Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry

Create a warm, restful environment with the Mainstays - Twin-Over-Twin Wood Bunk Bed that's a practical, space-saving solution for siblings and friends. The bed frame comes with a pleasing cherry finish that makes it ideal for just about any dcor. This wood slat bed frame is made out of solid wood with 7 slats on each level that not only ensures durability, but also offers good mattress support. The built-in ladder with 4 steps and guard rails that come with an opening not only provides easy access to the bunk on the top but also makes it safe for children. You can also convert it into two twin beds for more sleeping space. It is capable of accommodating twin sized coil spring mattresses (standard) which you can get separately. This wood slat bed frame needs to be assembled, but can be done easily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.521 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2547 Reviews) 2306
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,666
4 stars
681
3 stars
116
2 stars
29
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation96%2,437 out of 2,546reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,666
4 stars
681
3 stars
116
2 stars
29
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Good, but could be more sturdy

03/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We have had this bunk bed set for about a year now. I have a 7 year old daughter who sleeps on the top, and a 4 year old son who sleeps on the bottom. It seems fairly sturdy for awhile, but then within the last three or four months, slowly we've been finding random screws on the ground. Then it's a bit difficult to figure out where said screw came from. At this point we've had a total of about four or five screws randomly come out and land on the floor. I can safely say that at this point it appears the support bar on the top portion of the bunk on both sides is where said screws came from. Both bars are off the bed at this point, and I'm not 100% if they served a purpose (yet) or if they were more for looks. We are moving in about two months, so we will be breaking it down and keeping them as two separate beds once we are in our new home. At that point I don't think we will have much of an issue with screws appearing, and sturdiness ( I hope). All in all, it's pretty good for the price that you pay. It's more of a transition bed until we get nicer sturdier furniture when they get a bit older and can handle having nicer things.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great buy!

03/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent a lot of time researching beds, their reviews, blah blah and so on. I decided to give this bed a try, grey for my little girls. We heard the door bell ring and a young delivery man had the box up on his shoulders with ease. I thought "Oh, this will be easy as pie to get through the house to the girls room"... WRONG! The hardest part of the entire assembly process was getting the box through the house. Very heavy for a little woman like me! Had to take the pieces out a few at a time and transport them this way. Directions were great and thorough, all of the holes, parts, and hardware were there. The painted wood had no nicks and looked incredible. Something I did differently: rather than assembling the two beds separately and then later stacking them, I assembled the first bed, added the connector dowels, and then proceeded to build the second bed on top of the first. I did not have anyone to help me lift the second bed.. and my girls were so excited to have it that they just couldn't wait! Great product! Very sturdy and reliable :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

You get what you pay for.

03/09/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this 2 years ago. My 6& 7 years old girls love them. The bunk beds were easy to put together. My 2 complaints are.
#1. When I climb the ladder to change the sheets it tips over a bit ( I am 5'9" 150lbs) I believe the maximum weight limit was 160/170lbs.
#2 we often find splinters from The wood slats that hold the top bunks mattress on the lower bed. But we will soon be lowering the top bunk and won't have either problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

nice bed

03/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the look of this bed. We got it in white. It looks clean and new and my girls really like it. It was a bit tricky to put together but we got it. I'd recommend it to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Good sturdy bed for my grandchildren.

03/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed was delivered very quickly. The directions were complete and the bed is strong & will last. Now I need mattresses.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great little bunk

03/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried about purchasing such an inexpensive bunk bed for my girls, but am really pleased with this purchase! It is completely sturdy as a bunk, and I like that I can separate into two individual beds if I want.
As far as assembly goes, the instructions are super simple to follow and took me about 3 hours to assemble alone. One of the dowel holes wasn't quite deep enough, so I had to pull out the drill bits and fix it, but that was the only hiccup I experienced. The pieces are all labeled clearly in the box. I would recommend saving all the slats for last (the instructions tell you to do the bottom bed slats somewhere in the middle of the process), but then you have to take a couple out again later.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

awhsome, my kids love it.

03/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked and looked even on craigs list and could not find anything with in my price range. so I went on line to Walmart.com and found the perfect bunk bed for my two children, and with a reasonable price. thank you Walmart. it was easy and cheap.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Easy to put together!

03/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our bunk beds arrived well before the expected delivery date, which was very nice! They were easy to put together and for the most part can be done by one person with the exception of stacking the bunks. All total it took about 2.5 hours to put together. Our kids have not yet slept on them but they appear to be VERY sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

best bed

03/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied for this bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

great bed

03/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is alot sturdier than I thought it would be. Looked at at alot of them before purchaseung this one. Very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

my kids love it

03/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was so easy to assemble and looks amazing!!! My kids absolutely love it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Bunkbed

03/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Choice
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

solid construction

03/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
only con is the ladder is not movable. by the design it will be just like the picture and would take quite a bit of effort to move the ladder to a different location.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Looks Soooo Awesome!

03/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like that I purchased these bunk beds. I was gonna go with the more expensive ones. But I thought let's give these a try. They look very nice and match the other espresso colored things in the boys room. The bunk beds are also sturdy, durable and of good quality for the price! I would definitely recommend and I do recommend you have your man or a handy guy to put them together! :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Worth more than its price

03/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is just too good especially when you buy bundle pack with bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Overall a great buy

03/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these in white, hubby put them together in about 2 hours with no problem. We are satisfied with the quality, with the exception of the amount of dents and knicks there are in the wood. They are really sturdy and nice looking for my 3 and 5 year olds. Overall, happy with the purchase for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

great

03/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids love it and makes for more room I'll n their bedroom
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Bunk beds

03/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered two sets of these for our children ages 3, 4, 9, and 11. Both my boyfriend and I were surprised by the sturdiness of these beds. It took about and hour and a half to put the first one together and once we had our method down it took about half the time for the second set. Highly recommend that you have a power drill or this will be a miserable project and you will question your life choices by the end of it. Lots and lots of screws.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Bunkies for my great grand babies

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They look beautiful and are very sturdy. My sons put it together, they thought it was hard to assemble. I'm very satisfied with them. I only wish they came with bunky boards, now we have to buy boards to go under the mattresses.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great company!!!!

03/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 2,307 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  116 Next