Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry

Create a warm, restful environment with the Mainstays - Twin-Over-Twin Wood Bunk Bed that's a practical, space-saving solution for siblings and friends. The bed frame comes with a pleasing cherry finish that makes it ideal for just about any dcor. This wood slat bed frame is made out of solid wood with 7 slats on each level that not only ensures durability, but also offers good mattress support. The built-in ladder with 4 steps and guard rails that come with an opening not only provides easy access to the bunk on the top but also makes it safe for children. You can also convert it into two twin beds for more sleeping space. It is capable of accommodating twin sized coil spring mattresses (standard) which you can get separately. This wood slat bed frame needs to be assembled, but can be done easily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2457 Reviews) 2216
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,614
4 stars
659
3 stars
104
2 stars
27
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation96%2,354 out of 2,456reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,614
4 stars
659
3 stars
104
2 stars
27
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

awesome

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is awesome. also it converts into two bed easily. so that is a plus to me. worth every penny. not to hard to build and the instructions were easy to follow. thanks again walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great Product

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for its price. Sturdy. Installation is easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Complaint

01/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bunk showed up with box taped and obvious it had been opened. Bolts missing and chipped and draped all up! Very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Nice bunks

01/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They were fair easy to put together by myself mostly. A little help from the kids getting the one bed atop the other. They seem good quality and the kids love them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Sturdy bunkbed

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bed even for my little monkeys, they climb all over it & we love it. It was a lot better quality than I was thinking it would be & it looks very nice. I would recommend this bed to anyone on any kind of a budget.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Not made well

01/18/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The holes were not drilled enough. Holes were missing or placed where other screws are supposed to be. I don't feel this is very safe for my kids. The wood isn't sanded on the slats so the kids can easily get splinters (whoever is on the bottom bunk). Made very poorly.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Easy Breezy set-up

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put together by myself and it is extremely sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Good price ,great product

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product ,looks really great smooth finishing and easy to install .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Right Price, Right Size

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a busy mom that has to budget my five (5) member family monies, this was a no-brainer. It was easy to assemble, but will definitely need another set of hands; my hubby and I put these together. The quality of the material is excellent; it's not flimsy or light weight. The kids (7 & 5) will definitely be able to use these for years to come.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

sturdy bunk bed

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All wood and very sturdy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Nice and affordable!!

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bunk bed is perfect!!! very sturdy, great looking and excellent size not bulky at all,
it was installed in a very small room and we have room left for one more bed and a wardrobe.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Works for our purpose

01/14/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bed was easy to assemble. Better tools would have made the job easier. The quality is what was expected...fair. There were cracks in the wood, which don't appear to affect the integrity of the bed. The screws for the brace boards on the top bunk were worthless... too short and stripped out. Scary when you think they are bracing the boards on the TOP bunk!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Awesome deal for an awesome price!

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around and researched A Lot of bunk beds before purchasing this one. I was very skeptical because of the very low price. We were very pleased once we received the bunk bed and assembled it! It is very sturdy! Does not shake and wobble when my daughter climbs on the top. I can even get up on the top bunk comfortably to make the bed and I weigh 150. The space between the bottom bunk and the top bunk is a little low, an adult has to slouchy fit. But it isn't bad. Only down fall I would say this bunk bed has is that the wood scratches easily. I would driveline recommend this bunk bed!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great Quality, Great Price!

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed with the quality of the beds especially for their low cost!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Nice and good appearance for two cute little boys

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set looks great in the boys room. Only takes up the space of a twin bed due to the vertical space. Sturdy enough for a toddler and 9 year old too. Wood color matches well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Sturdy and solid

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am impressed with the quality of this bed at such an affordable price! It took about three hours to fully assemble, but as long as you follow the instructions explicitly, you shouldn't have a problem. My nephew is very happy with his new bed and to have sleepovers!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great bed at a great price

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking for several months for bunk beds, we recently purchased this set. I am really happy with what we received. I wasn't sure due to the price if it would be as sturdy as it needed to be and it truly is. It came in one box. Each part was labeled and easy to put together. It's got enough height to it, that it allows for storage under the bottom, but I can also still tuck my child in bed up top. My only issues with the bed is when you are peeling the labels from the bed, make sure you are very careful. The wood will nick easily. Also, I wish there were screw covers for the silver screws so it would appear all white. Overall, I'm very pleased and would definately recommend this bed to friends and family in the future.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Bunk Beds

01/10/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great quality and easy to put together!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

It serves the purpose

01/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nothing special here. I hope the quality of the wood was better. We got some scratches already during assembling. Other than that I liked the fact that it got delivers at home. Although the box was heavy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

great value for price

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat the value for the under $200. Two boys really like it. Very sturdy, as I was laying on it with my young son and didn't shake or wobble at all and I weight about 225 pounds with 40 pound son also. Very easy to put together, I did by me self except for having wife help lift top bunk onto the bottom. Took around 2 hours to complete by myself and followed instructions which were very easy to follow. If you have two people, would go faster, as each could work on both bottom and top bed at same time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 2,217 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  111 Next