made nice. My only complaint was that they give you this stupid hex\allen wrench to use. What a pain!!!! The wrench needs to be designed so it is bigger and\or will fit a hand drill for faster installation. The remaining hardware were screws - so you can use a screw gun for those. It will take some time to put this together. Otherwise worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Arrived before date expected and not damaged.

08/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems like the best I could find, for the price, and my son is enjoying the bunk bed, says it is comfortable and sturdy. Was a 4 hour put-together, quite complicated and lots and lots of parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 2,013 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  101 Next