Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry

Create a warm, restful environment with the Mainstays - Twin-Over-Twin Wood Bunk Bed that's a practical, space-saving solution for siblings and friends. The bed frame comes with a pleasing cherry finish that makes it ideal for just about any dcor. This wood slat bed frame is made out of solid wood with 7 slats on each level that not only ensures durability, but also offers good mattress support. The built-in ladder with 4 steps and guard rails that come with an opening not only provides easy access to the bunk on the top but also makes it safe for children. You can also convert it into two twin beds for more sleeping space. It is capable of accommodating twin sized coil spring mattresses (standard) which you can get separately. This wood slat bed frame needs to be assembled, but can be done easily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2262 Reviews) 2021
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,498
4 stars
608
3 stars
92
2 stars
20
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation96%2,172 out of 2,261reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,498
4 stars
608
3 stars
92
2 stars
20
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Awesome deal!

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought one set of these bunk beds about 4 years ago and I was impressed with them enough to buy another. I have one set for two 6 year olds and one for two 5 year olds. The first set has held up very well through the years though my boys did break one of the wooden supports during a jumping contest. The newer one I bought was the same basic design with a few impressive improvements. It is sturdier and more comfortable and my kids LOVE IT! For the price you cant find a better deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

cool and easy

08/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cool bunk and very easy assembly
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Decent product

08/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Read a lot of reviews, and was very nervous. However, purchased it in store to avoid shipping damage, and it was all ok. Instructions easy to follow if you can read and are patient...only problem I had was that the holes for the screws were not deep enough, and the metal is cheap, so the included Allen wrench will strip the screw heads if you don't re-drill the holes. Do yourself a favor, and just drill out the holes a bit, and you will save yourself a big headache.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Bunk turned loft

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The solid wood construction and height of this bed are perfect for our toddler! We actually chose not to assemble the entire bottom bunk, but instead created more of a loft bed and turned the entire underneath area into a play place for our daughter's large kitchen set-up. We completed the lower play area with surrounding curtains, which allow the space to be closed off like a house or fort. We would definitely recommend this bunk bed for younger children!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

sturdy and easy to assemble

08/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got the bed for my granddaughters we are raising. I (who needs a man..lol) assembled this bb in 3 days (didnt have to do it immediately) broken down.......into 3 hours tops!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Very nice bunk beds

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bunk beds look very nice in my daughters' room. They will look great as single beds as well. I bought the white wood. They feel sturdy and had clear instructions. Pieces fit well together and were clearly labeled. The box wasn't too heavy and I was able transport hanging out of the trunk of my Honda Accord. I'm very satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great quality!

08/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would definitely recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

it gave me the info I needed

08/24/2014
By ,
Reno NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Twin bunkbed

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bed set up easy right from the box. Unforseen things happened and the grandkids didn't come afterall, so the bed was disasimbled and returned to Wal-Mart store. No problems returning either. Great people to work with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

excellant bed, we bought it for use in a dorm...

08/21/2014
By ,
chico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the finish was excellant and it was relatively easy to assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Surprising find!!

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed has exceeded by expectations. I was fortunate enough to find the Expresso finish in the store. We got it home and put it together in about 2 hours. I couldn't believe it was real wood and very heavy. I have researched for about 2 years and this was the best price for the product. I can't believe I got this nice of a bed for this price. There's no sense in looking any where else. I promise you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Bang for your buck!

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thiis bunkbed is an excellent product at a fantastic price. Delivery was a week earlier than expected. I would love to see design changes, such as flexibility for which end the ladder attaches to, as well as guardrails for the lower bunk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

awesome so far

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought 2 sets of these bunk beds. The directions are pretty easy to follow but a little common sense has to be used. The color is not as dark as I would have liked supposed to be expresso looks more walnut or dark cherry. They are less than a month old but so far they are holding up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Good product for the money

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this bunk bed set for my girls when they were little (3 and 5). They used it for a couple yrs. Just bought another one for my roommates kids. They're great for smaller kids. I wouldnt recommend for older kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Nice - BUT.....

08/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This a great product and looks very nice. The only problem we had NO DIRECTIONS INCLUDED. So with 75 peices this was a challenge for my Mother. She was able to follow the picture on the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Awesome bunk beds

08/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to put together and very sturdy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Sturdy bed!

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girls love this bed! It is so sturdy and built great!! It is such a good price too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

An excellent family product

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I appreciate all of the extra security, and support this product offers. Safety was truly considered in its construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Sturdy Bunk Beds

08/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Read reviews before purchasing and took note of making sure the bottom board that had predrilled holes was on correct side for attaching ladder. Followed directions step by step and sure enough the board was on wrong side. This board should have a large sticker stating ladder side. Had to drill holes to attach ladder that turned out fine but directions and boards could have been labeled better. Otherwise quality of bunk beds are sturdy and a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Awesome!!

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two monkeys and it holds up VERY strong and I just love it. since it holds so much weight I think my kids will have it till they get married LOL
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 2,022 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  102 Next