Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry

Create a warm, restful environment with the Mainstays - Twin-Over-Twin Wood Bunk Bed that's a practical, space-saving solution for siblings and friends. The bed frame comes with a pleasing cherry finish that makes it ideal for just about any dcor. This wood slat bed frame is made out of solid wood with 7 slats on each level that not only ensures durability, but also offers good mattress support. The built-in ladder with 4 steps and guard rails that come with an opening not only provides easy access to the bunk on the top but also makes it safe for children. You can also convert it into two twin beds for more sleeping space. It is capable of accommodating twin sized coil spring mattresses (standard) which you can get separately. This wood slat bed frame needs to be assembled, but can be done easily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.54 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2294 Reviews) 2053
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,516
4 stars
614
3 stars
96
2 stars
23
1 star
45
Customer Recommendation96%2,200 out of 2,293reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,516
4 stars
614
3 stars
96
2 stars
23
1 star
45
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great product

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks nice and compact in a small room. Came without instructions but was easily assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Sturdy and very good price

09/27/2014
By ,
Aliso Viejo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took a while to put together but end product is sturdy and my kids are very happy to use it.
One suggestion would be to provide additional screws and make sure the holes for the screws are big enough for th screws to fit nicely. I had to drill some holes and some screws thread were damaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Very good value

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy & attractive. Best quality for the price based on my shopping. Like the option of separating into two twins. I put this together mostly by myself, only needing help with lifting. The instructions are clear & it is advisable to follow them carefully so the holes for the upper rails & ladder will be where they need to be. Very pleased with the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

good value

09/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good price for the item but the many of the wooden pieces were damaged when they arrived. We tried to have the undamaged sides exposed, but that isn't possible with some pieces since they are not interchangeable. Since I needed this item immediately, I kept the bunk bed and tried to fill in the gouges with wood putty. Instructions were easy to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

wonderful product!

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These beds were over and beyond what I expected I couldn't have got better even by going to a high dollar furniture store!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

you get what you pay for....

09/22/2014
By ,
wyoming, US
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color was not as described. Holes for ladder were mismatched. Legs of bed had chunks of wood missing. After 6 hours finally got it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

It's Acceptable

09/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You have to really Tighten each sscrew carefully. In addition, it is a wood finish so it is not original. The wood chipped off after third day! I was a bit disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Good purchased

09/22/2014
By ,
Miami,Florida.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

You get what you pay for

09/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this bunk bed in white(It is really an off white) Six of the pieces were cracked when I received it. The bed is built with a knotty pine. Most of the cracks were coming from the knots in the wood. They sent me the replacement pieces in one week. One of the replacement pieces was damaged. I have the bed set up in my daughter's room, but I don't expect it to last very long. It does seem sturdy, though. The top bunk really needs a bunky board or a thin sheet of paneling under it because when you tuck the sheets under the mattress they hang down between the wooden slats under the bed. There isn't a ton of space between the bottom and top bed. I'm 5'2" and I can't sit up on the bottom bunk. I guess you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Bunk bed

09/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bunk Bed is nice but there were some chips in the furniture. Not enough for me to send back but was disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Best value

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Nice bunkbeds
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Happy with the purchase

09/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just set the twin beds up thinking that they will be safer than a bunk. My 10 year old helped me set it up. It took us about four hours setting everything up. We love the color (Espresso) and the design. We had 2 problems setting them up. One of the holes in the bottom headboard (G part) was not doe well so when I inserted the dowel, it cracked the wood (about 2 1/2 inches long). Anyway the headboard seems to be more decorative than functional, so I hope it does not affect the integrity of the bed. Second, setting up the joint connectors while aligning the barrel nuts proved to be a challenge. I would strongly recommend (1) to mark the barrel nut so you know it is in position to receive the screw and (2) to use a screw driver to hold the barrel nut in place as you insert the connector. We did not screw the planks since the spaces were tight enough to hold everything in place. The 6-inch twin Slumber mattress we bought is about 3 inches shorter than the bed. The bed seems sturdy and comfortable enough even for a 6-foot, 200 lb. baby. Weight limit is 165 lbs though so my wife warned me not to make it a habit. Overall, a good buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Exactly what I was looking for

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No longer have a spare bedroom, so had to add another bed so kids could share a room when guests came over. Solid bunks, good quality. Putting it together took longer than expected, but instructions were clear and all pieces were there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

So So

09/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hard to assembly, took 3 hours!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

love it

09/14/2014
By ,
gary in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected i love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

love it

09/14/2014
By ,
Eatonton Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my boys room and they absolutely love it. It looks great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Heavy, but good quality

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bed arrived in four days. Box is heavy. Arrived with no damage. Assembly took approximately 2 hours, but my husband is a very skilled carpenter, so I could see this taking longer for others. Assembled, looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Very nice product

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed. It is much more product for the cheap price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Really Nice!

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandsons and I was really skeptical because of the price, but my son put them together quite easily my and I couldn't be happier! They seem very sturdy and bigger than what I expected, and the kids LOVE them. Nice surprise!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Cherry
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

needs better packing

09/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Other than dents and some splits in the wood I was happy with the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 2,054 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  103 Next